ieR
post Oct 11 2011, 09:12 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Jimlim: thanks.

and, there isnt a prefect camera, but "a perfect bonding between you and your gear." pick one and shoot. even many of the pro here owns the old A900 which has *ehem* terrible iso, are able to make it even further then just iso... just get one, and spend the time learning to shoot better then wasting the time wait wait wait wait for the perfect camera. knowledge gain during time wasted if far greater. smile.gif
ks1234
post Oct 11 2011, 09:16 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 11 2011, 09:11 PM)
There'll be no issues with bringing your camera gears to China during winter.

You'd need to watch out for 2 small things though.

1. If it's really really cold out there, and you don't plan to use your camera for a long period (let's say 3-4 hours), take out the battery and keep it in your jacket or pants pocket where it is warmer. Cold weather is not an ideal condition for battery storage. This applies to all types of batteries (Sony, Canon, Nikon, Olympus, AA, AAA, D, acid... etc)

2. If you are moving from cold to warm environment (ie. outdoors to shopping mall), make sure you do not immediately turn on or remove your camera from the bag. Let the camera body and lens to adapt to the warmer environment for a little while (5-10 minutes) to prevent condensation from forming on the lens and sensor. It is not damaging to your camera if it happens, but DO NOT attempt to clean the condensation on the sensor if you're not familiar with sensor cleaning. If is happens on your lens, just give it a quick wipe with a microfiber/lens cloth.
noted! thanks alot bro..
lwliam
post Oct 11 2011, 09:25 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 11 2011, 09:12 PM)

and, there isnt a prefect camera, but "a perfect bonding between you and your gear." pick one and shoot. even many of the pro here owns the old A900 which has *ehem* terrible iso, are able to make it even further then just iso... just get one, and spend the time learning to shoot better then wasting the time wait wait wait wait for the perfect camera. knowledge gain during time wasted if far greater. smile.gif
Well said my man, I couldn't have said it better.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 11 2011, 09:25 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 11 2011, 09:25 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:13 PM)
seriously, i will gila soon  rclxub.gif ; bahaya break - go -bahaya break-go; just release to go with A77VQ, now pull break again on A77VQ observed on A7X new camera in plan. This sony so cute, may be 16MP A77 body+features lol dreamimng

(SR4) One more APS-C model in the works (A75?)
I don't believe this rumour. It just can't be true. How can the a65 have 24.3mp and a75 have 16.2mp? Maybe a770 possible lah!
Zicron
post Oct 11 2011, 09:33 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

1.4k for 1 year old Sigma 50 1.4 is ok price?
ieR
post Oct 11 2011, 09:40 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zircon who selling?
lwliam
post Oct 11 2011, 09:41 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 11 2011, 09:33 PM)
1.4k for 1 year old Sigma 50 1.4 is ok price?
A bit pricey... I wouldn't go for it.
Zicron
post Oct 11 2011, 09:44 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 11 2011, 09:40 PM)
zircon who selling?
Taiwan punya tongue.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 11 2011, 09:41 PM)
A bit pricey... I wouldn't go for it.
Still got warranty until 2013 wo
jimlim007
post Oct 11 2011, 09:51 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

hehe true also. cont back my dream laugh.gif
lwliam
post Oct 11 2011, 09:53 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 11 2011, 09:44 PM)
Taiwan punya tongue.gif
Still got warranty until 2013 wo
That price is with delivery? How much is it brand new anyway? Condition? Because I've been offered RM1100 before for a 1 year old Sigma 50 1.4, that time I don't have resources to get it, else... brows.gif That's why I said 1.4k is a bit pricey.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 11 2011, 09:55 PM
Zicron
post Oct 11 2011, 09:58 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 11 2011, 09:53 PM)
That price is with delivery? How much is it brand new anyway? Condition? Because I've been offered RM1100 before for a 1 year old Sigma 50 1.4, that time I don't have resources to get it, else...  brows.gif That's why I said 1.4k is a bit pricey.
Walao, wasted la u.
Brand new i think around 2xxx. But Sigma Taiwan all have 3 years warranty, Malaysia I dont know is how long thou

Sigma 50mm f1.4
lwliam
post Oct 11 2011, 10:00 PM

6,075 posts

Yalor, I feel sakit hati also... From the same seller whom I bought my CZ from..

Added on October 11, 2011, 10:01 pmBut if you were to claim warranty, you'd need to bring it back to Taiwan. I don't think Sigma Malaysia will accept that warranty.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 11 2011, 10:01 PM
Zicron
post Oct 11 2011, 10:02 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 11 2011, 10:00 PM)
Yalor, I feel sakit hati also... From the same seller whom I bought my CZ from..

Added on October 11, 2011, 10:01 pmBut if you were to claim warranty, you'd need to bring it back to Taiwan. I don't think Sigma Malaysia will accept that warranty.
Why u no tell me? WHYYYYYY sad.gif
else i wouldnt bought the Sony 50 liao
lwliam
post Oct 11 2011, 10:08 PM

6,075 posts

Itu sudah lama mia kes bro... I think nearly 7-8 months liao...
ieR
post Oct 11 2011, 10:31 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

itu dia, william got goodling, never share.... eat himself only... kakakakak~ *runs away*
eddybeh
post Oct 11 2011, 10:32 PM

830 posts

since u all talking bout sigma 50 f1.4, wanna ask is the bokeh at wide open not round? 1.4k for 1 year i think quite pricey, new 1 at klpf was 1870, they said normal price is 1950.
Zicron
post Oct 11 2011, 10:32 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Apparently there is new Sigma 50mm

Sigma 50mm new
NutZ748
post Oct 11 2011, 10:37 PM

131 posts

yes! the perfect bonding to your camera!
the user interface, that is why i stick to sony!
its soooooooo easy and fast to change settings for diffrent environment!
alphazal
post Oct 11 2011, 10:39 PM

46 posts

Hi Guys,
I new here. Just "divorce" my CANIKON and happily married to sony a580 and i would say it is much better than my old nikon d40 and canon 50d. i'm planning to get either sony speedlite 43am or 58am but i can't find enough info about this two "cobra" family.

some info that i got says that 58am always having overheating issue.it is true? other than different GN are there any other major different?

My current gear now is a580+battery grip+ sony 18-55mm+sony 24-105mm ( sony 50mm f1.8 - waiting for delivery ) samyang 85mm f1.4 ( next purchase)

I'm more into Wedding and Product Photography.

Hope can get some advice from u guys.

Newbieeeeee
post Oct 11 2011, 10:59 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(alphazal @ Oct 11 2011, 10:39 PM)
Hi Guys,
I new here. Just "divorce" my CANIKON and happily married to sony a580 and i would say it is much better than my old nikon d40 and canon 50d. i'm planning to get either sony speedlite 43am or 58am but i can't find enough info about this two "cobra" family.

some info that i got says that 58am always having overheating issue.it is true? other than different GN are there any other major different?

My current gear now is a580+battery grip+ sony 18-55mm+sony 24-105mm ( sony 50mm f1.8 - waiting for delivery ) samyang 85mm f1.4 ( next purchase)

I'm more into Wedding and Product Photography.

Hope can get some advice from u guys.

Sorry, 16105 you mean? I will rather get the f58, of course. But if I have a budget, then f43 would be perfect.

126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:11 PM