Main(Rear) : 8 MP with LED Flash / Front : 2 MP
Action Shot, Beauty, Panorama Shot, Smile Shot

Platform
Android™ 2.3.5(Gingerbread)

Battery
Standard battery, Li-on 2,500 mAh

Value-added Features
Samsung Touchwiz/ Samsung Live Panel UX
S Memo/ S Planner/ S Choice (Apps for GALAXY Note)
Samsung Apps
Samsung kies 2.0/ Samsung kies air

Social Hub, Readers Hub, Music Hub

Google™ Mobile Services : Gmail™, Google Talk™,
Google Search™, YouTube™, Android™ Market,
Google Maps™ with Google Places™ and Google- Latitude™
A-GPS, Glonass

Multi Input
Full touch
+ S Pen (Advanced smart pen)

Benchmark
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...furious_id22732

[How to] Root the Galaxy Note - step by step guide WITH VIDEO

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1329544

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Nov 5 2011, 06:43 PM
gerrardling
post Sep 1 2011, 05:32 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

it seems like sit between phone and tablet
slrgt
post Sep 1 2011, 05:38 PM

47 posts

edit

This post has been edited by slrgt: Sep 4 2011, 07:17 PM
ellimist
post Sep 1 2011, 05:57 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Yeah saw this, massive man. Hmm should play with a Deal Streak, wonder if 5.3" still feels like a phone or not laugh.gif
vista enthusiasist
post Sep 1 2011, 05:59 PM

431 posts

5.3 inch Super HD AMOLED drool.gif
benny888
post Sep 1 2011, 06:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I will get this once available to replace both my dell streak n sgs2
ellimist
post Sep 1 2011, 06:06 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 1 2011, 06:03 PM)
Yeah, it's exactly what I've been looking for. Monster that can function as both phone and tablet. Stylus seems like a bonus too lol.

Hmm but don't wanna hold off till Nexus Prime announces? Wonder how diff ice cream will be
kongkkm
post Sep 1 2011, 06:09 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

This is awesome godlike gadget!
gerrardling
post Sep 1 2011, 06:18 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

the resolution is 1280X800 ? or the normal WVGA ?
bladegun
post Sep 1 2011, 06:19 PM

187 posts

Just look at all the screen sizes Samsung has:
Galaxy Tab 10.1
Galaxy Tab 8.9
Galaxy Tab 7.7
Galaxy Tab 7
Galaxy Note 5.3
Kampung2005
post Sep 1 2011, 06:20 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 1 2011, 06:18 PM)
the resolution is 1280X800 ? or the normal WVGA ?
800 x 1280 pixels
jwyong001
post Sep 1 2011, 06:56 PM

312 posts

wow..that is crazy..the phone screen is become more and more bigger nowadays..zzz...
fabianz03
post Sep 1 2011, 07:01 PM

4,649 posts

Personally don't like phones >4"
Just, not quite right. hmm.gif
Holyboy27
post Sep 1 2011, 07:07 PM

843 posts

woots laptop resolution in under 6 inches. Would the processor have some problem pumping so many pixels?
cloudstrife07
post Sep 1 2011, 07:09 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Sep 1 2011, 07:07 PM)
woots laptop resolution in under 6 inches. Would the processor have some problem pumping so many pixels?
one thing that amuses me; this phone has more processing power than my Intel Celeron Dualcore 1.2Ghz netbook. lol.
ViRaViRa
post Sep 1 2011, 07:19 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Great. It can replace both my Galaxy Tab and phone. 2 in 1 smile.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 1 2011, 07:51 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Sep 1 2011, 07:07 PM)
Tegra 2 can pump 1280x800 on 10.1
Why not on this ?

Am I right ? Or it's not about the resolution, it's the ppi ?

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Sep 1 2011, 08:58 PM
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 1 2011, 07:58 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

SGS2 just launched not more than 3 months and has already been cannibalized by its siblings sleep.gif

first is SGS2 LTE, and now is this sleep.gif
aerobowl
post Sep 1 2011, 08:02 PM

556 posts

sammy still pending 8.9 and 7.7
if by this rate then need wait next year xmas to see it zzz
TSheavy rain
post Sep 1 2011, 08:40 PM

351 posts

look at this, it massive

aerobowl
post Sep 1 2011, 08:43 PM

556 posts

btw isnt the thing look like rumor iphone5?
good that sammy rush out something now n force apple back to design studio
majorarmstrong
post Sep 1 2011, 08:48 PM

2,239 posts

when is this coming?

TSheavy rain
post Sep 1 2011, 08:52 PM

351 posts

TBA
will update once i know the release date

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 1 2011, 08:52 PM
benny888
post Sep 1 2011, 09:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Just as an academic exercise to compare size : the new Galaxy 5.3 " Note ( pink cutting in center ) vs Dell Streak 5 and Galaxy S II. The Note will be slightly wider and slight shorter than the Dell Streak 5
The NOTE is thinner and slimmer at only 9.65 mm thick and only 178 gm ( the Dell Streak 5 is 10 mm thick and weighs 220 gm )

Gh-x
post Sep 1 2011, 10:10 PM

475 posts

I thought you were going to stop with the SGS2 but it seem like you cant resist the temptation rclxms.gif
nas
post Sep 1 2011, 10:18 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

From the review and video, it looks like a good device and the form factor is just nice.

The 7.7 tab also looks good smile.gif. Suddenly there's so many choices. I believe year end would be a great time to shop for new phone-tablets/tablets. That is when the new toys will be coming out and we'll be spoilt for choices.

This post has been edited by nas: Sep 1 2011, 10:20 PM
stormlcc
post Sep 1 2011, 10:19 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

Samsung has gone mad! probably stressed by all the court cases...

u screw with a brilliant scientist, he'll turn into the Hulk and pull your head off
helo
post Sep 1 2011, 10:45 PM

354 posts

juz wondering when the lappie can be totally replaced by a mobile phone...
hoping the arrival of tht day...
Getz
post Sep 1 2011, 10:57 PM

390 posts

crazy samsung, it is a bit tempting. but this giant should out before ice cream sandwich hits the market. Super AMOLED HD is the best.
aruja_69
post Sep 1 2011, 11:01 PM

3,786 posts

Seem HTC is fighting with Samsung...they also coming out with tablet but their price damn expensive compared with Samsung....
Hico
post Sep 1 2011, 11:16 PM

4,709 posts

Nice device with such a good spec! definitely will get it if the price is right!! I admire the ability of Samsung more and more now lol..
phantomash
post Sep 1 2011, 11:24 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

uncle benny why not get the Nexus 3 (Prime) instead?

it'll most probably comes with SAMOLEDHD plus ICS too.
not to mention that its screen size is rumored to be 4.5~4.65. smile.gif
alfredtwl
post Sep 1 2011, 11:30 PM

2,013 posts

Well well, will get this and Tab 7.7 to replace my S2 and IPad 2. Oops .... icon_idea.gif
enaleni
post Sep 1 2011, 11:41 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Sep 1 2011, 10:19 PM)
Samsung has gone mad! probably stressed by all the court cases...

u screw with a brilliant scientist, he'll turn into the Hulk and pull your head off
hahaha what a good comment frenz..... u make me laugh hard tongue.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 1 2011, 11:24 PM)

what i remember uncle benny love his dell streak 5 so much after he sell his streak once again he bought dell streak again bcoz of 5inch size.... dats why i think he more interested to this new gadget.....

but for me i like the S PEN dats function like htc flyer pen im also think will get this toy if avaible in msia one day biggrin.gif
phantomash
post Sep 1 2011, 11:45 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Sep 1 2011, 11:41 PM)
hahaha what a good comment frenz..... u make me laugh hard tongue.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

what i remember uncle benny love his dell streak 5 so much after he sell his streak once again he bought dell streak again bcoz of 5inch size.... dats why i think he more interested to this new gadget.....

but for me i like the S PEN dats function like htc flyer pen im also think will get this toy if avaible in msia one day  biggrin.gif
hmm, I think this Note is a new category of product like Samsung said during its press event.
it definitely replaces the Dell Streak 5, but IMO not the SGS2.
irenic
post Sep 1 2011, 11:53 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

this phone is seriously awesome.. looks like i've to cancel my planning to keep my sgs2 till next year..
scoop7
post Sep 2 2011, 12:06 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

wouldn't it look awkward holding a 5" phone to your ear?

I've seen a guy holding a 7" tab to his ear & talking.
enaleni
post Sep 2 2011, 12:10 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 1 2011, 11:45 PM)
hmm, I think this Note is a new category of product like Samsung said during its press event.
it definitely replaces the Dell Streak 5, but IMO not the SGS2.
+1 im absolutely AGREE with what u said never can be replace sgs2 in smartphone category what i like about it remind me a notepad (not a4 notepad size) that pocket size can fit to ur pocket.... and ita ability to doodle like flyer.... thumbup.gif
benny888
post Sep 2 2011, 01:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 1 2011, 11:24 PM)

ONE reason : the 5.3 inch screen. I like BIG display. That is the main reason I still use my Dell Streak. After I bought my 7" Tab, I sold off the Streak. A month later I bought back a new unit - thought I could let it go using the SGS II but I was wrong. The SGS II is only a "play" phone - testing roms , assessing performance etc . My main phone is still the Dell Streak 5

Here the NOTE offers me the best of both world : Dell Streak size screen with Samsung SGS II performance. A dream come true - a 2-1 solution
benny888
post Sep 2 2011, 01:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Apple say : iPhone - ONE phone - this is the best in the world. There is no smartphone better than the iphone. One phone, one choice. Why you guys want to "frust" over what brand/model/type to buy. We at Apple has decided for you. Our choice is the BEST. Don't even bother to think. We have decided for you. Just buy iPhone

Samsung says: We offer you choices. We are not the "force down your throat" manufacturer . Use your intelligence to select one that meet your needs and budget. We believe in user power and freedom of choice.
phantomash
post Sep 2 2011, 01:52 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 2 2011, 01:10 AM)
ONE reason : the 5.3 inch screen. I like BIG display. That is the main reason I still use my Dell Streak. After I bought my 7" Tab, I sold off the Streak. A month later I bought back a new unit - thought I could let it go using the SGS II but I was wrong.  The SGS II is only a "play" phone - testing roms , assessing performance etc . My main phone is still the Dell Streak 5

Here the NOTE offers me the best of both world : Dell Streak size screen with Samsung SGS II performance. A dream come true - a 2-1 solution
well then based on what you just said, this seems to be the perfect one for you brows.gif
jloi
post Sep 2 2011, 03:16 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Love this because of the size and stylus! Guess is time to let go my blackberry and tab 7 ;/
tutuyao
post Sep 2 2011, 03:21 AM

noob
876 posts

nice phone but i wonder does the stylus or the screen does calculate pen pressure? so i can draw / sketch on it tongue.gif
phantomash
post Sep 2 2011, 03:37 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Sep 2 2011, 03:21 AM)
nice phone but i wonder does the stylus or the screen does calculate pen pressure? so i can draw / sketch on it tongue.gif
Not sure about calculating pressure, but so far from all the hands on video the pen is recognize as a different input to finger.

But if you're looking for a sketching app, checkout sketchbook pro by adobe. You can sketch even using your finger with that app.

jloi
post Sep 2 2011, 09:39 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 2 2011, 03:37 AM)
Not sure about calculating pressure, but so far from all the hands on video the pen is recognize as a different input to finger.

But if you're looking for a sketching app, checkout sketchbook pro by adobe. You can sketch even using your finger with that app.
u sure by adobe and not autodesk? coz i m using tat smile.gif
phantomash
post Sep 2 2011, 10:00 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 2 2011, 09:39 AM)
u sure by adobe and not autodesk? coz i m using tat smile.gif
oh shi-. yea its by Autodesk and not Adobe, got them mixed up thinking of Photoshop sweat.gif
thanks for correcting.
dilvin
post Sep 2 2011, 10:06 AM

143 posts

I am not convinced with SGS2 until i see the Note..wow! bye2 htc
aruja_69
post Sep 2 2011, 10:10 AM

3,786 posts

Let us wait and see for the actual set then I will decide....too many choices
adriantan8
post Sep 2 2011, 10:24 AM

17 posts

Whoa...this is a real beast and a must have for those on the go tongue.gif
gerrardling
post Sep 2 2011, 10:30 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

price range will be same like galaxy s 2 since it is using old AMOLED screen

This post has been edited by gerrardling: Sep 2 2011, 10:31 AM
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 2 2011, 10:32 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

is 1280 x 800

80 px more in vertical compare to mainstream laptops today
vostro78
post Sep 2 2011, 10:33 AM

6,804 posts

with so many tab / note around...haiz...dono which 1 to replace my tab... wondering should i go for tab 7.7 or note then.....
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 2 2011, 10:34 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 2 2011, 10:30 AM)
price range will be same like galaxy s 2 since it is using old AMOLED screen
i guess it should be slightly more exp than SGSII.. hmm.gif
or SGSII price will be slashed before this one comes out
jloi
post Sep 2 2011, 11:10 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

anyhow, shud be less than HTC i hope ;/
paskal
post Sep 2 2011, 11:15 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Sep 1 2011, 10:45 PM)
juz wondering when the lappie can be totally replaced by a mobile phone...
hoping the arrival of tht day...
it won't. a lappie have more processing power than a mobile phone.
unless you only do browsing on your phone and googledocs or mobile office (and its variants) is enough for your day to day usage then i see no point in lagging around a larger notebook when a tablet would suffice.

as for others that actually do some work on their laptop, a large tablet with phone capabilities or a phone large enough to get into tablet territory could never replace the function of the laptop.

dell streak5 is too fat for someone that's gonna slip it into a flip case. this thin samsung would be just nice inside a leather flip case.
i thought a 4.1" phone would look great with web browsing and boy i was wrong.
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 2 2011, 11:29 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

it will definitely replace a netbook although the price can buy 2 or 3 netbooks liao

for eg, Tab 10.1, after connected to the docking, it can serve as a full fledge laptop with full HD video playback capability, the only thing which makes the distinction between tablet and x86 based laptop is probably the underlying OS. Android is not made for corporate environment yet.
boxer07
post Sep 2 2011, 11:32 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 2 2011, 01:21 AM)
Apple say : iPhone - ONE phone - this is the best in the world. There is no smartphone better than the iphone. One phone, one choice. Why you guys want to "frust" over what brand/model/type to buy. We at Apple has decided for you. Our choice is the BEST. Don't even bother to think. We have decided for you. Just buy iPhone

Samsung says: We offer you choices.  We are not the "force down your  throat" manufacturer . Use your intelligence to select one that meet your needs and budget. We believe in user power and freedom of choice.
iPhone = Ferrari

HTC , Samsung = Waja"lution"
MaxK
post Sep 2 2011, 11:37 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 2 2011, 01:21 AM)

Samsung says: We offer you choices.  We are not the "force down your  throat" manufacturer . Use your intelligence to select one that meet your needs and budget. We believe in user power and freedom of choice.
I like the SamSung Say. whistling.gif

5.3" rdy i like... i just got my tab7... sweat.gif
now i using two phone Tab7 & HTC WF

so, WF sure will replace with this soon... thumbup.gif
TSheavy rain
post Sep 2 2011, 12:30 PM

351 posts

still no news about the price and release date
but the price sure is expensive when u look at the spec
aerobowl
post Sep 2 2011, 12:36 PM

556 posts

sammy is bz annouce its new models from lab but never really look into its factory when they can mass produce them

for people who like to wait probably is endless loop
when 7" come they announce 10.1
b4 10.1 hit us 8.9 is suppose to release
b4 8.9 actually come 7.7 news is out
not even know when 7.7 is release they announce 5.3
sleepwalker
post Sep 2 2011, 12:40 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 2 2011, 12:06 AM)
wouldn't it look awkward holding a 5" phone to your ear?

I've seen a guy holding a 7" tab to his ear & talking.
He was using speakerphone on low volume so that the public will not hear his conversation. The Tab 7 does not have an earpiece for you to hold to your ear. He is just using the speaker phone the way it wasn't meant to be used. User problem and not the phone issue.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 2 2011, 12:46 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Sep 2 2011, 12:36 PM)
sammy is bz annouce its new models from lab but never really look into its factory when they can mass produce them

and then, before Note release, they announce SGS3
mellovicious
post Sep 2 2011, 02:24 PM

469 posts

actually all the form factor is diff people just hap to decide with the form factor they want.

for me 7.7 is perfect

sleepwalker
post Sep 2 2011, 02:34 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

They are not exactly the same. You can put the 5.3, Tab 7 and 7.7 under the BIG phone category since they are BIG phones. The 8.9 and 10.1 are tablets as they do not have GSM phone capabilities.
Kampung2005
post Sep 2 2011, 02:41 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 2 2011, 02:34 PM)
They are not exactly the same. You can put the 5.3, Tab 7 and 7.7 under the BIG phone category since they are BIG phones. The 8.9 and 10.1 are tablets as they do not have GSM phone capabilities.
5.3 is closer to a phone, I guess, because it runs of Gingerbread. hmm.gif

8.9 is rumoured to have GSM voice capability, similar to the 7 and 7.7.
ViRaViRa
post Sep 2 2011, 02:43 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Surprisingly, Tab 7.7 has an earpiece smile.gif
jloi
post Sep 2 2011, 02:56 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Samsung product staff to me before 8.9 cannot make call ;/
Kampung2005
post Sep 2 2011, 03:08 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 2 2011, 02:56 PM)
Samsung product staff to me before 8.9 cannot make call ;/
Strange, as GSMArena product review said it is possible...

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab...view-603p3.php#

jloi
post Sep 2 2011, 03:16 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

he told me is totally same with tab 10.1, just size difference. so ya, kenot make call according to him ;/ ;/
aerobowl
post Sep 2 2011, 03:22 PM

556 posts

all tabs inclusive 10.1 as long it has simcard then is hardware ready to make call

just google did not put in the telephony function in honeycomb
and sammy maybe evil enough to hardwire disable it
soonlee33
post Sep 2 2011, 04:08 PM

2,677 posts

5.3 VS 7.7

I'd rather go for the 7.8mm 7.7 provided it has the telephony feature
btw, does it come together with the S-Pen like 5.3?

irenic
post Sep 2 2011, 05:15 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i have the 10.1 and when note comes out, i'll sell off my sgs2 for it.

7.7 form factor is more like a big ass phone instead of tablet.

so it's either 5.3 or 7.7 .. if the samsung hasnt come out with this note, most probably i'll buy the 7.7" to replace my 10.1"
phantomash
post Sep 2 2011, 05:15 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:08 PM)
5.3 VS 7.7

I'd rather go for the 7.8mm 7.7 provided it has the telephony feature
btw, does it come together with the S-Pen like 5.3?
only 5.3 has the S Pen
un_id
post Sep 2 2011, 05:34 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

zzzzz... first SGS2, then tab10.1, then tab8.9, then tab7.7, then THIS?? i really cant decide rclxub.gif but well, until i hold it in my hands. tongue.gif
SUSkenpachi
post Sep 2 2011, 05:38 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

awesome phone...easier for people to steal...
slrgt
post Sep 2 2011, 05:46 PM

47 posts

just baling this phone to ppl who want to steal this phone

lek_e30
post Sep 2 2011, 06:12 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

so tempting.... gonna get this..
aerobowl
post Sep 2 2011, 08:07 PM

556 posts

lol when the day celcom launch 10.1 i even think to get it IF it can make call
after confirm it cant i decide to wait for 8.9
but 7.7 having sd support really push my plan to get the tab few more months later

seems sammy is the first brand that can make people keep postpone the buying plan
no wonder sammy sales is not that "high"
benny888
post Sep 2 2011, 10:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 2 2011, 03:16 PM)
he told me is totally same with tab 10.1, just size difference. so ya, kenot make call according to him ;/ ;/
http://androidadvices.com/samsung-galaxy-tab-89-review/

According to this review : quote excerpt

It features a SIM slot which can accommodate a regular size 2G or 3G SIMs which would finally take an edge over its serious competition from Apple iPad 2 tablet. You can do voice call over 2G and video call on 3G network available on this tablet, not available in Motorola Xoom or Apple iPad.
joker_jr
post Sep 3 2011, 08:22 AM

326 posts

I just itchy to replace my n900 with android. Still thinking wether to get SII or ARC. Hold the decision after stumbled upon the video of NOTE on utube. Perfect device for me.
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 3 2011, 09:43 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

now this one is using an OC version of Exynos chip is it
benny888
post Sep 3 2011, 10:15 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(joker_jr @ Sep 3 2011, 08:22 AM)
I just itchy to replace my n900 with android. Still thinking wether to get SII or ARC. Hold the decision after stumbled upon the video of NOTE on utube. Perfect device for me.
What i can tell you is don't waste your money on the ARC unless is selling for less than RM 1500. Compare to SGS II it is well down below in everything . Even its supposedly superb camera is mot really much better , only slight I'd say. Telling you this from a user of both phones
static
post Sep 3 2011, 10:21 AM

782 posts

How much is this NOTE? biggrin.gif
benny888
post Sep 3 2011, 10:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(static @ Sep 3 2011, 10:21 AM)
Knowing the price now is similar to knowing what is the first prize 4D number tonight
ozone9
post Sep 3 2011, 10:37 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 3 2011, 10:35 AM)
Knowing the price now is similar to knowing what is the first prize 4D number tonight
lets bulk n buy once price is out!
phantomash
post Sep 3 2011, 11:59 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(static @ Sep 3 2011, 10:21 AM)
although nothing is confirmed yet, but there are rumor that it will be priced in between Galaxy S and S II. smile.gif
Jasonisme6969
post Sep 3 2011, 12:31 PM

awesome~this is the function i need, the ability 2 sketch on it, so far oni HTC flyer provide tis function rite?

benny888
post Sep 3 2011, 12:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Jasonisme6969 @ Sep 3 2011, 12:31 PM)
awesome~this is the function i need, the ability 2 sketch on it, so far oni HTC flyer provide tis function rite?
The HTC Flyer pen compared to this S pen is a real handicap. The Flyer pen can only write/draw on screen ; it cannot be used to select menu, icons, etc - you need your fingers to do it. The S-pen has included the finger functions at least in moving in menu, selecting and launching apps etc

Added on September 3, 2011, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 3 2011, 11:59 AM)
although nothing is confirmed yet, but there are rumor that it will be priced in between Galaxy S and S II. smile.gif
Don't think it will exceed RM 2.5k. Even at RM 2.5k I am already a signed up buyer

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 3 2011, 12:39 PM
static
post Sep 3 2011, 12:41 PM

782 posts

Hmm, we shall wait and see! rclxms.gif
post Sep 3 2011, 01:26 PM

25 posts

lek_e30
post Sep 3 2011, 02:02 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

Nice video to share... looks like the "pen" are quite sensitive
Innovation
post Sep 3 2011, 03:11 PM

244 posts

waoh, rly tempted with this device, hope it can launch fast, so i can get my fren in state to help me check it out...
baretta
post Sep 3 2011, 03:28 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Sep 3 2011, 03:11 PM)
waoh, rly tempted with this device, hope it can launch fast, so i can get my fren in state to help me check it out...
hahahahaha, samsung not plan to release in state maaaaaa
Innovation
post Sep 3 2011, 04:08 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Sep 3 2011, 03:28 PM)
hahahahaha, samsung not plan to release in state maaaaaa
but thy will release ahead of us mah... sad.gif , or maybe europe will get 1st..hmmm
pianz_xray
post Sep 3 2011, 04:16 PM

18 posts

I like the power of battery..
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 3 2011, 04:16 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

then it means that it would be cheaper than SGSII ?! shocking.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 3 2011, 04:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

too big for a smartphone
too small for a tablet =_=
still prefer i9220
phantomash
post Sep 3 2011, 04:20 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 3 2011, 04:16 PM)
if the rumor is true that is.
paskal
post Sep 3 2011, 04:22 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 3 2011, 04:16 PM)
hard to believe but considering that the S2 would be priced as their flagship, the note couldn't have a higher pricetag than the flagship.
and since the tab 8.9 would also support voice call, the note would hopefully be priced lower than the tab 8.9

nothing is certain for now. but don't think it'd be priced over RM2.5k like benny said.
xpresside
post Sep 3 2011, 04:26 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Sep 1 2011, 06:19 PM)
Galaxy Tab 10.1
Galaxy Tab 8.9
Galaxy Tab 7.7
Galaxy Tab 7
Galaxy Note 5.3
4.5"
4.3"
4"
3.5"
pianz_xray
post Sep 3 2011, 04:32 PM

18 posts

If price not over 2.5k, will consider to sell my sensation.huhu
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 3 2011, 04:34 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 3 2011, 04:22 PM)
hard to believe but considering that the S2 would be priced as their flagship, the note couldn't have a higher pricetag than the flagship.
and since the tab 8.9 would also support voice call, the note would hopefully be priced lower than the tab 8.9

nothing is certain for now. but don't think it'd be priced over RM2.5k like benny said.
SGSII is currently priced at RM2099, if it is priced lower than SGSII, then it might cannibalize SGSII, this Note is similar to SGSII in almost anything except it is using 1st gen S-AMOLED. So its really tough to give this phone-tab hybrid an appropriate price without killing the other siblings
Nephrite
post Sep 3 2011, 08:37 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Now The Samsung Galaxy Note Its On Android 2.3 Anyhow Will It Have Updates To Android Honeycomb ?????

I Would Sell Of My 3 Dell Streak Unit For Getting This Monster Phone Once It Reach Malaysia And Will Compare The Galaxy Note With My HTC Flyer.

Uncle Benny Have Same Thought With Me And He Like Big Screen Phone Same Like Me But For Some Other People Cant Fit In Big Phone To Pocket So My Recommendations Is Buy The Galaxy Note And Buy A Nokia RM 10 The Black And White Phone So Galaxy Note Can Keep In Bag For Other Usage And The Nokia Phone For Calls.

Why I Recommend This Is Because Now Many People Outside Eye On Other People Phone And It Some How The Phone Is Better Like Samsung , HTC Or Appla IPhone 4 The Risk Of Get Robbed Is Higher.

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 3 2011, 08:40 PM
TSheavy rain
post Sep 3 2011, 08:42 PM

351 posts

Honeycomb for tablet man, this is smartphone
wait for ice cream sandwich man

dinraxxx
post Sep 3 2011, 10:44 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

I totally would want to buy this.If I were Samsung, wait for Ice Cream Sandwich= A lot of iPhone users would port over for this phone. And the design is clean.Like how the camera is at the back.Neat!
Nephrite
post Sep 3 2011, 11:04 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 3 2011, 08:42 PM)
Honeycomb for tablet man, this is smartphone
wait for ice cream sandwich man
Hi Bro Dell Streak 5 also have honeycomb 3.0 by dj_steve by xda developer wor. The 2.4 icecream more or less just the same only after I see many comments and feedback on the internet throught pass few hour ago.
dinraxxx
post Sep 3 2011, 11:24 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 3 2011, 11:04 PM)
Hi Bro Dell Streak 5 also have honeycomb 3.0 by dj_steve by xda developer wor. The 2.4 icecream more or less just the same only after I see many comments and feedback on the internet throught pass few hour ago.
sure lag with single core.most 3.0 functions not working.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 4 2011, 12:09 AM

351 posts

custom rom of cos got la, official wait for ice sandwich la
more or less just the same? it not even out yet man, dont heard the internet, wait for it release and see for your self
phantomash
post Sep 4 2011, 01:04 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

ICS is supposed to be a major update for Android, after all its the update that merge both Honeycomb and GB into one OS,
hence most people address it as 4.0 instead of the 2.4 from the "many other comments and feedbacks" you saw.
there was a leak of ICS image, but most have pointed out that its fake and although nothing is confirmed,
IMO the leaked images aren't the final version yet (if they're even real)
the OS isn't even out yet, so don't judge too soon.

Also, Galaxy Note is primarily a phone (based on the design), thus I don't think its going to get any kind of Honeycomb update.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 4 2011, 01:25 AM

351 posts

although it big + big 5.3 inch HD Super AMOLED look like ala2 tablet more than a phone,its is a phone and well honeycomb is design for tablet not phone, so i dont think anybody gonna port honeycomb to Note.Beside, ICS gonna release soon, just wait for it, ICS gonna feature alien+future like UI
HexPhoenix
post Sep 4 2011, 01:26 AM

537 posts

honestly, it's the FIRST android device that really caught my attention.

big, a smartphone, clear screen and fast.

just want to ask you guys, it runs on gingerbread. and for sure it has some options to enlarge the fonts.

since i'm considering buying this NOTE for my dad. as for now, i can conclude he had visual impaired. so currently he'd been using some old nokia classic model, but that phone has a very large font option. i played with symbian^3, froyo and iOS 3.x, none of them had option for large font(atleast larger) like this Series S40 old nokia.

so with 5.3" screen, i'm hoping it can show some large fonts, not compressing too many stuffs inside that screen. like sgs2, i don't prefer it very much. although it's big, too many stuffs been compressed on the screen. don't like it very much.

or is the resolution can be lowered, so the fonts looks larger?

maybe you guys feel abit weird why fonts are a major concern for me, but to some unfortunate people in this world, its an important matter in deciding which device to buy. to replace this aging old phone that some of its features cannot been beaten by many advanced devices nowadays. smile.gif
Jurlique
post Sep 4 2011, 01:30 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

it's too big...

I rather get a 4.3" smartphone and a 7" tablet.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 4 2011, 01:38 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Sep 4 2011, 01:26 AM)
honestly, it's the FIRST android device that really caught my attention.

big, a smartphone, clear screen and fast.

just want to ask you guys, it runs on gingerbread. and for sure it has some options to enlarge the fonts.

since i'm considering buying this NOTE for my dad. as for now, i can conclude he had visual impaired. so currently he'd been using some old nokia classic model, but that phone has a very large font option. i played with symbian^3, froyo and iOS 3.x, none of them had option for large font(atleast larger) like this Series S40 old nokia.

so with 5.3" screen, i'm hoping it can show some large fonts, not compressing too many stuffs inside that screen. like sgs2, i don't prefer it very much. although it's big, too many stuffs been compressed on the screen. don't like it very much.

or is the resolution can be lowered, so the fonts looks larger?
maybe you guys feel abit weird why fonts are a major concern for me, but to some unfortunate people in this world, its an important matter in deciding which device to buy. to replace this aging old phone that some of its features cannot been beaten by many advanced devices nowadays. smile.gif
dunno about font and i never heard a phone the u can setting the resolution
so nope, but i think the font look quite big becuz of the big screen
HexPhoenix
post Sep 4 2011, 02:34 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 4 2011, 01:38 AM)
dunno about font and i never heard a phone the u can setting the resolution
so nope, but i think the font look quite big becuz of the big screen
i think i will buy it after i test it out myself. hope i will satisfied enough with the screen and font size.
phantomash
post Sep 4 2011, 03:27 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

Samsung Galaxy Note to start selling in UK Q1 of 2012, read more here
Nephrite
post Sep 4 2011, 10:11 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Sep 4 2011, 02:34 AM)
i think i will buy it after i test it out myself. hope i will satisfied enough with the screen and font size.
Font very easy only change the lcd density to higher value based on the phone maximum lcd density can already.

I can't wait for this phone out. 2012 Q1 very long time huh.
aruja_69
post Sep 4 2011, 11:08 AM

3,786 posts

Ya lor 2012 is too long to wait
TSheavy rain
post Sep 4 2011, 11:25 AM

351 posts

Q1 2012 is UK, not worldwide, so wait abit, maybe it will release sooner in asia? who know.It should be equipped with ICS if 2012 is the release date but why still gingerbread?
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 11:28 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Sep 1 2011, 04:19 PM)
Galaxy Tab 10.1
Galaxy Tab 8.9
Galaxy Tab 7.7
Galaxy Tab 7
Galaxy Note 5.3
I wonder got Samsung Fan willing collecting all the model like Apple fan collect all the iDevice hmm.gif
enaleni
post Sep 4 2011, 11:31 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:28 AM)
I wonder got Samsung Fan willing collecting all the model like Apple fan collect all the iDevice  hmm.gif
wahhhhh... like that BOLEH JADI PAPA WOOOO..... in a years how many product samsung release...... KAYAP LAAA WOOOOOO tongue.gif
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 11:44 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Sep 4 2011, 09:31 AM)
wahhhhh... like that BOLEH JADI PAPA WOOOO..... in a years how many product samsung release...... KAYAP LAAA WOOOOOO  tongue.gif
Real rich ppl can afford 1. The whole body also full with real LV or other better brand hehe.
zuiichi
post Sep 4 2011, 11:52 AM

375 posts

Cant wait to start my own garage sales.
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 11:57 AM

3,123 posts

This can be the Wifi version non AMOLED smaller .3 inch screen
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_wifi_5_0-3838.php
phantomash
post Sep 4 2011, 12:03 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:57 AM)
This can be the Wifi version non AMOLED smaller .3 inch screen
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_wifi_5_0-3838.php
uhh no, its a different product. It doesn't even have the S Pen.
More like a Android version of iPod Touch.
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 12:09 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 4 2011, 10:03 AM)
uhh no, its a different product. It doesn't even have the S Pen.
More like a Android version of iPod Touch.
S Pen what lai de? If app 'xda god' sure can port to Galaxy Wifi hehe

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 4 2011, 12:10 PM
Nephrite
post Sep 4 2011, 12:13 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 12:09 PM)
S Pen what lai de? If app 'xda god' sure can port to Galaxy Wifi hehe
S Pen Is Like The New Samsung Note The Pen Like Same Same With HTC Flyer The Pen.

HTC Pen Technology is = HTC Scribe Technology
Samsung Pen technology Is = Google It I Am Not So Sure. smile.gif

The Samsung Galaxy S WiFi 5.0 More Worst Than Dell Streak 5 Huh Overall Loseeeeee + Cant make calls , sms and mms also.

Patient wait for Samsung Note.
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 12:20 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 4 2011, 10:13 AM)
S Pen Is Like The New Samsung Note The Pen Like Same Same With HTC Flyer The Pen.

HTC Pen Technology is = HTC Scribe Technology
Samsung Pen technology Is = Google It I Am Not So Sure.  smile.gif

The Samsung Galaxy S WiFi 5.0 More Worst Than Dell Streak 5 Huh Overall Loseeeeee + Cant make calls , sms and mms also.

Patient wait for Samsung Note.
It involve additional hardware like the Wacom Bamboo Tablets (drawing tablet) ?

Added on September 4, 2011, 12:22 pmhttp://wacom.com/en/Products/BambooStylus.aspx
Wacom + iPad laugh.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 12:25 pmOMG this is a Phone shocking.gif iPhone 5 vs this might be interesting.

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 4 2011, 12:37 PM
TSheavy rain
post Sep 4 2011, 12:47 PM

351 posts

this is a phone, a smartphone
not tablet
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 02:20 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 4 2011, 10:47 AM)
this is a phone, a smartphone
not tablet
the easiest way to know is the above screen area have or not speaker for voice call laugh.gif
jloi
post Sep 4 2011, 03:11 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 02:20 PM)
the easiest way to know is the above screen area have or not speaker for voice call laugh.gif
Wut tok u? Already said is a phone, not tablet =____="
aerobowl
post Sep 4 2011, 04:30 PM

556 posts

actually i really dont mind if a phone can transform into a car if it is capable
why we must categorize the device so clearly?
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 06:19 PM

3,123 posts

This device using this Dual-core 1GHz Tegra 2 CPU will be more interesting like SAMSUNG GALAXY R.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1940630
phantomash
post Sep 4 2011, 06:40 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 3 2011, 04:20 PM)
too big for a smartphone
too small for a tablet =_=
still prefer i9220
uhh, i9220 is the Galaxy Note's model number.

the specs of i9220 matches Note's based on here

and wikipedia even says so.

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 06:19 PM)
This device using this Dual-core 1GHz Tegra 2 CPU will be more interesting like SAMSUNG GALAXY R.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1940630
Exynos is better.
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 08:49 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 4 2011, 04:40 PM)
uhh, i9220 is the Galaxy Note's model number.

the specs of i9220 matches Note's based on here

and wikipedia even says so.
Exynos is better.
Exynos can't play this
http://www.tegrazone.com/

chocobo7779
post Sep 4 2011, 08:54 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 08:49 PM)
Exynos can't play this
You can use Chainfire 3D with Tegra plugin ma... icon_idea.gif
phantomash
post Sep 4 2011, 10:06 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 08:49 PM)
Exynos can't play this
like chocobo7779 said, root and install Chainfire 3D driver. smile.gif
Nephrite
post Sep 4 2011, 10:37 PM

2,175 posts

This Phone Can Win The Samsung Galaxy Note By Few Things :-

Link = http://miuiandroid.com/2011/08/mi-one-specifications/

And It`s Cheaper Below Than 1K Phone Huh Gonna Kill The HTC , Samsung , Apple , LG , Dell , Asus , Acer , Nokia , Sony Ericsson Phone Market.

Soon China Will Dominate The Whole World Economy.

For Chainfire 3D Driver If Find On Google Must Find The Correct One Many Got Virus After Download. ( My Friend Download It And Computer Crash Wakakakaka Virus Eat PC )

Download The Chainfire 3D Driver From XDA Developer Is The Correct One. Other Than XDA Then Is Your Own Risk biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 4 2011, 10:39 PM
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 11:26 PM

3,123 posts

Chainfire 3D driver can I use on my x10?
Innovation
post Sep 4 2011, 11:28 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 4 2011, 10:37 PM)
This Phone Can Win The Samsung Galaxy Note By Few Things :-

Link = http://miuiandroid.com/2011/08/mi-one-specifications/

And It`s Cheaper Below Than 1K Phone Huh Gonna Kill The HTC , Samsung , Apple , LG , Dell , Asus , Acer , Nokia , Sony Ericsson Phone Market.

Soon China Will Dominate The Whole World Economy.

For Chainfire 3D Driver If Find On Google Must Find The Correct One Many Got Virus After Download. ( My Friend Download It And Computer Crash Wakakakaka Virus Eat PC )

Download The Chainfire 3D Driver From XDA Developer Is The Correct One. Other Than XDA Then Is Your Own Risk  biggrin.gif
ever heard of power of branding? spec n price, is a win for tat china miui phone...bt yet, brand is a big doubt...bt i x mind it as a backup phone...
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 11:33 PM

3,123 posts

Yeah I like the xiaomi phone too stunning hardware at adorable price.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 5 2011, 12:05 AM

351 posts

not interested in mi one
more interested in galaxy note
wkkm007
post Sep 5 2011, 12:12 AM

3,123 posts

Chainfire 3D driver android market got wo.
phantomash
post Sep 5 2011, 02:34 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:26 PM)
Chainfire 3D driver can I use on my x10?
you can, but even then I doubt the X10 processor can run much of the games.
DansonnLee
post Sep 6 2011, 04:06 AM

38 posts

when lacunher on m's? may i know?
Nephrite
post Sep 6 2011, 06:13 AM

2,175 posts

When launch Is end of this year or early next year.
aruja_69
post Sep 6 2011, 07:06 AM

3,786 posts

Some website written that price for note is in US 1060. Damn expensive
phantomash
post Sep 6 2011, 07:08 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

Note hit quadrant score of 3624.

priced for 750 euro.

will be available sometime in November for Scandinavian countries.

source

This post has been edited by phantomash: Sep 6 2011, 07:11 AM
paskal
post Sep 6 2011, 09:09 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 6 2011, 07:08 AM)
Note hit quadrant score of 3624.

priced for 750 euro.

will be available sometime in November for Scandinavian countries.

source
750 euro is RM3.1k

samsung is pricing the phone as a luxury niche item. not worth to buy when galaxy s2 is selling under RM2k now. and here i was hoping it'll be priced like the dell streak 5. sweat.gif
jloi
post Sep 6 2011, 09:31 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

ouch..my hope gone T__T
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 6 2011, 09:41 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

how come it is more expensive than the other Galaxy Tabs
benny888
post Sep 6 2011, 09:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Pricing strategy as demand expect lower than smartphone. It will be initially only target to a small niche market
when tab 7 inch launch also very expensive. When demand was more than expected price drop as such production costs reduces accordingly with more units. Expect to see similar scenario. If launch price at this number expect to see rm2k only in a year later.
lek_e30
post Sep 6 2011, 10:02 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

with that price... not worth anymore... as we can see...smartphone evolve quite fast...and price should not be too much different although its an innovative one...eventually this model will also faced out soon..
totorohui10
post Sep 6 2011, 10:15 AM

92 posts

Yup, it's not worth to spend RM 3k for this especially samsung. They keep on announcing new phone almost every half year.
Innovation
post Sep 6 2011, 11:22 AM

244 posts

walao, 3.1k, speechless abt the rumor price...ouch, bad move by samsung to put a high price tag on it...
MaxK
post Sep 6 2011, 11:45 AM

59 posts

this one i think will @ 2099~2499

& s2 will drop price to abt 1899

*think =P
phantomash
post Sep 6 2011, 11:49 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 6 2011, 09:09 AM)
750 euro is RM3.1k

samsung is pricing the phone as a luxury niche item. not worth to buy when galaxy s2 is selling under RM2k now. and here i was hoping it'll be priced like the dell streak 5. sweat.gif
you should NOT convert them directly into RM, because different region different pricing.

for example, SGS2's launch price is 650 euro for 16GB and 730, and iPhone 4's launch price is 700 euro, but in Msia both cost around 2k.

wkkm007
post Sep 6 2011, 11:51 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 5 2011, 12:34 AM)
you can, but even then I doubt the X10 processor can run much of the games.
My x10 can play fruit ninja THD hehe rclxms.gif

Added on September 6, 2011, 11:54 amI prefer asus padfone better and balance between mobility and large screen tab.

http://www.phonearena.com/phones/Asus-PadFone_id5614

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 6 2011, 11:56 AM
Hico
post Sep 6 2011, 12:01 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 6 2011, 11:49 AM)
you should NOT convert them directly into RM, because different region different pricing.

for example, SGS2's launch price is 650 euro for 16GB and 730, and iPhone 4's launch price is 700 euro, but in Msia both cost around 2k.
i also hope it can price at rm2599 like tab's initial price..or less the better wub.gif
phantomash
post Sep 6 2011, 12:07 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 6 2011, 11:51 AM)
My x10 can play fruit ninja THD hehe  rclxms.gif

great! share it in X10 thread. smile.gif
TSheavy rain
post Sep 6 2011, 12:30 PM

351 posts

around rm 2.5 k or lower is better
wkkm007
post Sep 6 2011, 12:40 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 6 2011, 10:07 AM)
great! share it in X10 thread. smile.gif
Yeah that are great idea

Added on September 6, 2011, 12:42 pmI am wonder how much different between fruit ninja(android), fruit ninja THD and fruit ninja(ios)?

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 6 2011, 12:42 PM
aerobowl
post Sep 6 2011, 01:19 PM

556 posts

now donno who come out that design first XD
im_not_stupid
post Sep 6 2011, 01:27 PM

1,083 posts

looks like mini tablet...a bit too big but seems attracting...
paskal
post Sep 6 2011, 04:21 PM

2,801 posts

didn't know there's a difference in pricing for different region. oh well, not paying lots of attention to mobile phones these days.
Nephrite
post Sep 6 2011, 04:55 PM

2,175 posts

See This Apple Product With Laser Keyboard And Hologram Screen.

Link = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzsBwnv_dAg

Comparing Apple I Phone 5 With Samsung Galaxy Note Which One Should I Buy Leh ?
aerobowl
post Sep 6 2011, 05:02 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 6 2011, 04:55 PM)
See This Apple Product With Laser Keyboard And Hologram Screen.

Link = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzsBwnv_dAg

Comparing Apple I Phone 5 With Samsung Galaxy Note Which One Should I Buy Leh ?
lol the video is fake ba
Nephrite
post Sep 6 2011, 05:05 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Sep 6 2011, 05:02 PM)
lol the video is fake ba
I Not Say Is True Or Fake La But If Apple Soon The IPhone 5 Come Out Like That Then How ?

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 6 2011, 05:05 PM
aerobowl
post Sep 6 2011, 05:08 PM

556 posts

apple or samsung need 10 more years to achieve credit card thickness
and probably 20 more years to have that responsive hologram

but for real iphone5 compare to note i guess apple still win the design

This post has been edited by aerobowl: Sep 6 2011, 05:09 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 6 2011, 08:46 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

expected price for note will be around USD1000......too steep for me....
phantomash
post Sep 6 2011, 09:14 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 6 2011, 08:46 PM)
expected price for note will be around USD1000......too steep for me....
dude, WTF? its not going to be 1k USD, get real man.

that is a direct conversion from euro price, which has ALWAYS not been the price we get.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 6 2011, 09:19 PM

351 posts

iphone 5 design will be the same as iphone 4 only a bit different
bigger screen, dual core, better camera

why on earth u guy talk about iphone in my thread?

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 6 2011, 09:20 PM
billy_overheat
post Sep 6 2011, 10:28 PM

3,373 posts

Because everybody had made iPhone as the best phone in the world!!!!!!!!!!!! This is what irritated me every time. Lol
AwaN87
post Sep 6 2011, 10:32 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 6 2011, 09:19 PM)
why on earth u guy talk about iphone in my thread?
++ this..

This device are already on my wishlist..
no matter how much does it price, its worth it for my own pocket
A2Z2U
post Sep 7 2011, 01:57 AM

173 posts

Too big. May make it seems awkward during phone call.
Innovation
post Sep 7 2011, 06:56 AM

244 posts

Awkward? it aint 8" or 10"...the phone is jz about the size of palm...unless u gt a small hand..

bt, hopefully samsung quote a nice price for us....
djlah
post Sep 7 2011, 09:35 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Sep 6 2011, 05:08 PM)
apple or samsung need 10 more years to achieve credit card thickness
and probably 20 more years to have that responsive hologram

but for real iphone5 compare to note i guess apple still win the design
high end credit card size phone unable to achieve now but low end credit card size phone is here:

5.8 mm thickness

Source

This post has been edited by djlah: Sep 7 2011, 09:36 AM
stormlcc
post Sep 7 2011, 11:13 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 7 2011, 09:35 AM)
high end credit card size phone unable to achieve now but low end credit card size phone is here:

5.8 mm thickness

Source
it's "credit card SIZE", not credit card thickness. if credit card SIZE (means height and length) most manufacturers can EASILY DO IT even on high end touch screen phones, but why the hell do u want a small screen? if credit card THICKNESS, then it doesn't exist yet
fcuk90
post Sep 7 2011, 11:16 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

correct . last time i ask s2 in korea was rm2700 after convert from won . but here retail just 2099 doh.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Sep 7 2011, 11:16 AM
benny888
post Sep 7 2011, 11:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Preorder up now at Clove UK for GBP 500 + GBP 24 courier . Most pay another RM 100 for Sirim permit

http://www.clove.co.uk/samsung-galaxy-note
Hico
post Sep 7 2011, 12:08 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 7 2011, 11:59 AM)
Preorder up now at Clove UK for GBP 500 + GBP 24 courier . Most pay another RM 100 for Sirim permit

is there any other charges apart from the Sirim Permit???
Innovation
post Sep 7 2011, 12:15 PM

244 posts

almost 2.5-2.6k with this price, hmmm...
danieloo
post Sep 7 2011, 02:22 PM

1,434 posts

Samsung Galaxy S2 - RRP RM2,099
I would anticipate this Galaxy Note @ RRP RM2,399
benny888
post Sep 7 2011, 03:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
is there any other charges apart from the Sirim Permit???
Normally none unless you so unlucky custom slap a 10% duty
But so far all buyers in lowyat forum practically all report only the sirim permit. The sirim permit sometimes not even needed. I have bought from clove uk before n is door to door without paying any extra fees. It is one of the best most trustworthy uk online shop besides Handtec
Nephrite
post Sep 7 2011, 05:31 PM

2,175 posts

My Friend Got His Samsung Galaxy Note Already Today I Saw It His Father Bought For Him From UK And It Cost 570 Pound With International Samsung Warranty World Wide.

The Phone Performance Is Superb I Cant Say Anything Because It Is So Perfect And I Am Speechless.

1 Thing No Good Is The Bluetooth System. His Phone Connect To Samsung Bluetooth Earphone Took Around 30 Second Zzzzzzzz.

And The Phone Is Damn Heavy With The Leather Case Is Very Heavy Man.

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 7 2011, 05:32 PM
N33d
post Sep 7 2011, 05:32 PM

896 posts

seems like samsung getting greedy, price this so expensive.. sad.gif
Nephrite
post Sep 7 2011, 05:47 PM

2,175 posts

Anyway After My SPM Trial Exam I Sure Will Take His Phone To Do A Review On It.

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 7 2011, 05:47 PM
Hico
post Sep 7 2011, 05:59 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 7 2011, 05:31 PM)
My Friend Got His Samsung Galaxy Note Already Today I Saw It His Father Bought For Him From UK And It Cost 570 Pound With International Samsung Warranty World Wide.

The Phone Performance Is Superb I Cant Say Anything Because It Is So Perfect And I Am Speechless.

1 Thing No Good Is The Bluetooth System. His Phone Connect To Samsung Bluetooth Earphone Took Around 30 Second Zzzzzzzz.

And The Phone Is Damn Heavy With The Leather Case Is Very Heavy Man.
already start selling in uk???? samsung warranty is international warranty??

This post has been edited by Hico: Sep 7 2011, 06:00 PM
hengguowei
post Sep 7 2011, 06:00 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Sep 1 2011, 06:19 PM)
Galaxy Tab 10.1
Galaxy Tab 8.9
Galaxy Tab 7.7
Galaxy Tab 7
Galaxy Note 5.3
Galaxy S II 4.29
Galaxy S 4.0
Don't miss out the other models as well. laugh.gif Samsung really have a very varied screen size across its product range. Quite stressful for production. Should be having hard time deciding which to manufacture more since we know AMOLED panels are scarce and costly. hmm.gif
benny888
post Sep 7 2011, 07:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 7 2011, 05:59 PM)
already start selling in uk???? samsung warranty is international warranty??
NO !
Hico
post Sep 7 2011, 07:11 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 7 2011, 07:05 PM)
NO !
then how he saw? hmm.gif maybe wrong model ..
Nephrite
post Sep 7 2011, 07:49 PM

2,175 posts

My friend told me his faather bought from UK and he also told me it is international warranty and dont forget his father is samsung worker leh how come no leh ? If say he lied to me la how he get the phone ? Then I play with his phone for 2 hour , testing , everything also fake la ?

Come on la I last time also get nokia x6 from my uncle before it launch at asia la. He bought at europe and come back to malaysia give it to me for my birthday present la.
phantomash
post Sep 7 2011, 08:15 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 7 2011, 07:49 PM)
My friend told me his faather bought from UK and he also told me it is international warranty and dont forget his father is samsung worker leh how come no leh ? If say he lied to me la how he get the phone ? Then I play with his phone for 2 hour , testing , everything also fake la ?

Come on la I last time also get nokia x6 from my uncle before it launch at asia la. He bought at europe and come back to malaysia give it to me for my birthday present la.
take a photo of it and show it here. End of story.
irenic
post Sep 7 2011, 08:23 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

rule no 20701: no picture no talk.
Hico
post Sep 7 2011, 08:50 PM

4,709 posts

Agree also. Please take some photos. ;-)
Innovation
post Sep 7 2011, 09:07 PM

244 posts

would like to knw if u can post some pic of it...heh
benny888
post Sep 7 2011, 09:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Give the guy a break. Who are you guys that he need to show proof to you unless he is selling. If you think he is bullshitting, just ignore him

But there is a point I wish to make Samsung NEVER gives international warranty for mobile phones and that is a fact
izaydi
post Sep 7 2011, 09:17 PM

553 posts

17 years old talk.just ignore if u dont believe.zz
Nephrite
post Sep 7 2011, 09:46 PM

2,175 posts

Don`t Believe NVM But After My School SPM Trial I Will Take Pics. Today Lucky Only No Prefects Spot Check Only.

I Got Only Dell Streak As My Phone Its To Big To Bring To School Very Hard To Hide So Wait Bah.

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 7 2011, 09:49 PM
faizalmzain
post Sep 7 2011, 10:05 PM

1,416 posts

How's the process to apply sirim permit nowadays? Still have to go to sirim shah alam?
Last time i have to pay almost 200 for it
Helghan
post Sep 8 2011, 08:10 PM

35 posts

expected price?
Nephrite
post Sep 8 2011, 08:40 PM

2,175 posts

Anyone know about the price for the battery extender battery bank? I need to buy 1 for future after I get my Galaxy Note becuz I will be having training camp at forest inside so scare no battery. If can reccomend me below than RM 250 because I already ready RM 2600 for galaxy Note and cannot over budget.

And if can also the extender battery bank also charge Motorola L6i for help my ferns later scare her phone no battery then later she kacau me zzz.

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 8 2011, 08:49 PM
benny888
post Sep 8 2011, 08:48 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 8 2011, 08:40 PM)
Anyone know about the price for the battery extender charger ? I need to buy 1 for future after I get my Galaxy Note becuz I will be having training camp at forest inside so scare no battery. If can reccomend me below than RM 250 because I already ready RM 2600 for galaxy Note and cannot over budget.
Yoobao YB602 : 4800 mah about RM 120
Yoobao YB642 : 11200mah about RM 290
Energizer XP4001 : 5000mah about RM 220 ( spore price)
I have above 3

Yoobao 603 : 6600mah or 6000 - price not too sure

Google all these at garage sales lowyat at mobile phone and notebook
Nephrite
post Sep 8 2011, 08:53 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2011, 08:48 PM)
Yoobao YB602 : 4800 mah about RM 120
Yoobao YB642 : 11200mah about RM 290
Energizer XP4001 : 5000mah about RM 220 ( spore price)
I have above 3

Yoobao 603 : 6600mah or 6000 - price not too sure

Google all these at garage sales lowyat at mobile phone and notebook
Why the Yoobao YB602 and the energizer just different 200 MAH and 100 RM difference ?
benny888
post Sep 8 2011, 08:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 8 2011, 08:53 PM)
Why the Yoobao YB602 and the energizer just different 200 MAH and 100 RM difference ?
Proton 1600cc car cost RM 56000, Toyota Corolla 1600 cc car cost RM 90000 , BMW 1600 cc car cost RM 250,000 ? Get it ?
Is a matter of branding, marketing, market target and prestige

Energizer is premium brand ; is it better - not necessary but public perception on it is better

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 8 2011, 08:59 PM
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 02:10 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 1 2011, 05:27 PM)

Spec :

General: (GSM/GPRS/EDGE): 850, 900, 1800, and 1900 MHz, UMTS: 850, 900, 1900, and 2100 MHz, HSPA+ connectivity supporting up to 21Mbps
Form factor: Touchscreen smartphone
Dimensions: 9.65mm (0.38 inches) thick
Weight: 178g
Display: 5.3 inch Super HD AMOLED
CPU: 1.4 GHz dual-core ARM Cortex-A9 SoC processor; Samsung Exynos, 1GB RAM
GPU: ARM Mali-400 MP
Memory: 16 GB internal memory, microSD up to 32 GB
Camera: 8 megapixel auto-focus camera with LED flash, 2MP front-facing camera
Video recording: 1080p 30fps video recording
Connectivity: Bluetooth 3.0, Wi-Fi (802.11a/b/g/n), NFC, Micro USB 2.0
Battery: Li-ion 2,500mAh
Misc: S Pen, Calendar, S Planner and ChatON.
oh... there is already a thread... smile.gif

reposting:
i was checking out the specs... normally dun pay attention since already got sgs2, no $ to look at other things... the higher resolution is nice.

gps caught my attention. it's mentioned as GLONASS.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GLONASS
GLONASS is a radio-based satellite navigation system operated for the Russian government by the Russian Space Forces. It is an alternative and complement to the United States' Global Positioning System (GPS), the Chinese Compass navigation system, and the planned Galileo positioning system of the European Union (EU) and Indian Regional Navigational Satellite System of India.

how come samsung still dun wanna remove the home button? or is it gingerbread still need physical button? i prefer buttonless on the screen. smile.gif

i guess that would be sgs3?!?

anyway, Super HD AMOLED... does it mean its super amoled in hd resolution? so, its not super hd amoled+? smile.gif
jwyong001
post Sep 9 2011, 02:28 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 7 2011, 05:47 PM)
Anyway After My SPM Trial Exam I Sure Will Take His Phone To Do A Review On It.
haha..dude, u made my day!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
FYI, The release date of this phone will be on November 2011 or at the beginning of 2012.

anyway, i definitely will grab a new 1 once launch in malaysia!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
wongck
post Sep 9 2011, 03:04 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 7 2011, 07:49 PM)

I saw this phone in Taiwan last week. They already start selling it.
I was unaware of this phone existence during that time, only took a glance at it. not sure the pricing. But the size is big.!
Nephrite
post Sep 9 2011, 06:16 PM

2,175 posts

Do You All Aware That Samsung Was Sue By Apple And Now HTC Sue Apple + The IPhone 5 In Market Can`t Be Produced Out.

Juz Now After School I Go To Lowyat And Heard That The ( Orang Putih Not Malaysian ) With Their Group Of People Say IPhone 5 Prototype Blueprint Has Lost And They Said The IPhone 5 Will Not Be Out Or Will Delayed Production.

Anyone Know What Is IPhone Prototype Blueprint Can Explain ABit I Also Duno What Is The Meaning ?? !! ??

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 9 2011, 06:25 PM
TSheavy rain
post Sep 9 2011, 07:04 PM

351 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 21 2011, 01:01 AM
siNG7681
post Sep 9 2011, 07:05 PM

91 posts

release already??
LuffyPSP
post Sep 9 2011, 07:48 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

cool one, i love big screens... but staying with sgs2 plus buying other phones instead of replacing. i'd rather buy 7.7" tablet one so i can have both. the more the merrier so i have many things to show. tbh(no hard feelings to anybody), Note's design kinda....should be better IMO, it looks an enlarge version of sgs2, which is not suit it. with sgs2, it looks squared and nice with it, Note looks a bit curved(dont know how to express it), and uurgh the front looks..well maybe its only me...

and Nexus Prime(stock android 4.0) + SGS2(Touchwiz) + 7.7"(Touchwiz UX) + HTC Desire(Sense 3.0 port) = awesome stuff to show haha~~
ledang
post Sep 9 2011, 07:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 9 2011, 06:16 PM)
Do You All Aware That Samsung Was Sue By Apple And Now HTC Sue Apple + The IPhone 5 In Market Can`t Be Produced Out.

Juz Now After School I Go To Lowyat And Heard That The ( Orang Putih Not Malaysian ) With Their Group Of People Say IPhone 5 Prototype Blueprint Has Lost And They Said The IPhone 5 Will Not Be Out Or Will Delayed Production.

Anyone Know What Is IPhone Prototype Blueprint Can Explain ABit I Also Duno What Is The Meaning ?? !! ??
i think you refer this, right?
http://maypalo.com/2011/09/01/iphone-5-pro...gain-exclusive/
LuffyPSP
post Sep 9 2011, 07:58 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Blueprint is like everything for a system/building/etc, which is, if you lost it, you cant possibly reproduce another one from scratch to be the same the one made already. thats why if you have the blueprint, you are the master/creator of that thing. or if you steal it, you can copycat exactly just like the original model. well thats what i understand, not sure if its meant for that. it is like a plan, a detailed one.

i dont think they lost it. if they do, they cant even release iphone 5 this year~~
SUSM4A1
post Sep 9 2011, 08:44 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

i compare note with sgs 2
it seems the spec is 100% same other then the screen right?
TSheavy rain
post Sep 9 2011, 08:52 PM

351 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 21 2011, 01:02 AM
Innovation
post Sep 9 2011, 09:03 PM

244 posts

n the S Pen..LOL
alfredtwl
post Sep 9 2011, 09:20 PM

2,013 posts

But still no available date. sad.gif
macwai01
post Sep 9 2011, 09:21 PM

288 posts

http://www.google.com.my/search?q=IPhone+5...lient=firefox-a

“A single lie destroys a whole reputation for integrity”

keep in mind, bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
*edit : no offense intended, mate!

This post has been edited by macwai01: Sep 9 2011, 09:25 PM
N33d
post Sep 9 2011, 09:45 PM

896 posts

suddenly felt like an iphone 5 discussion thread
LOL
Nephrite
post Sep 9 2011, 10:53 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:21 PM)
http://www.google.com.my/search?q=IPhone+5...lient=firefox-a

“A single lie destroys a whole reputation for integrity”

keep in mind, bro.  icon_rolleyes.gif
*edit : no offense intended, mate!
So is the iPhone 5 prototype blueprint is truely lost or apple company lie people ? Internet some say found edi some say lost edi some say never lost at all haizzz duno which party to believe duh.

I really wanted to compare galaxy Note with the iphone 5 see which one better cause today my brother told me that next year or soon coming sure got quad core phone so should I buy phone now or wait till quad core phone out ?

Now my dell making me very fustrated becuz the performance getting weak after i unroot and flash back to stock ROM.
benny888
post Sep 9 2011, 10:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 9 2011, 10:53 PM)
So is the iPhone 5 prototype blueprint is truely lost or apple company lie people ? Internet some say found edi some say lost edi some say never lost at all haizzz duno which party to believe duh.

I really wanted to compare galaxy Note with the iphone 5 see which one better cause today my brother told me that next year or soon coming sure got quad core phone so should I buy phone now or wait till quad core phone out ?

Now my dell making me very fustrated becuz the performance getting weak after i unroot and flash back to stock ROM.
Use Streak Lite 1.2 on the Dell - is a good rom, I find better than Streakdroid 1.9.1 . Can say virtually no bigs. Stock rom sucks
stormlcc
post Sep 9 2011, 11:59 PM

1,954 posts

quad core tablets will be launched end of this year, but not confirmed yet, quad core phones will be next year.

if u can wait then wait, cannot wait also must at least wait till iphone 5 out and see what the android competitors come out to fight the market.

some here will say don't play the waiting game, but i say BS, it's only a month's wait till the launch of iphone 5, so why not?
MiN_SAHC
post Sep 10 2011, 02:31 AM

79 posts

can we use stylus to write email like normal writing? Sure it will became the fastest way to write email..
Nephrite
post Sep 10 2011, 08:38 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 9 2011, 10:59 PM)
Use Streak Lite 1.2 on the Dell - is a good rom, I find better than Streakdroid 1.9.1 . Can say virtually no bigs. Stock rom sucks
Will The Streak Lite 1.2 Eat Alot Of Battery Because I Use Stock ROM Battery Use Very Less Only And When I Use Streak Droid By DJ Steve 1.9.0 Eat Alot Of Battery.

Huh Apple Win The Battle Between Samsung And Aple.

Link = http://www.gsmarena.com/galaxy_tab_101_say...t-news-3113.php

This post has been edited by Nephrite: Sep 10 2011, 08:50 AM
benny888
post Sep 10 2011, 08:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 10 2011, 08:38 AM)
Will The Streak Lite 1.2 Eat Alot Of Battery Because I Use Stock ROM Battery Use Very Less Only And When I Use Streak Droid By DJ Steve 1.9.0 Eat Alot Of Battery.

Huh Apple Win The Battle Between Samsung And Aple.

Link = http://www.gsmarena.com/galaxy_tab_101_say...t-news-3113.php
Much better than 1.9.1, about 50%
Many times better than my sgs II
SUSM4A1
post Sep 10 2011, 09:35 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

friend...other then screen diffrent , any other diffrent from sgs2?
i check and compare many thing it looks the same
TSheavy rain
post Sep 10 2011, 09:48 AM

351 posts

like i said yestarday and i will said it again

the battery
ben3003
post Sep 10 2011, 09:53 AM

10,859 posts

those are all apple marketing strategy la... they do this like viral marketing.. everytime the same, every year lost in bar.. haiz no creativity also. Sure release on time one don worry. Quad core tablet should be coming end of this year, according to Nvidia CEO. But he said the phone wont be coming out so soon.
phantomash
post Sep 10 2011, 10:12 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 10 2011, 09:35 AM)
friend...other then screen diffrent , any other diffrent from sgs2?
i check and compare many thing it looks the same
QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 9 2011, 08:52 PM)
u miss the most important thing

Li-ion 2,500mAh battery!
QUOTE(Innovation @ Sep 9 2011, 09:03 PM)
n the S Pen..LOL
TSheavy rain
post Sep 10 2011, 10:17 AM

351 posts

and the 1.4 ghz but well you can overclock that
master king
post Sep 11 2011, 04:28 PM

15 posts

look at the spec and the screen size, the note must be quite expensive sweat.gif
SUSM4A1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:26 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 10 2011, 09:48 AM)
like i said yestarday and i will said it again

the battery
sorry la bro mata tak nampak blush.gif
TSheavy rain
post Sep 11 2011, 08:19 PM

351 posts

and it seriously heavy, maybe becuz of the battery?
benny888
post Sep 11 2011, 10:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 11 2011, 08:19 PM)
and it seriously heavy, maybe becuz of the battery?
My 5" Dell Streak is 220 gm and is my main phone. I don't find it heavy. THis NOTE is lighter at only 178 gm
paskal
post Sep 11 2011, 11:11 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 11 2011, 10:31 PM)
My 5" Dell Streak is 220 gm and is my main phone. I don't find it heavy. THis NOTE is lighter at only 178 gm
and thinner.

maybe such a large phone would look darn huge to those with tiny hands. but those that have a large palm, a 5 incher would look right at home.
the best phone (ever) that i've ever used is the huge P910i
i still have wet dreams about it even after 5 years since the huge brick is put inside the drawer. miss the 5 way scroll wheel so very much. if it wasn't for the broken keypad i'd still be carrying it around.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 11 2011, 11:20 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 11 2011, 10:31 PM)
u got body like the rock, ofcoz the streak feel lite
benny888
post Sep 11 2011, 11:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 11 2011, 11:20 PM)
u got body like the rock, ofcoz the streak feel lite
wrong. i small size guy, 5'5 only 60 kg
TSheavy rain
post Sep 11 2011, 11:32 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 11 2011, 11:23 PM)
wrong. i small size guy, 5'5 only 60 kg
just joking bro, u must be like richard hammond top gear then, small guy that is u know him la

benny888
post Sep 11 2011, 11:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 11 2011, 11:32 PM)
just joking bro, u must be like richard hammond top gear then, small guy that is u know him la
Yes, quite similar size as him
excel_saga
post Sep 13 2011, 05:24 AM

191 posts

no new news about this phone/tablet? Really interested to get one of these..converting from apple user to android user biggrin.gif
Raiko
post Sep 14 2011, 10:42 AM

582 posts

im gonna get this one for sure ! *hyped !
skystrike
post Sep 14 2011, 11:10 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

when it gonna hit malaysia market?
Hico
post Sep 14 2011, 06:04 PM

4,709 posts

this phone is quite hot discussed in oversea's forum..really hope it will come faster.. and prefer the same time like other country.. don wish to experience like sgs2..while other country's users already enjoy the phone and AP set already sell here, we have to wait for more than 1 -2 months the ori set only start selling here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Sep 14 2011, 06:05 PM
TSheavy rain
post Sep 15 2011, 08:55 PM

351 posts

still no latest news about pricing in RM or release date in malaysia

will update if i know, anybody know latest news about this phone do update here
wkkm007
post Sep 15 2011, 09:02 PM

3,123 posts

iPhone 5 : iOS 5
HTC : bundle with Beats by Dr. Dre handfree
Samsung : Extra large(XL) Smartphone

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 15 2011, 09:02 PM
aruja_69
post Sep 15 2011, 09:09 PM

3,786 posts

Seem this end of the year everyone is coming out a lot of new gadgets....fight kaw kaw
excel_saga
post Sep 15 2011, 09:22 PM

191 posts

i read somewhere that this phone is also going to come with 16GB and also 32 GB..is it true?
TSheavy rain
post Sep 15 2011, 09:36 PM

351 posts

16 gb yes, 32 gb dunno
kenny79
post Sep 15 2011, 10:13 PM

3,200 posts

ermm seem need to collect d money here
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2011, 02:05 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Anybody know what soundchip this phone use.?
Still Yamaha like SGSII or Wolfson like SGS.??
aruja_69
post Sep 16 2011, 09:48 AM

3,786 posts

At least better than HTC damn soft that is why they are the Beats to improve the sound
hengguowei
post Sep 16 2011, 09:54 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 16 2011, 09:48 AM)
At least better than HTC damn soft that is why they are the Beats to improve the sound
How is sound chip related to loudness of speakers? doh.gif
aruja_69
post Sep 16 2011, 10:04 AM

3,786 posts

Sorry lah...gua baru...belajar mah.....but my SGS2 speaker loud than my Sensation....
TSheavy rain
post Sep 16 2011, 07:46 PM

351 posts

sound chip= produce better sound quality
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2011, 07:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 16 2011, 07:46 PM)
sound chip= produce better sound quality
So what soundchip will Galaxy Note use?
Anybody knows.??
TSheavy rain
post Sep 16 2011, 09:03 PM

351 posts

dunno about that
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2011, 09:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 16 2011, 09:03 PM)
dunno about that
~~ lol ~~
Have to wait and see first whether worth it to upgrade from my SGSII. Thanks anyway
TSheavy rain
post Sep 16 2011, 09:16 PM

351 posts

still yamaha? or maybe wolfson like sgs? or maybe even better? i dunno about that
some say wolfson better than yamaha, well different people different taste
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2011, 09:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 16 2011, 09:16 PM)
still yamaha? or maybe wolfson like sgs? or maybe even better?  i dunno about that
some say wolfson better than yamaha, well different people different taste
Truth is Yamaha is better than Wolfson. Unfortunately Samsung choke the audio output with resistor. There is no way (for the time being) on how to tweak and release the output since it connect with the phone clock and a few other things. Supercurio/vodoo and pspilot is working to fix it. Until that happen, i better hold the purchase :-)
TSheavy rain
post Sep 17 2011, 08:08 PM

351 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 21 2011, 01:29 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 18 2011, 11:30 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 17 2011, 08:08 PM)
sound quality really important to u? well nokia has a nice quality speaker, especially nokia 5800 but symbian is really boring, i use to be nokia fanboi but now, android is number 1
If you buying RM2K - RM2.5K phone then of course you want it come with a good sound quality. Or at least it can be mod or tweak to make it better. Beside i still have my two years old 5800 in active duty.
Cynox
post Sep 18 2011, 01:05 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

wow... looks like this is my next phone. My wife will say i m crazy to carry such a large phone. Have been upgraded from Desire >> Desire HD and so happy with the bigger screen. But thinking of getting a 10.1 android tablet too... hmmm... so many gadgets to waste money. sweat.gif

If DiGi bundled this with the smartplan at good pricing, then no brainer to get it coz my contract is expiring this december. Else, might need to consider either this or the tablet. hmm.gif

EDIT: How's is the Samsung smart phone quality now compared to the first gen Samsung Galaxy which was plagued by quite some problems previously? I did play with the Galaxy Tab 7" at Maxis Centre few months ago and found its build quality is good though.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 18 2011, 01:10 PM
scoop7
post Sep 18 2011, 01:41 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 18 2011, 01:05 PM)

EDIT: How's is the Samsung smart phone quality now compared to the first gen Samsung Galaxy which was plagued by quite some problems previously?  I did play with the Galaxy Tab 7" at Maxis Centre few months ago and found its build quality is good though.
I have Galaxy Ace as my 1st smartphone. I'm quite happy wit it, no complain abt quality. Maybe it's not unibody but, it suits me fine.
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2011, 09:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 18 2011, 01:05 PM)

How's is the Samsung smart phone quality now compared to the first gen Samsung Galaxy which was plagued by quite some problems previously?  I did play with the Galaxy Tab 7" at Maxis Centre few months ago and found its build quality is good though.
First gen Galaxy.? I have both SGS and SGSII. Both phone is excellent and no problem whatsoever..well maybe audio quality not very good for SGSII as it can't be tweak but other than that it's the best in its own class
SUSSimilan
post Sep 22 2011, 08:14 AM

344 posts

galaxy note expected to launch in november UK, and no later than Feb 2012 in Malaysia.
mydragoon
post Sep 22 2011, 09:52 AM

7,044 posts

http://www.slashgear.com/samsung-galaxy-no...ailer-21181511/
The Samsung Galaxy Note will land in the UK in November, one retailer has revealed, with stock of the 5.3-inch Android smartphone/tablet hybrid expected late in the month. Likely to be priced at around £500 plus tax ($783), according to Clove, the dual-core device was one of the stand-out handsets of IFA earlier this month, offering both touch and stylus input.

alfredtwl
post Sep 22 2011, 11:35 AM

2,013 posts

can pre-order now. 1st batch stock expected late october. whose gonna pre-order ?? brows.gif
scoop7
post Sep 22 2011, 11:38 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 22 2011, 08:14 AM)
galaxy note expected to launch in november UK, and no later than Feb 2012 in Malaysia.
Wonder which telco will provide 1st?
mydragoon
post Sep 22 2011, 11:40 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 22 2011, 11:35 AM)

can pre-order now. 1st batch stock expected late october. whose gonna pre-order ??  brows.gif
i think ppl like benny888 already signed up for the pre-order. smile.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 11:41 am
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:38 AM)
Wonder which telco will provide 1st?
not surprised if it's like sgs2... maxis, then digi and celcom after exclusive period.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 22 2011, 11:41 AM
alfredtwl
post Sep 22 2011, 11:46 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 22 2011, 11:40 AM)
i think ppl like benny888 already signed up for the pre-order. smile.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 11:41 am
not surprised if it's like sgs2... maxis, then digi and celcom after exclusive period.
ya uncle benny always the 1st ...... laugh.gif
Innovation
post Sep 23 2011, 01:48 AM

244 posts

lol, uncle benny so fast in action...
hmm, good thing is samsung release it to the market sooner thn expected . . .
Hico
post Sep 23 2011, 06:55 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 22 2011, 11:46 AM)
ya uncle benny always the 1st ...... laugh.gif
how abt u?? did you sign up?? tongue.gif
alfredtwl
post Sep 23 2011, 11:25 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 23 2011, 06:55 AM)
how abt u?? did you sign up??  tongue.gif
haha ... sure i get it. i expected 2200~2500. i dont like sign-up any plan. so just get phone only. tongue.gif
joker_jr
post Sep 23 2011, 11:53 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 22 2011, 11:35 AM)

can pre-order now. 1st batch stock expected late october. whose gonna pre-order ??  brows.gif
500 gbp = 2 417.72981 myr
guess, the note will be around the same price when it comes to our shore.

price of galaxy s2 from the same site, 379 gbp = 1 832.63919 myr
not that much different from the current price of s2 in our country.

This post has been edited by joker_jr: Sep 23 2011, 11:56 AM
alfredtwl
post Sep 23 2011, 12:42 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(joker_jr @ Sep 23 2011, 11:53 AM)
price of galaxy s2 from the same site, 379 gbp = 1 832.63919  myr
but i heard that UK price higher than asia price is it ?? hmm.gif , but as i mentioned, i think the price range between 2200~2500 nod.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 02:55 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 23 2011, 12:42 PM)
but i heard that UK price higher than asia price is it ??  hmm.gif , but as i mentioned, i think the price range between 2200~2500  nod.gif
Be patience. By the time of Chinese New Year it will come to Malaysia :-)
alfredtwl
post Sep 23 2011, 04:47 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2011, 02:55 PM)
Be patience. By the time of Chinese New Year it will come to Malaysia :-)
but i always impatient one ..... haha brows.gif
TSheavy rain
post Sep 23 2011, 06:00 PM

351 posts

the AP version will can early, i think and the retail version will come with ICS, i think again
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 07:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 23 2011, 06:00 PM)
the AP version will can early, i think and the retail version will come with ICS, i think again
I don't think so. Galaxy note and galaxy LTE will come with Gingerbread though both can be upgrade later. Galaxy S3 will come with ICS out from the box :-)
TSheavy rain
post Sep 23 2011, 07:50 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2011, 07:09 PM)
I don't think so. Galaxy note and galaxy LTE will come with Gingerbread though both can be upgrade later. Galaxy S3 will come with ICS out from the box :-)
no one know maybe Note will be equipped with ICS form the start? no one know
yes the SGS3 will come with ICS out of the box becuz it next year phone by that time ICS already merata2
but u forget the most important phone for this year.The NEXUS PRIME or GALAXY NEXUS or what ever u call it

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 23 2011, 08:02 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2011, 08:15 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 23 2011, 07:50 PM)
no one know maybe Note will be equipped with ICS form the start? no one know
yes the SGS3 will come with ICS out of the box becuz it next year phone by that time ICS already merata2
but u forget the most important phone for this year.The NEXUS PRIME or GALAXY NEXUS or what ever u call it
That's why i said Note and LTE will be on Gingerbread. Samsung marketing strategy will not let Note and LTE compete with Prime as all the phone is from Samsung. Prime will be the first using ICS followed by S3. Only after that (don't know how many months) official upgrade firmware be release to other Samsung phone.
benny888
post Sep 23 2011, 09:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(joker_jr @ Sep 23 2011, 11:53 AM)
price of galaxy s2 from the same site, 379 gbp = 1 832.63919  myr
Add in another GBP 29 for DHL delivery
As in previous SGS II preorder, the DHL charges were waived due to delay from promised date. The indicative price if higher than GBP 500, I believe Clove UKL will waive off the DHL charges too

dcorperation
post Sep 24 2011, 11:20 AM

233 posts

now im thinking between nokia n9 or this.....
JonSpark
post Sep 24 2011, 07:55 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

The 5" screen is just wub.gif

I prefer phone with bigger screen, even my S2 4.3" i consider small

but the price......2.5~2.6k sweat.gif
TSheavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 07:54 PM

351 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 21 2011, 01:30 AM
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 08:52 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i'm hoping the pricing is ok...afraid, if it is too expensive, less people will going to buy it..
kamemada
post Sep 25 2011, 10:40 PM

165 posts

Was thinking of getting the SGSII for my wife and stumbled upon this in which I'm thinking of getting it for myself.

Suddenly few days ago, wife said she doesnt want the SGSII anymore, she want "Note". I was like WTF!!!
TSheavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 10:49 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 26 2011, 12:19 AM
kamemada
post Sep 25 2011, 10:55 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 10:49 PM)
if you want 5.3 inch Super AMOLED HD, Li-ion 2,500mAh battery and Exynos 1.4ghz

this is your answer
NOTE is half tablet and half phone
it quite heavy and big
I used to own the first Samsung Tab which I put on my back pocket, am I qualify?
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 11:09 PM

3,123 posts

2,500mAh heavy..heavy detected
kamemada
post Sep 25 2011, 11:16 PM

165 posts

Size
146.85 x 82.95 x 9.65 mm, 178g

Samsung Galaxy S II - 116 g
TSheavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 11:17 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 26 2011, 12:19 AM
kamemada
post Sep 25 2011, 11:18 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(kamemada @ Sep 25 2011, 11:16 PM)
Size
146.85 x 82.95 x 9.65 mm, 178 g

Samsung Galaxy S II - 116 g
Its 178 grams. 62 grams more than the SGS II.

Added on September 25, 2011, 11:19 pmSamsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 is 565g.

This post has been edited by kamemada: Sep 25 2011, 11:19 PM
TSheavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 11:40 PM

351 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 21 2011, 01:30 AM
kamemada
post Sep 25 2011, 11:46 PM

165 posts

LMAO. Are you trolling me or what? Keep getting on me back and forth.
I think everybody know the weight and its up to them.

For me, its not heavy. Its BIG yes. But its not as heavy as some ppl claimed.
Its almost the same weight as my BB Torch.

This post has been edited by kamemada: Sep 25 2011, 11:48 PM
aruja_69
post Sep 25 2011, 11:55 PM

3,786 posts

I like big and thin....
TSheavy rain
post Sep 26 2011, 12:04 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(kamemada @ Sep 25 2011, 11:46 PM)
LMAO. Are you trolling me or what? Keep getting on me back and forth.
I think everybody know the weight and its up to them.

For me, its not heavy. Its BIG yes. But its not as heavy as some ppl claimed.
Its almost the same weight as my BB Torch.
trolling? WTH? this is my thread! why i want to troll u dude?
i just said it heavy and big that the fact
that up to u to decide whether to buy or not

kamemada
post Sep 26 2011, 12:19 AM

165 posts

I guess you have the habit of answering to every response even when its not needed.

Since its your thread, I respect you for that. Heh.

EightPhantomz
post Sep 26 2011, 12:31 AM

1,766 posts

I'm interested with this phone too. Wife's birthday is around the corner. I might buy this for her. Now, need to reconfirm if she's ok with the size. LOL.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 26 2011, 12:37 AM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 26 2011, 01:32 AM
TSheavy rain
post Sep 26 2011, 12:41 AM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 26 2011, 12:58 AM
EightPhantomz
post Sep 26 2011, 12:52 AM

1,766 posts

I retract back my statement.

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Sep 26 2011, 01:29 AM
TSheavy rain
post Sep 26 2011, 12:57 AM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 26 2011, 10:46 AM
slrgt
post Sep 26 2011, 01:01 AM

47 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by slrgt: Sep 26 2011, 01:31 AM
TSheavy rain
post Sep 26 2011, 01:04 AM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 26 2011, 06:57 PM
EightPhantomz
post Sep 26 2011, 01:19 AM

1,766 posts

I retract back my statement.

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Sep 26 2011, 01:30 AM
Helghan
post Sep 26 2011, 01:28 AM

35 posts

edit

This post has been edited by Helghan: Sep 26 2011, 06:56 PM
slrgt
post Sep 26 2011, 01:30 AM

47 posts

edit

This post has been edited by slrgt: Sep 26 2011, 06:55 PM
EightPhantomz
post Sep 26 2011, 01:31 AM

1,766 posts

Err... no offence. I'm not new. To keep the thread clean. I have retracted my bad comments. heavy rain is a good guy.
dark decade
post Sep 26 2011, 01:37 AM

20 posts

edit

This post has been edited by dark decade: Sep 26 2011, 06:56 PM
master king
post Sep 26 2011, 01:42 AM

15 posts

edit

This post has been edited by master king: Sep 26 2011, 06:56 PM
EightPhantomz
post Sep 26 2011, 01:44 AM

1,766 posts

I think he got angry by the guy before me. kamedama?!
So he answered me quite harsh lah. Was taken aback but I'm cool with him now.

I'm just the guy who want to buy the phone for his wife. wink.gif

Bro heavy rain, no hard feelings yeah.

I'm 32 years old man, I cant keep up with forum fights. I just want to read and learn cool stuff.

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Sep 26 2011, 01:45 AM
enaleni
post Sep 26 2011, 01:50 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Sep 26 2011, 01:44 AM)
I think he got angry by the guy before me. kamedama?!
So he answered me quite harsh lah. Was taken aback but I'm cool with him now.

I'm just the guy who want to buy the phone for his wife. wink.gif

Bro heavy rain, no hard feelings yeah.

I'm 32 years old man, I cant keep up with forum fights. I just want to read and learn cool stuff.
HIS OR MY ( YOUR ) WIFE??? biggrin.gif

no gaduh2 la..... if mad juz make ur blood high pressure..... biggrin.gif

juz chill bro.....

im also target this phone to be my next phone..... thumbup.gif hehe....
EightPhantomz
post Sep 26 2011, 01:53 AM

1,766 posts

I'm just "the guy who want to buy the phone for his wife."

aruja_69
post Sep 26 2011, 09:27 AM

3,786 posts

Alamak mcm Sekolah Menegah murid....
slrgt
post Sep 26 2011, 10:51 AM

47 posts

sekolah menegah murid? LOL
mydragoon
post Sep 26 2011, 11:00 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Sep 26 2011, 01:50 AM)
HIS OR MY ( YOUR ) WIFE???  biggrin.gif
actually, his sentence is correct.
I'm just the guy who want to buy the phone for his wife.

dcorperation
post Sep 26 2011, 11:28 AM

233 posts

why i feel this forum more people getting into arguing and fighting? people just sharing their thoughts and whatsnot....if others feel that his/her post irrelevant or else, just ignore it...no need to harsh or something...just imagine this conversation but not in this forum, but outside in the real world...its just like that... sorry off topic... smile.gif
post Sep 26 2011, 11:43 AM

1,447 posts

Galaxy Note..... need to wait till next year... affraid by then got other better stuff cm out. They should release it this year.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 26 2011, 12:04 PM

351 posts

November is the release date, in UK la

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 26 2011, 12:05 PM
JonSpark
post Sep 26 2011, 12:19 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

The 2500mAh battery can fit into SII or not? brows.gif
adamking
post Sep 26 2011, 12:22 PM

81 posts

Gonna get this on the 1st day it is out !!!... Awesome.
dcorperation
post Sep 26 2011, 01:07 PM

233 posts

if samsung had announced it, they better release it sooner...because if not competitors will get ideas to counter them....
endymeon
post Sep 26 2011, 03:17 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(dcorperation @ Sep 26 2011, 01:07 PM)
if samsung had announced it, they better release it sooner...because if not competitors will get ideas to counter them....
btw the idea of the stylus is being used by HTC Flyers... I hope its stylus will be more responsive than HTC Flyer.. i'm looking forward to it..
Helghan
post Sep 26 2011, 07:13 PM

35 posts

edit

This post has been edited by Helghan: Sep 26 2011, 11:00 PM
dcorperation
post Sep 26 2011, 07:35 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(endymeon @ Sep 26 2011, 03:17 PM)
btw the idea of the stylus is being used by HTC Flyers... I hope its stylus will be more responsive than HTC Flyer.. i'm looking forward to it..
yes it is...but samsung manage to enhance it by using pressure sensitive..plus it can crop picture too.... rclxms.gif
alfredtwl
post Sep 26 2011, 09:37 PM

2,013 posts

Actually Italy release this beast on end of October .....
phantomash
post Sep 26 2011, 10:37 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

quoting PhoneArena

the differences in subpixel arrangement that the PenTile matrix brings to the 800x1280 pixels display are not discernible with the naked eye.

There were also two pictures taken, one with flash and one without, plus a short Full HD 1080p video, which we are embedding below - quality looks on par with the Samsung Galaxy S II

the Italians say they got day to day and a half out of the 2500mAh

The Samsung Galaxy Note is expected to arrive in Italy in the end of October

and a video which demo the Note using various applications

waveweaver
post Sep 28 2011, 09:09 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:43 AM)
Galaxy Note..... need to wait till next year... affraid  by then got other better stuff cm out. They should release it this year.
SGSII LTE will come out first followed by Note and Nexus Prime for this year. Next..hot on heel is next year 2012 high-end/flagship Samsung and that is SGS3. Better make your choice carefully :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 28 2011, 09:10 AM
Hico
post Sep 28 2011, 09:50 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 28 2011, 09:09 AM)
SGSII LTE will come out first followed by Note and Nexus Prime for this year. Next..hot on heel is next year 2012 high-end/flagship Samsung and that is SGS3. Better make your choice carefully :-)
hopefully Note will come in Dec or before.. tongue.gif SGS3 when reach our shore, most probably middle of the yr .. still got some times to wait.. hmm.gif When Note comes, i am gonna let go my s2 and pass to my other family member...they are waiting to have my s2 while i am waiting for Note laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Sep 28 2011, 10:52 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 28 2011, 09:50 AM)
hopefully Note will come in Dec or before..  tongue.gif SGS3 when reach our shore, most probably middle of the yr .. still got some times to wait..  hmm.gif When Note comes, i am gonna let go my s2 and pass to my other family member...they are waiting to have my s2 while i am waiting for Note  laugh.gif
We are in the same boat. The 5.3" screen is simply awesome! Currently using Galaxy S II and I'm pretty much satisfy with its performance and it's bright screen.

On other thing, this Samsung Note is using AMOLED or AMOLED Plus screen?

Eh, what happened earlier in this thread? So many postings being edited? Brawn and brawl going on? Sigh...missed the show.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Sep 28 2011, 10:54 AM
benny888
post Sep 28 2011, 11:11 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I preorder my unit from Clove UK ( GBP 529 inclusive DHL ) and indicated delivery date is end Nov - going to be a long wait
aruja_69
post Sep 28 2011, 11:28 AM

3,786 posts

Keep us updated then....
alfredtwl
post Sep 28 2011, 12:59 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 28 2011, 09:50 AM)
hopefully Note will come in Dec or before..  tongue.gif SGS3 when reach our shore, most probably middle of the yr .. still got some times to wait..  hmm.gif When Note comes, i am gonna let go my s2 and pass to my other family member...they are waiting to have my s2 while i am waiting for Note  laugh.gif
me too. thumbup.gif
Hico
post Sep 28 2011, 01:04 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 28 2011, 12:59 PM)
me too.  thumbup.gif
Note will be your next target phone or got other model in front? tongue.gif
Joey Christensen
post Sep 28 2011, 02:04 PM

3,651 posts

There's nothing much from Apple's side. Let's see what it brings and we'll see from there where Samsung's Note will stand. Specifications would be similar to Galaxy S II...Anyway, it's great news for us; the buyer.
mydragoon
post Sep 28 2011, 03:18 PM

7,044 posts

was planning to get sgs2 on digi plan for wife. but now that sgs2 version has got diff processor... i put on hold.

maybe i get note and give wife my sgs2... lol... i honestly would love an even bigger screen like what note can offer.

only thing... note seems to be using samoled. whereas sgs2 is samoled+.
pianz_xray
post Sep 28 2011, 04:13 PM

18 posts

LED display?
mydragoon
post Sep 28 2011, 04:16 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(pianz_xray @ Sep 28 2011, 04:13 PM)
LED display?
samoled... super amoled... ?
Hico
post Sep 28 2011, 04:24 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 28 2011, 03:18 PM)
was planning to get sgs2 on digi plan for wife. but now that sgs2 version has got diff processor... i put on hold.

maybe i get note and give wife my sgs2... lol... i honestly would love an even bigger screen like what note can offer.

only thing... note seems to be using samoled. whereas sgs2 is samoled+.
is all the sgs2 now using diff processor? then our old batches is much more precious tongue.gif .. i love bigger screen like Note..using Dell Streak..especially surfing is much easier and nicer.. and not too big and still pocketable.. lov Note's size..some more 5.3" 1280x800 pixels SuperAMOLED wub.gif but the price a bit yawn.gif yet cant resist it brows.gif
Joey Christensen
post Sep 28 2011, 04:44 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(pianz_xray @ Sep 28 2011, 04:13 PM)
LED display?
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 28 2011, 04:16 PM)
samoled... super amoled... ?
Super Active-Matrix Organic Light-Emitting Diode or Super AMOLED

Super Active-Matrix Organic Light-Emitting Diode or Super AMOLED is a display technology (variant from AMOLED) mainly for use in mobile devices such as mobile phones (see the list below for examples) . One of the main differences from other display technologies is that the layer that detects touch is integrated into the screen rather than being overlaid on top.

Compared with the first-generation AMOLED, some of the Super AMOLED advantages are brighter screens, less sunlight reflection and reduced power consumption.

Super AMOLED Plus

Super AMOLED Plus, first introduced with the Samsung Galaxy S II series smartphones, is a further development where the PenTile RGBG pixel matrix is replaced with a common RGB subpixels arrangement, going from eight to twelve subpixels in a group, resulting in finer details. The screen technology is also brighter, thinner and 18% more energy efficient.

HD Super AMOLED

HD Super AMOLED is a new Super AMOLED type display from Samsung featuring HD (1280 x 800) resolution. The first device to use an HD Super AMOLED is the Samsung Galaxy Note.

Source: Wikipedia

What we have now for Samsung Galaxy S II is Super AMOLED Plus. It's technology after technology.

Hico
post Sep 28 2011, 04:49 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 28 2011, 02:04 PM)
There's nothing much from Apple's side. Let's see what it brings and we'll see from there where Samsung's Note will stand. Specifications would be similar to Galaxy S II...Anyway, it's great news for us; the buyer.
i dono why, until now, apple still cant really attract me and make me feel 'must' buy.. too bad nokia stop production of Meego's product after n9.. or else, meego might be another good os after android to be compete with ios..

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 28 2011, 04:44 PM)
Super Active-Matrix Organic Light-Emitting Diode or Super AMOLED

Super Active-Matrix Organic Light-Emitting Diode or Super AMOLED is a display technology (variant from AMOLED) mainly for use in mobile devices such as mobile phones (see the list below for examples) . One of the main differences from other display technologies is that the layer that detects touch is integrated into the screen rather than being overlaid on top.

Compared with the first-generation AMOLED, some of the Super AMOLED advantages are brighter screens, less sunlight reflection and reduced power consumption.

Super AMOLED Plus

Super AMOLED Plus, first introduced with the Samsung Galaxy S II series smartphones, is a further development where the PenTile  RGBG pixel matrix is replaced with a common RGB subpixels arrangement, going from eight to twelve subpixels in a group, resulting in finer details. The screen technology is also brighter, thinner and 18% more energy efficient.

HD Super AMOLED

HD Super AMOLED is a new Super AMOLED type display from Samsung featuring HD (1280 x 800) resolution. The first device to use an HD Super AMOLED is the Samsung Galaxy Note.

Source: Wikipedia

What we have now for Samsung Galaxy S II is Super AMOLED Plus. It's technology after technology.
so mean if compare the super amoled plus with hd super amoled, is the plus one have finer details, brighter and better energy efficient??

This post has been edited by Hico: Sep 28 2011, 04:50 PM
Joey Christensen
post Sep 28 2011, 05:13 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 28 2011, 04:49 PM)
i dono why, until now, apple still cant really attract me and make me feel 'must' buy..  too bad nokia stop production of Meego's product after n9.. or else, meego might be another good os after android to be compete with ios..
Nokia is out of the equation. Unless they came out from the woods. Samsung is a fighter. Being lukewarm for the few last quarters couple of years and they learnt something and adopted something from its competitors.

To be honest, I didn't bat an eyelid on Samsung's smartphone before the release of Samsung Galaxy S II. Based on my purchase history the two Samsung brand phone/smartphone that I've ever bought: Samsung Harmonix and Samsung Galaxy S II.

Apple's product is not too shabby either. I love the industrial design, but iPhone4 at year one plus and it packs a few punches to the Galaxy S II. All in all, it's not a fair comparison for these two mentioned entities. I'd love to see what Apple is going to pull out from its sleeves for its iPhone5. It's interesting and not to mentioned Apple's pushing Samsung's envelope with court battles, maybe embargo restriction or something similar in nature. Though this ends up Pyrrhic victory for Apple's end. Sigh...talk about corporate giants in court battles.

We came to an age whereby a "need" has become a "want". Should I blame Reginald Fessenden for this outspark of modern nuisance? It makes you wonder...

In my humble opinion, The Samsung Note will be tagged from RM2,399 to RM2,599 range. Well, only time will tell and before that, I'm sure iPhone5 will be announced by then.

I'm sitting in at "early majority" stage and people like Benny would sit in "early adopter" stage. There will be always laggards for everything. Nothing wrong with either preposition when one is getting an electronic device. There are people still seeking for an iPhone4 even though the announcement for iPhone5 is just around the corner...there will be people from all walks of life.

Benny, kindly write a review when you got your mittens on the Note! Appreciate your effort!

so mean if compare the super amoled plus with hd super amoled, is the plus one have finer details, brighter and better energy efficient??
I'm lost when it comes to PenTile RGBG pixel matrix for Galaxy S II. I love to read and understand how it works or how one simple thing is defined. I'm currently working and I really don't have time to read and understand the whole technological jargons.

I hope others with knowledge would come in and contribute. We have too many abbreviations these days...ppi, amoled, rgbg, so on and so forth. I know there's a few that are quite knowledgeable in here when it comes to smartphone discussion.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Sep 28 2011, 05:19 PM
aerobowl
post Sep 28 2011, 05:26 PM

556 posts

samsung and LG should pact and not to sell screens for any OS that samsung or LG cant produce under their brand then they will win in the smartphone for this decade
phantomash
post Sep 28 2011, 08:06 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

i dono why, until now, apple still cant really attract me and make me feel 'must' buy..  too bad nokia stop production of Meego's product after n9.. or else, meego might be another good os after android to be compete with ios..

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:50 pm

the "+" in SAMOLED+ refers to the improved subpixels alignment, which is the common RGB stripe instead of the pentile RGBG alignment, while the "HD" in HD SAMOLED refers to the resolution of the screen, but I'll assume they're back to using pentile alignment form SAMOLED, judging from several news site.

SAMOLED+ is suppose to have finer details compared to SAMOLED, however due to the huge difference in resolution that is on HD SAMOLED, I'll assume (because so far there isn't any device with HDSAMOLED that is out in the market yet) that HD SAMOLED will be crispier. HD SAMOLED is suppose to be the next generation of SAMOLED display, the next iteration would probably be HD SAMOLED+.
hihihehe
post Sep 28 2011, 08:28 PM

13,790 posts

samsung launching galaxy note in malaysia

pianz_xray
post Sep 28 2011, 09:05 PM

18 posts

Is that true?
hihihehe
post Sep 28 2011, 09:09 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(pianz_xray @ Sep 28 2011, 11:05 PM)
Is that true?
yup
samsung having mobile convention

soulseeker6187
post Sep 28 2011, 09:13 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 28 2011, 08:28 PM)

Any insider news about the price?
pianz_xray
post Sep 28 2011, 09:17 PM

18 posts

Ya.the price n when it wil be hit the market.
aruja_69
post Sep 28 2011, 09:54 PM

3,786 posts

2099 in Nov maybe....
TSheavy rain
post Sep 28 2011, 10:05 PM

351 posts

rm2099? seriously?
soulseeker6187
post Sep 28 2011, 10:08 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 28 2011, 10:05 PM)
rm2099? seriously?
Maybe possible coz sgs2 drop price to 1899 oredy
TSheavy rain
post Sep 28 2011, 10:13 PM

351 posts

i know but rm2099 is just to cheap for a hyperphone with 5.3 inch super AMOLED HD
but if that true or maybe the price is around that, it good news then

aruja_69
post Sep 28 2011, 10:30 PM

3,786 posts

Maybe to kill iphone 5 sale mah....
Hico
post Sep 28 2011, 10:36 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:30 PM)
Maybe to kill iphone 5 sale mah....
rm2099 if true really a great news!! at least make me save rm500 .. tongue.gif and i am definitely grab this baby! where is the samsung convention held? klcc??
phantomash
post Sep 28 2011, 10:53 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

rm2099? seriously?
if it's true, its not very surprising, I've been saying this all along.
The previous "high price" is due to people's direct conversion from Euro price, which is stupid.
Innovation
post Sep 29 2011, 01:51 AM

244 posts

waoh, wat a good news...if with the price tag of 2099

Did you manage to test the phone in the mobile convention??
NiCkY
post Sep 29 2011, 01:58 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:08 PM)
Maybe possible coz sgs2 drop price to 1899 oredy
Samsung Retail Price still is RM2099 oh...

paskal
post Sep 29 2011, 07:00 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 28 2011, 10:53 PM)
if it's true, its not very surprising, I've been saying this all along.
The previous "high price" is due to people's direct conversion from Euro price, which is stupid.
oih don't call me stupid lah. how should i know malaysia price is lower than EU. i'm not some random teenageer that closely follow handphone market and change phone every 6 month.
everything else (electronics) is priced higher than EU even when it's made in malaysia so i reckon it's the same as handphones.
phantomash
post Sep 29 2011, 07:37 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 29 2011, 07:00 AM)
oih don't call me stupid lah. how should i know malaysia price is lower than EU. i'm not some random teenageer that closely follow handphone market and change phone every 6 month.
everything else (electronics) is priced higher than EU even when it's made in malaysia so i reckon it's the same as handphones.
first off, I don't mean to say "stupid" in a harsh manner, but more to being silly, secondly its not targeted specifically to you personally, but the act of doing so, thus you don't have to take it personally. This may seem no harm, but its misleading everyone. thirdly I'll apologize if you're offended as it is unintended.
TSheavy rain
post Sep 29 2011, 07:47 AM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 29 2011, 12:07 PM
alfredtwl
post Sep 29 2011, 08:44 AM

2,013 posts

my friend went last night. he mentioned Note will available Q4 2011 and the price around RM2K, and ....Tab 7.7 below RM2K .... drool.gif
Hico
post Sep 29 2011, 08:48 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 29 2011, 08:44 AM)
my friend went last night. he mentioned Note will available Q4 2011 and the price around RM2K, and ....Tab 7.7 below RM2K .... drool.gif
rclxms.gif nice..! any actual date of available date announced? only mention Q4?? blush.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 29 2011, 08:53 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 28 2011, 08:06 PM)
the "+" in SAMOLED+ refers to the improved subpixels alignment, which is the common RGB stripe instead of the pentile RGBG alignment, while the "HD" in HD SAMOLED refers to the resolution of the screen, but I'll assume they're back to using pentile alignment form SAMOLED, judging from several news site.

SAMOLED+ is suppose to have finer details compared to SAMOLED, however due to the huge difference in resolution that is on HD SAMOLED, I'll assume (because so far there isn't any device with HDSAMOLED that is out in the market yet) that HD SAMOLED will be crispier. HD SAMOLED is suppose to be the next generation of SAMOLED display, the next iteration would probably be HD SAMOLED+.
ya, i think so too... which makes me wonder... should i wait for note 2? smile.gif

actually, i won't go to say its the next generation... just i think the HD is more a reflection of the screen's supposed H resolution.

Added on September 29, 2011, 8:55 am

this was taken in MY?!? where is the convention?!?

Added on September 29, 2011, 8:56 am
rm2099? seriously?
i won't be surprised since the screen is not super amoled + but just a HD of super amoled.

i'm expecting samsung to pull a nice surprise similar to sgs2... i recall everyone was shocked to learn sgs2 would be selling at 2099 (or is it 2199, can't remember now) when everyone was guessing rm24xx onwards, based on the specs at that time...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 29 2011, 08:56 AM
aerobowl
post Sep 29 2011, 09:14 AM

556 posts

if monitor phone price from past 10+ years
regardless what spec they having
2k seems to be the ceiling
any phone try to sell over that price normally mean poor selling devices
alfredtwl
post Sep 29 2011, 09:33 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 29 2011, 08:48 AM)
rclxms.gif nice..! any actual date of available date announced? only mention Q4??  blush.gif
nope. just mentioned product will available Q4 included Galaxy W , Galaxy R , Galaxy Note , Galaxy Tab 7 Plus , Galaxy 7.7 and Galaxy Tab 8.9. icon_idea.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 29 2011, 09:38 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 29 2011, 09:33 AM)
nope. just mentioned product will available Q4 included Galaxy W , Galaxy R , Galaxy Note , Galaxy Tab 7 Plus , Galaxy 7.7 and Galaxy Tab 8.9.  icon_idea.gif
so many galaxies... i see so many stars... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Hico
post Sep 29 2011, 09:41 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 29 2011, 09:33 AM)
nope. just mentioned product will available Q4 included Galaxy W , Galaxy R , Galaxy Note , Galaxy Tab 7 Plus , Galaxy 7.7 and Galaxy Tab 8.9.  icon_idea.gif
wow..so many product all in Q4... rclxms.gif then the buyers will have to try hard to find the money again cry.gif
SUSM4A1
post Sep 29 2011, 09:44 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

where in malaysia? i also want go n have a see
alfredtwl
post Sep 29 2011, 11:09 AM

2,013 posts

my friend told me galaxy tab 7.7 only sell RM1550, and he already take pre-order and stock arrive next month, hmm.... Note or 7.7 ?? decision decision ..... rolleyes.gif
aerobowl
post Sep 29 2011, 11:13 AM

556 posts

1550 should be tab 7.7 wifi

TSheavy rain
post Sep 29 2011, 11:16 AM

351 posts

if NOTE is around 2K that a good price then

soulseeker6187
post Sep 29 2011, 11:17 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Sep 29 2011, 09:14 AM)
if monitor phone price from past 10+ years
regardless what spec they having
2k seems to be the ceiling
any phone try to sell over that price normally mean poor selling devices
u forget iPong so mahal still got ramai beli .
vostro78
post Sep 29 2011, 11:23 AM

6,804 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_note-review-648.php

Miami start selling on 4-10-2011 (same day as apple release new iphone?) for $699
Hico
post Sep 29 2011, 11:23 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 29 2011, 11:09 AM)
my friend told me galaxy tab 7.7 only sell RM1550, and he already take pre-order and stock arrive next month, hmm.... Note or 7.7 ?? decision decision .....  rolleyes.gif
wow..nice price compare to tab P1000 last time ..but most probably wifi version only?? hmm.gif get both then not need headache thumbup.gif where he take the pre order??
vostro78
post Sep 29 2011, 11:26 AM

6,804 posts

yes, i want t know also, how to order? when arrive?
alieamin
post Sep 29 2011, 11:42 AM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

pre-order guys? brows.gif

soon....digging up more info later whistling.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 29 2011, 11:48 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:44 AM)
where in malaysia? i also want go n have a see
its gone.u wont see until it released

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Sep 29 2011, 11:48 AM
phantomash
post Sep 29 2011, 11:54 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 29 2011, 08:53 AM)
i won't be surprised since the screen is not super amoled + but just a HD of super amoled.

i'm expecting samsung to pull a nice surprise similar to sgs2... i recall everyone was shocked to learn sgs2 would be selling at 2099 (or is it 2199, can't remember now) when everyone was guessing rm24xx onwards, based on the specs at that time...
you shouldn't be assuming the price simply because it doesn't have SAMOLED+, its not that big of a deal, really. If when SGS III comes out with HD SAMOLED+ next year I'll assume it still won't be anything near 2.5k.

if you were to compare SAMOLED on the original GS and SAMOLED+ GSII, the difference aren't THAT significant actually.
mydragoon
post Sep 29 2011, 11:56 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 29 2011, 11:54 AM)
you shouldn't be assuming the price simply because it doesn't have SAMOLED+, its not that big of a deal, really.
ya, its not only based on screen...

like i mentioned earlier... i'm expecting samsung to pull off another nice surprise. or, actually hoping samsung will do so... smile.gif
phantomash
post Sep 29 2011, 12:01 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 29 2011, 11:56 AM)
ya, its not only based on screen...

like i mentioned earlier... i'm expecting samsung to pull off another nice surprise. or, actually hoping samsung will do so... smile.gif
yup, it would be nice smile.gif
Hico
post Sep 29 2011, 12:24 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 29 2011, 11:48 AM)
its gone.u wont see until it released
Nov?? brows.gif begining, middle or end??? tongue.gif
soulseeker6187
post Sep 29 2011, 12:26 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 29 2011, 12:24 PM)
Nov??  brows.gif begining, middle or end???  tongue.gif
Maybe Oct thumbup.gif
alfredtwl
post Sep 29 2011, 12:45 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 29 2011, 11:23 AM)
wow..nice price compare to tab P1000 last time ..but most probably wifi version only?? hmm.gif get both then not need headache  thumbup.gif where he take the pre order??
aiya .... i forgot to ask is it 1550 is 3G + WIFI or just WIFI, cos i want replace my S2 to this. he said start pre-order now.

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Sep 29 2011, 12:46 PM
mydragoon
post Sep 29 2011, 01:19 PM

7,044 posts

was just catching up with some reading... here's more details on super amoled and super amoled+.

Samsung’s HD Displays to Deploy PenTile Matrix Technology
http://phandroid.com/2011/09/28/samsungs-h...rix-technology/

When Samsung introduced their Galaxy S II flagship, one of the biggest enhancement over its predecessor was the inclusion of a Super AMOLED Plus display. The differentiating factor between the two was the move from a PenTile matrix display to a screen that featured true RGB pixels, providing a much smoother representation of color and increased clarity. However, with the announcement of their behemoth Samsung Galaxy Note and its 5.3-inch HD display, the Korean manufacturer has arguably taken a step back in terms of screen technology. While screen resolution is improved in the Note and the recently announced Samsung Galaxy S II HD thanks to the new Super AMOLED HD display, the absence of the “Plus” modifier indicates a regression back to PenTile technology.

PenTile displays work by assigning only two colored subpixels to each pixel, rather than three RGB subpixels as found in the Galaxy S II and its Super AMOLED Plus screen. With a PenTile matrix screen, certain colors must be approximated by combining the subpixels of two adjacent pixels, creating colors that don’t read as true and images with sharply crosshatched edges under close examination. If that all seems confusing, the basic takeaway is that a PenTile screen effectively only displays images at half the advertised resolution.

PenTile displays recently deployed by Motorola have faced scrutiny for the above mentioned problems, but initial reviews of the Galaxy Note don’t seem to attribute the same issues to the oversized handset’s display. Perhaps this is due to the increased HD resolution masking some of the issues normally associated with screens deploying PenTile matrix technology. For better or worse, it would seem this same display will find its way to the Samsung Galaxy Nexus. Perhaps we will simply have to wait for the Samsung Galaxy S III for a proper Super AMOLED HD Plus display.

ogiveyakuza
post Sep 29 2011, 02:14 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

where to pre order..i would like to pre order now...
Hico
post Sep 29 2011, 03:26 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:26 PM)
Maybe Oct thumbup.gif
wow..true or not?? where u get the news? from samsung?? hmm.gif
soulseeker6187
post Sep 29 2011, 03:37 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 29 2011, 03:26 PM)
wow..true or not?? where u get the news? from samsung??  hmm.gif
i said maybe, just speculation doh.gif
alieamin
post Sep 29 2011, 03:42 PM

1,279 posts

oct n nov all false whistling.gif

December guys brows.gif will start a pre-order once the RRP confirmed.
soulseeker6187
post Sep 29 2011, 04:00 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Sep 29 2011, 03:42 PM)

Y so lambat doh.gif
alfredtwl
post Sep 29 2011, 04:08 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:00 PM)
Y so lambat doh.gif
Ok lah, even UK also end of Nov. nod.gif
Hico
post Sep 29 2011, 04:47 PM

4,709 posts

yeah.as long as don pull till next yr.. at least give me more time to gorek money first lol tongue.gif
Riddhy
post Sep 29 2011, 04:57 PM

1,956 posts

its usd 699 gsmarena confirmed so str conversion ~2.2k

Added on September 29, 2011, 5:04 pmhttp://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_note-review-648.php

This test unit was kindly provided by CT MIAMI, a Samsung distributor for Latin America. The Galaxy Note will be available at CT MIAMI for wholesale customers on October 24 for $699.

october 24th

what do you guys think i think 4.3~4.5 inch is max dimension for a phone anything above that is really uncomforting right?

samsung also wll be releasing galaxy s2 hd which is 4.7 inch i want to hold sgs 2, sgs2 hd , galaxy note and feel them test drive them for sms because currently using o2x and when i hold only in one hand and do sms i have to stretch my fingers to reach for some letters

This post has been edited by Riddhy: Sep 29 2011, 05:04 PM
vostro78
post Sep 29 2011, 06:03 PM

6,804 posts

ah, your source should b more accurate.... how about tab 7.7 3g ?
waveweaver
post Sep 29 2011, 08:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Just consider the Note will be available in M'sia by December this year. Anything sooner will be a bonus for us :-)
Galaxy Note is a 'must buy' item for me. Then had to wait and see what spec SGS3 have. If it comes with quad cores + HD + ICS then i'm going to trade my SGSII for SGS3.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 29 2011, 08:34 PM
Teng80
post Sep 30 2011, 08:37 PM

44 posts

Wow so many new galaxy coming in, really great.
Now having problem to choose alr. Galaxy note is a must, hopefully it come in fast and good price.
Get galaxy tab 10.1 wifi or galaxy tab 7.7 leh? Wow headache
Innovation
post Sep 30 2011, 08:54 PM

244 posts

Add this into xmas-must-buy list.LOL
waveweaver
post Oct 2 2011, 08:14 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Teng80 @ Sep 30 2011, 08:37 PM)
Wow so many new galaxy coming in, really great.
Now having problem to choose alr. Galaxy note is a must, hopefully it come in fast and good price.
Get galaxy tab 10.1 wifi or galaxy tab 7.7 leh? Wow headache
If you intend buying Galaxy Note..then pair it with Tab 10.1 is most logical as Note can do nearly all what Tab 7.7 can
Teng80
post Oct 3 2011, 01:47 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 2 2011, 08:14 AM)
If you intend buying Galaxy Note..then pair it with Tab 10.1 is most logical as Note can do nearly all what Tab 7.7 can
Yes, good idea, then should decide like this, Galaxy note with tab 10.1. rclxms.gif

akubudu
post Oct 3 2011, 02:17 PM

56 posts

currently im using sgs2 for personal used but now im looking for either 7.7, 7 plus or note. i've read all the comment on each tread & my personal opinion is go for note. eventhough it isnt use honeycomb, gingerbread is already so powerful. cant wait for it to come here. have to propose wisely to my boss so that he can approve one for me to buy, for office use ofcoz tongue.gif
TSheavy rain
post Oct 3 2011, 05:45 PM

351 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 21 2011, 01:46 AM
alieamin
post Oct 3 2011, 06:28 PM

1,279 posts

as usual, euro and korea are faster compared to SEA.
My sos said this only come in december doh.gif

early december, by end of nov maybe they will released some units for SEP.

waveweaver
post Oct 3 2011, 07:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Teng80 @ Oct 3 2011, 01:47 PM)
Yes, good idea, then should decide like this, Galaxy note with tab 10.1. rclxms.gif
Good for you :-)
TSheavy rain
post Oct 3 2011, 10:21 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 3 2011, 06:28 PM)
as usual, euro and korea are faster compared to SEA.
My sos said this only come in december doh.gif

early december, by end of nov maybe they will released some units for SEP.
december to late, hope november can get it

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 4 2011, 10:19 AM
kelvin_tan
post Oct 3 2011, 10:23 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

talking via loudspeaker only or?
TSheavy rain
post Oct 3 2011, 10:26 PM

351 posts

it a PHONE
not like galaxy tab

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 3 2011, 11:33 PM
akubudu
post Oct 4 2011, 10:12 AM

56 posts

samsung will introduce note accesories for sure
Innovation
post Oct 4 2011, 12:46 PM

244 posts

read in GSM arena, it will hit the Europe market b4 end of this month...so, i think those had pre-order frm UK, can get it soon, heh
akubudu
post Oct 4 2011, 07:30 PM

56 posts

That's good news, i think
benny888
post Oct 4 2011, 07:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

It will be Nov 17 in UK according to this link:

http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-gala...-uk-november-17
TSheavy rain
post Oct 5 2011, 09:56 PM

351 posts

Galaxy Note benchmarked:

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...furious_id22732

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 21 2011, 01:46 AM
benny888
post Oct 5 2011, 10:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Clove UK has updated their website showing available by 17 Nov instead of end November
TSheavy rain
post Oct 5 2011, 10:35 PM

351 posts

hope MY can get it november, december is to late
aruja_69
post Oct 6 2011, 12:00 AM

3,786 posts

Me toooooooo please hurry up....
Snowguy2068
post Oct 6 2011, 12:54 PM

811 posts

iif this comes to malaysiasoon and the price between this and sgsII is about the same i might get this.
but waiting for prime's new first.
mrfarhatadib89
post Oct 6 2011, 11:15 PM

2,414 posts

this is my wish list
Hico
post Oct 7 2011, 06:08 PM

4,709 posts

i am not too much into prime..maybe cos its not widely sell in msia if based on nexus s last time.. i am more towards Note.. looking forward to replace my dell ... smile.gif
daruma
post Oct 8 2011, 08:53 AM

7,559 posts

is the camera sensor use back-illuminated tech?
is the firmware upgradable to icecream sandwitch?
TSheavy rain
post Oct 8 2011, 08:38 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 9 2011, 05:48 PM
daruma
post Oct 9 2011, 10:39 AM

7,559 posts

does galaxy note have fm transmitter?
waveweaver
post Oct 9 2011, 10:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 9 2011, 10:39 AM)
does galaxy note have fm transmitter?
Don't think so. So far none of Samsung phone have this features and it's save to assume Galaxy Note won't be the first one to have it :-)

Added on October 11, 2011, 8:48 pmWahh, why so quiet here.? Haloo..anybody home? No latest news..no new rumours? ~~sigh~~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 11 2011, 08:48 PM
mydragoon
post Oct 13 2011, 09:31 AM

7,044 posts

just curious... *looking at benny888*

are you concerned that the amoled screen might not turn out to be good. i read some sites that said that if not implemented properly, it might not look good -- i recall those sites mentioned motorola (atrix?!).

the thing is... with small screen, maybe can't see the screen issues... but note will have big screen. its just like retina display on small screens dun really make much diff... but if on a big screen... so called retina display might be diff...

how? this is the main concern i have...
benny888
post Oct 13 2011, 09:37 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

latest email update yesterday to me from clove uk : price is now increased to gbp 559 no more gbp500!!!!
delivery expected by 17 nov - at this price might consider cancelling it but told to hold on as price could also drop when released date is near

mydragon: not too worried about screen as at the rate i have been changing gadgets i doubt the note will be in my hands more than a year

mydragoon
post Oct 13 2011, 09:47 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2011, 09:37 AM)
mydragon: not too worried about screen as at the rate i have been changing gadgets i doubt the note will be in my hands more than a year
lol... i guess for you, it does not really matter.

but for the rest of us... i wonder... hmmm...
silencer
post Oct 13 2011, 08:37 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Any news for the released date of this phone in Malaysia?
TSheavy rain
post Oct 13 2011, 11:24 PM

351 posts

GALAXY Note launch event

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-con...s-Prime_id22967

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 14 2011, 09:00 AM
TSheavy rain
post Oct 14 2011, 09:01 AM

351 posts

Calling All Ice Cream Sandwich Lovers

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 14 2011, 09:04 AM
master king
post Oct 14 2011, 09:35 PM

15 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by master king: Oct 17 2011, 07:07 PM
fridel
post Oct 14 2011, 11:39 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

5.3" ? that too big for me
waveweaver
post Oct 15 2011, 09:27 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Oct 14 2011, 11:39 PM)
5.3" ? that too big for me
It's just nice to watch videos. :-))
droid13579
post Oct 15 2011, 10:16 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 15 2011, 09:27 AM)
It's just nice to watch videos.  :-))
and read e-books and surfing internet biggrin.gif
fridel
post Oct 15 2011, 11:27 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 15 2011, 10:27 AM)
It's just nice to watch videos.  :-))
cant put inside my pocket sad.gif
slrgt
post Oct 15 2011, 11:48 AM

47 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by slrgt: Oct 17 2011, 07:06 PM
TSheavy rain
post Oct 15 2011, 12:24 PM

351 posts

by QUALCOMM

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 15 2011, 07:15 PM
Helghan
post Oct 15 2011, 07:16 PM

35 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Helghan: Oct 17 2011, 07:05 PM
daruma
post Oct 16 2011, 09:51 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Oct 15 2011, 11:27 AM)
cant put inside my pocket sad.gif
what kind of pants u wear? my 7" tab also can fit in my jeans front pocket.
Helghan
post Oct 16 2011, 12:36 PM

35 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Helghan: Oct 17 2011, 07:05 PM
aruja_69
post Oct 16 2011, 01:49 PM

3,786 posts

Hopefully it is not more than 2099...then my budget lari wor
fridel
post Oct 16 2011, 05:24 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

Over 2k..for sure
Helghan
post Oct 16 2011, 06:35 PM

35 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Helghan: Oct 17 2011, 07:07 PM
benny888
post Oct 16 2011, 07:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My preorder from Clove uk price already increased from £500 to £599 . Available by 17 nov
huntedz
post Oct 16 2011, 07:51 PM

26 posts

Looking forward for this Note. It's suitable for my XL hand.. hahaha~
27.10 is official launch, maybe it takes 2month or December to arrive Malaysia. Is it?

This post has been edited by huntedz: Oct 16 2011, 07:52 PM
TSheavy rain
post Oct 16 2011, 07:51 PM

351 posts

that RM 2,960.93

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 17 2011, 07:10 PM
Helghan
post Oct 16 2011, 09:30 PM

35 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Helghan: Oct 17 2011, 07:08 PM
XeactorZ
post Oct 16 2011, 09:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

spec is nice but screen is too big
making me lost interest on it
Helghan
post Oct 16 2011, 10:50 PM

35 posts

deleted

waveweaver
post Oct 16 2011, 10:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

I think Galaxy Note is going to be the biggest phone ever
~~FTW.!!~~
daruma
post Oct 17 2011, 07:09 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 16 2011, 10:53 PM)
I think Galaxy Note is going to be the biggest phone ever
~~FTW.!!~~
no. it's galaxy tab doh.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 17 2011, 08:22 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 17 2011, 07:09 AM)
no. it's galaxy tab  doh.gif
:::: beeeppp ::: that one is tablet already. that's why it called tab :-P

mydragoon
post Oct 17 2011, 09:05 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 17 2011, 08:22 AM)
lol...

i guess u can say that is tab with phone function and this is phone with tab 'function'/ feature (size).
Helghan
post Oct 17 2011, 03:21 PM

35 posts

deleted

Cynox
post Oct 17 2011, 03:40 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

may sign up for one with DiGi if they have it in December when my 1 year DHD contract expires. The size is really massive - the stylus is a nice feature too.
XeactorZ
post Oct 17 2011, 03:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 17 2011, 08:22 AM)
that tablet support call and sms function
wonder how the look if call other @@

i think will feel quite weird
even galaxy note also bah @@
waveweaver
post Oct 17 2011, 03:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 17 2011, 03:41 PM)
that tablet support call and sms function
wonder how the look if call other @@

i think will feel quite weird
even galaxy note also bah @@
You still can put Note at your ear when receiving calls but don't try to do the same with Tab. People will think you're crazy. Better use headset :-)
mydragoon
post Oct 17 2011, 03:54 PM

7,044 posts

my only concern with this phone is the screen -- its only super amoled (1st generation). not even super amoled plus. the main concern with super amoled that i have is after reading some reviews about it -- mainly reviewers point to motorola (atrix, i think) and said that the screen was a disappointment.

i guess for me... once its officially available, will check out the demo unit and see if my eyes are happy... if eyes happy... aiyoh... then next problem... stocking up maggi mee. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 17 2011, 03:54 PM
Helghan
post Oct 17 2011, 04:28 PM

35 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Helghan: Oct 17 2011, 07:09 PM
mydragoon
post Oct 17 2011, 04:51 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Helghan @ Oct 17 2011, 04:28 PM)
it super amoled HD so it must be different than compare to super amoled
my understanding is that the HD is a reference to the screen resolution. screen technology wise, its super amoled.

i'd be more than happy if my understanding is incorrect. smile.gif

update1: recall reading some article that mentioned this concern as well. googled but can't find it. however, some 'new' articles that is similar...

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_note-review-651p2.php

SuperAMOLED offers great contrast (theoretically infinite), saturated, lively colors and 180-degree viewing angles. It's not a 'Plus' model, which means it uses PenTile (2 subpixels instead of 3 per each pixel). But the very high pixel density - 285ppi - puts pixels so near the edge of human vision that you have to stare closely to barely make out the PenTile grid.

http://www.oled-info.com/tags/super-amoled

They are not using the Super AMOLED HD brand we thought they'd use, istead they simply call it a HD Super AMOLED display. It seems that Samsung will use Super AMOLED for PenTile displays and Super AMOLED Plus for non-pentile display, regardless of pixel density.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 17 2011, 05:01 PM
Cynox
post Oct 17 2011, 11:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

dun worry about all the jargon - if you like the big screen, that's it!!

the screen of the Desire HD has been debated to death before it was launched - some said it is amoled, some said it is SLCD, and some even said different region will get different screen. At the end, all DHD confirmed only come with SLCD and the screen really "pale" in comparison to AMOLED. I can verify this when I put it beside my earlier batch of Desire which come with AMOLED. YES, the colour of AMOLED is nice BUT i will take the DHD anytime due to its screen size.

So worrying/debating on the screen type is pointless IMHO. sweat.gif You will just awed by the massive screen size when you hold it in your hand or hands. laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 17 2011, 11:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 17 2011, 03:49 PM)
You still can put Note at your ear when receiving calls but don't try to do the same with Tab. People will think you're crazy. Better use headset :-)
well i know
but how about carrying ??
i don't think can put inside the pocket @@

lol tab off course, 7inch @@
if those person dunno about technology, sure think you are "orang gila"
Shizuru
post Oct 18 2011, 12:20 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 16 2011, 07:45 PM)
My preorder from Clove uk price already increased from £500 to £599 . Available by 17 nov
Still getting it uncle Benny? Even with the price increase?
waveweaver
post Oct 18 2011, 02:02 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 18 2011, 12:20 AM)
Still getting it uncle Benny? Even with the price increase?
That's a affirmative for sure :-))
benny888
post Oct 18 2011, 07:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

At £599+£29 courier no way. I rather wait local release. Clove email however advise.me to hold cancellation n wait for final pricing
waveweaver
post Oct 18 2011, 07:40 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 18 2011, 07:28 AM)
At £599+£29 courier no way. I rather wait local release. Clove email however advise.me to hold cancellation n wait for final pricing
Having second thought eh..Uncle Benny. Who knows maybe tomorrow Samsung will announce Galaxy Note price then everything will be much easier :-)
alieamin
post Oct 18 2011, 09:34 AM

1,279 posts

£628 for bring it in shocking.gif 2.9k wo...

My guess Note wont be over rm2200.

Most likely arround rm2k. Waiting for local release...
mydragoon
post Oct 18 2011, 10:07 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 18 2011, 07:28 AM)
no harm holding on the your order yet since they will still need you to confirm later on... so, might as well wait and see, right? smile.gif
TSheavy rain
post Oct 18 2011, 10:42 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 18 2011, 09:34 AM)

really hard to believe it wont be over 2.2k becuz of it spec and big screen
but if the price is around sgs2 rrp that good news then
aruja_69
post Oct 18 2011, 10:43 AM

3,786 posts

November please come faster.
huntedz
post Oct 18 2011, 11:55 AM

26 posts

Why so late? They announced Note on September, then waiting until November to launch it. Maybe December will arrive Malaysia. huh. When January is coming, people will look for the GS3 phone or Quad Core processor.. hahahaha~ shocking.gif

fridel
post Oct 18 2011, 12:03 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 18 2011, 10:34 AM)

shocking.gif rm2.9k thats damn expensive shakehead.gif
benny888
post Oct 18 2011, 12:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Oct 18 2011, 12:03 PM)
shocking.gif rm2.9k thats damn expensive  shakehead.gif
It is actually close to RM 3100 inclusive delivery !! At the rate the ringgit is depreciating, it would even cost more by mid Nov
applewindows
post Oct 20 2011, 10:52 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 18 2011, 12:34 PM)
It is actually close to RM 3100 inclusive delivery !! At the rate the ringgit is depreciating, it would even cost more by mid Nov
Wow ... Better wait for local release ... Should be soon right ?
Snowguy2068
post Oct 20 2011, 10:55 AM

811 posts

guys. i see vids of this phone on youtube . it lags x.x
why is it so hot?
TSheavy rain
post Oct 20 2011, 11:04 AM

351 posts

the one the u watch maybe a pre-release software, not final build
azrull nazreen
post Oct 20 2011, 11:10 AM

127 posts

Wow the speed is 21mbps beat most phone...
Snowguy2068
post Oct 20 2011, 11:23 AM

811 posts

any final build videos?
TSheavy rain
post Oct 20 2011, 11:38 AM

351 posts

on the front
it proto not final build, but it smooth
huntedz
post Oct 20 2011, 11:56 AM

26 posts

I think the price cannot be more than Nexus price. Maybe it will arrive at Malaysia on December, same time with Nexus.

*Still considering Note or Nexus =)
TSheavy rain
post Oct 20 2011, 11:59 AM

351 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 20 2011, 06:45 PM
danieloo
post Oct 20 2011, 12:03 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(azrull nazreen @ Oct 20 2011, 11:10 AM)
Wow the speed is 21mbps beat most phone...
SGS2 is 21mbps..... thumbup.gif
aruja_69
post Oct 20 2011, 05:41 PM

3,786 posts

Maybe much early.....we don't know yet...the price must more then 2099 of course
benny888
post Oct 20 2011, 06:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Final email from clove. Uk today

Mr Lee,

We are contacting you with some good news about the. Samsung Galaxy Note that you recently placed a pre-order for.

We have now had confirmed the final retail price and release date.

The final price is 495 pounds plus VAT (if applicable) per unit.

The first stock is expected on the 1st November.

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 20 2011, 06:49 PM
TSheavy rain
post Oct 20 2011, 06:47 PM

351 posts

Around RM 2,443.54

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 20 2011, 06:49 PM
applewindows
post Oct 20 2011, 06:49 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 20 2011, 06:45 PM)
r LEE,

We are contacting you with some good news about the.  Samsung Galaxy Note that you recently placed a pre-order for.

Thats about 2.4k ++ ... Not inlcuding courier right sir ? ... WOW ... shocking.gif
benny888
post Oct 20 2011, 06:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Courier another £29
applewindows
post Oct 20 2011, 06:56 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 20 2011, 06:51 PM)
Courier another £29
Total roughly around RM 2585 ... How about local custom tax n those SIRIM stuff ... Oh my ... rclxub.gif
Helghan
post Oct 20 2011, 07:02 PM

35 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Helghan: Oct 21 2011, 03:09 AM
aruja_69
post Oct 20 2011, 07:10 PM

3,786 posts

Yes please wait for SME set and coming near to you damn soon.....a bit cheaper
Helghan
post Oct 20 2011, 07:12 PM

35 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Helghan: Oct 21 2011, 03:09 AM
aruja_69
post Oct 20 2011, 07:49 PM

3,786 posts

Of course UK price is expensive. Scared too expensive then no demand like HTC Flyers
huntedz
post Oct 20 2011, 07:55 PM

26 posts

If Note too expensive, people will look for Nexus.. < that's me
buffallo_soldier
post Oct 20 2011, 08:11 PM

107 posts

can`t wait for this MONSTER smile.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 20 2011, 10:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Which one you think will come first.?
Galaxy Note or Galaxy Nexus.??
TSheavy rain
post Oct 20 2011, 10:08 PM

351 posts

NOTE

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 21 2011, 12:00 AM
alfredtwl
post Oct 20 2011, 10:09 PM

2,013 posts

For me the point is : if land UK on 1st Nov, I think Malaysia will arrive soon.
lek_e30
post Oct 20 2011, 10:20 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

Wonder will this babe comes with ics?
TSheavy rain
post Oct 20 2011, 10:25 PM

351 posts

Gingerbread, ICS update maybe later

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 20 2011, 10:30 PM
XeactorZ
post Oct 21 2011, 12:07 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 20 2011, 06:45 PM)
Final email from clove. Uk today

Mr Lee,

We are contacting you with some good news about the.  Samsung Galaxy Note that you recently placed a pre-order for.

wah so fast @@
actually VAT state for ???

Added on October 21, 2011, 12:08 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 20 2011, 10:06 PM)
Which one you think will come first.?
Galaxy Note or Galaxy Nexus.??
should be note bah
because it announce longer time than galaxy nexus

Added on October 21, 2011, 12:10 am
QUOTE(applewindows @ Oct 20 2011, 06:56 PM)
Total roughly around RM 2585 ... How about local custom tax n those SIRIM stuff ... Oh my ...  rclxub.gif
i tot around RM2577
*using windows 7 gadget to count the money currency
which is british pound to malaysian ringgit

am i correct ??

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Oct 21 2011, 12:10 AM
TSheavy rain
post Oct 21 2011, 12:15 AM

351 posts

VAT is value-added tax

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Oct 22 2011, 05:47 AM
aruja_69
post Oct 21 2011, 12:16 AM

3,786 posts

Never convert the price for Msia mah....we are much cheap a bit than UK mah....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1584sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:00 PM