SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™, RRP RM2299

daruma
post Oct 8 2011, 08:53 AM

7,559 posts

is the camera sensor use back-illuminated tech?
is the firmware upgradable to icecream sandwitch?
daruma
post Oct 9 2011, 10:39 AM

7,559 posts

does galaxy note have fm transmitter?
daruma
post Oct 16 2011, 09:51 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Oct 15 2011, 11:27 AM)
cant put inside my pocket sad.gif
what kind of pants u wear? my 7" tab also can fit in my jeans front pocket.
daruma
post Oct 17 2011, 07:09 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 16 2011, 10:53 PM)
I think Galaxy Note is going to be the biggest phone ever
~~FTW.!!~~
no. it's galaxy tab doh.gif
daruma
post Oct 22 2011, 01:14 PM

7,559 posts

how will it be marketed? seems like maxis dun carry any samsung device anymore.
daruma
post Oct 28 2011, 05:44 PM

7,559 posts

i wonder if can get advantage of faster card kingston c10 or not?
or just no diff than sandisk microsd.
daruma
post Oct 28 2011, 08:08 PM

7,559 posts

engadget review

http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/28/samsung...xy-note-review/
daruma
post Oct 29 2011, 08:18 AM

7,559 posts

still no info on battery life?
daruma
post Oct 30 2011, 06:05 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Oct 30 2011, 02:22 AM)
I do not wanna poison you guys.

But this babe is too hot not to share the poison around.

Here goes!

Enjoy!!
battery last how long?
daruma
post Oct 30 2011, 12:46 PM

7,559 posts

is galaxy note confirmed gorilla glass?

nexus is not
daruma
post Oct 31 2011, 10:06 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(ozone9 @ Oct 31 2011, 10:01 AM)
So glad it can even fit in the jeans front pocket,and can still sit comfortably.
Expecting to hv more review on battery performance now esp charging also

Counting down 11 days!!
sit is not a problem even for galaxy tab.

not sure about walking with it. it's painful for sgt , or even with my wallet when full.
daruma
post Oct 31 2011, 12:42 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(adriantan8 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:24 PM)
Carrying the note in the slack,trousere or jean is not a problem but you bet you don't want to talk with this beast next to your ear...hell no it's awkward...maybe it's time to look up for bluetooth earpiece, any recommendation guys ?
talking with galaxy note sure not a problem.
i am talking through galaxy tab without earphone, just put my ear to the external speaker, adjust the volume so that not too lound.
daruma
post Oct 31 2011, 06:53 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Oct 31 2011, 06:35 PM)
no use warranty 2 years, new phone come i upgrade. hehe
2 years mean better resell value.
after 1 year. still got 1 year warranty.
daruma
post Nov 1 2011, 05:08 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 1 2011, 12:16 AM)
hei, komputermuzik
the galaxy note can put in to ur any pants pocket ???
just wonder can or not @@
dunno what u ppl wear, even my galaxy tab can fit in my jeans.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjfTq2Qfp8g&feature=related

daruma
post Nov 3 2011, 05:24 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 3 2011, 05:21 PM)
Got papago x5 working but menu in the middle
Need to run spareparts disable compatibikty mode just a one time task
Change the largest folder in navisea/orga
nic and its subfolders to 800X1280
dun have new version ar.? this one so dated sweat.gif
daruma
post Nov 3 2011, 06:42 PM

7,559 posts

what's sme and sep ?
daruma
post Nov 3 2011, 07:29 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 3 2011, 07:22 PM)
Not necessary to charge 8 hours - this is only for those old NiCad batteries
I am using a DNA Class 10 32GB - cheap and good ( cost me rm 230) ; bought online from garage sales mobilephone section
when get new phone, should charge first or use till empty only charge?

daruma
post Nov 4 2011, 06:15 PM

7,559 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/

soyacincau said roadshow got sale on 11th wor.

Mark your calendars people the Samsung Galaxy Note will go on sale in Malaysia on November 11. In conjunction with the launch Samsung has planned a roadshow in KL, Penang and JB so those outside of KL will get a chance to try the device before they buy it.

Here are the locations of the roadshows:
Kuala Lumpur: Bukit Bintang Entrance, Pavilion
Penang: South Side, Queensbay Mall
Johor Bharu: AEON Tebrau

And that’s about it. That’s all we know for now. Pricing is still a big secret at the moment but expect it to be around the RM2,200 mark. Also don’t forget that an operator will offer subsidy pricing for the Note as well, so a Note for RM1,800 or RM1,500 is not out of the question.

Then there is the rumour that there will also be a fire sale happening. This is not confirmed at the moment but we won’t be surprised if it happens. Excited yes but not surprised.

So if you want to one of the first to get the Galaxy Note in Malaysia, November 11 is your day.
daruma
post Nov 4 2011, 06:18 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 4 2011, 06:16 PM)
ya i said before
scroll up a bit then u will get
i knew there's a roadshow. but wasn't expecting got sales going on.

Added on November 4, 2011, 6:19 pmif road show got sales means aliemin confirm can get stock by 10th lolz

This post has been edited by daruma: Nov 4 2011, 06:19 PM
daruma
post Nov 9 2011, 08:18 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Nov 9 2011, 08:04 AM)
Today star paper revealed what are the freebies for early bird
u got the paper? what freebies?