SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™, RRP RM2299

ozone9
post Sep 3 2011, 10:37 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 3 2011, 10:35 AM)
Knowing the price now is similar to knowing what is the first prize 4D number tonight
lets bulk n buy once price is out!
ozone9
post Oct 25 2011, 06:09 PM

230 posts

Sure kah launching in Malaysia ?
If so,how much??
Tot of buying fr clove technology uk..expensive almost 3k to Malaysia

Can we S Note upgraded to ice cream sandwich ?
ozone9
post Oct 25 2011, 06:52 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Oct 25 2011, 06:13 PM)
official upgrade depend on Samsung
Hope that hardware wise is robust enough to
Handle ICS
ozone9
post Oct 25 2011, 07:14 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 25 2011, 06:56 PM)
arent the hardware is better than or at least on par as galaxy nexus???  hmm.gif if galaxy nexus able to, why not the Note? only depend on Samsung to release ICS to Note or not .. i still remembered last time during google android's conference, aren't google saying at least support to upgrade the device till 18 months?  but seems like the manufacturer start to 'forget'.. sweat.gif
If note + ICS=Perfection

But think Samsung will try to sell more phone rather than release ICS for Notes
ozone9
post Oct 25 2011, 08:49 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 25 2011, 07:37 PM)
I loves reading ebooks but my Tab is quite difficult to bring everywhere. Galaxy Note will do very well sitting nicely in my pocket., thank you :-)
Eventually Note will receive official ICS firmware upgrade. But i expect it happen only after SGS3 release to market.
Wow...cool!
Believe we can wait for ICS even after SGS3 release

Is the launch date for Malaysia confirm in Nov?
Anyone here can confirm on this?Pricing too...if available.
ozone9
post Oct 25 2011, 09:56 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 25 2011, 09:20 PM)
Wow.. that guy holding the phone make it look small. same like when I hold my SGS2 sweat.gif
Seriously a gadget for the guys or girls with big hands tongue.gif
Looks good..with gorilla glass!
Definitely will give it a more exclusive look compare to those smartphone with cheap Poly carbonate plastic glass

Can't wait to get one
ozone9
post Oct 26 2011, 11:20 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:06 AM)
More features of the note shown:

Cool stuff,Uncle Benny!
Hv u book your fr overseas or waiting for the local release?

ozone9
post Oct 27 2011, 05:41 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(twjjack @ Oct 27 2011, 05:38 PM)
Guess what?!

The GALAXY Note WORLD TOUR will be kicking off in London and will be live streaming the event on their Facebook page.

It will also be live tweeting straight from the event, so make sure you’re following @SamsungMobile on Twitter to be part of the action.

The event will begin at 7pm BST, find out what time this is where you are here: http://bit.ly/rE0jv8
so is it 2am Friday morning for Malaysia??
excited....!!
ozone9
post Oct 27 2011, 08:26 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 27 2011, 07:07 PM)
Received the email from alamien that the tentative delivery date for the preorder of this galaxy note is 10th Nov....yahooooo
since so many buyer!!
perhaps bro alamien can give a seminar on S Notes upon collection:)
ozone9
post Oct 27 2011, 09:56 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 27 2011, 09:09 PM)
I dont think Note was meant for kaki flashing ~~lolol~~
More suitable for a cooldown person who want to use the phone as what it was meant to be. Sort like Nokia Communicator class. Meant to be exclusive type.
~~my two cents~~
Ur very right bro!!
Ppl who adopts S Note r not followers but r buying becoz of our each individual needs or preference.
icon_rolleyes.gif

ozone9
post Oct 27 2011, 10:53 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(twjjack @ Oct 27 2011, 10:10 PM)
lol the video of showing off the galaxy note

This is damn cool...lets hope that the battery performance is good enuff to sustain the all cool stuff that it can perform.javascript:emoticon(':clap:')
Hope to get a review on battery performance if availablejavascript:emoticon(':hehe:')
ozone9
post Oct 28 2011, 12:42 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 28 2011, 12:19 AM)
there is review on a forum, that guy said this note easily last 1 day with heavy user. man i love this.
Tats upmost important in my decision to buy Notes.
Super battery power + flexibility to switch battery when needs arises.

I`m going to love this toy of mine rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ozone9
post Oct 28 2011, 12:55 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(lanesra @ Oct 28 2011, 11:13 AM)
Wow nice! I dont normally like white but this looks yummy~
Dunno about u guys but I'm going after the White whistling.gif
I'm old guy so need to act young n coooool rclxms.gif

Next on my to do list is upgrade to ICS whenever possible.
Guess the S Notes shd hv the "engine" big enuff to do the job hmm.gif
ozone9
post Oct 28 2011, 02:02 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(showcase @ Oct 28 2011, 01:53 PM)
not sure whether this had been mentioned, but found 2 records on Lelong.com.my for Samsung Galaxy Note:

Bdotcome - Samsung Galaxy Note

Ring Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Note

Asking price = RM2,399
This guys are fast!!
Believe Alieamin bro may get his stock earlier too in this case...bolehkah bro?tak boleh tahan ni!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ozone9
post Oct 28 2011, 02:16 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 28 2011, 02:10 PM)
yeah! me too i think gonna use the note for atleast 1 year so better get a SME one.
if i plan to sell it after a year use, the phone will still have 1 year warranty. resell value is still there.  flex.gif
Ill also wait for SME set but lets hope that we can get it earlier than 10/11 notworthy.gif
Bro Alieamin,pls help to push!!

Gadgets guys are impatient lot...i hv to admit,at least i am brows.gif

ozone9
post Oct 29 2011, 10:12 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 29 2011, 09:49 AM)
Yea, it's old tech which use in PDA
Bro,it's like they bring back the Walkman with IPod
Reinvention is word in technology nowadays
ozone9
post Oct 29 2011, 11:10 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 29 2011, 10:58 AM)
1 more thing the pen can do now is capture screenshot. tongue.gif just press the button on S-pen,tap n hold the screen.
Also by flip ur hand through the display. I dont see any demo video did it,but SME trainer show to us last time.

its not just an ordinary pen. Can go beyond that in future brows.gif

Also the touch screen i notice there is some kind of sensor which not have in other samsung's devices. Solely for note i believe right now hmm.gif
Bro Amin,it'll be great if u can help to organize with SME some training for us on this tech breakthrough devices.
Not only Apple can do it...Samsung shd do it better.
ozone9
post Oct 29 2011, 11:16 PM

230 posts

Can someone put a countdown timer to 10/11 ??

ozone9
post Oct 31 2011, 10:01 AM

230 posts

So glad it can even fit in the jeans front pocket,and can still sit comfortably.
Expecting to hv more review on battery performance now esp charging also

Counting down 11 days!!
ozone9
post Oct 31 2011, 03:00 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 31 2011, 02:41 PM)
Gotcha :::wink wink:::
Looks like all this guys here does not like commitment
All wants to hv galfren only n change regularly somemore

Some hv few galfrens at one time too drool.gif rclxms.gif
Like Uncle Benny...i envy!! notworthy.gif
I`m following closely to my idol!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Cheers...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled