SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™, RRP RM2299
webbyboy
Nov 10 2011, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 02:36 PM) dun, brother. You will waste your trip for sure. I will go down have a look first tomorrow. If there is no-contract set available, i will let you know. Maybe you can come in on Saturday if you want. Since no rush to get it tomorrow as the limited edition pouches are such a turn-off.  I foresee only Telco booth will be there. But there is a Samsung booth at the third floor of Tebrau City, I will check for you whether they are selling Note. I played with SGS II there 2 weeks go. It is a permanent booth, not those temporary promo type. I plan to go tmr morning but i need to change money by today if not wasted.. You been to KSL city mall Samsung shop?
RaplaJingga
Nov 10 2011, 02:49 PM
wahhh.. 2500 post already... too fast.
Cynox
Nov 10 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(webbyboy @ Nov 10 2011, 02:45 PM) I plan to go tmr morning but i need to change money by today if not wasted.. You been to KSL city mall Samsung shop? i have been to KSL City but din notice the Samsung shop. Never pay attention to any Samsung shop. haha.... true... i also need to change money first, then if go Spore and cannot get the good promo items, wasted the exchange loss. so you die die must come in tomorrow?
kael90
Nov 10 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Nov 10 2011, 02:49 PM) wahhh.. 2500 post already... too fast. Its releasing in less than 24 hours...everyone excited ma....=D
Cynox
Nov 10 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Nov 10 2011, 02:49 PM) wahhh.. 2500 post already... too fast. yes, quite fast but nothing compared to the DHD thread on DiGi launch day last year. Hundreds of posts within hours.
mydragoon
Nov 10 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 02:28 PM) errr... one more thing before i decide to buy if the RM1,899 DiGi contract price is true - for Samsung products - especially phones like the SGS II recently, will the first batch quality be as good as the later batch? Sorry, i grown up with phobia of "Proton" first batch syndrome, just want to make sure getting the first batch will not have any regret. I got the first batch of HTC Desire HD and do not seems to have QC issue yet (touchwood), need confirmation on Samsung's reputation.  just like in sgs2 thread where ppl ask abt this... i'd say that logically, we're not the first batch. first batch is sent to UK. i don't think Samsung got that many assembly plants assembling the note. so, very likely only 1 plant doing that. and as mentioned earlier, first batch already went to UK. if you mean the components, chances are... there's only 1 batch by the millions. so everyone's probably getting the same component.
AaronJoYee
Nov 10 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 02:51 PM) yes, quite fast but nothing compared to the DHD thread on DiGi launch day last year. Hundreds of posts within hours.  DHD battery life = Hopefully SGN can last me more than 1 day on heavy usage.
RaplaJingga
Nov 10 2011, 03:00 PM
yeap. my note average usage now is 1 1/2 day and it good for me because im quite heavy user.
Cynox
Nov 10 2011, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(AaronJoYee @ Nov 10 2011, 02:55 PM) DHD battery life = Hopefully SGN can last me more than 1 day on heavy usage. lol.. yes, especially if mobile network is switched on. But more manageable if use wi-fi and custom rom instead of stock rom.
waveweaver
Nov 10 2011, 03:04 PM
~~@ heavy rain You can start Note thread V2 already. Make sure all nice an colourfull ehh ~~lolol~~
webbyboy
Nov 10 2011, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 02:49 PM) i have been to KSL City but din notice the Samsung shop. Never pay attention to any Samsung shop. haha.... true... i also need to change money first, then if go Spore and cannot get the good promo items, wasted the exchange loss. so you die die must come in tomorrow?  it's a pain in the ass to get the number of the samsung shop operated by the SEP UI mobile. Im going tonight to ask them myself. I got my friend to call samsung hotline they said they are selling without contract at the roadshow. It's conflicting with the facebook.