Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat
edragon84
Sep 19 2011, 12:14 PM

Hi all bro, i am selling my n55sf, any1 interested can search for my open thread. tks http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry45425835This post has been edited by edragon84: Sep 19 2011, 12:15 PM
IceBikers
Sep 19 2011, 05:22 PM
I have bought n55 yesterday at digital mall (wawasan IT)
rm 2700 (including 8gb ram + freebies)
cynical66
Sep 19 2011, 08:51 PM
congrats, welcome to the club..we offer oreo
Higuain
Sep 19 2011, 09:53 PM
guys, do u apply laptop skin for ur beloved n55sf? my silver thingy (the side of lid) got scratched a bit liaw... sobs...
amdadn
Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM
sigh... i think my n55 i received is not "virgin" anymore... in the installed programs, there is a google chrome software preinstalled? i think this is not one of the bundle software right? and i can't even unistall or delete it !!!!!! furthermore, i can't switch off my wifi with Fn+F2 button, can't turn off touchpad with Fn+F9....
Now i'm doing the system restore using recovery partition, and finally the wifi indicator turn off. lets see whats the result after this... huhuhuhu...
Ikmal91
Sep 19 2011, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(amdadn @ Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM) sigh... i think my n55 i received is not "virgin" anymore... in the installed programs, there is a google chrome software preinstalled? i think this is not one of the bundle software right? and i can't even unistall or delete it !!!!!! furthermore, i can't switch off my wifi with Fn+F2 button, can't turn off touchpad with Fn+F9.... Now i'm doing the system restore using recovery partition, and finally the wifi indicator turn off. lets see whats the result after this... huhuhuhu... Don't tell me you got a display unit?
lim_kobe2005
Sep 19 2011, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(amdadn @ Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM) sigh... i think my n55 i received is not "virgin" anymore... in the installed programs, there is a google chrome software preinstalled? i think this is not one of the bundle software right? and i can't even unistall or delete it !!!!!! furthermore, i can't switch off my wifi with Fn+F2 button, can't turn off touchpad with Fn+F9.... Now i'm doing the system restore using recovery partition, and finally the wifi indicator turn off. lets see whats the result after this... huhuhuhu... you didnt check whenu purchase the lappy?
amdadn
Sep 19 2011, 10:43 PM
when first time open it seem like new, have to set up language, username, time and all. i didn't check the programs.
lucky, now already finish recover, and can use all functions. friendly reminder to all, please take time as long as you want before making purchase, thank god it is not a hardware problem
IceBikers
Sep 19 2011, 10:44 PM
i was over look the laptop spec and forgotten to check the lcd type. A bit dissapointed when got it home and realized it isn't glossy (becuz i do photoshop sometime, so color accuracy is important). the lcd color is more to purple/blue-ish.. n caused eyes discomfort. But after i adjust the contrast and gamma, the colors look more accurate and better for eyes.  my settings: graphic properties -> color enhancement brightness 0 contrast 45 gamma 0.8
Higuain
Sep 19 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(amdadn @ Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM) sigh... i think my n55 i received is not "virgin" anymore... in the installed programs, there is a google chrome software preinstalled? i think this is not one of the bundle software right? and i can't even unistall or delete it !!!!!! furthermore, i can't switch off my wifi with Fn+F2 button, can't turn off touchpad with Fn+F9.... Now i'm doing the system restore using recovery partition, and finally the wifi indicator turn off. lets see whats the result after this... huhuhuhu... got chrome preinstalled dun worry. mine is from sealed box too..
Sridev Pro Designer
Sep 19 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 19 2011, 11:28 AM) Anyone with an N45 tried severely downclocking their GPU? Nope. How do you do that? Added on September 19, 2011, 11:25 pmQUOTE(amdadn @ Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM) sigh... i think my n55 i received is not "virgin" anymore... in the installed programs, there is a google chrome software preinstalled? i think this is not one of the bundle software right? and i can't even unistall or delete it !!!!!! furthermore, i can't switch off my wifi with Fn+F2 button, can't turn off touchpad with Fn+F9.... Now i'm doing the system restore using recovery partition, and finally the wifi indicator turn off. lets see whats the result after this... huhuhuhu... Was it a sealed unit? This post has been edited by Sridev Pro Designer: Sep 19 2011, 11:25 PM
Acid_RuleZz
Sep 19 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 19 2011, 11:24 PM) Nope. How do you do that? You can use ThrottleStop to set the multiplier... Added on September 19, 2011, 11:32 pmOn second thought.. thats not actually underclocking. This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Sep 19 2011, 11:32 PM
Trance4eva
Sep 19 2011, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(amdadn @ Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM) sigh... i think my n55 i received is not "virgin" anymore... in the installed programs, there is a google chrome software preinstalled? i think this is not one of the bundle software right? and i can't even unistall or delete it !!!!!! furthermore, i can't switch off my wifi with Fn+F2 button, can't turn off touchpad with Fn+F9.... Now i'm doing the system restore using recovery partition, and finally the wifi indicator turn off. lets see whats the result after this... huhuhuhu... 1) Chrome came preinstalled. You can delete it..... 2) Your suppose to reinstall wireless console 3. Some asus driver goes haywire once u delete an Asus related program 3) Reinstall ATK driver...same thing as 2)
amdadn
Sep 19 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Sep 19 2011, 11:39 PM) 1) Chrome came preinstalled. You can delete it..... 2) Your suppose to reinstall wireless console 3. Some asus driver goes haywire once u delete an Asus related program 3) Reinstall ATK driver...same thing as 2) Thanks all, i already did a system recovery yup chrome really is preinstalled software and after system restore all functions works thanks..
AlexLai
Sep 20 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 19 2011, 11:24 PM) Nope. How do you do that? QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 19 2011, 11:31 PM) You can use ThrottleStop to set the multiplier... Added on September 19, 2011, 11:32 pmOn second thought.. thats not actually underclocking.  Use Afterburner and adjust the slider for core clock to a lower value. Maybe by 100MHz and see if there is any problems.
lakost
Sep 20 2011, 12:18 AM

tired playing COD:MW2 on my N55 at max settings.Set AA to 4X
intel2010
Sep 20 2011, 12:24 AM
Hello.. im a Asus A53SV-SX480V the problem that i have face is.. the default graphic is intel.. how i wanna change to nVidia. in the display setting still same(intel) after i change in the nVidia Setting.. how can i solve my problem
lakost
Sep 20 2011, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(intel2010 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:24 AM) Hello.. im a Asus A53SV-SX480V the problem that i have face is.. the default graphic is intel.. how i wanna change to nVidia. in the display setting still same(intel) after i change in the nVidia Setting.. how can i solve my problem Its auto changed wit Optimus. The default display will always be Intel and no way to change it.at least for now.
intel2010
Sep 20 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(lakost @ Sep 20 2011, 12:26 AM) Its auto changed wit Optimus. The default display will always be Intel and no way to change it.at least for now. when i play a game, its detect the intel not the nvidia
lakost
Sep 20 2011, 12:50 AM

I believe the steps to change the default graphics to use is in the first page of this thread