lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 12:05 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(kyleee @ Sep 1 2011, 12:02 PM)
the 15inch design is dissapointing..T.T

14inch look nicer tho...sadly..
Isnt the design looks the same albeit the difference in screen size? rclxub.gif
Some prefer 15.6" for their line of work or study like me.
I tried 13.3,14.1 and 15.6" so far and 15.6" is the best for me.
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 12:33 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 1 2011, 12:21 PM)
Is there any difference except the different keyboard.
BTW, the 15.6 keyboard is my compact  sad.gif
N45 have GPU problem.Its underclocked under high stress
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:00 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 12:52 PM)
Guys I tested my VGA in power saving mode and the result is...
Result
I do not know why it is like this. VGA is working with full power but there is no problem but when I put the system in performance mode problem come back.
the only thing which I can mention is a problem in power that when you put your system in power saving mode CPU will not work as hard as before and use less power so VGA can get enough power.
Anyone has tried a 120W power brick for N45SF?
Maybe because in power savings mode the GPU is not stressed high enough?
or is it related to CPU?
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:07 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 01:03 PM)
How to do that?

Added on September 1, 2011, 1:05 pm

Maybe but it says GPU is working in 99% of its power
If somebody test it with 120W power brick it can be clear.
Can u test what happens if u tweak the Battery Saving mode so the maX CPU usge is 100%?
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:14 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 01:12 PM)
You mean testing the CPU?
With which program?
Nope tweak the CPU so it runs max at 100% then test again using MSI kombustor.
Lets see if the underclocked is affected by CPU state.
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:20 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 01:17 PM)
How to tweak CPU?
Change the settings in Power4Gear.Set the CPU to run at max 100%
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:32 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Sep 1 2011, 01:30 PM)
hey guys, i'm having another problem here... kinda serious...

since tuesday, I'm facing random shut downs... Its not like it shuts down properly; The laptop just switches off on its own like there's no power at all...

Yesterday night, another weird case, my laptop screen went crazy and showed lots of random lines and the whole laptop hanged there... I cant move or anything i can only force a reboot thru the power button.

Just around 15 mins, the laptop off itself again... I dont know whats the cause here...

Can someone pls guide me?
Do a clean format and see if the problem persists.
Maybe the registry fcked up when u removed some of the bloatwares
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:34 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Sep 1 2011, 01:33 PM)
I'll try that but i cant get my hands on one legit win7  64bit home premiuim disc...
Get the jack sparrow one and activate it using ur keys
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 02:42 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 02:24 PM)
Do not you have a direct link for SP1?
if u cant find it.then u have to download it separately after u installed ur windows.
But its a huge file.
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 06:38 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 1 2011, 05:44 PM)
wow guys, so fast v3 ady lol. Nice one. This club is growing fast xD

btw, i went to melacca just now and i went thru all shops and the max power brick they sell is 90W>.< really that hard to get a 120w@@?

and KongorJr also sms me yesterday, he said if he put power saving mode, everything is just smooth. Been busy these few days. Now gonna try power saving mode(probably min brightness also) and try gaming. Will give some feedback soon
Got 120W in Miri sarawak.U can ask simon to buy and post it to you. sweat.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 1, 2011, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 1 2011, 06:25 PM)
so they have to recall back all the N45SF they sold? fat chance....
I doubt they will recall it.More likely they will offer to fix it for affcted user.
Complete mobo change is possible if BIOS update cant fix it.

This post has been edited by lakost: Sep 1 2011, 06:40 PM
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 06:46 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 1 2011, 06:42 PM)
lol, its a long way man xD. Btw, really hope that a 120W can fix this, but asus have to compensate us by giving us free one. Tak kan call us go buy, if they call us go buy ourself then he surely get sued one
Haha..if they can support the claim that by theoretically it can run on 90W then u cannot fight it one.
Buying 120W adapter wont cost much.Less than rm200 if im not mistaken.
If u want i can buy and post it for you as im going to Miri tomorrow. sweat.gif
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 06:54 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 1 2011, 06:52 PM)
btw, does anyone know any nice power brick 120W one? Coz don really see much company making power brick and i don really trust those from china one.....
Ori Asus charger oso made in china la.hehehe..
Get Cooler Master if u want.or Targus
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 06:54 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Sep 1 2011, 06:47 PM)
got sound especially when i charge with battery together. already 2 weeks ++ haven't back..
come from both sides..
The sound comes from whre?
lakost
post Sep 2 2011, 04:31 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:25 PM)
anybody here used ubuntu??
a simple question....
can it replace vista???
@@

as in...

internet...

powerpoint presentation....
music

movie..

can ar??
i using it frm the usb drive nao..

wow

first sight. looks nice ad easy on the eyes...
Can ba.u using 11.04 izzit?
im using ubuntu in my old laptop.
Use Libre Office to replace Microsoft Office.
Its really easy to download apps just like when u r using iPhone lol

lakost
post Sep 2 2011, 04:45 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:44 PM)
can create powerpoint extension in libre???

so that can present in other windows laptop?
Can as long as u save the document in .ppt extension
lakost
post Sep 2 2011, 04:55 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:53 PM)
ril off topic.. but i rili have to ask
why ubuntu usb cant run in my J??

but can run in my ol acer..
I havent try the USB one.U already set it to boot from USB on ur J?
Why dont u try the CD version see if it can run on ur J?
lakost
post Sep 2 2011, 07:05 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:04 PM)
just used ubuntu for like an hour ++....

waaaaaaaaa
nice weh!! i like!!!!!
Almost like Macbook lol.
U can multiboot it alongside ur Windows
lakost
post Sep 2 2011, 07:08 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 07:06 PM)
true but somehow still prefer windows lol. Maybe not that used to these os
We r always afraid of the unknown lol
lakost
post Sep 2 2011, 07:15 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
i put it in my usb drive.. XD

want to use just plug it inside!!!
Same like when u use Live CD ma.

Added on September 2, 2011, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
true also. besides there are way too many things made for windows and quite few things made for all these macs ubuntu and such.
Yea.Not many people want to make software for free in Ubuntu.hahaha

This post has been edited by lakost: Sep 2 2011, 07:16 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:15 PM