1,801 posts

congratz V3 already rclxms.gif

but later this thread going to somewhere................ laugh.gif
nvm admin now raya still got time laugh.gif
Trance4eva
post Sep 1 2011, 01:25 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ Sep 1 2011, 12:23 PM)
all sifu here, can i ask a que? wat is those ''window live mesh....'' ??? can i uninstall those program? coz i got a lot of different language regarding those...
delete everything and just get windows live essential....or if ur not using MSN then dun bother having it laugh.gif
Trance4eva
post Sep 1 2011, 05:52 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 1 2011, 05:34 PM)
My speakers have some little bee-buzzing sounds when I play the Canon D Major.flac in the highest volume. Is that a defect?
sound distortion.....i dunno whether if the speakers are actually "bad quality"
well having sound distortion if volume is being put really high is quite normal sometimes.....unless you go for the best brands of speakers.....and im not talking bout the Sonic Gear, logictech or edifier but something like Sony, JBL or klipsch......even Bang and Olufsen speakers (not laptop speakers) ????
Trance4eva
post Sep 3 2011, 02:32 AM

1,801 posts

just out of curiousity......did anyone try to burn in their speakers????
Trance4eva
post Sep 3 2011, 07:59 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 3 2011, 05:53 PM)
Before when HP DV6 have problem with the switchable graphic, we HP users used to spam HP facebook page, forum, give bad rating and review to HP DV6 in their website. laugh.gif
the nxt time Asus Malaysia on FB post something, im gonna spam it with comment nod.gif ......but sure he won't reply.
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 09:47 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 4 2011, 09:21 PM)
WOW. n45SF got one new bios@@. On international website. Bios 213 add i7 cpu only.... Danm, that bios 215 really created by asus service centre one>.<
ur lucky they din screw up the BIOS if not ur laptop kaput......
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 09:53 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 4 2011, 09:48 PM)
well KongorJr passed it to me. And his laptop is running it. Thats why i dare to flash it lol. If not i wouldn't also. By any chance the service centre can get so advanced bios much earlier than what is uploaded? Coz website only has 213..... this is like 215@@
Run CPU-Z and click on the Mainboard tab to see when the BIOS was actually released
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 10:07 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(mkhairie @ Sep 4 2011, 10:02 PM)
Dear all sifu's..

I'm getting a new laptop and a newbie here.. My budget around RM3500.Which Asus model is really compatible to play upcoming game Battle Field 3 at high performance? really need advise from all sifu's here... And please advice and give any good feedback sir's..... smile.gif By the way, I hope all sifu's can elaborate more about Nvidia GPU that is really hot (GT555 and GT540M) right now..smile.gif Saya budak baru belajar, kalau salah tolong jolokkan... smile.gif
get the N55SF i7
GT555M on the N55SF is way better than GT540M le

if want to play BattleField 3 at High Performance i think GT555M can play it at low FPS....but that just my guess. Have to get the game to try it out
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 10:10 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 4 2011, 10:07 PM)
the bios 213 just released on website is date 10/8/2011, while the bios 215 given by the service centre is 16/8/2011. Later than this bios 213  shocking.gif
BIOS release date is shown at the website....but when it was made is shown on CPU-Z.
They have to test it out before releasing to laptop users you know laugh.gif
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 10:26 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(mkhairie @ Sep 4 2011, 10:20 PM)
Dear Sifu Kevin,

30% gap is a big different... hmmm... But I wonder either this model could coup with BF3 graphic at high performace.. shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  I'm such a hardcore gamer and seeking new laptop which is compatible to play BF3... Thanks kevin for your help.. If there's any other good info please post okay.. smile.gif

Dear  Sifu Trance...

Have you tried "World in Conflict" and Battle Field2"? How's ur comment? Is there any other heavy game that u have tested? Please tell if u are free... thumbup.gif
actually all lastest game can be play but some can't be played at High Performance or Extreme only medium like The Witcher 2. If you put high, the FPS might be acceptable and sometimes it might not.
If you want a really good GPU go for GTX 560M like on the G53.......but the GTX 560M on the G53SX@RM3999 is the crippled version......

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 4 2011, 10:20 PM)
so meaning asus service centre might release some bios that is not really fully tested yet rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Only tested with KongoJr laptop laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Sep 4 2011, 10:28 PM
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 10:40 PM

1,801 posts

i think with all this problem N45SF i5 is facing.....and Asus MY still can't solve it......they are just gonna stop the N45SF i5 production and release the N45SF i7 and maybe with 120W adapter laugh.gif
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 10:53 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 4 2011, 10:41 PM)

that is possible@@. Coz bios 213 clearly stated that ADD CPU i7-2670. Padahal N45SF don even have a i7 core to begin with@@
actually the i7-2670QM was just released few weeks ago. And when N45SF i7-2630QM or the i5 was release the BIOS does not support the new i7-2670QM till now
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 11:01 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 4 2011, 10:55 PM)
so there is a change N45SF can comes with i7?
not in Malaysia tongue.gif
but possible if they cannot solve the N45SF i5 problem cause it's a marketing strategy to sell 14" and 15.6" with the same specs.
If they cannot solve the problem and still promoting the N45SF i5 im so gonna burn Asus Malaysia arse on FB
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 11:18 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:11 PM)
Always read through these parts of the forums lol.
Always full of sifus that are more experienced than the retailers. biggrin.gif
i think all sifu should work at Retail shop and given the title IT specialist and paid handsomely biggrin.gif
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 11:22 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:19 PM)
You're one of them brows.gif
Humble humble pulak. whistling.gif
Helping so much with this N45 problem summore.
just wanna share my computing experience with LYN users and so they are not cheated by retailers.....and Asus? biggrin.gif
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 11:26 PM

1,801 posts

oh yea guys, if you wanna get the full experience out from your speakers try this combination

PS: i think my Sonic Master settings not really good hmm.gif
Trance4eva
post Sep 4 2011, 11:34 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 4 2011, 11:29 PM)
full experience as in good quality. Wa really salute u bro, i really salute ppl who can adjust these sound system thing. Coz its soooooooo much thing to adjust and so much combinations.
thx
must be an audiophile to this kind of things, and im still in the early stage or learning.

anyway, the DFX audio enhancer basicly gives the speakers better surround + 3D audio and the Power FX2 makes the sound more accurate
all this combination = better audio quality instead of using normal media player + Asus Sonic Master

Added on September 4, 2011, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(Teet @ Sep 4 2011, 11:34 PM)
is it normal that my n55 don't have the NVIDIA GeForce?? just the intel® HD Graphic Family (chip type)??  sad.gif
very very.......abnormal
sure got Nvidia la......

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Sep 4 2011, 11:35 PM
Trance4eva
post Sep 5 2011, 12:22 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:10 AM)
how to unlock full features for dfx audio enhancer and powerfx?
i dl the ahem.....
winamp i get full jack sparrow version.
have to get these to really enjoy good music

if you want i try find the links again, pm me

Added on September 5, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 5 2011, 12:17 AM)
have power fx for window media player? Coz i still prefer WMP dunno why lol
dun think so hmm.gif
WMP is quite good but what i dun like is it does not allow you to really customize audio output and the search interface really sucks IMO. Winamp is better for playing audio files

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Sep 5 2011, 12:24 AM
Trance4eva
post Sep 5 2011, 12:46 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 5 2011, 12:33 AM)
guys, can we set our shortcut key of our keyboard from windows media player(default) to other player?
http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus/15001...eys-v1-3-a.html

try this
i played with it for awhile.....and it totally screw up ATK
hopefully you can teach me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Sep 5 2011, 12:46 AM
Trance4eva
post Sep 5 2011, 01:29 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:00 AM)
WOI!~~~~

n45sf ownerss...
please go asus malaysia fb page and spam them..@@
they need pressure to work their ass off.. @@
also calling n55sf owners hu wanna feel like helping. XD
n45sf honestly is a good lappy... 14 incher beast... it is a waste if this problem cant be solved...
+1
the next time Asus Malaysia post something i will spam that comment

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:35 AM