Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat
Higuain
Sep 10 2011, 05:17 PM
guys i just bought n55sf last night, i asked the seller bout upgrading the ram and he ask me to upgrade it at asus center at imbi plaza although he himself got sell the ram module. anyway he say 4gb ddr3 1333 ram cost 60+ (kingston). so let say if i wanna upgrade should i go to asus center or just go to any shop that sells the ram module? does anyone know where or who in garage sales selling ram at cheap prices?
Added on September 10, 2011, 5:21 pmdoes anyone know where to buy the keyboard cover for n55sf model? (not the universal one)
This post has been edited by Higuain: Sep 10 2011, 05:21 PM
Higuain
Sep 10 2011, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(lakost @ Sep 10 2011, 06:49 PM) Buy the RAM and install it yourself.IF u dunno how to do it then ask the shop to install it for you. ok thanks for the info
Higuain
Sep 16 2011, 05:08 PM
izzit normal that my lappy temp is listed as below? only running firefox, batt saving mode, using a/c power Attached thumbnail(s)
Higuain
Sep 16 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 16 2011, 05:11 PM) those are the normal temps.No need to worry  thx bro!
Higuain
Sep 19 2011, 09:53 PM
guys, do u apply laptop skin for ur beloved n55sf? my silver thingy (the side of lid) got scratched a bit liaw... sobs...
Higuain
Sep 19 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(amdadn @ Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM) sigh... i think my n55 i received is not "virgin" anymore... in the installed programs, there is a google chrome software preinstalled? i think this is not one of the bundle software right? and i can't even unistall or delete it !!!!!! furthermore, i can't switch off my wifi with Fn+F2 button, can't turn off touchpad with Fn+F9.... Now i'm doing the system restore using recovery partition, and finally the wifi indicator turn off. lets see whats the result after this... huhuhuhu... got chrome preinstalled dun worry. mine is from sealed box too..
Higuain
Sep 20 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Lonestrider @ Sep 20 2011, 10:09 PM) Hey guys, I just bought N55SF-S2043V the other day. Do you guys know where I can get a good Lid, Screen and Keyboard protector for it ? i'm looking for it too but so far nobody is selling it. went to low yat few times to search but found nothin.
Higuain
Sep 20 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 20 2011, 10:57 PM) According to Asus brochure, you can get it from their service centre online, http://support.asus.com/%5CPremiumCare%5CS...e=en&p=20&svc=4anyone knows roughly how much for the extension?
Higuain
Sep 20 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 20 2011, 11:07 PM) Edit :  ok thanks
Higuain
Sep 25 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Sep 25 2011, 11:24 AM) I was actually in the process of burning recovery into DVD without battery attached. Then what happened was my house electric tripped and so my laptop got turn off. I restarted and thinking to redo again but not allowed anymore and show me Recovery Partition does not exist. u're so unlucky man.... next time remember plug in ur batt plus power cord so u still can continue even ur house no elec when burning it halfway..
Higuain
Sep 25 2011, 08:39 PM
i cant send files from laptop to phone using bluetooth. anyone experienced this prob? This post has been edited by Higuain: Sep 25 2011, 08:42 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Higuain
Sep 27 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Asusta @ Sep 27 2011, 11:40 AM) Hey guys, so I finally got around to doing the backup to DVDs for the 2nd time. If you can recall, the first time around I only had to use 4 DVDs, and everyone else in this forum used 5. Today, I did it again.....I still only had to use 4 DVDs. So what do I make of it??? I don't think I did it wrong the first time around. (message box did come out at the end "Successfully...") are u using dual layer dvd? i have used both single and dual layer dvd for burning recovery discs but still have 5 dvds in the end.
Higuain
Sep 30 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:03 PM) Disable the turbo boost and play the game again ? if i disable turbo boost some games will a bit lag.. like street fight 4 arcade edition.. Added on September 30, 2011, 1:10 pmsorry for noob ques... wad's tp? This post has been edited by Higuain: Sep 30 2011, 01:10 PM
Higuain
Sep 30 2011, 01:36 PM
ok.. so applying tp requires the removal of casing rite? then the warranty void ah?
Higuain
Oct 2 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Asusta @ Oct 2 2011, 03:37 PM) Question: To run the N55SF on battery saving mode (unplugged), is it possible to NOT use the white ASUS background and have the taskbar showing??? I want to use my own desktop background and show the taskbar at all times in this mode, but it doesn't seem possible. yeah it's quite annoying... summore the taskbar always autohide no matter how many zillion times i changed the setting d.. just realized when playing games with batt the game will lag or stutter...
Higuain
Oct 8 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(cinebao @ Oct 8 2011, 01:01 AM) Since this afternoon in Ipoh IT fair lol act free extend one Fuh... Just go for it! 3 years warranty plus 750gb?! Good deal!
Higuain
Oct 10 2011, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Oct 10 2011, 01:15 PM) omg..one of my usb 3.0 spoil? how to fix it? how u spoil it?
Higuain
Oct 15 2011, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 14 2011, 11:53 AM) Did anyone tried playing Rage with N55SF core i5?I heard u have to get the latest driver to play it. playing it halfway. using driver ver. 280.26
Higuain
Oct 15 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 15 2011, 03:02 PM) Well i heard many users complain about screen tearing,glitches and lagging but problem solved when they updated their driver to 285.38  dunno how to describe.. when comes to certain scene the particles may take 0.2 to 0.5 secs to appear 'completely' or 'fully'... like u see the surroundings when u quickly turn left or right the things may take short time to appear in front of you.. but mostly is background stuff like trees la, the fine details of the wall.. how u update driver? did u experience my prob? Added on October 15, 2011, 3:25 pmQUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 15 2011, 03:15 PM) lol, well for me the flickering and all that is only a few seconds, so i still can bear with it, but with the upgrade of driver which makes my folding@home much slower that i cannot accept lol wad do u mean by folding at home? This post has been edited by Higuain: Oct 15 2011, 03:25 PM
Higuain
Oct 15 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 15 2011, 03:26 PM) Juz dowload and install.Surprisingly i dont have to mod the inf file tis time.Yea,i experienced ur problem.It's called screen tearing.It takes time to fully load ur surroundings.So whenever u turn around,u will see some blur surroundings. by the way i just finished playing it. surprisingly short stories and playing time cos the file size is so damn big! (18gb) Added on October 15, 2011, 4:36 pmcant update the gpu driver. it says my current is the latest. Added on October 15, 2011, 4:39 pmhttp://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7-winvista-64bit-280.26-whql-driver.html the website says the latest is 280.26 This post has been edited by Higuain: Oct 15 2011, 04:39 PM