171 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

Acid_RuleZz
post Sep 20 2011, 12:10 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:06 PM)
Should be compatible, its 2.5'' SATA SSD...
Power consumption should be little higher, depends how often you access the 2nd HDD..
In my case.. 3-4 watts higher. cry.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 20 2011, 12:10 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^did your 2nd HDD turn off when you let it idle ?

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Sep 20 2011, 12:10 PM
Acid_RuleZz
post Sep 20 2011, 12:16 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ Yup.. discharged rate will go back to 9w-11w.
lee_what2004
post Sep 20 2011, 12:21 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

When I changed HDD to SSD, I see drop 1W..
htpkevin
post Sep 20 2011, 12:22 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:10 PM)
^did your 2nd HDD turn off when you let it idle ?
how to turn off the 2nd hdd when idle?
lee_what2004
post Sep 20 2011, 12:27 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

via Advanced Settings on Power Plan, I guess (Turn off HDD after..)

On my Dell, I have utility to turn off ODD when on battery, while on Sony, got one apps from Sony, just right click and select Turn off ODD, should be usable for 2nd HDD..
arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 01:33 PM

3,544 posts

Intel HD Graphics 15.22.50.2509 Driver

These are HD drivers for Intel integrated processor chipsets like in Core i3/i5/i7 Sandy bridge processors and Intel Core i3/i5 series 500/600 Dual-Core processors based on the Clarkdale core

Performance Improvements

This driver release was designed to increase 3D gaming performance on mobile platforms across a variety of titles.
Fixed Issues

Resolved intermittent crashing when an HDMI monitor is connected
WebGL rendering anomaly in Google Chrome* and Mozilla Firefox* browsers resolved.
Eliminated minor rendering artifacts that were present in a few particular scenes in the following games:
Assassin's Creed
Darkspore
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Empire: Total War
F1 2010
King of Kings 3
Mass Effect 2
Medal of Honor
StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Sudden Attack
Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X
Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War II - Retribution*
Fixed corruption issue in the Battlefield: Bad Company 2* game (DirectX* 9 version)
Fixed corruption in James Cameron’s Avatar: The Game* game in DirectX* 9 mode
Fixed corruption issue that was present in Crysis* game when antialiasing was enabled
Text characters in the game menu of Tom Clancy’s H.A.W.X.2* displayed correctly.
Dragon Age II* game was starting in DirectX* 11 mode by default
OpenGL driver enhanced with combination of one new extension, performance optimizations, and fixes to enable and/or improve user experience. The following applications benefit from these enhancements:
Amnesia
Brink
The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
The Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay
CINEBENCH
Magic: The Gathering
Minecraft
SPECviewPerf* 11 (OpenGL* test)
Unigine* (OpenGL*)
Aquarium screensaver showed a black square on second monitor and is now fixed

hope some sifu can try out this driver to see its possible or not to install notworthy.gif .Internet sped not fast cry.gif
Trance4eva
post Sep 20 2011, 01:51 PM

1,801 posts

Lol you actually believe Intel HD3000 can run those game smoothly with sharp images?? laugh.gif
arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 02:07 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Sep 20 2011, 01:51 PM)
Lol you actually believe Intel HD3000 can run those game smoothly with sharp images??  laugh.gif
who knows? tongue.gif

then will be able to game on battery haha.Actually for me even gt555m gaming capability soso oni.Just hope can run BF3 icon_rolleyes.gif

BAD COMPANY 2 1366X768,high,4x AA,16x AF,is playable,higher than that....LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGG
Sky04
post Sep 20 2011, 04:08 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:23 PM)
Don't tell me you got a display unit?
haha.. mine is a display unit. The first unit they sold me, the keyboard got some problem. So, my only choice was to take the display unit. Luckily, they got use wrapping paper to seal the whole laptop. If it was not seal with wrapping paper, I would not take it. So far, it is ok.
Ikmal91
post Sep 20 2011, 04:14 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

LOL.
Well, as long as the display unit has no problems, it's good.

Oh my...only two crucial SSD, and it's RM6++.....nvm...lol....
intel2010
post Sep 20 2011, 05:50 PM

413 posts

im using a Asus A53SV

i have facing a few problem, the problem is
the default graphic is intel even i already change to the nVidia in nVidia setting.
second is window explorer always error and restart, asus webstorage already uninstall,
third is window very slow and 92 process on my task manager

Duckies
post Sep 20 2011, 06:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(intel2010 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:50 PM)
im using a Asus A53SV

the default graphic is intel even i already change to the nVidia in nVidia setting.
second is window explorer always error and restart, asus webstorage already uninstall,
Try setting the applications/games to be run by Nvidia graphic card on default as shown in the first page.Or try updating the Nvidia graphic card driver as i heard Optimus not working properly for the old driver.

Next,if possible,format and install Windows back.This will clean everything that u dont need or stuff that lurks in ur pc without u knowing.
Trance4eva
post Sep 20 2011, 06:10 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(intel2010 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:50 PM)
im using a Asus A53SV

go clean ur registry....
use CCleaner
intel2010
post Sep 20 2011, 06:34 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 20 2011, 06:08 PM)
Try setting the applications/games to be run by Nvidia graphic card on default as shown in the first page.Or try updating the Nvidia graphic card driver as i heard Optimus not working properly for the old driver.

Next,if possible,format and install Windows back.This will clean everything that u dont need or stuff that lurks in ur pc without u knowing.
already done it as default, try download later..

i dont want to format again.. this is ori window, rugi la bro..
Trance4eva
post Sep 20 2011, 06:37 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(intel2010 @ Sep 20 2011, 06:34 PM)
already done it as default, try download later..

i dont want to format again.. this is ori window, rugi la bro..
how can rugi????reformat then put in cd-key again la, unless u dun have the cd-key.....
intel2010
post Sep 20 2011, 06:39 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Sep 20 2011, 06:10 PM)
go clean ur registry....
use CCleaner
already done..
Trance4eva
post Sep 20 2011, 06:44 PM

1,801 posts

still got problem???
intel2010
post Sep 20 2011, 07:08 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Sep 20 2011, 06:44 PM)
still got problem???
i dont know what running rm2.2gb ram, minus mozilla 300mb, means 1.9gb
Trance4eva
post Sep 20 2011, 07:12 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(intel2010 @ Sep 20 2011, 07:08 PM)
i dont know what running rm2.2gb ram, minus mozilla 300mb, means 1.9gb
normal la.....

171 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:12 PM