post May 9 2012, 07:58 PM

140 posts

Cool... Looks like Graffiti from Facebook. biggrin.gif
BenSow
post May 9 2012, 09:25 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Hmm when you guys do pencil drawings, do you outline everything first then only start shading or...? And with different colours in a photo, how can I accurately shade each of them? :/
inachi
post May 9 2012, 09:29 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

well everyone have his/her own style to complete a drawing. process might different. but for me i will get the overall outline done and correct..after that only i start to shade..as for diff colors, again it depends on ur art sense. u must be sensitive enuf to identity the value.
BenSow
post May 9 2012, 10:29 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ May 9 2012, 09:29 PM)
well everyone have his/her own style to complete a drawing. process might different. but for me i will get the overall outline done and correct..after that only i start to shade..as for diff colors, again it depends on ur art sense. u must be sensitive enuf to identity the value.
okay.. oh let me correct my question abit.. When you start shading, do you shade area by area or the whole things you shade then slowly go darker and more detailed?
SUSAdamiquesce
post May 9 2012, 10:45 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 9 2012, 10:29 PM)
okay.. oh let me correct my question abit.. When you start shading, do you shade area by area or the whole things you shade then slowly go darker and more detailed?
for me,I shade area by area.

whichever u feel comfortable.

what counts is the final result right?
BenSow
post May 9 2012, 11:00 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 9 2012, 10:45 PM)
for me,I shade area by area.

whichever u feel comfortable.

what counts is the final result right?
oh okay..

What about when two points meet? Like when shading the front of the car.. When approaching the green line where the shading will intersect each other...

and also when shading perpendicular to the edge, do you guys shade outside the boundary then clean it off or..?
missingNo
post May 9 2012, 11:05 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 8 2012, 04:34 PM)

sometimes there is no need to strip all character's cloth till naked or pose some obvious lewd pose to make them sexy.
Damn you Agito, that is awesome! rclxms.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post May 9 2012, 11:07 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 9 2012, 11:00 PM)
oh okay..

What about when two points meet? Like when shading the front of the car.. When approaching the green line where the shading will intersect each other...

and also when shading perpendicular to the edge, do you guys shade outside the boundary then clean it off or..?
the first question,not sure if I get u there.

the second one,hmmm I usually do it like that,not sure about anybody else though.

BenSow
post May 9 2012, 11:12 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 9 2012, 11:07 PM)
the first question,not sure if I get u there.

the second one,hmmm I usually do it like that,not sure about anybody else though.
nevermind, dont even know why I asked that. lol. Thanks smile.gif
kaizer3000
post May 10 2012, 12:44 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 9 2012, 08:37 AM)
where is new one, i bet sure improve a lot since 10 years  brows.gif  drool.gif
haha...i rarely draw...becoz too bz with work life...
this is my manga scan drawn about 2 years ago...

http://s20.photobucket.com/albums/b225/kai...20LOVE%20COMIC/

based on Disgaea (that game was really hot at that time!)

the other scan is this:
http://s20.photobucket.com/albums/b225/kai...ic%20Scans%202/

also a manga i drew 2 years ago...but till today i too dam lazy to add speech bubbles...

Added on May 10, 2012, 12:54 amjust found this on my pc:
ooold pic i last drew using 100% pen, no pencil or eraser used.

and this...not really hand drawn...but it is hand made.... XD

Page 1

Page 2

Page 3

This post has been edited by kaizer3000: May 10 2012, 12:54 AM
TSAgito666
post May 10 2012, 11:01 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 9 2012, 09:25 PM)
Hmm when you guys do pencil drawings, do you outline everything first then only start shading or...? And with different colours in a photo, how can I accurately shade each of them? :/
i basically is not really pro in pencil shading but i can tell you roughly how i do pencil sketch for you to refer, hopefully help.

1) sketch outline lightly.
2) add more detail, readjust shape and make it accurately. line still light one
3) start shading, from 1 area to another area and prevent your hand smudge the pencil. from light tone to dark.

here maybe can help, try use DA search engine, got lot'sa tutorial there.

http://snigom.deviantart.com/art/Adanced-S...niques-43158629

and about your "accurately shade", at first you had to learn basics tone handling first... once you can roughly master that then you can go more complex tone. tongue.gif

http://shley77.deviantart.com/art/Painter-...20tutorial&qo=1

basically similar like this, just pencil must go light to darker tone lol.
digital can do reverse or whatever.

but basically my point is, understanding basic structure and tone handling, then go complex later. like dragonriene teach you.

----------------------------------------

OFF TOPIC:
and by the way for who wanted to study colleague/ degree in art please take a look

http://adcomarttheft.tumblr.com/post/22716...tracing-copying

it is not i bashing that is not good, just their teaching method is wrong, it suppose to teach you creavity not copying blindly. even the ads also misleading too doh.gif
shinkawa
post May 10 2012, 02:06 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

copy for training is ok.

but if you want to advertise it, please lah create an original wan. adui....
missingNo
post May 10 2012, 05:47 PM

137 posts

Quick portrait drawing based on photo and stylized into anime style.

I've learned a lot from this session, welp time to do more of this stuff on regular basis!
inachi
post May 10 2012, 05:48 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

adcom is in deepshit la..soooooo many copy pasta artworks..

even artgerm already commented on their page.
missingNo
post May 10 2012, 05:54 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 10 2012, 11:01 AM)

OFF TOPIC:
and by the way for who wanted to study colleague/ degree in art please take a look

http://adcomarttheft.tumblr.com/post/22716...tracing-copying

it is not i bashing that is not good, just their teaching method is wrong, it suppose to teach you creavity not copying blindly. even the ads also misleading too  doh.gif
hahahaha, oh wow that facebook comment! rolleyes.gif
DragonReine
post May 10 2012, 08:15 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

Saying that I don't like tracers is an understatement >:( Especially if you don't credit the original artist. It's just not fair to the one(s) who originally created the art-piece.
vypur85
post May 10 2012, 08:46 PM

140 posts

Then again, I cannot doubt the ability of the student in tracing. It's just unreal. o.O No glory but got skill... in copying.

They took off the FB post. Can't locate it, damn it. Curious to know what it's like now.
Benny-T
post May 10 2012, 09:15 PM

450 posts

adcom has been doing that since last 2 year and even posted in LYN
you can search it back up
we've voiced out too considering plagiarism is unethical in anyway

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0394sec    1.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled