CLOSED

everling
post Jan 20 2012, 08:28 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 19 2012, 11:45 AM)
at least it is proper computer monitor rather than tv.
there is several difference between tv and monitor so...

yes, u2410 throw to my dad use liao.
he dont like it too, so we hang wall as cctv display
haha wide view angle is so good
Are you sure it wasn't simply a defective display? What is this crystallising effect?
ktek
post Jan 20 2012, 10:49 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

looks like crystal dust when showing on white background
or diffuse effect in photoshop become high grain
jasoon
post Jan 20 2012, 10:54 PM

Hello,

We are looking for a few LCD for our office...Please let me know which one is good to choose.

TQ,
Jasoon
hikarireika
post Jan 21 2012, 11:53 AM

31 posts

Hi, sorry if this is the wrong place to ask or if I should open another thread in hardware Q&A. I just need advice. Currently I want Dell UltraSharp U2312HM and Dell ST2220L. Do you think think this is combo is ok?

I'm a web designer. I like Ultrasharp coz its an IPS panel and colour reproduction is good. But I don't like the "ultrasharp" aspect coz on a normal user's screen, some effect I do in my design doesn't show up on their screen. That's when I can bring my design over to the ST2220L to see how it would look like on a normal person's screen.

Is this a wise thing to do?
everling
post Jan 21 2012, 12:07 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(hikarireika @ Jan 21 2012, 11:53 AM)
Hi, sorry if this is the wrong place to ask or if I should open another thread in hardware Q&A. I just need advice. Currently I want Dell UltraSharp U2312HM and Dell ST2220L. Do you think think this is combo is ok?

I'm a web designer. I like Ultrasharp coz its an IPS panel and colour reproduction is good. But I don't like the "ultrasharp" aspect coz on a normal user's screen, some effect I do in my design doesn't show up on their screen. That's when I can bring my design over to the ST2220L to see how it would look like on a normal person's screen.

Is this a wise thing to do?
Both the U2312HM and the ST2220L have the same screen resolution, 1920x1080. Perhaps you mean to compare a U2412HM, which is 1920x1200, and the ST2220L?

In any case, you can simulate other screen resolutions by resizing your web browser, or changing your desktop's screen resolution.
SUSlogit85
post Jan 21 2012, 12:16 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 31 2011, 03:55 AM)
CRT monitor does not have color problem, unless your monitor color was set so bad or you didn't do color calibration on the CRT Monitor.

Another Reason on Blur may contributed by CRT Monitor are 4:3 resolution, please check your xbox360 display output are 16:9 or 4:3.
based on your assumption that you use 55inch Sony TV, you must be using 16:9 resolution output on both Sony TV and CRT Monitor.

And Judging from it, you must be using converter of VGA to HDMI for CRT monitor compability.
As i say previously, LCD Monitor that uses TN Panel has inferior color coverage compare to TV that uses VA (S-PVA)

LCD and LED Monitor are the basically the same thing with the only differences are the energy efficiency.

LCD Monitor use CCFL as Backlight brightness
LED Monitor use LED as Backlight brightness

They do not contribute to color. LED are just more energy efficient than CCFL used for backlight.

In the end, it is up to user setting for affecting the display, if you just plug and play without setting anything, then i would have nothing to say, and would only post this picture.
ya CRT not problem color just blur ghoosting i already set 4:3 normail but not nice abit ghoosting
my friend got Dell 2312HN IPS Monitor i already try it but color ok but lite abit blur and ghoosting not much smooter
but MY sony 55inch LCD TV but very very smooth 100% not ghoosting and color superb

my CRT Monitor color all set default but not much smooter also ghoosting

that i have problem but CRT TV I seen smooter look like lcd tv too

pc CRT Monitor always limted and bad and LCD monitor pc also limited sigh
mtcc
post Jan 21 2012, 02:52 PM

183 posts

im looking for a monitor around 21 inch to 22 inch price bout rm500 or less. Any brands to suggest other than dell? Is AOC or LG or Viewsonic good?
yinchet
post Jan 21 2012, 02:57 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

you can always goes for Asus and LG.
you can browse through the price list ---> Pricelist
mtcc
post Jan 21 2012, 02:59 PM

183 posts

lg brand can last anot?
yinchet
post Jan 21 2012, 03:03 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(mtcc @ Jan 21 2012, 02:59 PM)
lg brand can last anot?
can without a problem.
it not like it were some chap ayam monitor. biggrin.gif
mtcc
post Jan 21 2012, 03:05 PM

183 posts

all right i go take a look around today thanks
jotho
post Jan 22 2012, 02:30 PM

51 posts

hi everyone. i need some opinion and advise here..my friend want to sell his LCD monitor (LG W1942T 19inch wide screen) to me..he want to sell RM150. is it reasonable price for 2nd hand monitor? another question..that monitor spec is good or not for gaming and watching movies?. i know his monitor is older version. i try to search review about this monitor but it is so little information since the monitor is not the latest version. might be some of you here have experience using this monitor and can share with me some advise or opinion. thanks in advance. rclxms.gif

here is the picture of that monitor:

This post has been edited by jotho: Jan 22 2012, 02:32 PM
soR
post Jan 22 2012, 07:46 PM

1,140 posts

monitor that are good for gaming(refrest rate quite fast) and good colour for designing works under 800/900?

Added on January 22, 2012, 7:46 pm22/23 enough for me or just 22inch

This post has been edited by soR: Jan 22 2012, 07:46 PM
stan001
post Jan 22 2012, 10:34 PM

623 posts

Finally ordered two U2312HM from Dell, quite fast, ordered on Tue morning, items arrived at my place on Fri noon..

I put 1 monitor in landscape mode for normal use and the other on portrait mode for viewing documents and portrait pictures... putting in portrait mode, the monitor is really really tall..

As I put my monitor on top of a IKEA DIY stand like this ( http://www.ikeahackers.net/2012/01/12-monitor-stand.html ), previously using LG 22" LCD , the viewing angle is quite narrow and colour changes if I view it while leaning back on the chair..

With the U2312HM, no more such issue..

teamloks
post Jan 22 2012, 10:57 PM

1,176 posts

well for me dell delivery suck.. order friday 13th .... but got call from dell said will delivery on 26th
soR
post Jan 23 2012, 05:40 PM

1,140 posts

recomend me a good one?

monitor that are good for gaming(refrest rate quite fast) and good colour for designing works under 800/900?

Added on January 22, 2012, 7:46 pm22/23 enough for me or just 22inch

CyberSundayz
post Jan 25 2012, 08:08 AM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

guys wanna ask..my dell monitor rosak and its still under warranty..its over 2 years old, so if i go claim warranty do i get 1 to 1 exchange?
karhoe
post Jan 25 2012, 08:44 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Jan 25 2012, 08:08 AM)
guys wanna ask..my dell monitor rosak and its still under warranty..its over 2 years old, so if i go claim warranty do i get 1 to 1 exchange?
Hmm, if they can't repair it, they will usually give you a new one
ahhann
post Jan 26 2012, 11:17 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

received U2312HM. Picture in buy club.
dg_man
post Jan 27 2012, 03:09 AM

27 posts

got my dell u2312hm today...lalala thumbup.gif

124 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top