CLOSED

FiragaZ
post Jan 11 2012, 11:07 AM

No Pain No Gain
1,745 posts

QUOTE(BongGang @ Jan 10 2012, 08:55 PM)
The Samsung S23A350H led 23"/2MS/H at RM569? Viewnet price

But i bet the sifu here will mostly recommend you top up another RM29 to get the Dell ultrasharp  U2312HM  cool2.gif
Take note, Samsung S23A350H viewing angle is terrible and dvi cable is not include, my friend is using this, you better off to LG IPS236V or Dell U2312HM.

Added on January 11, 2012, 11:08 am
QUOTE(teamloks @ Jan 11 2012, 10:31 AM)
i wonder can get good lcd or not for budget below rm 500 ya?
You don't want your budget below rm500? but how much you willing to spend 1st?

This post has been edited by FiragaZ: Jan 11 2012, 11:08 AM
ahhann
post Jan 11 2012, 11:50 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

Guys, Dell monitor online price can only get it if purchase via online? Currently U2312HM RM629 is very tempting .... Where as my second monitor is a goner dee ... keep on flash flash flash ....

Where can i get dell monitor via walk in? Plan to buy it tomorrow.

Ulysses
post Jan 12 2012, 06:44 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

anyone using AOC razor series here?
why somehow i feel its construction is not sturdy? mybe bcoz it too thin...i guess the thinnest in the market.
sweat.gif im still not use to it..take time.. just bought last night
Razor e2243Fw2K ...quite tempting 1080p at rm429.

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Jan 12 2012, 06:45 AM
mattchin
post Jan 12 2012, 01:56 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

muahahahahahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mattchin: Jan 12 2012, 01:58 PM

CyberSundayz
post Jan 12 2012, 07:21 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

Guys, my old Dell st2210t got weird sound today..like 'bzzzzz..'

i think sound come from ccfl backlight sad.gif

any help?
Nagashiro
post Jan 12 2012, 09:40 PM

401 posts

Just like my recently died LCD.

the CCFL backlight is dying I guess.
soon you will get the backlight blinking problem.

Ulysses
post Jan 12 2012, 09:54 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jan 12 2012, 01:56 PM)
muahahahahahaha biggrin.gif
whats up with these? gaming led?
creative zn
post Jan 12 2012, 10:42 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jan 11 2012, 11:50 PM)
Guys, Dell monitor online price can only get it if purchase via online? Currently U2312HM RM629 is very tempting .... Where as my second monitor is a goner dee ... keep on flash flash flash ....

Where can i get dell monitor via walk in? Plan to buy it tomorrow.
if im not wrong mostly dell stuff need to be ordered online. garage sales got few reputable seller bringing dell stuff. i buy my u2311h from jr enterprise. got mine last year with good deal. 5 years premium warranty. tongue.gif
ryder_78
post Jan 13 2012, 03:46 PM

2,069 posts

Which brand is recommended - Asus, Samsung, Dell, LG.

In terms of reliability which one will most likely last longer, say more than 3 years before problems crop up.

Looking at 19" to 24" for basic computing and HD movies below 600 bucks.

Just checked on Dell alone and there are already so many models to choose from(Inspiron, Studio, Ultrasharp). Inspiron 20"(RM379), Studio 21.5"(RM469), Studio 23"(RM479), Ultrasharp 23"(RM629). Headache.

So I guess I better not look at others.

Generally which brand is better than the rest, LG, Samsung, Dell or Asus. Any recommendations appreciated.

Added on January 13, 2012, 3:56 pmAnother aspect I forgot to mention is on video quality. Which brand will have the best colour reproduction on HD movies.

A friend of mine has a China-made LCD monitor(had forgotten the brand). The colour reproduction in HD movies is washed out and not bright. In one word - poor quality.

Added on January 13, 2012, 4:16 pm
Just checked on LG IPS236V. This one looks good although there are many other models in the lineup. Any comments on this one? What is the difference between this IPS model and the rest of the LCD LED models? RM639 for the IPS236V.

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Jan 13 2012, 04:16 PM
yjeen
post Jan 13 2012, 04:21 PM

319 posts

I personally prefer dell.

1) I like how you are able to adjust the height and the orientation of the monitor, only for the pro, and ultrasharp models. This i find really important.

So far i do not think other manufacturers offer this. COrrect me if i'm wrong.

2) Price comparable to the other brands.

3) I recommend you get a 23" once and for all. Like me i bought a 20" then saw my friends 23"...then bought one...lol..

4) Dell has 3 Years Premium Panel Warranty, Advance Exchange (Next Business Day)

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Jan 13 2012, 03:46 PM)
Which brand is recommended - Asus, Samsung, Dell, LG.

In terms of reliability which one will most likely last longer, say more than 3 years before problems crop up.

Looking at 19" to 24" for basic computing and HD movies below 600 bucks.

Just checked on Dell alone and there are already so many models to choose from(Inspiron, Studio, Ultrasharp). Inspiron 20"(RM379), Studio 21.5"(RM469), Studio 23"(RM479), Ultrasharp 23"(RM629). Headache.

So I guess I better not look at others.

Generally which brand is better than the rest, LG, Samsung, Dell or Asus. Any recommendations appreciated.

Added on January 13, 2012, 3:56 pmAnother aspect I forgot to mention is on video quality. Which brand will have the best colour reproduction on HD movies.

A friend of mine has a China-made LCD monitor(had forgotten the brand). The colour reproduction in HD movies is washed out and not bright. In one word - poor quality.

Added on January 13, 2012, 4:16 pm
Just checked on LG IPS236V. This one looks good although there are many other models in the lineup. Any comments on this one? What is the difference between this IPS model and the rest of the LCD LED models?  RM639 for the IPS236V.

This post has been edited by yjeen: Jan 13 2012, 04:24 PM
ryder_78
post Jan 13 2012, 04:31 PM

2,069 posts

Thanks for the recommendation. Okay I think I'll scratch Samsung and Asus out of the list and concentrate on Dell and LG(the IPS236V looks good).

Between the Dell Studio 23"(RM479) and Ultrasharp 23"(RM629), is there an "appreciable" difference in video quality with 720p or 1080p mkv files? Thanks.

Added on January 13, 2012, 4:40 pmJust noticed both Dell Ultrasharp and LG IPS236V use IPS technology that is claimed to provide outstanding colour consistency.

Added on January 13, 2012, 4:46 pm
Dell Ultrasharp U2312HM 23" (RM629)
Dell Ultrasharp Link

LG IPS236V 23" (RM639)
LG IPS236V Link

Both almost similarly priced. Which one?

Added on January 13, 2012, 5:09 pmOkay just did a quick search on both models and apparently the Dell gets the vote.

A review that shows the Dell having an upperhand over the LG in motion blur.
Dell U2312HM Review

Looks like I've answered my own question.

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Jan 13 2012, 05:09 PM
Ulysses
post Jan 14 2012, 06:42 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

anyone using AOC razor series here?
why somehow i feel its construction is not sturdy?
i just bought AOC e2243Fw2K

Added on January 14, 2012, 6:42 amor it is designed meant to be that way?

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Jan 14 2012, 06:42 AM
teamloks
post Jan 14 2012, 10:32 AM

1,176 posts

already order dell u2312hm from forumer rm 599+rm70 for soundbar
ahhann
post Jan 14 2012, 11:17 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Jan 14 2012, 10:32 AM)
already order dell u2312hm from forumer rm 599+rm70 for soundbar
smell similiar order like mine xD
teamloks
post Jan 14 2012, 02:44 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jan 14 2012, 11:17 AM)
smell similiar order like mine xD
kekeke i hope can get before cny
ahhann
post Jan 14 2012, 10:56 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Jan 14 2012, 02:44 PM)
kekeke i hope can get before cny
Estimated delivery date is 22 January @@" ....

Hope can get in weekdays not weekend ><"
DrBlueBox
post Jan 15 2012, 01:28 AM

789 posts

Even with 4 i still feel this is not enough
teamloks
post Jan 15 2012, 03:45 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jan 14 2012, 10:56 PM)
Estimated delivery date is 22 January @@" ....

Hope can get in weekdays not weekend ><"
lol bro same..

Added on January 15, 2012, 3:46 am
QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Jan 15 2012, 01:28 AM)
Even with 4 i still feel this is not enough
lol bro of course 4 not enough so u need to get 27x3 then its more than enough biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by teamloks: Jan 15 2012, 03:46 AM
DrBlueBox
post Jan 15 2012, 05:19 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Jan 15 2012, 03:45 AM)
lol bro of course 4 not enough so u need to get 27x3 then its more than enough biggrin.gif

3x23" vs 3x27" won't have much difference in desktop size since they have the same resolution =3
owikh84
post Jan 15 2012, 08:13 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Jan 15 2012, 05:19 AM)
3x23" vs 3x27" won't have much difference in desktop size since they have the same resolution =3
Then go grab 3x Dell U2711 2560x1440
for res 4320x2560 yo! thumbup.gif

124 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.1524sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:59 AM