127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

mois
post Sep 8 2011, 03:31 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

anyone invest in public sukuk fund? looks like PM bond funds are getting better even for new one. Quite easily 6-8% p.a.
kucingfight
post Sep 8 2011, 04:05 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 8 2011, 03:31 PM)
anyone invest in public sukuk fund? looks like PM bond funds are getting better even for new one. Quite easily 6-8% p.a.
yeap i invested some in PSKF..juz for fun..lol..but okla..usually bonds don perform the 1st yr
kparam77
post Sep 8 2011, 05:07 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Sep 8 2011, 11:37 AM)
I want to know from your experience. How many days did EPF take from the time of application submission to UT account created with the unit purchased?
I am exploring the EPF UT investment option.
EPF approval may take 3 days, but the unit price is purshcase on the submission date or the next day.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 8 2011, 07:10 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 8 2011, 04:05 PM)
yeap i invested some in PSKF..juz for fun..lol..but okla..usually bonds don perform the 1st yr
surprisingly Public Strategic Bond and Public Islamic Strategic Bond funds already "performing" on their 1st year.....
lowyat2011
post Sep 9 2011, 01:01 AM

48 posts

wongmunkeong/kparam77/David83/cheahcw2003... thanks for clarifying the UT dividends. I wish PM do not declare dividends and lets NAV value keep on increasing smile.gif

This post has been edited by lowyat2011: Sep 9 2011, 01:02 AM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 9 2011, 08:26 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lowyat2011 @ Sep 9 2011, 01:01 AM)
wongmunkeong/kparam77/David83/cheahcw2003... thanks for clarifying the UT dividends. I wish PM do not declare dividends and lets NAV value keep on increasing smile.gif
A knowledgeable UT investors do not want distribution to be declared. thumbup.gif
kiddo_z
post Sep 10 2011, 12:35 PM

27 posts

as the current investor account ... does not include the profit of your investment ... it only state your current NAV ...

How to calculated your net profit ? ...
Any special software ...
Need to find out --- whether your investment making any profit or not ?
wongmunkeong
post Sep 10 2011, 12:39 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Sep 10 2011, 12:35 PM)
as the current investor account ... does not include the profit of your investment ... it only state your current NAV ...

Any special software ...
Need to find out --- whether your investment making any profit or not  ?
Net Profits /Loss = Current Total Value (NAV * units U are holding) LESS Total cost (ie. $ U paid)

Special software = Calculator and a bit of brain power tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 10 2011, 01:11 PM
kparam77
post Sep 10 2011, 01:56 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Sep 10 2011, 12:35 PM)

Any special software ...
Need to find out --- whether your investment making any profit or not  ?
latest stamtnt amount (balanced NAV amount) - the amount u paid = profit/lost.
u need to write it down ur paid amount for calculation.
SUSMNet
post Sep 10 2011, 03:44 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(lowyat2011 @ Sep 9 2011, 01:01 AM)
tht y i buy kenanga growth fund
kucingfight
post Sep 10 2011, 08:29 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 10 2011, 03:44 PM)
tht y i buy kenanga growth fund
+1 , n low service charge..2% n sometimes even 1%.
monsta2011
post Sep 10 2011, 09:08 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 10 2011, 08:29 PM)
+1 , n low service charge..2% n sometimes even 1%.

DDI 1% biggrin.gif
Kaka23
post Sep 10 2011, 10:00 PM

8,259 posts

How do you guys track your returns of all the trusts that you bought? Well.. it will be straight forward in excel file when you only buy then sell off all..

But how to track when you buy, but sell of partially or switch to other funds?
wongmunkeong
post Sep 10 2011, 10:09 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 10 2011, 10:00 PM)
How do you guys track your returns of all the trusts that you bought? Well.. it will be straight forward in excel file when you only buy then sell off all..

But how to track when you buy, but sell of partially or switch to other funds?
er.. also simple mar switching

STEP 1 - The SWITCH out of fund A
(units out * NAV switched = Sales) LESS (units out * average cost per unit)
Thus U know the net profits of "SELLING" off of Fund A's units

STEP 2 - The SWITCH into Fund B
Your cost would be the Sales above. Take this and divide by your units received and you'll have the average cost per unit

NOTE: I'm assuming U know how to use Excel tongue.gif + U do track you re-invested units growth

PS: Added this for your easy visualization

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 10 2011, 10:28 PM
Felice821
post Sep 10 2011, 10:16 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Sep 7 2011, 02:56 PM)
smallcap not for epf scheme.
the rest ok. i hv this 3 in my epf shecme. still holding without switch to BOND yet.

u can go for this 3. but thnik first either hold in bond and later switch or just go for it.
This round I choose neither one of them. I ended up invested in PIF and PIX.

Maybe next round I will re-consider, or re-invest back the same fund.
Kaka23
post Sep 10 2011, 10:56 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 10 2011, 11:09 PM)
er.. also simple mar switching

STEP 1 - The SWITCH out of fund A
(units out * NAV switched = Sales) LESS (units out * average cost per unit)
Thus U know the net profits of "SELLING" off of Fund A's units

STEP 2 - The SWITCH into Fund B
Your cost would be the Sales above. Take this and divide by your units received and you'll have the average cost per unit

NOTE: I'm assuming U know how to use Excel tongue.gif + U do track you re-invested units growth
Ahhh... thanks for enlightening me!! Seems complicated to create an excelfile to track when doing switching.. haha
ck77
post Sep 10 2011, 11:36 PM

2,592 posts

Sifus,

What is the basis of calculation of a fund's performance in the report?
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application...formancenw.aspx
For example,
PUBLIC AGGRESSIVE GROWTH FUND : Total Returns from 09-Sep-08 To 08-Sep-11=36.92%
So the return of 36.92% is based on the NAV differences on 9/9/08 till 08/09/11? Excluding dividend?

wongmunkeong
post Sep 11 2011, 07:11 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 10 2011, 11:36 PM)
Sifus,

What is the basis of calculation of a fund's performance in the report?
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application...formancenw.aspx
For example,
PUBLIC AGGRESSIVE GROWTH FUND : Total Returns from 09-Sep-08 To 08-Sep-11=36.92%
So the return of 36.92% is based on the NAV differences on 9/9/08 till 08/09/11? Excluding dividend?
Not sifu here bro but it is clear on the link U presented itself - "TOTAL RETURNS"

Total Returns = pau kah liao, as in NAV + reinvested dividends and "whatever else" (which i've no idea heheh)
Mind U, i dont think your particular transaction's service charges' are costed into the "start" of the NAV (pls correct me if i'm in lalaland on this).
Kaka23
post Sep 11 2011, 09:46 AM

8,259 posts

Anybody got news when PSMALLCAP will close?
Bonescythe
post Sep 11 2011, 02:26 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 11 2011, 07:11 AM)
Not sifu here bro but it is clear on the link U presented itself - "TOTAL RETURNS"

Total Returns = pau kah liao, as in NAV + reinvested dividends and "whatever else" (which i've no idea heheh)
Mind U, i dont think your particular transaction's service charges' are costed into the "start" of the NAV (pls correct me if i'm in lalaland on this).
Wong Sifu, don't be so humble lar. smile.gif
At least u still know how to execute "Fat Shan Mou Ying Kiok" and "Fat Shan Mou Ying Quen" in the market..

New generation Wong Fei Hong..

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:56 AM