Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds
Aug 23 2011, 11:32 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
28,187 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Underworld |
Start with bond first lo if cannot time the market, and market so volatile
Aug 23 2011, 12:22 PM
Cheh.. BAFIA only mah.. Who does not BAFIA here?
Aug 23 2011, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 23 2011, 12:25 PM) Sure boh BAFIA? Not bank leh Haha. Dunno la.. BAFIA or not BAFIA.. Hahaha.More like some people with license to open a CUTA (Corporate Unit Trust Adviser) or IUTA (Institutional Unit Trust Adviser). Who work in Bank never BAFIA before de? Tell me frankly.. Anyhow, here is Unit Trust PIX volatile mode.. Everyday roller coaster for free. If sentiment gets good, PIX will be the fastest to get recover from all the other stock. So if your eyesight is good, can see the future that KLCI heading back to 1600, buy PIX now, and wait to collect money. |
Aug 25 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(holybo @ Aug 24 2011, 10:29 PM) Just want to ask a question, the fund price we always look at the internet is yesterday price, if we buy today, which price do we buy, today (which havent announce) or yesterday? You buy today, means buying yesterday closing price.You buy tomorrow, means buying today closing price |
Sep 1 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(jingle1103 @ Sep 1 2011, 11:00 PM) monday i plan to invest in PBGF, but it has closed. the officer introduced me to buy pb china asean equity fund but i hv nt so high confident in oversea fund or shud i invet in pb islamic equity fund? Volatile moment, still will intro u to oversea equities fund? Good agent |
Sep 2 2011, 12:53 PM
Sep 2 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 2 2011, 01:08 PM) hehe - and now to confuse him more, Yea. Depends what kind of strategy you want to use. One lump sum at the bottom surely will do better than each month, or each quarter."Unless the market has crashed, stabilized and you've conviction that it cant get much worse + U want to win-big" lor Poker's "show hand" methodology (ignoring risk of ruin and stuff like that) Hheheh - in seriousness though, times like post crashes and when the fall is "straight-lined" (like dead market), that's when risk is low & probability of making $ is high IF U have the guts to fight fear off and buy/hold for 2 years+. Think 1998, 2001, 2008 post crash - go with eyes open though as a 1997-1998 double dip may occur Then again, this is only if one has lump sum to invest lar. Those like me, every month/quarter lor Since market is confirm volatile now, why not wait a while? Investment, no need to rush. Timing is important only. Rushing now - Which is a volatile timing = bad timing. But rushing when market crashed like dead dog, then that is good rush. Rushing when market bull, also good. Make sure you know how to switch out when bull start to slow. Rushing when bear coming out to play = damn bad strategy.. haha. Since you are starting to invest in a new fund, initial minimum is 1k, or subject to different individual. Probably, just wait a while only see. Waiting 2-3 mths does not hurt much in my opinion. Let the market show a strong signal of bear or bull. How to know.. Keep update, see whether there is a QE3 from US, and how the public take on the QE3 (At least QE3 is something that will definitely affect the market) |
Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(wacrop @ Sep 2 2011, 04:38 PM) Seem a lot of choice, don't know how to choose When market really crash, bond also will get affected, just not so badly affected only.Public Islamic Dividend Public Growth Fund Public Saving Fund Public Bond PB Indonesia Balanced Fund Public Focus Select Fund PB Fixed Income Fund Public Strategic Bond Fund Bond not effected by market right ? How to choose ? which one can RI, DDI ( SI ) ? Difference between annual income and Distribution ? What is YTD ? I'm new to unit trust. Appreciate for any guide. Thanks. Depends what kind of bond also.. If government bond, then ok.. If blue chip bond, still ok (But, please don't think blue chip won't get busted in KLSE, because blue chips can be blue cheats anytime, no joke) Bond get defaulted, then bond holder can start to suck fingers and toes already. Bond price fluctuation is lesser compared to equities. So is more to a steady linear growth. |
Sep 2 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 2 2011, 05:37 PM) Bro Boney, Gov can also default yar Government of course have the rights to default the bond. Who say cannot? Haha. All things are possible. Government also can go busted.. Ngek ngek ngek. But so far, I don't think Malaysia is heading for that yet, at least for the time being.Doesnt happen often but happens Methinks, if one can visualize the flow of $ into Equities when equities are depressed thus returns (either DY% or capital) is higher & money flowing out of fixed income due to low % returns AND vice-versa, + Asset Allocation idea, these would already be enough as a good basic foundation, RATHER than going crazy into severe details of types of equities (smallcap, largecap, midcap, foreign, domestic, sectors, etc.), bonds (short term, long term, gov, municipal, corp AAA, AA, etc.)Â and properties / REITS (residential, commercial, industrial, plantation, healthcare, edu, location, etc.) OR worrying about mutual funds distributing dividends or not (saving some %). then again, what do i, a worker ant / lemming, know especially one that looks at seminars / workshops which cost more than $2K to $3K with a weary eye Yea, blue cheats stock having you sucking fingers and toes, are no joke. Transmile.. Remember? haha.. Where is it now? Delisted? So for investor, invest properly. Don't invest without knowing what you are investing. And don't always listen to agent talks only. Don own analysis, and research. Make sure you know where is your money parking, and know a little about the market. Sorry ya agent out there.. Haha, but I myself also an agent. Some agent only know how to ask u do invest and invest and invest. Ask him what is DJIA doing, he got no idea what is DJIA. Sigh.. Ask him how is the market doing, he only tell u that DCA good good good, invest invest and invest more. If you want to ask people invest, at least give some comment before asking people to invest la. Sorry, if I am customer, I will give him some fingers to look at. And what is worst, one of the example is the person who recruited me in.. Damn!! This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Sep 2 2011, 10:13 PM |
Sep 3 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 2 2011, 10:16 PM) No la.. That time, I want to get in because I want to get in..Somehow, got this recruiter want to recruit my brader. My brader no interest, but know I am finding something like this. So call the recruiter to come to me.. Seriously, i join not because of the recruiter.. He can consider himself lucky.. I just want to get in PBMutual only. |
Sep 3 2011, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 3 2011, 10:23 PM) Mutual fund is a basket mixed of shares traded in the stock exchange market.Usually Mutual Fund will have distribution. If only focuses on capital growth, then you can search at KLSE market, as some counter focuses on capital gain rather than distribution. Example : AirAsia. |
Sep 4 2011, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(holybo @ Sep 3 2011, 11:33 PM) yea.. i just went to public mutual, an agency manager keep asking me to buy only. i was asking her lots of questions regarding the quarterly report etc, she just said it was past & it dont mean anything, as long as now i want to earn money. she kept telling me the price drop alot ady, now enter sure earn, plus she got 17years experience bla bla bla Holy Cow!!. This kind of agency manager.. Fail!!Just ask to buy buy buy.. Ask her whether she knows anything about the current situation of the economy. Guess she does not know a shit about it, and only got 17 years of asking people to buy buy buy... If want people to buy, at least talk something rather more reasonable, like why you need to buy, rather than buy buy buy because price drop. Sigh.. |
Sep 4 2011, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 4 2011, 01:02 AM) I am doing that bolded part exactly, sigh! If your fund not closed.. Then stop the maybe you want to stop DDI?It's ok lah, am using DDI in the same time, hopefully can leverage down. Accumulate more $$$ in hand first. When market really went hairwired and head to ravine, this is your action time.. Fire all you get.. Just my 2 lousy cents.. But if you are keeping updated with the market, you should probably know where are we heading as a whole in a time like this. Although some miracles might happen This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Sep 4 2011, 01:14 AM |
Sep 4 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(holybo @ Sep 4 2011, 10:01 PM) i think she just know how to compare the price before and after. actually i went there to get some hardcopy data, she dont even has those. i kept telling her that the market is so unstable now & the probability of the market wil drop further is quite high. then she kept telling we cant time to market, so buy now as the price is so cheap. she recommended PUBLIC CHINA TITANS FUND, PUBLIC ITTIKAL FUND,PUBLIC AUSTRALIA EQUITY FUND if not mistaken. China Titan Fund some more ah?2009 and 2010 also making negative number, still want to recommend. Hahaha. When other trust making more than 50% return from 2009 to 2010 and to 2011, Titan goes negative. Her recommendation really yi ji bang! |
Sep 5 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 4 2011, 10:52 PM) What does "ammo" mean? Ammo is short form for ammunition, or bulletIn share, investment, ammo is cash.. $$$ QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 4 2011, 10:52 PM) Thanks for advice... I will consider about that. In fact, double dip is approaching, right? I have been reading the similar news for few times already, even Singapore's Lee Hsien Loong said the same thing. Yes, must be typo.. Lolz.By the way, what does the bolded part mean? Typo? Double dip.. I don't know, but probably. Our fate is dependable on US market, Europe market and regional Asian market. KLSE is always a follower. Sometimes we follow with 1-2 days delay.. Haha. Market is no doubt, very volatile now. One day can green +20, another day red -20. Gold price remain at high 18xx zone, means investor is still not confident with the current market as well. Double dip can happen. And you will see oil price plunging to valley again, and tech pieces thrown like dog. Let's see what the US play their cards. But even though how they play, it is a matter of time. Slow death or fast death. But we still cannot eliminate there are chances of a miracle. Current situation, bear on the advantage side. |
Sep 5 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:01 PM) Public Bank launches three new fund Bolded one. Confirm launch at wrong timing.Public Bank is launching three new funds, PB Asia Emerging Growth Fund (PBAEGF), PB Bond Fund (PBBOND) and PB Sukuk Fund (PBSKF) on 6 September 2011. URL: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...9Eo%3d&tabid=87 Shall be seeing red and negative result soon |
Sep 5 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(insaint708 @ Sep 5 2011, 11:38 PM) Make sure all in all, you know what you are going, and you are mentally prepared for anything to happen, even if it is counting 1million profit from UT, or counting 200k losses in it |
Sep 11 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 11 2011, 07:11 AM) Not sifu here bro but it is clear on the link U presented itself - "TOTAL RETURNS" Wong Sifu, don't be so humble lar. Total Returns = pau kah liao, as in NAV + reinvested dividends and "whatever else" (which i've no idea heheh) Mind U, i dont think your particular transaction's service charges' are costed into the "start" of the NAV (pls correct me if i'm in lalaland on this). At least u still know how to execute "Fat Shan Mou Ying Kiok" and "Fat Shan Mou Ying Quen" in the market.. New generation Wong Fei Hong.. |
Sep 14 2011, 04:47 PM
Because market down until system also down?
Sep 14 2011, 06:24 PM
For those interested to get some good entry point for Mutual Fund.
Today ending KLCI at 143x area. It will be nice to split your fund into 3 parts. 1 portion, you can head into it at 1400 2nd portion, if the CI continues to go lower, you might take 1370. Last portion, if 1340. This is just my opinion only. You might want to change the entry point to different level though. |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:57 AM |