126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

psyeo
post Sep 13 2011, 02:18 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 13 2011, 01:59 PM)
hard to stay 40-50km on highway in real life tongue.gif

i remember trying to do that duringbreak in period and i even got horned by lorries behind on my way down to Malacca laugh.gif
Driving too slow on highway is dangerous!
I manage to get full battery mode for a few sec @90+km/h on highway wink.gif
jacek
post Sep 13 2011, 02:21 PM

99 posts

My eyes are well trained to focus on both the battery info screen and the road. I have doing that since day 1 i get this car. haha

eventhough cruising 140km/h still I will usually take a glance on the FC info.
mrsafwan
post Sep 13 2011, 03:26 PM

http://blogs.insideline.com/roadtests/2009...walkaround.html

check this one out.

Added on September 13, 2011, 3:28 pm"The Honda Insight's brakes use a single-piston sliding caliper and a one-piece ventilated rotor. The term "regenerative braking" is associated with hybrids, but that's an independent electricfied version of engine braking that has nothing whatsoever to do with the standard brake system, which operates in an utterly normal way"

it uses the crank rotation to charge the battery eh, instead of the brake itself.

Added on September 13, 2011, 3:31 pmi'm getting my insight this friday, do we need to 'break-in' the engine? what speed? coz i plan to go straight back to perak for the holiday. leceh la if have to 'break in' at slow speed

This post has been edited by mrsafwan: Sep 13 2011, 03:31 PM
kelvin_hata
post Sep 13 2011, 03:45 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

[quote=infinitium,Sep 13 2011, 02:09 PM]
yeah, whenever im not in hurry, i will do that to get the best milleage...especially during hiway cruise.
with this, u will see sudden increase in the Range km.

if i remember correctly, I managed to hold the fully battery run for almost 15-18secs.

[/quote]

hope u can keep yr eyes on the road and not be distracted by watching batt bar all the time - else later it will be a v expensive lesson for IN2 owners smile.gif

[/quote]

ya... let ur insight do the job... tongue.gif
watonk
post Sep 13 2011, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Sep 13 2011, 03:26 PM)
http://blogs.insideline.com/roadtests/2009...walkaround.html

check this one out.

Added on September 13, 2011, 3:28 pm"The Honda Insight's brakes use a single-piston sliding caliper and a one-piece ventilated rotor. The term "regenerative braking" is associated with hybrids, but that's an independent electricfied version of engine braking that has nothing whatsoever to do with the standard brake system, which operates in an utterly normal way"

it uses the crank rotation to charge the battery eh, instead of the brake itself.

Added on September 13, 2011, 3:31 pmi'm getting my insight this friday, do we need to 'break-in' the engine? what speed? coz i plan to go straight back to perak for the holiday. leceh la if have to 'break in' at slow speed
Thats about rite. The only advantage in its brake is Creep Aid. The energy regeneration is reverse electric motor.

Its ok to varies the speed from 80 to 120km/h during engine break in. Dont stay at one speed only.
chizzu
post Sep 13 2011, 03:53 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

if you read the manual it recommends speed below 100km/h during break in period which is 1st 1000 km smile.gif
mrsafwan
post Sep 13 2011, 03:55 PM

ok, thanks chizzu and watonk, i'll keep that in mind

Added on September 13, 2011, 4:00 pmerr what's Creep Aid?

some more checking out activity

http://www.insideline.com/honda/insight/20...pact-coupe.html

http://www.insideline.com/honda/hybrid/goa...arly-sales.html

This post has been edited by mrsafwan: Sep 13 2011, 04:00 PM
jacek
post Sep 13 2011, 04:23 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 13 2011, 03:53 PM)
if you read the manual it recommends speed below 100km/h during break in period which is 1st 1000 km smile.gif
what i was told, the main reason of this 'break-in period' is not to protect the engine for 1st k km, it is mainly for the owner to get use the car and not to drive fast as soon as you get the ride...which make sense to me. tongue.gif
cabalerro
post Sep 13 2011, 05:19 PM

crazy...just got time to go check the 'knocking' sounds...found it it's not under carriage loosen...its smthing they called 'tyroid' end or smthing at the drive shaft...the one holding the steer and rims/tyre..

the washer already loose and can already turn using thumbs...

tiuniaseng* Honda QC...tot that cbu qc was great..1 in 100unit case maybe..
sony_user999
post Sep 13 2011, 06:00 PM

46 posts

hi guys. i nid someone to enlighten me in doing the pedal side light. something like the Honda package.

and, do u guys notice, when we reverse towards slope road, it seems cant accelerate. we nid press more on pedal in order to reverse.

is dis a problem? or its normal? any explanation on dis?
infinitium
post Sep 13 2011, 06:11 PM

312 posts

hmmmm now closing in on 10k mileage after 3 mths. starting to get more n more case of my car jerking. only happen @ low speeds.. around 20km/h - 45km/h when gently accelerating.

feels like the car is "hiccuping".... the jerking seems to be more frequent now.

other bros n sensei here - u guys get same issue? known issue among our 2nd gen IN2 or just me unlucky case?
kpl_smile
post Sep 13 2011, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(infinitium @ Sep 13 2011, 06:11 PM)
hmmmm now closing in on 10k mileage after 3 mths. starting to get more n more case of my car jerking. only happen @ low speeds.. around 20km/h - 45km/h when gently accelerating.

feels like the car is "hiccuping".... the jerking seems to be more frequent now.

other bros n sensei here - u guys get same issue? known issue among our 2nd gen IN2 or just me unlucky case?
hmmm.... not sure whether i am get used to the jerky... i feel less jerky now tongue.gif. My mileage is about 4k now, already 2 times to genting tongue.gif
kelvin_hata
post Sep 13 2011, 06:59 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(cabalerro @ Sep 13 2011, 05:19 PM)
crazy...just got time to go check the 'knocking' sounds...found it it's not under carriage loosen...its smthing they called 'tyroid' end or smthing at the drive shaft...the one holding the steer and rims/tyre..

yes... got t1u them.. biggrin.gif

dun worry bro... this is ur 1st stage. soon u will be like me... now i getting 60-70 km/h before i get on 20-40km/h

let we sue honda together.. thumbup.gif
limkj
post Sep 13 2011, 07:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(sony_user999 @ Sep 13 2011, 06:00 PM)
hi guys. i nid someone to enlighten me in doing the pedal side light. something like the Honda package.

and, do u guys notice, when we reverse towards slope road, it seems cant accelerate. we nid press more on pedal in order to reverse.

Yea I noticed it too. However, I just got used with it and press the accelerator more. So far no problems. Have reversed up very steep inclines successfully. maybe it is just the final gear ratio for the reverse being a bit different.
ongdennis
post Sep 13 2011, 07:56 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(sony_user999 @ Sep 13 2011, 06:00 PM)

yeah..i notice this too..the reverse seem no power at all..got one time i park my car at road side to tapao. both front wheels is at the road side that is lower than the main road. kns so pai seh when i try to reverse back my car because it not able to climb out even at 4-5k rpm.
azriaziz
post Sep 13 2011, 08:27 PM

Greetings,

Honda Global Amity here (Authorized 3S Honda Dealership in KL).

We're having our Annual Hari Raya Open House and we'd like to invite the Insight boys! (City, Jazz, Civic, Stream, Odyssey clubs will be there too!)

RSVP here: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=159629307450645

See you this Sunday! smile.gif

Like us on FB : http://www.facebook.com/HondaGlobalAmity

This post has been edited by azriaziz: Sep 13 2011, 08:28 PM
eltaria
post Sep 13 2011, 09:20 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(cabalerro @ Sep 13 2011, 05:19 PM)

Ok... makes me feel worried dee.... Thing is, with all the electronics, if it's spoilt, this's gonna burn a hole in our pocket.
The civic tube case... lots of owners paid 3k+ to repair it before they issue recall...
Damn...s....

westlife
post Sep 13 2011, 10:14 PM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Sep 13 2011, 09:20 PM)
Ok... makes me feel worried dee....  Thing is, with all the electronics, if it's spoilt, this's gonna burn a hole in our pocket.
The civic tube case... lots of owners paid 3k+ to repair it before they issue recall...
Damn...s....
so far jerking is not serious on my ride. am on 3.8k milleage now.
chizzu
post Sep 13 2011, 11:40 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

So far no jerking issue from my insight apart from rare occasion where I step on pedal too fast when accelerating from auto stop.
westlife
post Sep 13 2011, 11:51 PM

14,307 posts

got this for my insight. tongue.gif

white color looks nice in car.

http://www.sharp.com.my/product.php?ProductID=IGBC2E

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top