126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

ahkam77
post Oct 14 2011, 08:42 PM

Today my door visor driver side fly off just like that after 3 month use. Its happen when i drive around 110km/h at highway....damn!

Its seem the seller use cheap kind of double tape...feel soo rugi since only one part of the visor went missing.

Need to see back the seller ... (most of u guys know him.. quite famous in this forum).
ultramankaiser
post Oct 14 2011, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(ahkam77 @ Oct 14 2011, 08:42 PM)
Today my door visor driver side fly off just like that after 3 month use. Its happen when i drive around 110km/h at highway....damn!

Its seem the seller use cheap kind of double tape...feel soo rugi since only one part of the visor went missing.

Need to see back the seller ... (most of u guys know him.. quite famous in this forum).
which route were you taking? perhaps i should get a slow drive there to spot your visor...hehhe!
ongdennis
post Oct 14 2011, 10:27 PM

762 posts

u no ask to change the double side tape to better one?
infinitium
post Oct 14 2011, 11:07 PM

312 posts

u bought from bro shorty?
xtrabite
post Oct 14 2011, 11:25 PM

181 posts

just back from jb to KL..

turn off econ mode..
turn off air-cond
hit the floor, turn to S gear...
hit the RPM 6k most of the time
piss off honda accord by cucuk-ing / tailgating him most of time.. laugh.gif
try to figure out whether this car can go more than 183kph or not as ran off of the road..

feeling down bcos cant match up acceleration of porches boxters.. sad.gif

and this is the reward that my car gave it to me...

and was doing 14.5km/L... tongue.gif

p/s: I actually felt that this car has more power with aircond off, just hit the pedal, it will go...

calvin_ng
post Oct 14 2011, 11:33 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

So what is ya top speed?

xtrabite
post Oct 14 2011, 11:44 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Oct 14 2011, 11:33 PM)
So what is ya top speed?
so far 183kph.. I read in somewhere said max should be 180kph..
and from nearly 180 to 183, speedometer still going fast..
maybe could go faster... biggrin.gif
will try it next time when the road is clear... =P
westlife
post Oct 15 2011, 05:50 AM

14,307 posts

third party installed at outside? they just use the tape to stick it i believed.

last time on my NHC i installed the visor at honda sc, they use screw type which is 100% secured.
calvin_ng
post Oct 15 2011, 06:21 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

The clip usually ori... im saving for that :-)
ultramankaiser
post Oct 15 2011, 08:10 AM

At sumber auto waiting for my 10k service..
ahkam77
post Oct 15 2011, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Oct 14 2011, 09:54 PM)
which route were you taking? perhaps i should get a slow drive there to spot your visor...hehhe!
i dun think it still ok, perhaps smash into thousand pieces already...hehehe

Added on October 15, 2011, 8:30 am
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 14 2011, 10:27 PM)
u no ask to change the double side tape to better one?
at time when i buy it, didnt tot about it la..

Added on October 15, 2011, 8:31 am
QUOTE(infinitium @ Oct 14 2011, 11:07 PM)
u bought from bro shorty?
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ahkam77: Oct 15 2011, 08:31 AM
ZeroSP
post Oct 15 2011, 08:36 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 14 2011, 01:15 PM)
Air filter 110 x 3 times can buy an almost lifetime warranty K&N filter tongue.gif
gear oil i think better let the SC do in case anything wrong happen to the gearbox they have no reason to blame us.
Not an issue, as long as you get the right oil.

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Oct 14 2011, 02:26 PM)
Does this affect the warranty coverage under maintenance? Since it's not changed by them.. Or I guess it depends on different sc's 'policies'
Yes, me here I have no problem with them... Only engine oil and oil filter I let them change, until warranty over.
mrsafwan
post Oct 15 2011, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Oct 14 2011, 11:25 PM)

turn off econ mode..
turn off air-cond
piss off honda accord by cucuk-ing / tailgating him most of time..  laugh.gif
try to figure out whether this car can go more than 183kph or not as ran off of the road..

feeling down bcos cant match up acceleration of porches boxters..  sad.gif 

and was doing 14.5km/L...  tongue.gif

p/s: I actually felt that this car has more power with aircond off, just hit the pedal, it will go...
very like. but why dont u try with Vpower Racing. and why dont u upset some of the 'heroes' on the road by going vtec while going uphill..

leong85
post Oct 15 2011, 10:28 AM

59 posts

friend's insight passenger side window was smash yesterday, called up honda they say need 3 weeks to order the window... ==... anyone know where can we found the window elsewhere ? called some spareparts shop also no stock...
Morpheus81
post Oct 15 2011, 12:17 PM

186 posts

no need 3 week.. i done mine next day. from honda.. but prepare RM900.our insight screen very expensive

This post has been edited by Morpheus81: Oct 15 2011, 12:17 PM
STC
post Oct 15 2011, 12:27 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Oct 14 2011, 11:25 PM)

turn off econ mode..
turn off air-cond
piss off honda accord by cucuk-ing / tailgating him most of time..  laugh.gif

feeling down bcos cant match up acceleration of porches boxters..  sad.gif 

and was doing 14.5km/L...  tongue.gif

You can't go beyond 180km/h because the engine will cut off. But bravo bro, you just busted the myth Hybrid got no power. The FC also not sooooo bad. Read somewhere the acond takes off 4 percent of the engine power.

westlife
post Oct 15 2011, 12:34 PM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus81 @ Oct 15 2011, 12:17 PM)
no need 3 week.. i done mine  next day.  from honda.. but prepare RM900.our insight screen very expensive
that's why you need to cover the windows to avoid losing your NCD or your money in pocket.
Kensim00
post Oct 15 2011, 03:17 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(STC @ Oct 15 2011, 12:27 PM)
You can't go beyond 180km/h because the engine will cut off. But bravo bro, you just busted the myth Hybrid got no power. The FC also not sooooo bad. Read somewhere the acond takes off 4 percent of the engine power.
Mind to lighten me up what u mean by engine will cutoff ? Thanks smile.gif
TSloonsave
post Oct 15 2011, 03:35 PM

1,635 posts

shall we gather the power of public and write letter to HM for the 5k service? We shall include other Honda owner from lyn as well.
STC
post Oct 15 2011, 04:53 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Oct 15 2011, 03:17 PM)
Mind to lighten me up what u mean by engine will cutoff ? Thanks smile.gif
When you reach 180km/h. The engine cuts in and out due to the Limiter set by the car computer. See page 332 of the manual.

Ok, important information to all about WARRANTY.

At page 360 of the manual "HOWEVER, SERVICE AT A DEALER IS NOT MANDATORY TO KEEP YOUR WARRANTIES IN EFFECT"

At page 363, service under severe condition is for every 5000KM or 6 MONTHS.

HM must be hating me.

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:15 PM