124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

supermac
post Aug 22 2011, 05:39 PM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:28 PM)
I dont know but i think so because i dont really feel this problem previous roms. It is close to instant. Is it faster.,maybe
mine have the 2 sec home button lag , so far still no fixed for it ..

so u saw this new feature from cognition , i dl right away and flash it d ..

too bad , the home button lag still there ... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

went back to litening 6.1 , cox i need the call recording feature ..

tried cognition v1.5 for few hours , nice & fast , if the have the call recording feature , i'll definitely stay with cog ~

waveweaver
post Aug 22 2011, 05:43 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Aug 22 2011, 04:53 PM)
geng... wat do kitchen do?
Kitchen to do cooking la..
~~ lol ~~
narbz83
post Aug 22 2011, 05:47 PM

54 posts

Hi guys.. I'm new to samsung galaxy s2. i want to send long text messages and the phone will auto convert my text messages to multimedia messages (after 480 characters). Is there any way i can disable the auto convert? Any previous thread for me check to solve this problem?
icon_question.gif
Bugeca
post Aug 22 2011, 05:53 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 04:42 PM)
got the quote from seller. it's cheap... wink.gif

he dun have stocks at the moment, so i got time to think and do more survey -- see who else is selling and how much.

if there's something you dun really like about the case... what would it be?
1. The speaker cutout is not align correctly to the speaker grill, but it does not affect the loudness.
2. Small dented line near the ear phone jack, metal case, what to do.
3. The rubber lining was glued to the metal case, expect to have some workmanship issue here.
4. The metal case is a good conductor of cold and hot. Watch out sweaty palm when it's hot.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Aug 22 2011, 05:55 PM
brotan
post Aug 22 2011, 05:57 PM

2,392 posts

getting a ps3 controller for my sgs2 biggrin.gif
frususx
post Aug 22 2011, 06:20 PM

125 posts

Any one got the problem for Usb Host?

i just received my USB OTG after flash the rom to Lite'ning Rom V6.1 XXKH3,when i plug the USB OTG the notifications show the USB icon with USB icon and it show "send".

after i plug in my pendrive(All is using Fat32 type) and i go inside check the Folder "UsbStorage"is nothing inside.
KimRoss
post Aug 22 2011, 06:37 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

Just got my S2 today from one of the LYN sellers biggrin.gif

IM IN THE CLUB /!
waveweaver
post Aug 22 2011, 06:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Guys,
I'll try to run a test running my phone for 10 hrs non-stop hoping it can reach 60C for atleast 3 hours straight. Then we'll see whether our phone is capable or not sustaining that temperature. Either the phone system crash first and shutdown OR something inside will fried ~~ lol ~~
Test start at 8.00pm - 6.00am.
Keep fingers crossed :-P
dishwasher
post Aug 22 2011, 06:48 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 22 2011, 05:39 PM)
mine have the 2 sec home button lag , so far still no fixed for it ..

so u saw this new feature from cognition , i dl right away and flash it d ..

too bad , the home button lag still there ...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

went back to litening 6.1  , cox i need the call recording feature ..

tried cognition v1.5 for few hours , nice & fast , if the have the call recording feature , i'll definitely stay with cog ~
There's two things here. One is the lag we can fix, and one is the one we can't.

The lag we can fix is from Samsung implementing the 'double tap home button to use voice command' feature. Because of this, the phone always waits 0.5 secs for a second click. The new cognition removed this feature and thus the lag from this.

The other issue is just the phone needing time to process and render your click/homescreen. If your homescreen is loaded with widgets, don't expect it to be lag free.
waveweaver
post Aug 22 2011, 06:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(narbz83 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:47 PM)
Hi guys.. I'm new to samsung galaxy s2. i want to send long text messages and the phone will auto convert my text messages to multimedia messages (after 480 characters). Is there any way i can disable the auto convert? Any previous thread for me check to solve this problem?
icon_question.gif
Nope. On stock rom nothing can be done. It will auto convert after 4 sms to mms. Only rooted can solve this auto convert.
TSbenny888
post Aug 22 2011, 06:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(frususx @ Aug 22 2011, 06:20 PM)
Any one got the problem for Usb Host?

i just received my USB OTG after flash the rom to Lite'ning Rom V6.1 XXKH3,when i plug the USB OTG the notifications show the USB icon with USB icon and it show "send".

after i plug in my pendrive(All is using Fat32 type) and i go inside check the Folder "UsbStorage"is nothing inside.
It is NOT usb storage - the pendrive is nested under SD card - browse the folders under sd card and you will see it : refer page 1 post #8 on accessory ( connecting thumb drive to phone) I have shown a screenshot of where is the folder

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 22 2011, 07:04 PM
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 22 2011, 07:07 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

using batista rom for awhile... noticed..

1. not really fancying the 'alternate' version of TWiz. it doesn't even support panning in the home screen and app screen.

2. Buggy. Some of the apps force close quite regularly. On top of that, things like the stock calender widgets are not add-able...

3. Besides that, the overall ux and ui, not impressive. Reverting back to lite'ning soon....

tongue.gif

The animations and transitions are cool though... and being able to modify the power-button menu is awesome... the animations and everything feels fairly quick...

I wonder would going for batista3.6 would be better?

This post has been edited by Dark_Angel85: Aug 22 2011, 07:09 PM
jnls
post Aug 22 2011, 07:08 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Aug 22 2011, 04:05 PM)
Why it's so hard to buy a phone? I went to Digi for buying GS2, they just put me into waiting list, until now no news from them, the worst thing is that center does not have contact number, I can't even call to check my status. @#$%^^%^&  mad.gif
Try to look in sunway pyramid..i din even waited for my gs2.. smile.gif n i gt it frm digi js yesterday @sunway pyramid..
Cheers biggrin.gif
nicregi
post Aug 22 2011, 07:09 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 22 2011, 07:07 PM)

1. not really fancying the 'alternate' version of TWiz. it doesn't even support panning in the home screen and app screen.

2. Buggy. Some of the apps force close quite regularly. On top of that, things like the stock calender widgets are not add-able...

3. Besides that, the overall ux and ui, not impressive. Reverting back to lite'ning soon....

tongue.gif
On Batista, I have not FC yet. Have you check your apps? Sometime apps causes it.

If you want cool UI etc etc, try Sensation ROM, CM7 and MIUI. Nothing beats these three nod.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 7:17 pmQuick question, anyone planning to get Tough Case (Cast Mate)? How's the review of it?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Aug 22 2011, 07:17 PM
Wii_hunter
post Aug 22 2011, 07:22 PM

523 posts

tough case is thick.together with the phone its heavy and definitely noticeable in your pockets. But it is made out of quality plastic and it feels sturdy. you'll definitely feel like your hp is safe inside it. I have it as a back up case. Currently using neo hybrid.

This post has been edited by Wii_hunter: Aug 22 2011, 07:23 PM
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 07:28 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 22 2011, 07:07 PM)

tongue.gif

The animations and transitions are cool though... and being able to modify the power-button menu is awesome... the animations and everything feels fairly quick...

I wonder would going for batista3.6 would be better?
if you used 3.7 or 3.71, sure buggy one...

i used batista 3.5, never FC on me...
Ryutaro
post Aug 22 2011, 07:32 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

i use batista 3.7 so far not much big deal...but when calling that time sometimes cant reach my fren...i dunno is line prob or is ROM prob rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

p.s.: not using bluetooth so much so the defect i can ignore tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Aug 22 2011, 07:32 PM
nicregi
post Aug 22 2011, 07:53 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Aug 22 2011, 07:22 PM)
tough case is thick.together with the phone its heavy and definitely noticeable in your pockets. But it is made out of quality plastic and it feels sturdy. you'll definitely feel like your hp is safe inside it. I have it as a back up case. Currently using neo hybrid.
Hmm..I quite interested in new case but not sure what I want.

Otterbox
Case Mate

What else? Hmm flex.gif Prefer thin but must be safe lo. Currently using SGP Silke.
waveweaver
post Aug 22 2011, 07:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Test going to start. Reserved this for updating result. Will edit post here every 2 hours. :-P
08pm - Successful runs : 001 Temperatures : 34°C
- Core1: 001 runs - Core2 : 001 runs
10pm - Successful runs : 960 Temperatures : 46°C
- Core1 : 076 runs - Core2 : 076 runs
12pm - Successful runs : 1940 Temperatures : 44°C
- Core1 : 158 runs - Core2 : 158 runs
02am - Successful runs : 2982 Temperatures : 50°C
- Core1 : 252 runs - Core2 : 252 runs
04am - Successful runs : 3930 Temperatures : 54°C
- Core1 : 330 runs - Core2 : 330 runs
06am - Successful runs : 4850 Temperatures : 54°C
- Core1 : 425 runs - Core2 : 425 runs

** Test done under room temperature (no aircond).
** Phone screen : ON - Phone charger : ON
** Phone : stock rom XXKG1
** Total apps : 218 (all in phone internal memory)
** External sd : 16GB Kingston Class 10
- 18,000+ images
- 800 songs
- 500 video clips

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 23 2011, 07:51 AM
Vcys86
post Aug 22 2011, 08:14 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 22 2011, 07:59 PM)
Test going to start. Reserved this for updating result. Will edit post here every 2 hours. :-P
good luck bro~ biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:15 PM