124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

sleepwalker_00
post Aug 22 2011, 04:40 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 22 2011, 04:28 PM)
you plan to get digi plan?..im from penang as well..last time walk in to maxis..digi i heard everywhere also no stock..last time i leave my contact no to maxis center, never contact me back until i just walk in another maxis center to buy..dunno if digi will call you or not
Yes, I plan to signup Digi plan, last Sat I went to Queensbay Digi to ask, they told me got ready stock, I wanted to buy already, eventually they said the stocks are reserved for booking customers, swt die me....
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 04:41 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Aug 22 2011, 04:40 PM)
Yes, I plan to signup Digi plan, last Sat I went to Queensbay Digi to ask, they told me got ready stock, I wanted to buy already, eventually they said the stocks are reserved for booking customers, swt die me....
last time in maxis also they say like that, but after few time persuade, they decide to give me also...you try persuade them lor..
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 04:42 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2011, 03:02 PM)
Ooo, I got the IMAK a bit cheaper than that but I was comparing with Neo. Cheap is for Silke, Cheap-cheap is for Neo. Heheheheh  smile.gif
got the quote from seller. it's cheap... wink.gif

he dun have stocks at the moment, so i got time to think and do more survey -- see who else is selling and how much.

if there's something you dun really like about the case... what would it be?
hengng
post Aug 22 2011, 04:43 PM

355 posts

For me to get this S2, I have a long story to tell.

I went to KLCC Maxis Center 3 times, with the confirmation from the customer service support that KLCC got the stock, but end up empty hand back home.
So I have learn the lesson, NEVER TRUST Maxis customer service support information for the handphone availability! So you have to try your luck to walk-in to the Maxis Center! Hopefully, not endup like me.

But on the other hand, I feel Digi Service center is much better, I left my contact number to them 2 time at the Gardens, and they did call me to inform that was stock availability in the service center.

Then I ended up to buy S2 from digi roadshow at LYP cause got free gift -Samsung bluetooth.

Cheers!
sleepwalker_00
post Aug 22 2011, 04:45 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 22 2011, 04:41 PM)
last time in maxis also they say like that, but after few time persuade, they decide to give me also...you try persuade them lor..
sigh, maybe I will buy after raya, hopefully got stock.

Added on August 22, 2011, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(hengng @ Aug 22 2011, 04:43 PM)
For me to get this S2,  I have a long story to tell.

I went to KLCC Maxis Center 3 times, with the confirmation from the customer service support that KLCC got the stock, but end up empty hand back home. 
So  I have learn the lesson, NEVER TRUST Maxis customer service support information for the handphone availability!  So you have to try your luck to walk-in to the Maxis Center!  Hopefully, not endup like me.

But on the other hand, I feel Digi Service center is much better, I left my contact number to them 2 time at the Gardens, and they did call me to inform that was stock availability in the service center.

Then I ended up to buy S2 from digi roadshow at LYP cause got free gift -Samsung bluetooth.

Cheers!
I also have the same feeling...so many ppl in the waiting list, I not sure they will call one by one when there are stocks available.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker_00: Aug 22 2011, 04:47 PM
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 04:48 PM

7,044 posts

Cheers!
not sure if this is the same BT headset given out by SEP 1U. i found this headset to be totally useless. all the people i was talking to using the BT set said i sounded very distant/ far from the phone. now i'm just using the wired headset that came with the phone... but...

this headset... the button cannot be used to answer call. or anyone knows if it can?!? when i press the button, it starts playing music. *sigh*

Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 04:51 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 04:48 PM)
not sure if this is the same BT headset given out by SEP 1U. i found this headset to be totally useless. all the people i was talking to using the BT set said i sounded very distant/ far from the phone. now i'm just using the wired headset that came with the phone... but...

this headset... the button cannot be used to answer call. or anyone knows if it can?!? when i press the button, it starts playing music. *sigh*
ya meh? mine working properly wor. my headset plugged in and the music already start playing brows.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 04:52 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 22 2011, 04:51 PM)
ya meh? mine working properly wor. my headset plugged in and the music already start playing brows.gif
sorry... i mean... i want to use the button to do 'last number redial' or answer call... i dowan the button the play music.
todinidot
post Aug 22 2011, 04:53 PM

264 posts

geng... wat do kitchen do?
SUSdestEX
post Aug 22 2011, 04:57 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 04:52 PM)
sorry... i mean... i want to use the button to do 'last number redial' or answer call... i dowan the button the play music.
you install music player, go whatever music player u install settings there disable the button controls lor
KidsCode
post Aug 22 2011, 05:02 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:29 PM)
no problems with bluetooth?
didnt try as i dont have another bluetooth device. anyway from the forum, some did mention that some will not work, while others can...
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 05:06 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 22 2011, 04:51 PM)
yup. so funny geh...the moment plugged in headset, music start..really creative this samsung.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 22 2011, 05:07 PM
hengng
post Aug 22 2011, 05:08 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:06 PM)
yup. so funny geh...the moment plugged in headset, music start..really creative this samsung.. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I haven't tried this bluetooth free gift yet since I bought S2 last week.
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 05:09 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 22 2011, 04:57 PM)
you install music player, go whatever music player u install settings there disable the button controls lor
sorry... i m using the default music player only. actually, can't even say using since i dun use it at all. just that it came with the OS.

i checked settings on the phone... and just now looked at the settings on the music player. no way to configure the button on the provided wired headset to make/ answer calls...

Added on August 22, 2011, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:06 PM)
yup. so funny geh...the moment plugged in headset, music start..really creative this samsung.. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
ya, i find that annoying... i dun wanna use it for listening to music. end up, each time plug in the headset, have to turn off the music player.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 22 2011, 05:10 PM
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 05:13 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

if i'm mistaken stock music player dun have that setting, only poweramp can start playing once headset is plugged in
Noobi3
post Aug 22 2011, 05:22 PM

4,984 posts

For me to get this S2,  I have a long story to tell.

So  I have learn the lesson, NEVER TRUST Maxis customer service support information for the handphone availability!  So you have to try your luck to walk-in to the Maxis Center!  Hopefully, not endup like me.

Cheers!
It's not a suprise that u get a wrong info from them .... Customer service normally knows when the stock will arrive . How many units arrived , how many units sold or reserved , stock got delayed , they do not know as its none of their concern since they r not doing the sales . Put it this way , how many MAXIS center and agents all across Msia , how do u expect them to keep track of every one . . . Sometimes , they even get the info late so best is walk in directly or call that center directly , not the customer service support
xinzhang
post Aug 22 2011, 05:23 PM

67 posts

Hi sifu here,

My S II getting very hot when around 12% battery just now.
I on my wifi,silent with vibrate mode that time. Off all application that time.

Who know why like that? Thannks~ Just few days getting new phone. Last full charge was 2 days before.
TSbenny888
post Aug 22 2011, 05:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 22 2011, 04:16 PM)
cognition s2 v1.5 , got 1 feature is to remove home button lag , any 1 tried it d ? really works ah ?
I dont know but i think so because i dont really feel this problem previous roms. It is close to instant. Is it faster.,maybe
Boomeraangkid
post Aug 22 2011, 05:29 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

eh when calling or using opera mobile makes my phone hot hmm.gif using VR 2.3.0.
hengng
post Aug 22 2011, 05:31 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:22 PM)
It's not a suprise that u get a wrong info from them .... Customer service normally knows when the stock will arrive . How many units arrived , how many units sold or reserved , stock got delayed , they do not know as its none of their concern since they r not doing the sales . Put it this way , how many MAXIS center and agents all across Msia , how do u expect them to keep track of every one  . . . Sometimes , they even get the info late so best is walk in directly or call that center directly , not the customer service support
So do you have the service center number to contact? So far I know, none of the maxis service center has direct contact number. That is why the service center asked me to call the customer support.

Cheers!

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:50 PM