124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Wii_hunter
post Aug 22 2011, 08:18 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 22 2011, 07:53 PM)
Hmm..I quite interested in new case but not sure what I want.

Otterbox
Case Mate

What else? Hmm  flex.gif Prefer thin but must be safe lo. Currently using SGP Silke.
Thin but safe? Hmm thats quite hard. I think its better if you wait for those who have the otterbox then see what their feedback is. Or is your hand already itchy to get a new case?
Ji3MOON
post Aug 22 2011, 08:26 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

Hmm..I quite interested in new case but not sure what I want.

Otterbox
Case Mate

What else? Hmm  flex.gif Prefer thin but must be safe lo. Currently using SGP Silke.
both nice..currently im using case mate tough wub.gif pretty nice..
otterbox oso good.. thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 22 2011, 08:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Aug 22 2011, 08:14 PM)
good luck bro~ biggrin.gif
Thanks. Fire extinguisher and ambulance standby already
~~ Whoottt ~~
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 08:33 PM

7,044 posts

back in v11, I recall a few owners who said they wiped their phones daily. feeling embarrassed, I decided to also clean my phone. even used liquid soap and damp tissue to wipe the screen (with sp).

shortly after that, I needed to send a message. that's when I realized... it's near impossible to swype on a SQUEAKY CLEAN screen... blush.gif
blurboy84
post Aug 22 2011, 08:35 PM

162 posts

reporting in sg2 new user here....smile.gif
xcen
post Aug 22 2011, 08:35 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

The oil helps in navigating around the phone, seriously. smile.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 08:39 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2011, 05:53 PM)
1. The speaker cutout is not align correctly to the speaker grill, but it does not affect the loudness.
2. Small dented line near the ear phone jack, metal case, what to do.
3. The rubber lining was glued to the metal case, expect to have some workmanship issue here.
4. The metal case is a good conductor of cold and hot. Watch out sweaty palm when it's hot.
sweaty palms when hot? err, it's not conducting electricity, right?

a few questions posted by nicregi reminded me...
# if this case bulky or considered thin... in your opinion and I guess compared to silke.
# metal... err... do you think rough use will cause it to rust? or is it non-rust alloy?

sorry for my many Q. figured its better to ask existing user than the seller.
theBigO
post Aug 22 2011, 08:51 PM

31 posts

Dont know if anyone try this ROM. Try this! Great ROM, great support.

[ROM] [XXKH3] LeoMar75 Rom Revolution v2.6 - Kitchen App - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1171523
nicregi
post Aug 22 2011, 09:22 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Aug 22 2011, 08:18 PM)
Thin but safe? Hmm thats quite hard. I think its better if you wait for those who have the otterbox then see what their feedback is. Or is your hand already itchy to get a new case?
Ichy jor lo. Haha kinda bored with just one case ma.

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Aug 22 2011, 08:26 PM)
both nice..currently im using case mate tough  wub.gif pretty nice..
otterbox oso good.. thumbup.gif
Otterbox is fine but just want to make sure I have other choices...

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 08:33 PM)
back in v11, I recall a few owners who said they wiped their phones daily. feeling embarrassed, I decided to also clean my phone. even used liquid soap and damp tissue to wipe the screen (with sp).

shortly after that, I needed to send a message. that's when I realized... it's near impossible to swype on a SQUEAKY CLEAN screen...  blush.gif
Lmao! That is funny laugh.gif

QUOTE(xcen @ Aug 22 2011, 08:35 PM)
The oil helps in navigating around the phone, seriously. smile.gif
Agreed. When you play PES, oily screen makes scoring as easy as ABC.

QUOTE(theBigO @ Aug 22 2011, 08:51 PM)
Dont know if anyone try this ROM. Try this! Great ROM, great support.

[ROM] [XXKH3] LeoMar75 Rom Revolution v2.6 - Kitchen App - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1171523
Many great reviews on it. I haven try as I over loving MUI, CM7 and sensation.
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 22 2011, 09:25 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Any one have tried this battery?

mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 09:41 PM

7,044 posts

thin and safe... sound like some other type of protection.... lol

shawnsean
post Aug 22 2011, 09:49 PM

197 posts

I use the sgp ultra thin air. Probably the thinnest n lightest case. My phone survived a 3ft drop without any scratch or dent. White color is more finger print proof. Also makes the phone looks narrower as the white side gives a well defined boundary to the phone, an optical illusion of sort
shazzmania
post Aug 22 2011, 09:51 PM

RR3
675 posts

ok just had another sudden shut down on batista. moving to cognition 1.5 now.
waveweaver
post Aug 22 2011, 10:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Stress test done 2hours. Both cores score 76 runs.
RAM successful runs : 960 Temperatures : 46C

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 22 2011, 10:14 PM
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 10:12 PM

1,427 posts

this one is cheap..plan to buy this..not sure original or not..

http://www.lelong.com.my/sgp-ultra-thin-ha...7-01-Sale-I.htm

user posted imageuser posted image
SUSdestEX
post Aug 22 2011, 10:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 22 2011, 06:38 PM)
Guys,
I'll try to run a test running my phone for 10 hrs non-stop hoping it can reach 60C for atleast 3 hours straight. Then we'll see whether our phone is capable or not sustaining that temperature. Either the phone system crash first and shutdown OR something inside will fried ~~ lol ~~
Test start at 8.00pm - 6.00am.
Keep fingers crossed :-P
That's the way! This is no phone, this is a monster of a cpu, can win netbook.
47 deg oni ah? u use what to test?

shortly after that, I needed to send a message. that's when I realized... it's near impossible to swype on a SQUEAKY CLEAN screen...  blush.gif
can wan, ur hands need to be fully moist and oil free, try in an air cond room, sure can.

footielover
post Aug 22 2011, 10:15 PM

Hi, not sure if the question has been asked before, but how do you guys shift ur files (or apps) from the phone memory to sd card w/out rooting? is there any way to do it? thanks.
Noobi3
post Aug 22 2011, 10:17 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 22 2011, 07:28 PM)
if you used 3.7 or 3.71, sure buggy one...

i used batista 3.5, never FC on me...
+1

Maybe u can share what apps u used gave u FC

Added on August 22, 2011, 10:19 pm

I prefer using Zippo lighter fluid to clean the screen ......

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 22 2011, 10:19 PM
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 22 2011, 10:21 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

erm... apps that FCed

calender
gallery

these were the ones that were problematic. the rest were erratic. not consistent.

Anyway... flashing back lite'ning... seemed more stable.

hmmm... tried to do CF-Root

but somehow CWM manager not appearing in the application drawer

but i can reboot into CWM
Assclown
post Aug 22 2011, 10:26 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 22 2011, 10:12 PM)
this one is cheap..plan to buy this..not sure original or not..

for a price of less than RM20, DEFINITELY not original.

124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:29 PM