25 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Average people are not rich!, Pick the RIGHT career / business

hitsugaya2010
post Aug 23 2011, 11:27 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:13 AM)
Folks,

My point is VERY SIMPLE.

You cannot THINK and BEHAVE like average people if you want to be Rich.  And, Rich is dependent on what your own definition is.

And, one of the KEY is you AIM to excel in whatever your chosen career or business.  You are NOT aiming to be only average in your chosen career / business.

The MENTALITY and  ATTITUDE are different too.  It is PROACTIVE and ACTION oriented.  Instead of WHINING, the QUESTION is always what I "CAN DO" about this??  How can I learn?? How can I improve??

There is a FAITH of doing whatever you can to improve your chances of succeeding.

Some people believe that I post all these stuff to show off how successful that I am.  I will let you to be the judge as to whether this is true.

I am showing you ONE WAY.  It is NOT the only way.  It may or may not be suitable for you.  It may or may not be your goal in life.  But, I know this way works for quite a few people that I trained and coached across my 20+ years of career.  And, that is something I am very proud of.  Not the money, fame, glory, success that I had in my career.  But, the people that I had helped along way.  Because, in the end, that is all that matters...

I am a DREAMER.  I believe in helping people achieving THEIR DREAMS.

Dreamer
your words got the 'powerful' feel....hahahaha.. please continue what are you doing...=) hope to gain alot from you...
rosemary
post Aug 26 2011, 12:18 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:13 AM)
Folks,

My point is VERY SIMPLE.

You cannot THINK and BEHAVE like average people if you want to be Rich.  And, Rich is dependent on what your own definition is.

And, one of the KEY is you AIM to excel in whatever your chosen career or business.  You are NOT aiming to be only average in your chosen career / business.

The MENTALITY and  ATTITUDE are different too.  It is PROACTIVE and ACTION oriented.  Instead of WHINING, the QUESTION is always what I "CAN DO" about this??  How can I learn?? How can I improve??

There is a FAITH of doing whatever you can to improve your chances of succeeding.

Some people believe that I post all these stuff to show off how successful that I am.  I will let you to be the judge as to whether this is true.

I am showing you ONE WAY.  It is NOT the only way.  It may or may not be suitable for you.  It may or may not be your goal in life.  But, I know this way works for quite a few people that I trained and coached across my 20+ years of career.  And, that is something I am very proud of.  Not the money, fame, glory, success that I had in my career.  But, the people that I had helped along way.  Because, in the end, that is all that matters...

I am a DREAMER.  I believe in helping people achieving THEIR DREAMS.

Dreamer
I have a dream... My dream is not to do anything but to achieve everything.
Can u help me???
kelvin_tan
post Aug 26 2011, 12:21 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@Rosemary
This isn't a place to troll. So go to kopitiam.

But if you mean what you wrote, then my remarks to you is "LOSER"
rosemary
post Aug 26 2011, 10:33 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Aug 26 2011, 12:21 AM)
@Rosemary
This isn't a place to troll. So go to kopitiam.

But if you mean what you wrote, then my remarks to you is "LOSER"
@kelvin_tan
I don't mean to troll this thread.
I was actually teasing Dreamer that mentioned "I am a DREAMER. I believe in helping people achieving THEIR DREAMS."
I just want to know if he have the solution for it.

For clarity, U better read my post earlier on my actual opinion la, dude. (Post Below)
And don't la remark me as a loser.

I like to add more a couple of opinion that might suit somebody here.

For every rejection, we'll treat it as them as unlucky, they will regret not believing us.
For every failure, we will be upset, learn the lesson, but we will think of new solution the next morning.
For every negative thinking that want to hold us back, we will prove them wrong!!!
(But of course we must ACT the same way and not just THINKING in mind but not putting any efforts onto this)

QUOTE(rosemary @ Aug 22 2011, 03:39 PM)
this is interesting topic smile.gif

There is no actual correct method to be rich.
Some can be rich by being employed and some can be rich by doing business. Some get it the hard way, some get it the easy way.

Different people have different talents & value.

I always believe in opportunities.
Whether you need to be genius or lucky, it's all also depend on opportunity and right timing.

Stop dreaming and complaining and start to be hungry...

Never stop learning and building our skills. That's the most important career / business value. Who knows opportunity might come right in front of you?
This post has been edited by rosemary: Aug 26 2011, 10:39 AM
ivanswk
post Aug 26 2011, 10:45 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(rosemary @ Aug 26 2011, 10:33 AM)
For every rejection, we'll treat it as them as unlucky, they will regret not believing us.
For every failure, we will be upset, learn the lesson, but we will think of new solution the next morning.
For every negative thinking that want to hold us back, we will prove them wrong!!!
(But of course we must ACT the same way and not just THINKING in mind but not putting any efforts onto this)
these words have long faded from my dictionary rolleyes.gif

brows.gif come on, any more meaningful quote thumbup.gif
Joey Christensen
post Aug 26 2011, 01:55 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(rosemary @ Aug 26 2011, 12:18 AM)
Can u help me???
Who can help you besides you, your very own?

Regards, Joey
ivanswk
post Aug 26 2011, 01:57 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(rosemary @ Aug 26 2011, 12:18 AM)
Can u help me???
sleep early and keep dreaming, in your dream u can achieve everything by not doing anything
thumbup.gif
rosemary
post Aug 26 2011, 03:45 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 26 2011, 01:57 PM)
sleep early and keep dreaming, in your dream u can achieve everything by not doing anything
thumbup.gif
Good one.
3dassets
post Aug 26 2011, 04:20 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 26 2011, 01:57 PM)
thumbup.gif
You'll be surprised that some of the real life solution derived in the subconscious state of mind, "Islam" the religion is from dreaming of god. Many of my techniques was concocted in dreams and it is then I begin to develop a habit to recall my dreams, living experiences are different and tends to channel the mind to certain tasks. How do you think Einstein derive the technique to sling shot space craft and at what distance or velocity while no one have been to the orbit?

We ordinary people must learn the existing disciplines in school so that we can benefit and harness human creation, otherwise why study the subject that are not used? Need not to be scientist but as consumer, money pay to develop technology, all products are related to technology and that is business. How to be rich if no one define the basis?

Where is dreamer101 when you need him?

TSdreamer101
post Aug 27 2011, 05:17 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(rosemary @ Aug 26 2011, 10:33 AM)

rosemary,

菩提本無樹, Bodhi is fundamentally without any tree;
明鏡亦非臺。 The bright mirror is also not a stand.
本來無一物, Fundamentally there is not a single thing —
何處惹塵埃。 Where could any dust be attracted?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Huineng

"All is well"
- "The 3 Idiots".

We have a CHOICE. Between WIN and LOSE, we could choose to LEARN and GROW instead. We do not have to be trap in DUALITY. Step out of the box.

Dreamer

<<I always believe in opportunities. Whether you need to be genius or lucky, it's all also depend on opportunity and right timing.>>

I do not believe in opportunities.

1) 50% of the lottery winners in USA went bankrupt 10 years after they won. So, if you are NOT PREPARED and READY, even winning lottery will not help you.

2) I believe in making things happen. I believe in PERSISTENCE and DETERMINATION. I believe in keep on fighting for your dream until you die.

3) Every time is a good time. All failures are good learning experience and one step closer.

4) I do not believe that I need to be genius or lucky. I am ALL that I need.

So, in essence, YOU do not share my ATTITUDE.

BTW, you have NO IDEA what I am talking about in this thread. So, please stop trolling and pretend that you know.

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 27 2011, 05:32 AM
MrFarmer
post Aug 27 2011, 01:38 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 27 2011, 05:17 AM)

Hi friends, stumble upon this thread and find it interesting, amazing and amusing. Would like to join into this discussion. Greeting to the TS (dreamer101), Seniors and Newbies. Let's discuss, share, learn and start our journey together. notworthy.gif

Average People Are Not Rich
From Merriam-Wesbter Dictionary
Synonym Discussion of AVERAGE
average, mean, median, norm mean something that represents a middle point. average is the quotient obtained by dividing the sum total of a set of figures by the number of figures <scored an average of 85 on tests>. mean may be the simple average or it may represent value midway between two extremes <a high of 70° and a low of 50° give a mean of 60°>. median applies to the value that represents the point at which there are as many instances above as there are below <average of a group of persons earning 3, 4, 5, 8, and 10 dollars an hour is 6 dollars, whereas the median is 5 dollars>. norm means the average of performance of a significantly large group, class, or grade <scores about the norm for fifth grade arithmetic>.

Synonym Discussion of RICH
rich, wealthy, affluent, opulent mean having goods, property, and money in abundance. rich implies having more than enough to gratify normal needs or desires <became rich through shrewd investing>. wealthy stresses the possession of property and intrinsically valuable things <wealthy landowners>. affluent suggests prosperity and an increasing wealth <an affluent society>. opulent suggests lavish expenditure and display of great wealth, more often applying to things than people <an opulent mansion>

Can we agreed on the about definitions? Feel free to elaborate on the definations, I personaly feels that we can move forward at a faster pace should we agree on the defination first, so that all of us is at a common starting point. (not implying that all the that was dicussed was irrelevant). I am suprised that this was not done in the first place. Let's not assume that your average / rich and mine are the same. biggrin.gif

3dassets
post Aug 27 2011, 09:04 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

I don't think anyone is interested to define the meaning of words but the status.

dreamer101,
"Pick the RIGHT career / business" how can there be right or wrong if one don't exhibit specific interest towards a subject? Why we are asked to pick our ambition in school but nothing is done to nurture us? I stumble upon advertising job not many people know about while I was a dispatch and gave up my profession once but got back into it simply because it is what I do best, am I in the wrong career or business? I am suited for the job in every way, isn't that a clear indication of my choice? didn't people always advise the young to follow their passion?

Who would choose to be garbage collector and sewerage cleaner? If you coach them to harness their hidden potential, who will do their job? Or are they below average? Successful people like Donald Trump & Robert Kiyosaki wrote their experience into books to help make more rich people or make money? How many readers have become rich after reading it? What have you achieved to write a book?

TSdreamer101
post Aug 27 2011, 09:09 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Aug 27 2011, 01:38 PM)
Hi friends, stumble upon this thread and find it interesting, amazing and amusing. Would like to join into this discussion. Greeting to the TS (dreamer101), Seniors and Newbies. Let's discuss, share, learn and start our journey together.  notworthy.gif

Average People Are Not Rich
From Merriam-Wesbter Dictionary
Synonym Discussion of AVERAGE
average, mean, median, norm mean something that represents a middle point. average is the quotient obtained by dividing the sum total of a set of figures by the number of figures <scored an average of 85 on tests>. mean may be the simple average or it may represent value midway between two extremes <a high of 70° and a low of 50° give a mean of 60°>. median applies to the value that represents the point at which there are as many instances above as there are below <average of a group of persons earning 3, 4, 5, 8, and 10 dollars an hour is 6 dollars, whereas the median is 5 dollars>. norm means the average of performance of a significantly large group, class, or grade <scores about the norm for fifth grade arithmetic>.

Synonym Discussion of RICH
rich, wealthy, affluent, opulent mean having goods, property, and money in abundance. rich implies having more than enough to gratify normal needs or desires <became rich through shrewd investing>. wealthy stresses the possession of property and intrinsically valuable things <wealthy landowners>. affluent suggests prosperity and an increasing wealth <an affluent society>. opulent suggests lavish expenditure and display of great wealth, more often applying to things than people <an opulent mansion>

Can we agreed on the about definitions? Feel free to elaborate on the definations, I personaly feels that we can move forward at a faster pace should we agree on the defination first, so that all of us is at a common starting point. (not implying that all the that was dicussed was irrelevant). I am suprised that this was not done in the first place. Let's not assume that your average / rich and mine are the same.  biggrin.gif
MrFarmer,

You are looking at the wrong place.

The key words here is NOT average. It is "Average People". We are discussing the MENTALITY and ATTITUDE of "Average People" And, how that mentality and attitude prevent them from becoming rich.

And, in this thread, "Rich"

rich implies having more than enough to gratify normal needs or desires of YOUR OWN. Aka your own POV and no one else. And, this definition of "Rich" can only be used on yourself and no one else.

Hence, a person that saves 50+% of their gross income is definitely rich. A person that saves NOTHING and is in debt is definitely poor. Most people fall in between those 2 extremes and up to to them to decide whether they are rich or poor.

Dreamer

waxppl
post Aug 27 2011, 09:23 PM

66 posts

I think for those who read this thread before choosing their degree are really lucky, but for those who are in the middle of degree or already graduate from a degree that they don't really like, please don't freak out. If it is meant to be, it is meant to be. Just continue your journey, who knows it might turns out right biggrin.gif
TSdreamer101
post Aug 27 2011, 10:14 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(waxppl @ Aug 27 2011, 09:23 PM)
I think for those who read this thread before choosing their degree are really lucky, but for those who are in the middle of degree or already graduate from a degree that they don't really like, please don't freak out. If it is meant to be, it is meant to be. Just continue your journey, who knows it might turns out right biggrin.gif
waxppl,

<<I think for those who read this thread before choosing their degree are really lucky,>>

Luck has NOTHING to do with this. Some people THINK about what they are going to do before they choose their degree. Hence, they will hang around career forum and find out what people do in each job before they pick their degree.

Average people don't. Hence. they are always a few steps behind.

I worked during college. I attend conference while I am in college to build up my social network. Hence, when I graduated, I have both the contacts and experience to do job hunting via the BETTER WAY.

This is ALL PREPARATION and MENTALITY. Luck has NOTHING to do with this.

He who seek will find. Those sit around will find nothing...

YOUR ATTITUDE determines how successful and how far that you can go. It is ALL in your hand.

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 27 2011, 10:17 PM
MrFarmer
post Aug 27 2011, 10:48 PM

478 posts

Without defining these words I think we might be going in circles as all of us have different opinions, values and etc. Once we agree on the definition, we shall have a common ground to debate.

So, Average People = 正常的人,一般人,平均人?

Added on August 27, 2011, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 27 2011, 09:09 PM)
MrFarmer,

You are looking at the wrong place.

The key words here is NOT average.  It is "Average People".  We are discussing the MENTALITY and ATTITUDE of "Average People"  And, how that mentality and attitude prevent them from becoming rich.

And, in this thread, "Rich"

rich implies having more than enough to gratify normal needs or desires  of YOUR OWN.  Aka your own POV and no one else.  And, this definition of "Rich" can only be used on yourself and no one else.

Hence, a person that saves 50+% of their gross income is definitely rich.  A person that saves NOTHING and is in debt is definitely poor.  Most people fall in between those 2 extremes and up to to them to decide whether they are rich or poor.

Dreamer
"Hence, a person that saves 50+% of their gross income is definitely rich"
A person makes 30K per year, makes a saving of 16K, rich or poor?
Another person makes 100K a year, makes a saving of 25K, rich or poor?

And, this definition of "Rich" can only be used on yourself and no one else.
I feel that your are trying to categorize other people (to be rich or poor)

I totally agree with
"A person that saves NOTHING and is in debt is definitely poor."

Do share with us your experience in the "MENTALITY and ATTITUDE of "Average People"

This post has been edited by MrFarmer: Aug 27 2011, 10:56 PM
TSdreamer101
post Aug 27 2011, 11:07 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Aug 27 2011, 10:48 PM)
Without defining these words I think we might be going in circles as all of us have different opinions, values and etc. Once we agree on the definition, we shall have a common ground to debate.

Added on August 27, 2011, 10:56 pm
"Hence, a person that saves 50+% of their gross income is definitely rich"
A person makes 30K per year, makes a saving of 16K, rich or poor?
Another person makes 100K a year, makes a saving of 25K, rich or poor?

And, this definition of "Rich" can only be used on yourself and no one else.
I feel that your are trying to categorize other people (to be rich or poor)

I totally agree with
"A person that saves NOTHING and is in debt is definitely poor."

Do share with us your experience in the "MENTALITY and ATTITUDE of "Average People"
MrFarmer,

1) Average People = 正常的人,一般人,

2) <<A person makes 30K per year, makes a saving of 16K, rich or poor?>> More than 50% = Rich

<<Another person makes 100K a year, makes a saving of 25K, rich or poor?>> Up to the person to decide.

3) <<Do share with us your experience in the "MENTALITY and ATTITUDE of "Average People">>

Have you read through the whole thread??

Dreamer
3dassets
post Aug 27 2011, 11:11 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Aug 27 2011, 10:48 PM)

You assume everyone can read Chinese? The topic is circular, such as "dump people are not smart", what is there to debate when rich people determine what is right and wrong. "English is not Chinese" brows.gif

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 27 2011, 11:45 PM
Maverick2011
post Aug 27 2011, 11:34 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 27 2011, 10:14 PM)
waxppl,

<<I think for those who read this thread before choosing their degree are really lucky,>>

Luck has NOTHING to do with this.  Some people THINK about what they are going to do before they choose their degree.  Hence, they will hang around career forum and find out what people do in each job before they pick their degree.

Average people don't.  Hence. they are always a few steps behind.

I worked during college.  I attend conference while I am in college to build up my social network.  Hence, when I graduated, I have both the contacts and experience to do job hunting via the BETTER WAY.

This is ALL PREPARATION and MENTALITY.  Luck has NOTHING to do with this.

He who seek will find.  Those sit around will find nothing...

YOUR ATTITUDE determines how successful and how far that you can go.  It is ALL in your hand.

Dreamer
Maybe certain people are wired to think this way at a young age. But somehow I believe in some kind of fate. If time is not "ripe", you can never see the truth. When the time is right, it is like somebody turn on the switch, your perception changes instantly, and you begin to wonder how you could be so naive before. Sometimes I feel you can "blame" people that they are not proactive, spend so much, no planning etc. They are pre-programmed to be a bit slow. It is not their fault. Sometimes, they will realise they are wrong and begin to correct themselves. Other times, they just remain as they are because they are born this way. They are born to be average, which is better than born to be poor or stupid. Everything is perfect, just the way it is.
TSdreamer101
post Aug 27 2011, 11:49 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Maverick2011 @ Aug 27 2011, 11:34 PM)
Maybe certain people are wired to think this way at a young age. But somehow I believe in some kind of fate. If time is not "ripe", you can never see the truth. When the time is right, it is like somebody turn on the switch, your perception changes instantly, and you begin to wonder how you could be so naive before. Sometimes I feel you can "blame" people that they are not proactive, spend so much, no planning etc. They are pre-programmed to be a bit slow. It is not their fault. Sometimes, they will realise they are wrong and begin to correct themselves. Other times, they just remain as they are because they are born this way. They are born to be average, which is better than born to be poor or stupid. Everything is perfect, just the way it is.
Maverick2011,

<<Maybe certain people are wired to think this way at a young age.>>

So what??

<< Other times, they just remain as they are because they are born this way. They are born to be average, which is better than born to be poor or stupid.>>

Nobody is born to be average, poor, or stupid. If you believe in your following statement

<< Everything is perfect, just the way it is.>>

Hence, you cannot use those words: average, poor, stupid... Those are VALUE JUDGMENTS by YOU.

I do not care who you are and where you from and what you used to be.

The ONLY RELEVANT question is do you seek to change and improve. If yes, you should start to THINK and SEE differently and start improving.

Past is gone and no longer relevant.

You live NOW.

Dreamer

25 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:56 PM