Average people are not rich!, Pick the RIGHT career / business

3dassets
post Aug 21 2011, 03:54 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 21 2011, 01:10 AM)

9) Successful people may die.  But, they die fighting.  They DO NOT HAVE to WHINE and ask "what if".

Dreamer
I don't get this, if die fighting before achieving anything is not successful, just nobody and known as failure only successful and enjoying the luxury are somebody. If spent 30 years to achieve a goal at 100% effort also means no life because the so called life only begin at 50, I've lost 23 years and 7 years before 50, I live for today & tomorrow than to devote my last chance to live a young and healthy life while I can because money cannot buy what was lost.

So, the expected production time to achieve my goal is about 5 to 7 years because it is my niche and only people with my "talent" can do that fits the criteria of not being average, to become different and survive the odds took over 20 years simply due to the digital transition that wasted the first 10 years which is beyond anyone's control, also the economic recessions that hampers growth and opportunities which is "luck" and circumstantial.

Old methods created all the products today but future product & services come from hybrid adaptation of new technology, new words / terms for the modern era many yet to comprehend let alone think out side the box. "What" we are is just biological machine that recreates and has nothing to do with the obsession of becoming rich and a lifetime is only about emotion; feeling, taste and memories regardless whether rich or average.

You said you are not behaving "normal" and made a difference, when everyone follow the same route, there won't be enough and we are now in such a condition and too many chicken rice shop to be different, they hire foreign workers and open branches but won't become rich because the value is low and easily copied while once upon a time every business begin by one.

Traditional camera was a huge industry but cannot survive the new era, your idea of financial independence is continuous income from multiple source is average people work for you, so by telling people to excel beyond normal practice is shooting people like yourself but we know lah, rich people love to talk big because they make the rules, so average people praise loh.

3dassets
post Aug 21 2011, 05:28 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 21 2011, 04:08 AM)
3dassets,

You wasted your life by staying in Malaysia.  An environment that does not appreciate your talent.  Hence, regardless of what you do, you cannot succeed.

One of 3 items in my list to be successful / rich is to work / find an environment where YOUR TALENT can be appreciated.

You DID all the hard work.  But, you DID NOT find out whether there is a MARKET for your product in Malaysia.

But, you are an artist.. You DO NOT CARE whether you are rich anyhow.  So, how could you say that you are NOT SUCCESSFUL?? You NEVER aim to be rich to begin with.  It is NOT your goal in life.

Dreamer
At the early stage of my struggle to earn a living and devoted the remaining time to learn and practice the skill already took so long and I did not realize it until I was 31, having achieve nothing only the self taught skill and had to start over in a completely different field is such a waste just like the film camera industry. At that time, people only praise me for what I can do and say I got future, how could they know Malaysia is stagnant while they too are in the box? Bosses are doing short term business just to reap my potential before I realize everyone just want to take advantage of young people.

A few years here and there wasted another 10 years on top of materialistic ex-wife whom I took personal loan to divorce, we can only know and understand by experience, reading about it won't have the same impact since losers don't share their bad experiences, books about past success story won't have the same effect anymore and wrote into stories as its last value.

I know now that I cannot proceed with the conventional method that rely on consumer's voluntary response and randomness but nurture the chain of effect, create the opportunity than wait for luck with alternate solution to current service which will happen sooner or later by someone else if not me. You too assume to know about artist's behavior, commercial artist does not rely on inspiration and don't bear the mentality of Fine art artist who live for the sake of art.

Hobby and interest got me into the art & design business and are merely a tool to fulfill visual aspect of a product, not for the love of creating art but money. I shall repeat your phrase by asking you back how many artists you know first hand? For what I know, I am the only kind in this forum, part of my job now is retail sales and it pays the same I used to earn so I have time to produce future product, this is going out of the box by detach from the industry that kept me at bay. I tried to break away in the past but those days available jobs don't pay enough, the salary caught up with my low expenditure, so much for waiting for the right time or opportunity.

Even so, it is not Malaysia's unique problem, artists around the world are in the same situation of limited jobs, they got cheated by international conman posing as client to piss off Asian competitor, waiting to be appreciated is dead end try to establish stable client is foolish. I could not have push myself this far if I knew and wasted so many years, so now I have better understanding but lack the funding, so I can only make use of a few hours a day if not too tired and build my retirement business, shit... my entire life is about retirement and tell my success story when I reach your age. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 21 2011, 05:31 AM
3dassets
post Aug 21 2011, 04:24 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:31 AM)
3dassets,

How could you?? We are about the same age.  You had reached my age NOW.

Dreamer
No lah, I am 43 and you are 50, still got difference. I did all the things you mention except go abroad at early age which I have no money or know how. By the time I realized, its too late and still no money, we all begin as average and do the ordinary things because we are restricted one way or another.

Even if I do go abroad, things may not be any better and the element of luck / circumstances can still ruin everything, despite all efforts, 1 bad turn is all it takes to send you back to where you started, I've been through this cycle twice much like recession repeats every 10 years to see the patterns and the only way to avoid is manage everything except luck because you did say do the things that I can do best and very difficult for others.

I did not choose to be multi disciplined and that is why I can still find jobs under any circumstances, be financial independence is so near yet so far under the same system meant to suppress growth to preserve old established businesses or family fortune. This is what you have been complaining because policies / propaganda are made to achieve the same thing, an adult don't automatically become mature nor by age, knowing is not understanding, for example; the word "idiotic" don't mean a thing to an idiot. Hence, average people are not rich.
3dassets
post Aug 21 2011, 09:18 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Dreamer101, have you forgotten you told someone that you are retiring in a few years? That means in the scope of 50 unless it was a lie, also you did mention about your children and family members when someone challenged you and it sums up that you are near 55 and actively looking for investment opportunity, that is how we got acquainted in a dispute about gov policy and private practices.

I caught a few liars in lyn.net in the past that make me think a bunch of staff cocking to themselves to generate traffic.
3dassets
post Aug 21 2011, 09:43 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Aug 21 2011, 09:25 PM)
Must all retirements be at 55? Cannot retire earlier?
No, the manner of words imply that he is waiting for the EPF money and ready to invest by then. All profession that are forced to retire means all working experience becomes worthless, so he did plan to write a book to commemorate his achievement as a mean to document his knowledge, otherwise worthless and must continue to generate income to be financially independent.

All I see are behavioral patterns in cyberspace since we don't look at the person when they speak to detect flaws, words represent manners and way of thinking, if there is anything to learn in a forum is to recognize what we are up against and challenge ourselves to see what we are made of. I discover myself even though no one talk to me in the forum just continue to post opinion, not here to make friends and learning don't even need interaction because it provoke my thoughts.

This is what dreamer meant by not being average, you see things too short because you think shallow, don't feel offended, just to clarify.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 21 2011, 09:45 PM
3dassets
post Aug 21 2011, 10:40 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Aug 21 2011, 10:24 PM)
OK. But the feeling I get is that he's pretty well invested and has enough passive income. Not sure where the reference to EPF is coming from.

QUOTE(3dassets)
This is what dreamer meant by not being average, you see things too short because you think shallow, don't feel offended, just to clarify.
I'm not offended, as this is perhaps not directed at my one sentence posting. All I pointed out was that your painfully done analysis of Dreamer's age and therefore the possibility that he's lying - is based on the the central assumption that he retires at 55, which need not be true.
We make many decisions based on assumptions, when you visit a newly opened restaurant, you are taking chances by assuming what you see is tasty, the atmosphere with crowded patron should assure you've come to the right place and etc...

I don't claim to be right about dreamer101 and it wasn't on one topic alone, he PM me about it, maybe he forgot or I misunderstood and fall under probabilities, contrary to his method, I cannot retire at all but can do a job that I like until I die, I don't have the money to invest but I already invested heavily in skill and knowledge based reusable intellectual assets, I cannot be jobless because I can create jobs with ideas.

My mistake is to rely on existing jobs at a time I don't know how to utilize my creativity but I have a unique talent even rich people cannot buy, so I create my niche but I am not going to bring it to the grave, instead, I shall assume a support position so that my business partners can rest assured the investment is on the ever growing creative assets rather than my talent because it has no borders and cross religion.

Enrich others and my finances will be taken care of is my strategy, all I need is start the motor but will take a long time to develop a set of feasible contents because what I offer is a solution not another service. Not all good advise is viable and many unexpected ways to become rich and they are all average people once.
3dassets
post Aug 22 2011, 02:42 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 21 2011, 11:56 PM)

3dassets,

You have

A) A goal / Vision of what you want to achieve

B) A plan to make it happen

C) Execution / Action to carry out the plan.

Plus, the FINAL ingredient -> D) PERSISTENCE / DETERMINATION.  You had failed in the first few tries but you keep on trying.  Unless a rock fell from the sky and kill you instantly, you will keep on trying.  So,  that makes YOU no longer an average person.

How many people that you met has (A) to (D)??

I do not understand what you are trying to do.  But, you have MY RESPECT on achieving your own goal and dream.

Those are the MENTALITY and ATTITUDE that I am talking about.  Average people do not have that.

Dreamer
If every one must waste their time like me to find their own potential, they are indeed doomed, they must upgrade themselves to meet the global demand, here is a sinkhole you said so yourself.

All products & services can be improved which is how businesses are made but bringing chicken rice into shopping mall and re-brand kopi into coffee is only stretching the limit, eventually, the market will become too small on top of low spending power due to stagnant salary and increased necessity, it is when our grandparents decide to emigrate from China to all over the world.

So, we are the descendant of the non average and the time has come to prepare our next great migration only this time, it can be done via the internet. The developed countries is how we will become and we can see our future already, when they visit us, they actually go back in time and their currency has higher value, if you want people here to do well, telling them not to be average must provide non average examples.

I learn from failures, I did not failed myself but people failed to grow their businesses by taking short term advantage because doing business is all about money it seems, does that phrase sounds familiar? What goes around comes around and the cycle repeat that manifest into a pattern that caused the chain effect today.

I need A, B, C & D to break this enslaving cycle created by rich people and you happen to be one of them.
3dassets
post Aug 22 2011, 11:47 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 22 2011, 08:39 AM)
good advise there  nod.gif
sound like a sad industry, can ask wat u in ?
and in view u have go so far already can ask ?
looking back.. what is the thing that you would have done better  hmm.gif
I am not here to hijack dreamer101's topic and in art & design field but due to the difficult condition, I had to detach from it and build my own business never to bow to the market standard.

I have school mate in the negative film processing industry and know of an artist committed suicide along with his two children, what caused such condition is over supply of graphic students and the practice of suppression by the advertising owner to all selfish business people, hard working is STUPID just to impress the boss.

If the job does not have career advancement, don't waste your time if you can't break the norm, in other words, you create your own career because a job has its limit and ceiling value, you can't become rich under employment. A country will only progress if people take on development than wait for it to come.
3dassets
post Aug 22 2011, 04:11 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 22 2011, 12:03 PM)
Dear 3DASSETS.....by working, we will not get rich even how hard working or how above average dreamer is talking about......You may be able to get a comfortable savings at the end of the day that may allowed you to retire early, but that is not rich. Even you have saved millions but you still will not live like a rich.

Only when you go into the business world, then, you will be able to get rich and with opportunities coming you way, even you are just an average businessman, you will get richer than those above average & hard working working class men.

If rich, you will not blink an eye when you shop for your 3rd or 4th BMW. When rich, you will ask the real estate agent to show you an entire row of houses or shops instead of one unit. Being rich, you travel and stay in all 6 stars hotel and order a rolls royce to bring you around shopping for branded goods.

That is called RICH.   biggrin.gif
If this topic only talk about being that rich like only a handfull of people in the world, Malaysia only have a few and non of us here are. What is your point to talk about filthy rich lifestyle?

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 22 2011, 02:23 PM)
wrong place wrong time, but why need to suicide  shakehead.gif
tis remind me a quote - Speed is irrelevant if you are going in the wrong direction. - M. Gandhi
When the career when sour, everything will crumble. That person is one of the first few who computerize but he did not anticipate the economic recession and his model wife abandoned the family, people were envious of him just 10 years before that and illustrators become jobless and never recover, I cut my losses, pack up and move back to my parent's house, I am one of the few who manage to come back as an artist hoping 3D computer graphics will have a better chance but it never did even after 12 years and I had to break away for the second time.

No such thing as right place at the right time, you make it happen or forget it because even when luck comes, you are too old, I could not get anymore jobs because of over age, this kind of work belong to the young and dynamic as advertised and 35 is the limit, they don't dare to state to avoid discrimination.

There is no right or wrong decision only correct or incorrect because it can be corrected, so there is no mistake, only bad decision, this way, you will never fail, only how much you've gained.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 22 2011, 04:14 PM
3dassets
post Aug 22 2011, 07:03 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 22 2011, 05:56 PM)
if i intepret this correctly mean, u still gain, just that with bad decision cause u to gain lower  sweat.gif

can i make some assumption and is not to offend  u in anyway, but it will help me on some personal decision ? 

u must be flying high at one point of time and did u get too comfortable ? cause u been emphasizing on continous improvement ?  or your downfall is just purely coming from the recession ?

do you think with your continous improvement it would have a different result ?

thanks  hmm.gif
I have never got a stable income in 22 years, never know what is a comfortable life and don't even have driving license only motorbike, I had to upgrade myself in order to survive and that is it. This condition made me multi disciplined, I have defined my scope of business to build because it don't exist today, unless you plan to retire and enjoy life not working, you can stop improving. I won't have that luxury because the value of my work is low but easy for me.

The market value is determined by availability of cheap labor / technology that can fool the client easily and talent is not required to arrange design, many people tell the artist what to do just because they pay for it. So talent and experience become worthless, before the computer, artist skill is sought after, we don't have enough local products to support the development unlike developed countries where they respect and promote art & creativity, here, people only care about being rich.

You must start polish your English, I learn it indirectly by watching TV and listen to the radio, I am Mandarin literate and it proves to be very useful. I spent all my money in hardware and software and I can work for any company who are reluctant to buy or you must use their existing software if you don't have any, this separate may status from competition, I can go to another company or business that can utilize my facility and I am like a complete tool box.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 22 2011, 07:13 PM
3dassets
post Aug 22 2011, 09:02 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 22 2011, 07:09 PM)
He made a CRUCIAL MISTAKE.  He stayed in Malaysia.  A place / environment where his talent is not appreciated.  If he left Malaysia before he was 30 years old and take the Singapore job with the game software company, he will be doing very well by now.

He is an expert in 3D graphic.  But, Malaysia is NOT where you want to be for this kind of talent.

If you go back to my FIRST POST, one of the key ingredient is to find / go into an environment where your above average effort will be appreciated.  He recognized this TOO LATE.  So, he has to start all over again.

Dreamer
Even before I turn 30, I have no money nor the resource to go abroad, the Singapore 3D job only come when I was 36, it cannot be a crucial mistake on my part because I did not choose to be born too early. Being RICH deos not exempt you from bad luck, if so, why do you complain Malaysia is doomed in 5 years and no investment opportunity due to NEP? Why you allow NEP affect you since you can invest elsewhere? I don't doubt you are rich but maybe not rich enough or smart and whine about Malaysia's future.

Even though I had to start over in a new job, I have never failed to make progress and with the lesson learnt, I know better what I can do that others cannot, if I had it easy, I will be forced to retire one day like engineer and worry if money not enough, so must research on investment but saying totally financial independent like money grow on tree is fooling yourself.

My previous boss is rich and my current boss is even richer, they become rich not because they know everything but happen to make the correct move according to the condition and they don't go around telling people average are not rich and want to write a book about themselves. Are you going to condemn the gov and their policy not fair to investor like you?

A job is just to keep us alive if there is no career in it, we decide what and how to build our own career if cannot get the job we desire with the free time but a lot of people can't understand and rather go for part-time job such as MLM. The time should be spend on self improvement because it has better chance to make more money when we understand other things that yield business opportunity.

Its not like one must own an expensive car to talk about cars, do you doubt the mechanic who service your car but only have a motorbike? You dare challenge him about the things he know because you are RICH?

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 22 2011, 09:28 PM
3dassets
post Aug 23 2011, 12:23 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Are there books entitle "The failed attempts" or "How not to fail" only "Dare to fail"?
Inventors in the past failed many times to succeed, formula are derived and new inventors will not repeat knowing what to avoid is equally as important as how to succeed. Business people take advantage of the young & naive and repeat the cycle to keep salary low, turning natural resources into money every year, how can recession happen and where are all the monies? Go tell the rich people to spend their money because they reap profit from the average people until not enough money to circulate.

Please tell me I am dead wrong and tell us the truth about economic recession dreamer101 of the 10k club.

Tigerr, your posts don't make sense, first you say what is the meaning of being rich with all the luxurious lavish spending to justify the rich status, then you contradicted your own statement by saying how many rich people you know are stingy and live like average people. Please elaborate...

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 23 2011, 12:37 AM
3dassets
post Aug 23 2011, 09:51 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 23 2011, 08:52 AM)
u seems to be enlighten and have you found a solution to your problem ? care to share ?  nod.gif
dreamer101 open this topic to tell how to be rich according to his experience or books he read but if still under employment means not rich yet. Me on the other hand telling you that other people will fail you no matter how smart or hardworking you try to be, no one can follow a fixed sets of rules and become rich, when rich people open their mouth, it is either talk big to glorify themselves or tell their histories that are usually not relevant anymore, secrets in business is meant to keep and ideas need patent for protection.

The only way I know how not to fail is self improvement and develop your methods and test them out to gather real world response to identify the dos and don'ts. Participate in forum to challenge your own state of mind and learn to see the patterns of what is advise or talk cock. tongue.gif
3dassets
post Aug 23 2011, 10:27 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 23 2011, 09:57 AM)
i agree on this  rclxms.gif
My solution can change according to the situation and give before you receive always work, how can I have first hand RICH man as friends when the segregation already separated us by wealth? Internet is the channel without such boundaries, rich man are being challenged by poor fella with limited English vocabulary but multi lingual, thanks to my parent who sent me to Chinese school.

So, you see, before we even begin to fend for ourselves, part of the foundation already laid and receive the same basic education to cope with the system we are destined to live in, knowledge is worthless if you can't think, while the society only look up to rich people, deep thoughts are not publicized.

Rich can be money or thoughts, poor does not mean poverty forever. What goes around comes around, today's condition is the result of what people did in the past, what the future will have is what you choose to do today, you either die without achieving rich or leave something useful behind for the next generation to pursue. This is called civilization, rich is meaningless if does not contribute to development.
3dassets
post Aug 26 2011, 04:20 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 26 2011, 01:57 PM)
sleep early and keep dreaming, in your dream u can achieve everything by not doing anything
thumbup.gif
You'll be surprised that some of the real life solution derived in the subconscious state of mind, "Islam" the religion is from dreaming of god. Many of my techniques was concocted in dreams and it is then I begin to develop a habit to recall my dreams, living experiences are different and tends to channel the mind to certain tasks. How do you think Einstein derive the technique to sling shot space craft and at what distance or velocity while no one have been to the orbit?

We ordinary people must learn the existing disciplines in school so that we can benefit and harness human creation, otherwise why study the subject that are not used? Need not to be scientist but as consumer, money pay to develop technology, all products are related to technology and that is business. How to be rich if no one define the basis?

Where is dreamer101 when you need him?

3dassets
post Aug 27 2011, 09:04 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

I don't think anyone is interested to define the meaning of words but the status.

dreamer101,
"Pick the RIGHT career / business" how can there be right or wrong if one don't exhibit specific interest towards a subject? Why we are asked to pick our ambition in school but nothing is done to nurture us? I stumble upon advertising job not many people know about while I was a dispatch and gave up my profession once but got back into it simply because it is what I do best, am I in the wrong career or business? I am suited for the job in every way, isn't that a clear indication of my choice? didn't people always advise the young to follow their passion?

Who would choose to be garbage collector and sewerage cleaner? If you coach them to harness their hidden potential, who will do their job? Or are they below average? Successful people like Donald Trump & Robert Kiyosaki wrote their experience into books to help make more rich people or make money? How many readers have become rich after reading it? What have you achieved to write a book?

3dassets
post Aug 27 2011, 11:11 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Aug 27 2011, 10:48 PM)
Without defining these words I think we might be going in circles as all of us have different opinions, values and etc. Once we agree on the definition, we shall have a common ground to debate.

So, Average People = 正常的人,一般人,平均人?
You assume everyone can read Chinese? The topic is circular, such as "dump people are not smart", what is there to debate when rich people determine what is right and wrong. "English is not Chinese" brows.gif

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 27 2011, 11:45 PM
3dassets
post Aug 28 2011, 02:36 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Despite doing all the right things but got involved in road accident and went into coma, if it is not bad luck, must be fate. Wasted all your parent's money and then died. blush.gif

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 28 2011, 02:37 PM
3dassets
post Aug 28 2011, 05:33 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Aug 28 2011, 04:43 PM)
true..but you can evade the accident by not go by car.
hecttor cuper always runner up

Added on August 28, 2011, 4:54 pmpep guardiola is lucky to have dream team in barca.
van gogh unlucky in his life.
mozart just lived for 30s yrs
aryton senna in his glory
and many more.
If it is fate, how to know when to evade?
Tiger Wood's father must have know his son will become rich but Donald Trump have to make mistakes to learn, why Hitler fail to conquer the world and Japan did not find out what is atom bomb? The world know about economic recession but it still happen?

Since dreamer101 says its TOO LATE for people who are over 40, should I go die? He also said Malaysian economy is doomed in a few years, how to evade?

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Aug 28 2011, 05:33 PM
3dassets
post Aug 28 2011, 07:24 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(realventis @ Aug 28 2011, 06:49 PM)
I assume that you let your fate to decide what your life will be since you were born..Am I correct?
No, the only reason why I am still alive is I don't know but when some one claimed to be rich and say you are too old and too late then went on to say be persistent even though die fighting, I really don't understand, he refuse to answer my questions.

0.0220sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:22 PM