93 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Balance Transfer, What is it actually???

chemistry
post Dec 10 2011, 10:02 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(candle @ Dec 9 2011, 10:31 PM)
for cimb bt, besides fax, can i email the documents? Which email address?
Yes you can email the application.
However mine is a DirectAccess card hence I email to directaccess@cimb.com.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 10 2011, 11:42 AM)
The Print screen doesn''t even have a CIMB logo on the printout..thus the Printscreen is more legitimate.
I will still scan into PDF..
Trust me. It works.
I have done 3 successful applications through this way.
MGM
post Dec 13 2011, 02:00 PM

18,474 posts

First time paying for my CIMB 0% 6-month BT, need advice.

So I just need to pay the amount in the Minimum Payment field of the BT statement, which work out to be 5% of the BT ?

Normally if it is a credit card statement paying just the "Minimum Payment" will incur an interest on the unpaid balance.

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 13 2011, 02:02 PM
chemistry
post Dec 13 2011, 02:15 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 13 2011, 02:00 PM)
First time paying for my CIMB 0% 6-month BT, need advice.

So I just need to pay the amount in the Minimum Payment field of the BT statement, which work out to be 5% of the BT ?

Normally if it is a credit card statement paying just the "Minimum Payment" will incur an interest on the unpaid balance.
Yes, just pay that minimum amount.

Reminder: Count the months, so that you know you gotta make full settlement when you receive 6th statement.

Bank won't tell you 'This is 6th month, pls make full payment'.
MGM
post Dec 13 2011, 02:44 PM

18,474 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 13 2011, 02:15 PM)
Yes, just pay that minimum amount.

Reminder: Count the months, so that you know you gotta make full settlement when you receive 6th statement.

Bank won't tell you 'This is 6th month, pls make full payment'.
Thanks. Already program into Phone the final payment reminder.
maru
post Dec 14 2011, 11:15 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 9 2011, 04:24 PM)
i also not so sure about email. i just do as what kennji did in page 71. never did BT before..this would be my first..but the cs didnt complain anything when i say i email the application..he even says that usually emails take 3 working days at most to process..
can give me the maybank BT email?

or anyone know the email for it?
chemistry
post Dec 15 2011, 12:56 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Dec 14 2011, 11:15 AM)
can give me the maybank BT email?
or anyone know the email for it?
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
azam_halim
post Dec 15 2011, 04:22 PM

451 posts

dont email to maybank if want to do BT..i email to them on 1/12 but they never process the application..called cs and they confirm that no application is being processed....fax is better

i do BT to cimb..this time i fax last monday, called today and they confirm approved and already sent payment today..tomorrow should be clear..5 working days..very efficient!
ronnie
post Dec 15 2011, 08:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
dont email to maybank if want to do BT..i email to them on 1/12 but they never process the application..called cs and they confirm that no application is being processed....fax is better

i do BT to cimb..this time i fax last monday, called today and they confirm approved and already sent payment today..tomorrow should be clear..5 working days..very efficient!
MBB is known to be slow in processing BT applications.
CIMB has the record for fastest BT application approval.
chemistry
post Dec 15 2011, 08:26 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 15 2011, 04:22 PM)

5 working days is CIMB's standard. Sometimes it could take as short as 3 days, which no other local banks can achieve.

Added on December 15, 2011, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 15 2011, 08:19 PM)
MBB is known to be slow in processing BT applications.
CIMB has the record for fastest BT application approval.
Yah, I just don't feel good when doing BT with MBB. Had to make follow-up call everyday to urge them. (Fortunately Maybankard Plat hotline is toll-free)

This post has been edited by chemistry: Dec 15 2011, 08:28 PM
ronnie
post Dec 16 2011, 11:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

CIMB BT Application
Faxed on : 16 December 2011
Approved on : 19 December 2011
Paid to CC on : 20 December 2011
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

MBB BT Application
Faxed on : 16 December 2011 - Failed mad.gif
Resubmit via email on : 20 December 2011
Approved on : N/A
Paid to CC on : 23 December 2011

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 27 2011, 02:15 AM
zenquix
post Dec 16 2011, 11:55 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

MBB BT Application
Submitted to Branch on : 16 December 2011
Approved on :
Paid to CC on :

Good comparison with Ronnie tongue.gif
gnne84
post Dec 16 2011, 02:31 PM

276 posts

learn from this thread smile.gif
azam_halim
post Dec 16 2011, 05:17 PM

451 posts

can i BT to my CIMB cc to the max of CL or is it 80% only allowed?
chemistry
post Dec 16 2011, 08:24 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 16 2011, 05:17 PM)
can i BT to my CIMB cc to the max of CL or is it 80% only allowed?
CIMB allow BT to the max CL.
arsenal
post Dec 17 2011, 12:24 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

Any idea if CIMB BT will be extended?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 17 2011, 12:34 PM

52,874 posts

I'm more interested if MBB BT promo will be extended too. laugh.gif
maru
post Dec 17 2011, 03:04 PM

1,191 posts

Got call from Hsbc. Bt 1/2 years 0%

No need submit a single document
chemistry
post Dec 17 2011, 04:54 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Dec 17 2011, 03:04 PM)
Got call from Hsbc. Bt 1/2 years 0%
No need submit a single document
HSBC BT account is attached to the credit card account, unlike CIMB's separate BT account.
Once HSBC approved the BT application, the cardholder should refrain from using the card until full settlement to avoid interest charge.
Correct me if i'm wrong.
maru
post Dec 17 2011, 09:11 PM

1,191 posts

no idea...

if sifu advise i will be happy

anyway applied on 14/12/11

approved n paid on 16/12/11

damn efficient....

CS told me the BT wont disturb the normal transaction....

i really have no idea....
chemistry
post Dec 17 2011, 09:33 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Dec 17 2011, 09:11 PM)
no idea...

if sifu advise i will be happy
anyway applied on 14/12/11
approved n paid on 16/12/11
damn efficient....
CS told me the BT wont disturb the normal transaction....
i really have no idea....
No one can answer the question until next statement comes out. rolleyes.gif

93 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:24 AM