123 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

Ramjade
post Feb 20 2016, 02:05 PM

24,360 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Feb 20 2016, 01:56 PM)
so are they executed in the end? or you cancelled and transfer manually after you checked no process on 5PM ?
I cancel, got frustrated cause I wanted the money to enter my other bank account by 5PM that day. I than transfer manually. After that I never used their scheduled transfer anymore. I was expecting the transfer to proceed on its own at 2AM. That way, money will be in the account by 8AM.
edwardccg
post Feb 20 2016, 02:19 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2016, 02:05 PM)
I cancel, got frustrated cause I wanted the money to enter my other bank account by 5PM that day. I than transfer manually. After that I never used their scheduled transfer anymore. I was expecting the transfer to proceed on its own at 2AM. That way, money will be in the account by 8AM.
I see, then the batch they run might be before 11:59PM
Just schedule to do transfer on Feb 22 monday for testing, will see what time it execute.

I was too get used to RHB now which it future transfer always execute around 6AM, it will also send email day before to notify there is a schedule transfer to be execute the next day biggrin.gif

updated: Ambank execute the following transaction on 7:30AM in my creation sequence smile.gif
1. TrueSaver to TrueTransact
2. TrueTransact to CC1 (IBG)
3. TrueTransact to CC2 (IBG)
4. TrueTransact to CC3 (IBG)

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Feb 22 2016, 10:50 AM
MGM
post Feb 29 2016, 08:07 AM

18,422 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Feb 20 2016, 02:19 PM)
I see, then the batch they run might be before 11:59PM
Just schedule to do transfer on Feb 22 monday for testing, will see what time it execute.

I was too get used to RHB now which it future transfer always execute around 6AM, it will also send email day before to notify there is a schedule transfer to be execute the next day  biggrin.gif

updated: Ambank execute the following transaction on 7:30AM in my creation sequence  smile.gif
1. TrueSaver to TrueTransact
2. TrueTransact to CC1 (IBG)
3. TrueTransact to CC2 (IBG)
4. TrueTransact to CC3 (IBG)
Jan-2016 did IBG from TrueSaver to other banks, Zero IBG charges.

16-2-2016 did IBG from TrueSaver to other bank, 11sen IBG+GST charges.
16/2/2016 GST Own Account
16/2/2016 IBG FEE (IB),,,
16/2/2016 INTERBANK GIRO (IB),,,
One transaction but 3 entries, considered as 1 withdrawal?
edwardccg
post Feb 29 2016, 12:33 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 29 2016, 08:07 AM)

I believe in system point of view, it will consider 3 entry.
I never did ibg from truesaver directly before, always go through truetransact for free ibg.
But today already last day for feb. 3 transaction count will be reset tmr
fkinmeng
post Mar 1 2016, 03:54 PM

6,373 posts

what happened to cimb? keep connection error.
Alex Yow
post Mar 1 2016, 10:13 PM

36 posts

Do any bro/sis know many day if my frien transfer $$ to me on Friday after 5pm from Rhb Ibg to Hlb?
nexona88
post Mar 1 2016, 10:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(Alex Yow @ Mar 1 2016, 10:13 PM)
Do any bro/sis know many day if my frien transfer $$ to me on Friday after 5pm from Rhb Ibg to Hlb?
by now should clear icon_rolleyes.gif
Alex Yow
post Mar 2 2016, 01:05 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 1 2016, 10:19 PM)
by now should clear  icon_rolleyes.gif
But till now haven't have the amount at my account... It is after 3days only will clear?
cybpsych
post Mar 2 2016, 06:48 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(Alex Yow @ Mar 2 2016, 01:05 AM)
But till now haven't have the amount at my account... It is after 3days only will clear?
no, it's not about "after 3 days".

there's a standard IBG transfer schedule, applies to all banks...

http://www.rhbgroup.com/general-info/faq/l...ansfer-new.html
ytan053
post Mar 2 2016, 10:52 AM

565 posts

Post deleted

This post has been edited by ytan053: Mar 2 2016, 02:31 PM
MGM
post Mar 2 2016, 05:22 PM

18,422 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 29 2016, 08:07 AM)

29/2/2016        TRANSFER RM1000 TO TRUE-TRANSACT

edwardccg looks like the 3 entries for IBG done on 16/2/2016 is taken as one withdrawal, otherwise my withdrawal count would be 4 and there should be a surcharge incurred.

BTW the 3 free withdrawals allowance is only for TrueSaver, but unlimited for True-Transact right?
edwardccg
post Mar 2 2016, 05:29 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 2 2016, 05:22 PM)
edwardccg looks like the 3 entries for IBG done on 16/2/2016 is taken as one withdrawal, otherwise my withdrawal count would be 4 and there should be a surcharge incurred.

BTW the 3 free withdrawals allowance is only for TrueSaver, but unlimited for True-Transact right?
i see, that good.

Yes, unlimited for True-transact including unlimited ATM withdrawal if you withdraw from true-transact.
sms2u
post Mar 3 2016, 12:54 AM

3,283 posts

how many bank offer free IBG?

as i know, uob and hong leong bank offer free ibg until 31 dec 2016

This post has been edited by sms2u: Mar 3 2016, 12:54 AM
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2016, 08:50 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

[Maybank] New MEPS participating banks for Instant Transfer via Maybank ATMs

Dear Valued Customers,

Effective 19th February 2016, you can also transfer funds instantly (Instant Transfer) from Maybank ATMs to Bank Muamalat, OCBC and Standard Chartered.

[Maybank] Increase in Daily Transfer Limit for IBG and Instant Transfer via Maybank ATMs

Dear Valued Customers,

Effective 19th February 2016, you can transfer funds up to RM30,000 daily to other banks with Interbank GIRO or Instant Transfer via Maybank ATMs.

LNYC
post Mar 8 2016, 04:32 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2016, 08:50 AM)

Tq

Would be the best if is free.. Lol
unknown_2
post Mar 9 2016, 10:28 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 3 2016, 12:54 AM)

i'm using OCBC IQ account.
free 4 IBG a month.
edwardccg
post Mar 10 2016, 09:22 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 3 2016, 12:54 AM)

ambank truetransact account got unlimited free IBG
the bundle truesaver account have interest of 2.8% p.a
downside is truesaver only 3x transfer/payment/withdrawal per month (4th will kena charged)
but this can be overcome by transfer a lum sum amount monthly from truesaver to truetransact and perform any transfer/payment/withdrawal from truetransact
http://www.truebyambank.com/trueproducts/Pages/index.aspx

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Mar 10 2016, 09:23 PM
aeiou228
post Mar 13 2016, 09:37 PM

5,867 posts

Does any one having problem not receving TAC for Maybank2U ?
sms2u
post Mar 19 2016, 03:31 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:37 PM)
depend where are you? in malaysia or oversea.
Or may be maybank, telco service provider or phone it self have problem,
There are number of factors can cause you no receive TAC via sms.
spreeeee
post Mar 23 2016, 11:33 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:37 PM)
yes, sometimes it is very slow to get TAC, or TAC not arrive at all sad.gif

123 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:34 PM