QUOTE(fansoption @ May 8 2014, 12:11 PM)
Rejected due to wrong ic verfication?Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)
Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)
May 8 2014, 01:52 PM
3,281 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Jul 28 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(henshin80 @ Jul 18 2014, 11:42 AM) u can use the instant transfer first it will tell the recipient name upfront. Then dont complete that instant transfer, go back n do IBG knowing that account number belong to the correct person. No need put in IC number n whatnot Instant transfer will cost more ..RM2Just sharing |
Mar 30 2015, 01:41 PM
Apr 3 2015, 02:40 AM
Apr 10 2015, 10:36 AM
Apr 14 2015, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 10 2015, 02:10 PM) Other bank have higher limit for IBG (normal consumer customer)CIMB = RM30,000 IBG daily limit HSBC = RM30,000 IBG daily limit Public Bank = RM20,000 IBG daily limit AmBank = RM20,000 IBGdaily limit But, some other bank still maintain RM10,000 IBG daily limit Maybank, RHB; Bank Islam, BSN Hong Leong Bank - But allow to requets for temporary limit increase to RM30,000 daily limit UÖB - RM20.000 for UOB Privilege Banking & Private Banking Clients and Max daily limit RM50,000 Suggest to add this in post 1 This post has been edited by sms2u: Apr 14 2015, 10:35 AM |
Apr 14 2015, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 14 2015, 10:39 AM) I am posted the info after verify the bank website and I am helping other without intension to mislead other.For RHB http://www.rhb.com.my/generalinfo/faq/fund_transfer.html What is the maximum daily transaction limit for IBG? The maximum daily transaction limit is RM 10,000.00. Anyway, I had verified that RHB allow customer to maintain IBG daily limit with RM15,000. It seems RHB have to update their website. Additional info, IBFT for RHB only RM10,000 per day |
Apr 14 2015, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 14 2015, 11:00 AM) Please read my last msg and it is clear to tell everyone (may be except those who cannot read and understand english) that RHB allow customer to maintain IBG daily limit with RM15,000. It seems RHB have to update their website. |
May 20 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2015, 03:44 PM) More Updates Should it be RM0.53 which 3 cent is 6% GST?Interbank network provider, MEPS will establish a ceiling fee of 50 sen for its real-time Interbank Funds Transfer (IBFT) beginning June 1. In a statement, MEPS group managing director Zulkanain Kassim said it would also increase the transfer limit to RM10,000 from RM5,000 by June 30 before the limit is raised further to RM30,000 early next year. “The ceiling fee, a drop of 50% to 88% from the current fee range of between RM1 and RM4 is applicable for transactions at automated teller machines (ATMs), Internet and mobile banking channels of MEPS participating banks. http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/m...sfer-fee-50-sen |
Jun 2 2015, 12:00 PM
Jul 22 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(xxronron @ Jul 8 2015, 03:28 AM) I think u kena tipu for the receipt and U did not give any item / service to that person?If that is the case, how to make police report. Better report in lowyat for this case. U can report his acc no, name or hp no. QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 9 2015, 08:21 PM) He buy? I thought he expect to receive money from other. Suppose he selling something to other?The question is whether he already give the item to that person |
Aug 14 2015, 06:22 PM
Jan 8 2016, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Jan 7 2016, 11:34 PM) My client had transfer fund to my Maybank acc from his Standard Chartered acc on early morning 6th Jan 2016. Until now I still havent receive the fund yet. He told me it should take 2-3 days for GIRO interbank transfer. Does it true? As I know GIRO transfer can get the fund within 1-2 days(Business day). it is not true that you still no received it in same banking day if he transfer fund early morning (before 12pm).mat be can request him to check whether money return to his bank account due to problem to transfer fund to you. |
Jan 16 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(safilo @ Jan 11 2016, 05:04 PM) As I know, 50K is the daily max and applicable for few banks. OCBC have instant meps transfer and it is real time transferBank__________Daily Limit____ Fee_______Remark Alliance Bank___10,000________0.53 PBB___________10,000_______0.53 OCBC__________10,000_______0.53______Currently no online IBFT available, can ONLY use ATM to perform IBFT Maybank_______30,000________0.53 RHB___________30,000________0.53 CIMB __________30,000________0.53 UOB___________30,000________0.53_____Free for eAccount, 50K limit for GIRO AFFIN__________50,000_______0.53 HLB____________50,000_______0.53 HSBC___________50,000_______0.53 SCB_____________50,000_______Free AMBANK_________50,000_______0.53 These figures may change from time to time. Not too long ago, the limit was 10K. |
Mar 3 2016, 12:54 AM
how many bank offer free IBG?
as i know, uob and hong leong bank offer free ibg until 31 dec 2016 This post has been edited by sms2u: Mar 3 2016, 12:54 AM |
Mar 19 2016, 03:31 PM
Dec 9 2016, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(47100 @ Nov 23 2016, 03:33 PM) im using ocbc online transfer, while choose for instant transfer it will appear card number not found error, but normal GIRO it will pass. why? QUOTE(Nom-el @ Nov 24 2016, 04:42 PM) are u sure? wonder how u know? |
Jan 7 2017, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jan 6 2017, 05:43 PM) I see. It is quite misleading then, in the website, to disclose as such. http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/useful/fee...sonal/e_ac.html QUOTE(Nom-el @ Jan 7 2017, 03:36 PM) I agree that it is quite confusing. Perhaps this link would be clearer: - zero cost for IBG and instanct transfer via personal internet banking for UOBhttp://www1.uob.com.my/personal/useful/fee...t_transfer.html http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/promotions...Promo:Zero-Cost |
Jan 26 2017, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(tessalyn @ Jan 3 2017, 06:58 PM) Hi all, Is anyone having issue with Instant Bank Transfer for Pbebank? I have transferred my fund in PBEbank account to another bank. Though it was successfully but the money was not reflected in my account. Tried calling PBEbank but no one is picking up the call. What should I do? QUOTE(tessalyn @ Jan 3 2017, 08:55 PM) Yes I have checked. I did one with small amount it went through but the one with big amount did not go thru. I have tried to call pbebank but no one is picking up. I feel loss. I don't know who to follow up. QUOTE(tessalyn @ Jan 4 2017, 08:51 AM) Hi all, any update on your issue? how u contact public bank?Does anyone know, if the fund is missing during INSTANT BANK TRANSFER, how long would it take to resolve? How can it be resolved? I really need some advice here. Thanks for the help first. PS: It's bank to bank transfer ( from one saving account to another bank saving account). Not any bill payment e.g. credit card. Thanks |
Jan 26 2017, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(klmojuze @ Jan 26 2017, 08:58 PM) WARNING: DO NOT TRANSFER FROM MAYBANK OR ANY BANK UNTIL ISSUE RESOLVED. I believe is MEPS problem instead of bank. but bank no cater exception properly.MAYBANK IS REPORTING ISSUES WITH INTERBANK. FUNDS MAY BE 'STUCK' NOW. I did instant transfer a few hours ago MBB to ALLIANCE. Spoke to customer service. May only go through by tomorrow morning, or may take 14 DAYS FOR MANUAL CREDIT TO AMBB (yes that's what they said). I am honestly not too upset at this point but my goodness, this shows the fragility of the Malaysian financial system if they can't resolve interbank tomorrow. I empathise with anyone that has transferred large amounts of money which is right now in 'limbo', especially just as Chinese New Year starts. Please continue to have cash-in-hand, credit cards, maybe even Bitcoin to be prepared for issues like this, it may not be the last time it happens. I wish everyone affected by this all the best. Tomorrow Friday 27th is a regular working day for banks AFAIK. But see issue above. |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:24 PM |