Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

aeiou228
post Sep 3 2011, 03:13 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Aug 25 2011, 08:33 PM)
Carrying so much cash in my hands from one bank to another is dangerous and banker's cheque takes too long to clear. The reason why I want to transfer is because some banks have better TT rate than others.
For immediate Interbank fund transfer clearance, I use RENTAS to transfer fund above RM5K.
EON Bank (Now HLB) charged RM4 only.
Clearance of fund is immediate.
Can transfer fund to any bank and any name.
Must present to sign the transfer form at your home bank.
Different bank have different RENTAS fee.
aeiou228
post Dec 30 2011, 05:17 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 30 2011, 12:03 AM)
Any recommendation on which is the cheapest cost method to transfer funds >RM50k from SCB ?
Rentas is the cheapest if you do it before 11.30am today. The interest lost over the 2 days non clearing weekend will make you cost of transfer expensive if you opted for other mode of fund transfer.
aeiou228
post Dec 30 2011, 07:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 30 2011, 07:12 PM)
I thought RENTAS is almost instant. It has no amount limit like GIRO?
Suppose to be instant. But every time I rentas, the bank officer always advised me to do it before 12pm and he can't guarantee me instant transfer if I do it after after 12pm.
As for the rentas limit, I'm not so sure, maybe not enough bullet to hit the rentas limit yet tongue.gif . MBB RM2 GIRO has a limit of RM500K though.
aeiou228
post Dec 31 2011, 02:10 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 31 2011, 12:20 AM)
RENTAS via SCB cost RM9, right ?
Yes. RM9 alright.
aeiou228
post Feb 28 2012, 11:07 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Feb 28 2012, 10:48 AM)
im a hsbc advanced user..the account offers me free IBG
there is a rm10 monthly fee but can waived if deposit 20k n above
for me if u are a heavy user with plenty of transaction, why not
im sure other banks are offering the same rite
20k locked in the interest free current account is approx more than 5 times the cost of Rm10 monthly fee.

aeiou228
post Mar 2 2012, 11:10 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 1 2012, 02:42 PM)
To be honest, I don't know where exactly it is to post what I'm about to ask, so if it's in the wrong section kindly inform me where I should be posting it.

Q : Is it possible to transfer funds from a Malaysian bank to an overseas account of a different bank? For instance, I want to transfer funds from local bank A to an account which is in Switzerland(MYR to Swiss Franc).

How do/can I apply to open an account in a bank available in Switzerland? Must I travel there, be physically present to open an account? Furthermore, what is the minimum amount required to open the said account?

If I successfully open an account at a bank in Switzerland, how do I transfer (regularly, let's say a monthly fixed amount) from my local bank account to the one in Switzerland?

Can I request the local bank to automatically transfer the so said 'fixed-amount' monthly to the overseas?

many thanks in advance.
For children education fund ?
Not sure my method applies to you or not, my daughter just bring my Malaysian HSBC ATM card to UK, I just bank in ringgit to my HSBC account here and she withdraw in GBP from the ATMs in UK.

For opening of oversea savings account, Malaysian HSBC premier customer can open oversea account in Malaysia.
aeiou228
post Mar 2 2012, 01:32 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 2 2012, 11:34 AM)
No for education, more of a, offshore saving? (no idea if I got the term right ><")
As in, I want to save money else where(overseas) through my local bank.

my salary is automatically transfered into my local a/c, from that a/c, I intend to send/transfer a monthly-fixed sum to an a/c that belongs to a foreign(say a bank in Switzerland). I just want to save my money elsewhere(overseas) whilst having a balance here to use for expenses.

I can then withdraw the money from the overseas when the currency rate is stronger against the MYR or other currencies. In short, it's like parking my $ in another country's bank smile.gif the question is, is it possible for me to request my local bank to transfer the monthly-fixed amount to the overseas one?
There is a service call "standing instruction" not sure it includes oversea remittance though.

You plan is quite weird and I don't think it is cost effective. Forex remittance a small amount monthly is costly. Whatever forex profit you may or may not gain will be offset by remittance cost. Go ask your bank how much is the cost per forex TT first including the TT reviving end. After you find out the TT cost, you might want to abort this idea.

aeiou228
post Oct 14 2015, 02:40 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(androidfans @ Oct 14 2015, 02:20 PM)
Client claim that instant transfer had off services at that hence he  picked igb. Btw from what I browse found out its quite common for ibg delaying, hzz
I don't have problem using IBFT from MBB to CIMB on 13th.

aeiou228
post Oct 14 2015, 03:22 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(androidfans @ Oct 14 2015, 02:47 PM)
My client doing on early 3am, u also at that time ?
You should have received the IBG since yesterday.
Any payment receipt from the sender?.
Did you ask sender to key in your email address in CIMB click ??

aeiou228
post Jan 30 2016, 10:30 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(TechnicalGuy @ Jan 30 2016, 09:46 AM)
Anyone have IBG transaction on Friday??

My client claimed that they made payment from HSBC to my CIMB on Friday 11am.

But until now Saturday. I still haven't got my fund yet. According to the table below i should get my payment latest before 11pm last night.

Anyone got similar Interbank transaction yesterday?

Monday is holiday also. this really make me worried.

Anyone using HSBC here can help? is the transaction reference start with #IBG+YEAR+MONTH+DATE+NUMBER?? Example "#IBG20160130000XXXXXX"
btw bro, have you guys got your fund yet?
Recently, a buyer IBG from HSBC to my MBB but after 2 working days the fund not received, then I reminded the buyer to check the said transaction and he found out that he did some mistakes. The buyer made a fresh IBG again at around early afternoon and I received the fund in the evening within the same day.
aeiou228
post Mar 13 2016, 09:37 PM

5,867 posts

Does any one having problem not receving TAC for Maybank2U ?
aeiou228
post Feb 28 2018, 03:07 PM

5,867 posts

Any one know what is the latest Alliance bank IBG and instant transfer daily limit ? Still RM10k per day ?
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2018, 02:12 PM

5,867 posts

At UOB, OTC IBG is now foc for amount up to RM1Mil. Used to be RM2.
Rentas remain at RM5.

0.0787sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:26 PM