6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

Ramjade
post Sep 7 2015, 11:17 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 7 2015, 11:12 PM)
For the selection of IC, the format need to include dash or not?
123456-12-1234 or 123456121234  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
No need.
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2015, 12:52 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 8 2015, 12:38 AM)
have a question, planning to open an HSBC acc. heard from fren that transfer money from maybank/cimb toHBSC via on9 cost RM10 transfer fee. is tat true?
No such thing. All onnline transfer cost RM0.11 (IBG - slow transfer)/RM0.53 (IBFT - instant)
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 10:04 AM

24,334 posts

Do ambank online have ibft?
Ramjade
post Oct 1 2015, 02:12 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Oct 1 2015, 02:09 PM)
As I can see, not for AmBank
Would be helpful for me if Ambank also have IBFT
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2015, 11:21 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Oct 7 2015, 10:23 AM)
Since yesterday I was trying to do Instant Transfer from my M2U to Ambank (loan repayment) but keep getting this error:

Transaction declined. Reject code: [0089]

Balance is more than sufficient and I am performing the transaction during office hours (It used to work in the months before). What could be the issue?
Is it your favourite account in m2u? Try keying in manually the account no.
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2015, 11:19 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 23 2015, 11:15 PM)
If perform IIBFT tomorrow, will the fund available immediately too?

Thank you.
Yes. That's why is instant. If you use ibg, money will go in only on Monday morning. I always refer to cimb page regarding time for ibg and ibft. So far, they have never been wrong.

https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/transfer-funds.html

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 23 2015, 11:32 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 1 2015, 03:14 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 1 2015, 03:11 PM)
Also AMBANK does not provide free IBFT.
Correction. Ambank does not have IBFT. sweat.gif mad.gif vmad.gif sad.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 1 2015, 04:32 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 1 2015, 04:29 PM)
it's not just MBB to OCBC.

I believe OCBC not part of MEPS network thingy. so you basically can't do instant transfer to OCBC.
Yes you can. Take ambank which does not have IBFT. However I am able to ibft from mbb to ambank.
Ramjade
post Dec 1 2015, 05:48 PM

24,334 posts

cybpsych, my mistake.
It would seems that ambank is a part of MEPS network as shown in the link below. However OCBC is not. But they are not part of the MEPS network but yet they can offer IBFT? hmm.gif

INTERBANK ATM FUNDS TRANSFER (IBFT)
2. Which banks are participating in this service?

Affin Bank
    Agrobank
    Alliance Bank
    Al-Rajhi
    AmBank
    Bank Islam
    Bank Muamalat
    Bank Kerjasama Rakyat
    Bank Simpanan Nasional
    CIMB Bank
    Citibank
    Hong Leong Bank
    HSBC Bank
    Kuwait Finance House
    Maybank
    Public Bank
    RHB Bank
    Standard Chartered Bank
    UOB Bank

More banks are expected to participate soon.

Ramjade
post Dec 25 2015, 08:10 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 25 2015, 04:30 AM)
I know that the interest rate of Ambank True Savers of 2.8% per annum is much higher than the one for Maybank M2U Savers of 2.25 % per annum. Since Ambank does not provide the option of instant interbank fund transfer, I am less inclined to keep my money in Ambank True Savers.

I know that Ramjade may dislike what I am going to say, as Ramjade is a strong advocate of Ambank True Savers.  tongue.gif Anyway, here goes my opinion.

I may get higher interest in Ambank True Savers, but I cannot instantly transfer it to other bank. The slower Interbank Giro(IBG) requires a few hour of clearing, and it is not applicable non-working days. sad.gif

That is why I do not keep much money in Ambank True Savers, to ensure that my money is always accessible from other bank, should the need arise. The tiny amount of money that I keep in Ambank True Savers is the money that I am 100 % sure that I do not need to use in the near future.

Yes, I am giving free money to Maybank, but what can I do? We cannot have the best of everything, right?
Strong advocate until the something can beat them. tongue.gif

Yes you can. You can. Just plan ahead. Here I will share my strategy with you.

Strategy 1
On weekdays, if you transfer before 5 am, money is in the recipient account by 11am. Just wake up earlier thumbup.gif

Strategy 2
Same as strategy 1. If you transfer before 8am, money is inside by 2pm.

Strategy 3
For transfer of money on weekends, just do it on Friday or Monday morning before the cut-off time mentioned above. For me, personally, I usually do it on Monday early morning before 5am.

Strategy 4
Have a Maybank account (I only keep rm1 inside it). Opt for the free one without Rm8+/year. This Maybank is to enable you to withdraw you money as maynank's atm are in abundance compare to Ambank.

Strategy 5
It is not practical but still doable. Do your transfer via ATM. Ambank ATMs have IBFT.

The above strategy 1-4, are not just advice. But what I really do since getting truesavers. Told ya, I count every sen of interest. I have no intention of giving the banks free money.

PS I am still waiting for something to able match/surpass Ambank truesavers. Then I will switch. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 25 2015, 08:13 AM
Ramjade
post Dec 26 2015, 08:19 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 26 2015, 06:34 PM)
Give u a tipsy to be Mr Kedekut/Kiamsiap ph34r.gif

Use IBFT@Instant Transfer to confirm the recipient details, but STOP at "confirm transaction" page i.e. don't proceed
Go back to Interbank GIRO function to use the same details, transact and pay only RM0.11 blush.gif
Just use IBG. Why need to do all the above? Unless of course the above can give you instant at the price of RM0.11 tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2015, 03:37 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Alexis Sanchez @ Dec 30 2015, 03:32 PM)
M2U IBG transfer around 3pm to another bank, can the fund received by tonight?
Money will be in by 11PM. smile.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2015, 03:46 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Alexis Sanchez @ Dec 30 2015, 03:39 PM)
Confirm?
Nowadays transfer so fast? within same working day sumore? blink.gif
Check here.
https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/transfer-funds.html

The timetable belongs to CIMB but from past experiences, maybank also follow this timetable.

BTW, just use IBFT. It's still free.thumbup.gif No need to wait.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 30 2015, 03:49 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2015, 04:53 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 30 2015, 04:51 PM)
Free until 31/12
Not really. Some bank extend it to 4/1/2016
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2015, 04:55 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 30 2015, 04:53 PM)
Which bank?
Not sure cimb or maybank. Either one of thrm.
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2015, 05:05 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 30 2015, 05:02 PM)
wah good news  rclxms.gif

hope can extend until end of Jan 2016  tongue.gif
Banks are not doing charity. You think they want to waste money giving you free IBFT?

The only bank with free IBG is Ambank truesavers. thumbup.gif They don't have IBFT. But who cares. Is still free.
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2015, 05:18 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 30 2015, 05:06 PM)
Definitely not Maybank:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal

and not CIMB:

Zero Fee Instant Transfer (IBFT) will end on 31 Dec 2015. <Latest Announcements @ CIMBClicks>
I will check and let you know. Was very sure I saw until 4/1
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2015, 05:49 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 30 2015, 05:06 PM)
Definitely not Maybank:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal

and not CIMB:

Zero Fee Instant Transfer (IBFT) will end on 31 Dec 2015. <Latest Announcements @ CIMBClicks>
Looks like I am wrong. But I was very sure I saw 4/1/2015 as I was thinking to myself, nice. Other banks charge from 1/1 onwards. This bank is extending it for few more days. sad.gif

I'm sorry for the mistake.
Ramjade
post Dec 31 2015, 12:10 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(maximillan @ Dec 31 2015, 12:08 AM)
think many will kena charge tinkin its still free.. bank harvest time..lol
Free for so many months. Come 1/1/2016, people don't know, straight kena charge RM0.53. rclxms.gif Rinse and epeat. Easy money for banks. rclxms.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 31 2015, 08:44 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 31 2015, 05:38 PM)
thumbup.gif for CIMB! rclxms.gif
That's why I said I saw some where. Now I know that some where is cimb. At least now I know my eyes are not playing tricks on me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 31 2015, 08:45 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0628sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:10 PM