QUOTE(nc_ean @ Apr 28 2011, 11:30 AM)
maybankard2cards pay only RM50 for 2 cardsRecommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)
Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)
Apr 28 2011, 11:01 AM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Apr 28 2011, 02:22 PM
1,102 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Apr 28 2011, 02:34 PM
Apr 28 2011, 02:52 PM
1,102 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Apr 28 2011, 03:06 PM
Apr 29 2011, 09:10 PM
59 posts Joined: May 2006 |
hi buddies..i need ur help here..im just got my maybank 2 card - visa n amex..dis is my first time using credit card..so ia have a few questions here..hope you all could help
1) if i buy something..how many interest it will charge? 2) normally, i need to pay the payment once statement been send to me right?so how long i need to settle the payment?can "bayar sikit2 ke"?is the interest will rise if im doing so? |
Apr 29 2011, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(aieazuri @ Apr 29 2011, 10:10 PM) hi buddies..i need ur help here..im just got my maybank 2 card - visa n amex..dis is my first time using credit card..so ia have a few questions here..hope you all could help 1.) if the shop didn't have merchant fees (normally small shop like car accessories, pc shops they will have, 3%), then what you buy also won't charged anything1) if i buy something..how many interest it will charge? 2) normally, i need to pay the payment once statement been send to me right?so how long i need to settle the payment?can "bayar sikit2 ke"?is the interest will rise if im doing so? 2.) within 20days from statement date must clear so that 0 interest. You can pay minimum like 5% or RM50, but you will kena charged interest This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 29 2011, 09:22 PM |
Apr 29 2011, 09:30 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(aieazuri @ Apr 29 2011, 09:10 PM) hi buddies..i need ur help here..im just got my maybank 2 card - visa n amex..dis is my first time using credit card..so ia have a few questions here..hope you all could help 1. Interest will not be charged. What beyond96 meant wasmerchant surcharge or fees.1) if i buy something..how many interest it will charge? 2) normally, i need to pay the payment once statement been send to me right?so how long i need to settle the payment?can "bayar sikit2 ke"?is the interest will rise if im doing so? 2. Payment must be made by Due Date which is usually about 20 days from Statement Date. If you don't received your statement, you are stil responsible to make payment before the Due Date. Click here to read my article Introduction to CC101this post Click here to read my article titled Malaysia CC Annual Income Requirement and Credit Limit. Read the two cases that may lead you to debt . After reading, you still bayar sikit sikit, then you asking for problems. If no money to pay your transactions, don't use your card and you won't have any major headaches. |
Apr 29 2011, 11:26 PM
172 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 28 2011, 03:06 PM) Unless you are being invited where they gave you 10k TP to offset your GST.QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 29 2011, 09:30 PM) After reading, you still bayar sikit sikit, then you asking for problems. If no money to pay your transactions, don't use your card and you won't have any major headaches. Personally I think swiping debit card will make someone think twice before purchasing something compare to credit card. Because you will feel the "money" being spent. |
Apr 30 2011, 08:26 AM
Apr 30 2011, 09:21 AM
3,065 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: N.Sembilan |
Apr 30 2011, 11:18 AM
Apr 30 2011, 05:53 PM
59 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 29 2011, 09:21 PM) 1.) if the shop didn't have merchant fees (normally small shop like car accessories, pc shops they will have, 3%), then what you buy also won't charged anything 2.) within 20days from statement date must clear so that 0 interest. You can pay minimum like 5% or RM50, but you will kena charged interest QUOTE(ck3lam @ Apr 29 2011, 11:26 PM) Unless you are being invited where they gave you 10k TP to offset your GST. thanks a lot for your all feedbacks buddy..currently, im very afraid to use it eventhough im planning to buy a perfume dis month using it..could you give me some tips maybe on how to use it?or should i cancel it? Personally I think swiping debit card will make someone think twice before purchasing something compare to credit card. Because you will feel the "money" being spent. |
May 3 2011, 12:55 PM
746 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Penang |
1. Annual Income: Rm26400
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: MUST 3. Card required for: Petrol, groceries, online shopping 4. Existing credit cards if any: None 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Considering UOB, Alliance and PB Esso. Can help me to justify these and some suggestions. 6. Others: Easy to make payment for utilities and bills, and also online shopping. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1k +- edited the annual income.. This post has been edited by Da_Shiang: May 3 2011, 11:33 PM |
May 3 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ May 3 2011, 12:55 PM) 1. Annual Income: Rm24600 All the 3 banks you mentioned do offer free annual fees with certain number of swipes. So that will satisfy item 2.2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: MUST 3. Card required for: Petrol, groceries, online shopping 4. Existing credit cards if any: None 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Considering UOB, Alliance and PB Esso. Can help me to justify these and some suggestions. 6. Others: Easy to make payment for utilities and bills, and also online shopping. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1k +- Based on RM1K, I would say that UOB OneCard good for Petrol if and only if you pump at BHP where you get 2%. And you also get 2% cash back at Carrefour, Giant and Tesco. And there's also cash back at several merchants like Sushi King wher you get 10%. Click here to see merchants that offer SMART$ cash for UOB OneCard Since you can only qualify for Alliance Classic Card where the cash back is less than RM10 for up to RM1,000 spending, I would say forget it as UOB OnceCArd would definitely give you more in return. Now, if you pump at ESSO and most of your expenses is for fuel, then can consider PB Esso. To note that ESSO Smiles also gives you 1.5% cash back, Go read Petrol Thread for further info. |
May 3 2011, 11:44 PM
746 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Penang |
Thanks!
If for mainly for foods and etc, which other cc would be better? either cash back or reward. Im considering Esso but it is mainly on petrol only and dont have much benefits besides petrol. Well, considering that my annual income is just at entry level. |
May 4 2011, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ May 3 2011, 11:44 PM) Thanks! For food, I guess it won't be much difference if the card rewards you with cash back or points. Whatever points or cash back you'll get for RM1K/month spending may just be enough for you to cover next year GST. My recommendation, get a CC which is most convenient for you to make payment. Build up your credit history record and next year when your salary goes to RM30K, go apply Maybankard 2 Cards or other cards that gives you 5% cash back.If for mainly for foods and etc, which other cc would be better? either cash back or reward. Im considering Esso but it is mainly on petrol only and dont have much benefits besides petrol. Well, considering that my annual income is just at entry level. |
May 4 2011, 02:26 PM
274 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM48K
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Mainly work- petrol/hotel fees while outstation, might use to purchase big items once in a while 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: RHB & Public Bank since I have bank accounts for both. 6. Others: Looking for one with good cash back or good rewards so I'll be getting something in return after spending alot. Don't know how good the rewards with the reward points are though, so maybe cash is better? 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM2k-8k depending on how long I'll be staying outstation each month. |
May 4 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(knighty @ May 4 2011, 02:26 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM48K Maybankard 2 Cards if the hotels you stay in accept AMEX. Maybankard 2 American Express gives you 5X points for any transaction anywhere in the world 24/7. 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Mainly work- petrol/hotel fees while outstation, might use to purchase big items once in a while 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: RHB & Public Bank since I have bank accounts for both. 6. Others: Looking for one with good cash back or good rewards so I'll be getting something in return after spending alot. Don't know how good the rewards with the reward points are though, so maybe cash is better? 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM2k-8k depending on how long I'll be staying outstation each month. For Petrol, please go to Petrol Thread, if you pump at Petronas then the Maybankard 2 AMEX is as good as useless. BUT if you pump at ESSO, then it gives you 5X Treats Points plus 5% cash back on weekends. To learn about reward points and cash back, Click here to read more about Maybankard 2 cards at my blog.. This article also have a comparison between Maybankard 2 Cards versus OCBC Titanium MasterCard. If you do pump petrol a lot and eat out at places that accept AMEX, also consider OCBC Titanium MasterCard where you get 5% cash rebate for ALL petrol stations, groceries, dining and utilities bills. If you got DiGi, go sign up autodebit and get RM5 monthly rebate from DiGi. Go to OCBC Titanium MasterCard Thread to see places you get 5% cash rebate. BUT to note, the cash back is capped at RM50 per month and you get nothing more. For purchase of "big" item, well, if the merchant accept AMEX then good as you get 5X Treats Points that equals to about 2.5% returns when redeem for vouchers and depends where you shop. If the merchant don't accept AMEX, the Maybankard 2 cards also comes with compulsory Visa or MasterCard but you only get 1X Treats Point and MBB cards do have many merchants offering 0% installment plans. RHB generic CC not much offer and you get nothing for Petrol. But if you really want a RHB card, then look into RHB Travel as you do get some cash rebate for Petrol. Public Bank do have some good offers once a while, and if you pump at ESSO, the get the ESSO card. Also click on the links below to read more on credit cards - The Best Credit Card In Malaysia - Is There Really One? - click here. Malaysia Credit Card Annual Income Requirement and Credit Limit - click here. |
May 4 2011, 08:43 PM
274 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 4 2011, 08:32 PM) Maybankard 2 Cards if the hotels you stay in accept AMEX. Maybankard 2 American Express gives you 5X points for any transaction anywhere in the world 24/7. Great information bro, thanks alot! I'll make sure to read up on all that.For Petrol, please go to Petrol Thread, if you pump at Petronas then the Maybankard 2 AMEX is as good as useless. BUT if you pump at ESSO, then it gives you 5X Treats Points plus 5% cash back on weekends. To learn about reward points and cash back, Click here to read more about Maybankard 2 cards at my blog.. This article also have a comparison between Maybankard 2 Cards versus OCBC Titanium MasterCard. If you do pump petrol a lot and eat out at places that accept AMEX, also consider OCBC Titanium MasterCard where you get 5% cash rebate for ALL petrol stations, groceries, dining and utilities bills. If you got DiGi, go sign up autodebit and get RM5 monthly rebate from DiGi. Go to OCBC Titanium MasterCard Thread to see places you get 5% cash rebate. BUT to note, the cash back is capped at RM50 per month and you get nothing more. For purchase of "big" item, well, if the merchant accept AMEX then good as you get 5X Treats Points that equals to about 2.5% returns when redeem for vouchers and depends where you shop. If the merchant don't accept AMEX, the Maybankard 2 cards also comes with compulsory Visa or MasterCard but you only get 1X Treats Point and MBB cards do have many merchants offering 0% installment plans. RHB generic CC not much offer and you get nothing for Petrol. But if you really want a RHB card, then look into RHB Travel as you do get some cash rebate for Petrol. Public Bank do have some good offers once a while, and if you pump at ESSO, the get the ESSO card. Also click on the links below to read more on credit cards - The Best Credit Card In Malaysia - Is There Really One? - click here. Malaysia Credit Card Annual Income Requirement and Credit Limit - click here. |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:44 AM |