120 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

llk
post Jul 11 2011, 05:31 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jul 11 2011, 05:17 PM)
Kinda feel this thread is getting more and more rubbish questions.

Anyways, incase anyone is wondering..

I tested both Lite-ning 2.0 and Villain 2.0. For me, i still prefer Villain. I thought of going to Lite-ning as usually that rom does not have problems with the stock browser but it seems the dev even removed the stock browser and replaced it with SkyFire which i feel its totally crap
Im about to flash Litening 2.0, do u means the stock browser in Litening 2.0 has been replaced by Skyfire?
mydragoon
post Jul 11 2011, 05:35 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 11 2011, 05:05 PM)
what is mean MADE BY SAMSUNG is mean made in where? who can answer me!
why you all so teruk wan...

its manufactured by foxconn in china. wink.gif
ventrilocks
post Jul 11 2011, 05:36 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

made in china..finish in korea... nod.gif
pluginbaby
post Jul 11 2011, 05:39 PM

2,661 posts

I tested both Lite-ning 2.0 and Villain 2.0. For me, i still prefer Villain. I thought of going to Lite-ning as usually that rom does not have problems with the stock browser but it seems the dev even removed the stock browser and replaced it with SkyFire which i feel its totally crap
skyfire isnt my taste too.. i prefer opera after stock browser, tried dolphin and i dislike its looks sweat.gif

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 11 2011, 05:25 PM)
any1 uses viber beta for android?
me here! used it on Desire HD, Sensation and now SGS2.. all works fine.. why?
un_id
post Jul 11 2011, 05:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

im trying to flash Cognition v1.11 from CWM recovery. select the zip file from internal sdcard, let it run flash.. but the installation aborted with RED MSG "E: signature recognition failed". any idea anyone??

Added on July 11, 2011, 5:40 pmis it i need to upgrade to latest firmware? (coz i read this ROM was builg based on XXXKG1)

This post has been edited by un_id: Jul 11 2011, 05:40 PM
nicregi
post Jul 11 2011, 05:41 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 11 2011, 05:31 PM)
Im about to flash Litening 2.0, do u means the stock browser in Litening 2.0 has been replaced by Skyfire?
Really meh? I use litening still see stock browser wor... Hmm...maybe got option izit? tongue.gif
cyberic
post Jul 11 2011, 05:42 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(ranhat007 @ Jul 11 2011, 04:31 PM)
my old HP is omnia , got my S2 yesterday ... now I dont know how to sync from omnia to S2 ..any idea . thanks guys
I was using Omnia 2 and sync my contact to Outlook. I use the Google Apps migration for Outlook to migrate my contacts to Gmail. I got all my contacts after configuring the google account on my new phone. it is easy smile.gif

link:
http://tools.google.com/dlpage/outlookmigration

sunnyboy
post Jul 11 2011, 05:44 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(xenondenon @ Jul 11 2011, 04:59 PM)
I have copied everything to Titanium Backup in external SDcard. After hard reset the phone, I cannot see the TBackup application on the screen. How do I transfer apps and data back to my phone? Me super newbie as this is my 1st post. Spent the last 4 hrs figuring out to unsuccessfully, pls help.
you need to let tb know where u put the backup files.....

go to preference, backup folder location....simple as that.

for me 2 very important app for me to use b4 flash new wipe all rom.

titanium backup and SMS backup+........

i use tb to backup my user app, then SMS backup for all my sns, even call log....

anyone know how can i backyp my alarm clock? kindof annoy to key in the alarm everytime

un_id
post Jul 11 2011, 05:57 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

im flshing to villian 2.0 too.. currently im on KF1.. do i need to flash to KF2?
nicregi
post Jul 11 2011, 06:08 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2011, 05:57 PM)
im flshing to villian 2.0 too.. currently im on KF1.. do i need to flash to KF2?
No. If you flash VR 2.0, just flash according to what Pulser (MOD for VR) said. Then update phone modem and you are fine.
muslayer
post Jul 11 2011, 06:09 PM

276 posts

My friend just bought this Samsung S2, is there anyway to change all the menu and thing to all Chinese?

Fallenangelz
post Jul 11 2011, 06:13 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 11 2011, 06:09 PM)
My friend just bought this Samsung S2, is there anyway to change all the menu and thing to all Chinese?
flash hong kong stock rom?
nicregi
post Jul 11 2011, 06:16 PM

4,536 posts

Anyone having problem sending out email (with attachment photo) using K9? I alwasy try to send out and error comes back. Weird thing is that the receiver always receive my email.

Original email still stucked in outbox. Any suggestions on this?
un_id
post Jul 11 2011, 06:16 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2011, 03:34 PM)
thanks for reply..

I just tried this out of curiosity:

I JUST FLASH THE STOCK KERNEL FROM ODIN, in ODIN, click PDA, choose the stock kernel only, then start flash. phone reboot, THE YELLOW TRIANGLE GONE! no extra step, thats it. DONE.

so i wonder why there are extra steps in the guide to push zimage into sd-card and flash it thru CWM. << in my case, NOT NEEDED TO BE DONE
guys, i need to correct my statement.

regarding the removing yellow warning triangle as quoted above.

YES, after i just flashed the stock kernel, the yellow triangle GONE. Superuser and CWM apps still retained in my device (means i still have root access)

a few moments i tot im good to go, but problem occurs when i tried to flash custom ROM. it just WON'T flash!

i figured out that the ChainFire kernel was gone, thats y i won't flash. thus, i downloaded 7-zip and extract the zimage files from the CF .tar. flashed the zimage, then only can flash custom ROM.

i just dun want to be misleading to other noob here..

(testing the Villain 2.0 now thumbup.gif )
ranhat007
post Jul 11 2011, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 11 2011, 04:36 PM)
oh come on la, i've just posted the short guide.... post no 515
thanks bro .. notworthy.gif

Added on July 11, 2011, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jul 11 2011, 04:37 PM)
in ur old omnia there is a folder name contact...just copy the file into ur sdcard and transfer to ur SGS2.open contact in SGS2, press menu button (left side home button) and import contact, import from sd car and import all vcard.wallaa...i managed to retrieve all my 510 contact into SGS2 with ease icon_idea.gif  (after a week figuring how without transfer to outlook and sync with gmail then sync to SGS2)  rclxub.gif

Added on July 11, 2011, 4:39 pmdang u're fast karlbum...
Thanks rayzy22 rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ranhat007: Jul 11 2011, 06:23 PM
un_id
post Jul 11 2011, 06:33 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

flashed VR2.0. (successfully i think sweat.gif )

when booting up, saw the villian boot logo..

BUT, it looks exactly the same as stock ROM. homepage, wallpaper, everything looks the same. sweat.gif i check at the About phone, the build number has changed to VillainROM2.0 dy.. but why it looks just same with the old stock ROM? so what are the tweaks then? am i done it right? sweat.gif sweat.gif icon_question.gif
nicregi
post Jul 11 2011, 06:33 PM

4,536 posts

I have an urgent question: is there anyone who is using K9 and very familiar with it? need help as email sending out using photos /attachment will show error.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 11 2011, 06:39 PM

Optimus2x
post Jul 11 2011, 06:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2011, 06:33 PM)
flashed VR2.0. (successfully i think  sweat.gif  )

when booting up, saw the villian boot logo..

BUT, it looks exactly the same as stock ROM. homepage, wallpaper, everything looks the same.  sweat.gif  i check at the About phone, the build number has changed to VillainROM2.0 dy.. but why it looks just same with the old stock ROM? so what are the tweaks then? am i done it right?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  icon_question.gif
Performance tweaks / deodexed only.. Doesn't mean there will be visual changes inside the ROM itself.

Added on July 11, 2011, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2011, 06:16 PM)
guys, i need to correct my statement.

regarding the removing yellow warning triangle as quoted above.

YES, after i just flashed the stock kernel, the yellow triangle GONE. Superuser and CWM apps still retained in my device (means i still have root access)

a few moments i tot im good to go, but problem occurs when i tried to flash custom ROM. it just WON'T flash!

i figured out that the ChainFire kernel was gone, thats y i won't flash. thus, i downloaded 7-zip and extract the zimage files from the CF .tar. flashed the zimage, then only can flash custom ROM.

i just dun want to be misleading to other noob here..

(testing the Villain 2.0 now  thumbup.gif )
Also, just because the apps are there doesn't mean they are functional tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Optimus2x: Jul 11 2011, 06:37 PM
un_id
post Jul 11 2011, 06:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2x @ Jul 11 2011, 06:36 PM)
Performance tweaks / deodexed only..  Doesn't mean there will be visual changes inside the ROM itself.

Added on July 11, 2011, 6:37 pm
Also, just because the apps are there doesn't mean they are functional tongue.gif
really... laugh.gif

so, i did it right? am i? rclxm9.gif
kunlooi
post Jul 11 2011, 06:40 PM

Today is the first day using this HP after fully charged. But my battery seems to dry up very fast. Within halfday my battery already finish. Is it normal? Or something wrong with my phone?

120 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:06 PM