120 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

TSbenny888
post Jul 11 2011, 07:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 11 2011, 06:09 PM)
My friend just bought this Samsung S2, is there anyway to change all the menu and thing to all Chinese?
Install Hong Kong rom - get it from XDA : XSKF4
llk
post Jul 11 2011, 07:38 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 11 2011, 07:31 PM)
This is not an issue at all . You can download the browser.apk file from Litening thread . Use Root explorer - copy the browser.apk file to /system/app
Reset phone and browser is installed , named Internet. I have google it for you ....You cannot click on apk to install

Read post # 4373 : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...095274&page=438
Thanks Benny for advice, will try it now.
un_id
post Jul 11 2011, 07:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2x @ Jul 11 2011, 07:30 PM)
Lag because its deodexed

Added on July 11, 2011, 7:31 pm

Don't use emoji xD
What is deodexed? biggrin.gif
TSbenny888
post Jul 11 2011, 07:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2011, 05:39 PM)
im trying to flash Cognition v1.11 from CWM recovery. select the zip file from internal sdcard, let it run flash.. but the installation aborted with RED MSG "E: signature recognition failed". any idea anyone??

Added on July 11, 2011, 5:40 pmis it i need to upgrade to latest firmware? (coz i read this ROM was builg based on XXXKG1)
The firmware build XXXKG! is built inside the rom . Most probably your download zip file is corrupted. Try check and see whether you can successfully extract it on computer

You just need to put the zip file in the internal SD. Go to recovery mode and just select zip to flash. Do remember to clear cache partition and at advanced, clear dalvik before you flash the zip file
driftmeister

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2011, 07:38 PM)
alamak. a search is just clicks away

but since i dono wat is deodexed. i did it for teh lulz

Apk files have respective odexes that devs use to supposedly save space. Deodexing means you convert it back to a .dex file and put it back inside the apk. This allows you to easily replace files (not having to worry about odexes), but the main point was to deodex services.jar so that you can change all text to different colors (such as the clock color to white) and to deodex services.jar, you need to deodex everything.

genus

164 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 11 2011, 06:51 PM)
Bro, when I am at the screen of battery usage, I see Android system 14% and Android OS 11%. Are they the same? Curious  hmm.gif

Added on July 11, 2011, 6:53 pm

Wah...sorry to say this but buy phone is to play FB>  blink.gif  shocking.gif  sweat.gif

Anyway, glad you like it. Yup, adjust brightness, off gps, kill those apps instead of just press home button to same more juice. Download JuiceDefender too for betetr battery consumption.
because SGS2 is able to play fb games...

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
tested my own

This post has been edited by genus: Jul 11 2011, 07:42 PM
TSbenny888
post Jul 11 2011, 07:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2011, 07:38 PM)
In Android file system, applications come in packages with the extension .apk. These application packages, or APKs contain certain .odex files whose supposed function is to save space. These ‘odex’ files are actually collections of parts of an application that are optimized before booting. Doing so speeds up the boot process, as it preloads part of an application. On the other hand, it also makes hacking those applications difficult because a part of the coding has already been extracted to another location before execution.

THEN COMES DEODEX

Deodexing is basically repackaging of these APKs in a certain way, such that they are reassembled into classes.dex files. By doing that, all pieces of an application package are put together back in one place, thus eliminating the worry of a modified APK conflicting with some separate odexed parts.

In summary, Deodexed ROMs (or APKs) have all their application packages put back together in one place, allowing for easy modification such as theming. Since no pieces of code are coming from any external location, custom ROMs or APKs are always deodexed to ensure integrity.
wcpon
post Jul 11 2011, 07:47 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(genus @ Jul 11 2011, 07:41 PM)
because SGS2 is able to play fb games... 

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
tested my own
How to play fb games?
can teach me?
ventrilocks
post Jul 11 2011, 07:49 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

flashing litening..i got error android.phone force to close.. =.="
anyone knows how to fix this?
Neo8663
post Jul 11 2011, 07:54 PM

1,244 posts

what screen protector you guys using ?
wanna get 1...
un_id
post Jul 11 2011, 07:55 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2x @ Jul 11 2011, 07:30 PM)
Lag because its deodexed

Added on July 11, 2011, 7:31 pm

Don't use emoji xD
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 11 2011, 07:41 PM)
alamak. a search is just clicks away

but since i dono wat is deodexed. i did it for teh lulz
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 11 2011, 07:43 PM)
In Android file system, applications come in packages with the extension .apk. These application packages, or APKs contain certain .odex files whose supposed function is to save space. These ‘odex’ files are actually collections of parts of an application that are optimized before booting. Doing so speeds up the boot process, as it preloads part of an application. On the other hand, it also makes hacking those applications difficult because a part of the coding has already been extracted to another location before execution.

THEN COMES DEODEX

Deodexing is basically repackaging of these APKs in a certain way, such that they are reassembled into classes.dex files. By doing that, all pieces of an application package are put together back in one place, thus eliminating the worry of a modified APK conflicting with some separate odexed parts.

In summary, Deodexed ROMs (or APKs) have all their application packages put back together in one place, allowing for easy modification such as theming. Since no pieces of code are coming from any external location, custom ROMs or APKs are always deodexed to ensure integrity.
Thanks for the lenghty reply. smile.gif

referring to reply by bro optimus2x, so does deodexing caused the stock browser lag? If it true, then better dun deodex. hmm

Assclown
post Jul 11 2011, 07:56 PM

649 posts

weird, i flashed villainROM 2.0 and my baseband version is still "I9100XXKF2". However, when i checked *#1234#, the PDA is I9100XXKG1
Fallenangelz
post Jul 11 2011, 07:58 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 11 2011, 07:56 PM)
weird, i flashed villainROM 2.0 and my baseband version is still "I9100XXKF2". However, when i checked *#1234#, the PDA is I9100XXKG1
update ur modem d?
SUSdestEX
post Jul 11 2011, 07:59 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 11 2011, 07:49 PM)
flashing litening..i got error android.phone force to close.. =.="
anyone knows how to fix this?
i saw someone in the litenight thread got this problem also, try read the thread, i think he fixed it by wiping lol
nicregi
post Jul 11 2011, 08:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 11 2011, 07:25 PM)
KG1 Chainfire root! well, wasn't done by Chainfire himself but was based on Chainfire's latest.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1118
Thanks for sharing! Downloaded and uploading into Multiupload now!
shazzmania
post Jul 11 2011, 08:07 PM

RR3
675 posts

lite'ning just released XXKG1 ROM. gonna checkitout later on.
nicregi
post Jul 11 2011, 08:12 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 11 2011, 07:56 PM)
According to Pulser, it is good to update the modem along.

Added on July 11, 2011, 8:14 pmI am having an issue with K9 that I am quite pissed at it. My question is that, is Kaiten Email worth the bucks? Just wanna hear what you all said.

Also, deciding now if I should install the new root done in xda (CF Kg1)...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 11 2011, 08:14 PM
ventrilocks
post Jul 11 2011, 08:19 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 11 2011, 07:59 PM)
i saw someone in the litenight thread got this problem also, try read the thread, i think he fixed it by wiping lol
try already..no luck..not gonna use litening..
Optimus2x
post Jul 11 2011, 08:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 11 2011, 08:12 PM)
According to Pulser, it is good to update the modem along.

Added on July 11, 2011, 8:14 pmI am having an issue with K9 that I am quite pissed at it. My question is that, is Kaiten Email worth the bucks? Just wanna hear what you all said.

Also, deciding now if I should install the new root done in xda (CF Kg1)...
Sent you a quick review link about kaiten
lester
post Jul 11 2011, 08:47 PM

292 posts

too late can't download CF Kg1 from xda already, any other link can share?

Update: is ok Chainfire version is up..

This post has been edited by lester: Jul 11 2011, 08:49 PM

120 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:50 AM