120 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

nicregi
post Jul 11 2011, 10:27 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Jul 11 2011, 09:52 AM)
Nope not using any live wallpaper and i can't even press back or home button. It straight Hang there not moving at all. I got no choice but to remove the battery and put it back. I'm stil figurin out wat apps tat caused such problem.
I guess you got to try the soft and hard reset then. See if that works. If not, send back to repair / warranty kua >.<
Fallenangelz
post Jul 11 2011, 10:33 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 11 2011, 01:30 AM)
Guys, what is the weather widget for sg2? Currently using accu weather but aint happy with it. Any suggestions?
use weather go smile.gif

ytd screamyx down again, and now it multiplied from page 4 to page 20 blink.gif

btw successfully saved my ultra crystal SP, use sabun to wash it cool2.gif

now got some small scratches on the SP, but who cares as long as it still can serve its purpose laugh.gif

btw, jumped ship from Litening 1.5 to Villain 2.0 without any bootloop brows.gif brows.gif
nicregi
post Jul 11 2011, 10:34 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 11 2011, 10:33 AM)
use weather go  smile.gif

ytd screamyx down again, and now it multiplied from page 4 to page 20  blink.gif

btw successfully saved my ultra crystal SP, use sabun to wash it  cool2.gif

now got some small scratches on the SP, but who cares as long as it still can serve its purpose laugh.gif

btw, jumped ship from Litening 1.5 to Villain 2.0 without any bootloop  brows.gif  brows.gif
Bro can you share the link how you get the VillainROM siggy at the bottom? drool.gif drool.gif

Downloading weather go and trying it out smile.gif
zildj
post Jul 11 2011, 10:35 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:52 PM)
I am looking forward to buy this galaxy S 2 tomolo afternoon ... !!!!

Just need to confirm ... as i am currently using Nokia N8 .. with the ovi sync to my phone to PC ..( messages , contact , photo )
( very important to me .. syncing all this )

I wondering this new baby can do this as my N8 ...
thank you ... !!! any current user mind to comment comment ...!!!
sync your contact with outlook.. then export your contact to CSV, import to your google account
voilaa..
vkyip
post Jul 11 2011, 10:40 AM

118 posts

Sifus.....now I am ready to do my first ROM, as recommended by uncle Benny, I shall try Litening ROM first. But my question is: I want to revert to stock if something goes wrong, so do I have to buy an Micro SD card and then use Nanbackup to backup first? Sorry if ask wrong or duplicate question. Thanks in advance.
loloz
post Jul 11 2011, 10:44 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 11 2011, 11:27 AM)
I guess you got to try the soft and hard reset then. See if that works. If not, send back to repair / warranty kua >.<
Hi Nicregi, mind telling me wat is soft & hard reset? how can i do it? Sorry a bit noob here as tis is my 1st smartphone.
Fallenangelz
post Jul 11 2011, 10:49 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 11 2011, 10:34 AM)
Bro can you share the link how you get the VillainROM siggy at the bottom? drool.gif  drool.gif

Downloading weather go and trying it out smile.gif
right click at it, copy the image url. then go to your signature there, add new image brows.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Jul 11 2011, 10:50 AM
yolk
post Jul 11 2011, 10:51 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jul 11 2011, 01:59 AM)
same here. bought today, 10/07/11. my b'day 11/07/11 smile.gif
wahhhhh happy birthday unker !!! rclxms.gif
ivanlmh
post Jul 11 2011, 11:12 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Well, lite-ning 2.0 is up

Changelog:
10/07/2011
Now with Android 2.3.4 XXKG1 Firmware
Modem XXKG1
Added Skyfire as a replacement for the standard Browser
Removed standard Browser
RTL language support
Placed back WiFi Sharing
kingster113
post Jul 11 2011, 11:14 AM

225 posts

Finally had 1 reboot today since my purchase last Tuesday. This was due to a stupid game I downloaded from Samsung Apps. It made my phone so hot. I stopped playing, and phone hanged. Then reboot. Sigh.

Guerrilla Bros seems to cause the phone to heat up as well. sad.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 11 2011, 11:14 AM

3,221 posts

encountered a problem. when click on samsung apps, it prompts an update. and while i clicked ok, it prompts another window for replacing app. press ok again, den install. but it shows "Application not installed". wtf??? mad.gif
ventrilocks
post Jul 11 2011, 11:18 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

well darky rom not good on battery.. doh.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 11 2011, 11:18 AM

7,044 posts

just thought i'd share my home screen -- samsung ori rom... lol
JusticeDeserves
post Jul 11 2011, 11:22 AM

1,914 posts

downloading Litening 2.0...huhu..thanks ivanlmh for the info.. smile.gif have u flashed ur SGS2 with it?
cjxs
post Jul 11 2011, 11:23 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 11 2011, 11:18 AM)
just thought i'd share my home screen -- samsung ori rom... lol
I like the weather widget (ori stock ROM) but after i updated files in samsung apps replaced by stupid ugly new weather widget vmad.gif !
Bugeca
post Jul 11 2011, 11:23 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 11 2011, 11:14 AM)
encountered a problem. when click on samsung apps, it prompts an update. and while i clicked ok, it prompts another window for replacing app. press ok again, den install. but it shows "Application not installed". wtf??? mad.gif
Villian is a resigned ROM. Although the dev did not resigned SamsungApp, but he did it on SamsungUNAservice. The only way I can think off is by downloading Darky KG1 Base ROM (Deodexed version), pull the SamsungUNAservice and replace it.

I did this on 1.4 by replacing it with other ROM file.
ivanlmh
post Jul 11 2011, 11:24 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 11 2011, 11:22 AM)
downloading Litening 2.0...huhu..thanks ivanlmh for the info.. smile.gif have u flashed ur SGS2 with it?
Facing some problem..getting FC from the start. it seems its because I am coming from Villian rom..trying to flash to original software and give it a try again
Fallenangelz
post Jul 11 2011, 11:24 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 11 2011, 11:23 AM)
Villian is a resigned ROM. Although the dev did not resigned SamsungApp, but he did it on SamsungUNAservice. The only way I can think off is by downloading Darky KG1 Base ROM (Deodexed version), pull the SamsungUNAservice and replace it.

I did this on 1.4 by replacing it with other ROM file.
noooooo..... working now n no time to do it sad.gif
JusticeDeserves
post Jul 11 2011, 11:26 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jul 11 2011, 11:24 AM)
Facing some problem..getting FC from the start. it seems its because I am coming from Villian rom..trying to flash to original software and give it a try again
Ohk..hrrmm..i was on litening 1.5..i dont have to actually backup anything ryte?just to reconfirm..
mydragoon
post Jul 11 2011, 11:28 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cjxs @ Jul 11 2011, 11:23 AM)
I like the weather widget (ori stock ROM) but after i updated files in samsung apps replaced by stupid ugly new weather widget  vmad.gif !
hmmm... when i accessed samsung apps, i was also prompted for updates. updated and still the same... but mine still on samsung ori rom...

120 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:47 AM