SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
spekitam
Jul 10 2011, 10:41 AM
hola to sifu..
i'm having some trouble here..before this i'm using litening rom 1.5..but this morning i'm trying to flash my rom to tk rom..
so basically i just entered the cwm (power off and hold button up + menu + power button)..then flash the rom..
when i reboot back my phone..it shows some binary animation..its already almost 30 minutes now..so i assume i may have done this wrongly..
so what should i do??
spekitam
Jul 10 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:02 AM) Did you clear cache partition ? And at Advanced - clear Dalvik Cache . These must be done before flashing nay new rom. Clear data/factory reset is optional but highly recommende if you are moving between different developer roms So now, switch off phone - press power down hard. Take battery out. Wait few seconds. Put battery back. Repeat process - go to recovery mode and try again I post again my TIPS from page 1 post#4: Another GOLDEN rule : ALWAYS ALWAYS wipe clean cache partition and in ADvanced mode - clear Dalvik cache BEFORE you flash a new rom - this will avoid reboots keep looping or phone fail to boot after flash. This also means it is in a way compulsory you install a RECOVERY first before attempting to flash a new rom. If you are lucky you could have a successful flash; if you are unlucky you will curse yourself because you want a fast way Fuhhh..finally..thanks for your help, its okay now.. Actually I did clean cache partition and clear dalvik cache..the one that i miss is clear data factory..simply because i dont want to wipe my saved games in this phone..but its okay, its better than having unusable phone rite. thanks again by the way..
spekitam
Jul 13 2011, 11:43 AM
Some question..
I assume most of you buying app from android market using credit card. But what about for those whos dont have one?
Heard about google checkout. Seems reliable..but dont know a way to make it work only by using maybank2u..anybody?
sorry if this question been asked before. just dont want to support blackmarket anymore.
spekitam
Jul 14 2011, 03:39 AM
Anybody know where to buy sgs2 armband for sport?