QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 17 2011, 02:58 PM)
Last time I stayed with one couple, wife Singaporean & Hubby Malaysian, both work and live in JB.Working in Singapore v7
Working in Singapore v7
Aug 17 2011, 03:01 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Aug 17 2011, 03:17 PM
2,703 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
In that case as M'sia we should have a headstart in terms of income, since most SG men forfeited 2 years of their working life for NS. and also since SG women only see $$$$.....win, win situation....for us
Aug 17 2011, 03:32 PM
1,569 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
got one person here to offer short term stay for $20/day, but I am quit lost where I can know his post, anybody can trace it? thx
Aug 17 2011, 03:33 PM
1,305 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 17 2011, 12:02 PM) OK wut. you and the wife can have that romantic "omg i'm going away to the army, plz don't miss me too much" This post has been edited by r1v3r: Aug 17 2011, 03:51 PMthen on weekends u can come back and have mad sex too fat need to stay back in camp over the weekend to run extra round until you are fit. all the benefits without actually having any risk of getting shot in the head. There are risk, tank/truck overturn, morta round exploded etc.. just that not much reported. btw any of you east-coasters wanna try this all you can eat ala carte seafood lunch? no idea how good or bad it is, under $30. Added on August 17, 2011, 12:05 pm Not accurate. It actually be all PR must serve NS, unless you are exempted. if you like to play words, yes I the first gen PR also must serve NS and I did received NS enlistement letter years ago which stated I am exempted. In short and practical language, first gen PR dont serve NS, Fit second gen PR need. http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=151 Spouse of an applicant would seem not to have this exemption. if you are too new to singapore or you are too old they may not enlist you. They can't count on you to protect their nation as you are not so "singaporean". You stand a risk that you will turn your gun around when SG fight with your home country. Oh I forgot... unless you are Gurkha, LKY trust them more than young NS man to guard his house. |
Aug 17 2011, 05:07 PM
484 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(edvey @ Aug 17 2011, 02:36 PM) lol did i sound picky to u. u must have mistaken me and maybe i should rephrase it.. i want to see if it's related to banking line. no such thing as being choosy when i know it's not even a year i join in the industry. yet. i'll come back here if there's more to ask. hope u all can help. If i remembered correctly u were looking for call center job and ur looking for banking line. maybe u try DBS?one of my fren (ex-forumer here) left DBS bank call center. check out their website. |
Aug 17 2011, 05:32 PM
1,037 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
what bank should I open in Malaysia, so that I can remit my singapore dollar to my malaysian account when I am in singapore with low charges, many ATM in Singapore, buy share etc.....
Aug 17 2011, 06:40 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 17 2011, 06:50 PM
339 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Aug 17 2011, 06:57 PM
2,110 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Aug 17 2011, 07:38 PM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(IEE @ Aug 17 2011, 05:32 PM) what bank should I open in Malaysia, so that I can remit my singapore dollar to my malaysian account when I am in singapore with low charges, many ATM in Singapore, buy share etc..... If I put my savings in your bank, can you give me a better interest rate, friend-friend one? |
Aug 17 2011, 08:14 PM
156 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Aug 17 2011, 08:18 PM
4,051 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 槟城 |
For Malaysians, need advice what are the pros and cons of applying for PR? I'm thinking should I apply it...
Aug 17 2011, 09:00 PM
Aug 17 2011, 09:20 PM
272 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Aloong @ Aug 17 2011, 09:00 PM) Companies contributes that extra percentage to your CPF fund. Unless you can invest your money and make more money using the money you take home, its better to dump the money into CPF. It helps you save and avoid spending unnecesarily also. |
Aug 17 2011, 09:32 PM
1,235 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(IEE @ Aug 17 2011, 05:32 PM) what bank should I open in Malaysia, so that I can remit my singapore dollar to my malaysian account when I am in singapore with low charges, many ATM in Singapore, buy share etc..... either posb or dbs is good enough.posb has more atm all over singapore, but indirectly it's the same as dbs. most people go for posb - from the people i know.. for credit cards, i would recommend citibank because they're open 7days a week - mondays to sunday, until at night i think around 8pm. for working people, it's a lot more convenient if we need to go to banks sometimes. |
Aug 17 2011, 09:39 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Aug 17 2011, 09:51 PM
40 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
calling and email HR but no reply, still stuck with my permit
Aug 17 2011, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(mea05key @ Aug 17 2011, 09:20 PM) Companies contributes that extra percentage to your CPF fund. Unless you can invest your money and make more money using the money you take home, its better to dump the money into CPF. It helps you save and avoid spending unnecesarily also. bros, since he/she is unsure whether to get pr or not, why waste the quota. |
Aug 17 2011, 11:10 PM
300 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Negeri Di Bawah Bayu |
Aug 17 2011, 11:12 PM
2,711 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 17 2011, 08:18 PM) For Malaysians, need advice what are the pros and cons of applying for PR? I'm thinking should I apply it... PR more for those who intend to stay for quite a while... but other than the usual stuff like cpf, medisave, etc... u also get lower tax rates..http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1190 This post has been edited by wlcling: Aug 17 2011, 11:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:02 AM |