❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

-cmi-
post Jul 2 2011, 03:39 PM

664 posts

Nice. V7 already rclxms.gif
-cmi-
post Jul 2 2011, 07:12 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Kaizer-Espada @ Jul 2 2011, 06:07 PM)
Anyone here driving the 1.8 manual Inspira? Care to share your thoughts/opinions on it?

I've test driven the 1.8 CVT model, which leaves a positive impression to me - very smooth and quiet (compared to my 3 year old Persona - harsh engine, rattles everywhere)

Just wondering if the manual Inspira is as smooth as the CVT model and at least as engaging to drive as my current Persona.
I have been read somewhere before that said 1.8 CVT is underpower compare to 1.8 MT.
The differences of 1.8 CVT and 2.0 CVT also is big compare to the price different.
That's one of the reason i booking Inspira 1.8 MT.
-cmi-
post Jul 3 2011, 11:36 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:29 AM)
is it inmspira use campro engine ??? mind anyone can enlighten me ?? cos campro = kancil engine la
Nope..still Mivec..and campro is proton engine, not perodua
-cmi-
post Jul 5 2011, 07:53 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 5 2011, 07:36 PM)
Wokaaay...booked Inspira 2.0P - Plum Red. Hope everything (especially the car) will be fine  smile.gif
My third Proton...it took a huge leap of faith
I hope so too. Will got mine tomorrow or maybe thursday. 1.8MT Solid White. Hope everything will be alright
-cmi-
post Jul 9 2011, 09:47 AM

664 posts

My new car 1.8MT Inspira Solid White thumbup.gif

TS, add me to your owner list nod.gif
-cmi-
post Jul 9 2011, 03:38 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Jul 9 2011, 10:17 AM)
congrats bro ! bau kedai smile.gif
Thanks. Bau kedai is nice tongue.gif

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 9 2011, 12:45 PM)
interior the same la... just the bar (don't know what it actually called) color not same, u can go wrap some carbon fibre sticker if u dont like the color. as for seat is personal prefer lo , i prefer fabric over leather because afternoon car under sun few hours wont heat up your ass ma.... if you don't like it can spent few k to wrap it to leather.

Added on July 9, 2011, 12:48 pmbut the power is good, i test drove the 1.8cvt with my parents, direct order 1.8mt already, my dad ask me do you think clearly? next time you drive this car go to kl work y don't buy 2.0cvt , cause it just few k different, but i say 19 years old now drive mt first, the power is very nice.
lol i wish i can say RM12k is small diff amount too

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 9 2011, 02:52 PM)
YOUR STEERING AMUSE ME. THEY USE BACK THE ORIGINAL STEERING ALREADY!!!!
I don't really know what type of steering that Proton used for previous production but from your word, i think that's a good thing for me tongue.gif
-cmi-
post Jul 10 2011, 08:32 PM

664 posts

Just back from Brothers shop at Kajang area. I ask about the price of spoiler and the salesman said, it cost about RM300 for Evo X spoiler and RM280 for Lancer GT. Fiber material i think. I think that's really good price but did i really can trust the quality provided by Brothers? I heard many complain about this shop before (especially about the price)

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 10 2011, 08:23 PM)
LoL why is she pissed?
I wonder too hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Jul 10 2011, 08:37 PM
-cmi-
post Jul 10 2011, 09:23 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 10 2011, 09:17 PM)
lol Sylphy so expensive and kinda ugly >< for me XD. I think your girl friend don't like Proton prefer Nissan right? XD
I think so too. Girl always look for branded stuff anyway
-cmi-
post Jul 10 2011, 11:24 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 10 2011, 09:32 PM)
My gf is let me choose. She just want comfort and seat whenever we go. Coz she knowd every month the car is pay by ME!!! not she pay. And girl is no rights to mention which car she want. Unless she pay also. So beat it. If i were u, i will not bother her, coldwar just a few days if she love u, she will noy have such action.
Your statement is understandable. As a man, we should be more free to make our own decision with our own money. Woman can give their advise and opinion but they shouldn't ask us what we should do and what we should buy. Queen control sucks tongue.gif

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 10 2011, 09:39 PM)
hahahha yea girls are always looking for branded stuff == just like phone also must get iPhone. Bag LV/Gucci and so and so. Shoes jimmy choos/prada or something XD.
Yea even not all women like that. But if you got this kind of women, just make sure you have loads of money in your pocket (unless she can being independence)

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Jul 10 2011, 11:25 PM
-cmi-
post Jul 11 2011, 12:12 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 11 2011, 12:08 AM)
Opps... sorry...

But then, that's a boot LIP, not spoiler... no??
Proton advertised that as a rear spoiler nod.gif
-cmi-
post Jul 11 2011, 06:59 PM

664 posts

Hi guyz. Just wonder when is the production of my car. Can someone analyze it based on my chasis number?
PL1CY3SNRBF003813
-cmi-
post Jul 11 2011, 07:52 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 11 2011, 07:36 PM)
Your chassis is 3813? When did u get ur car??
Hurm last week. I wonder if my car is an old car since i saw people post their chasis no. more than 7XXX already sad.gif
and mine is 1.8MT ftw
-cmi-
post Jul 11 2011, 09:25 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 11 2011, 08:08 PM)
i thought i june get a march production car already consider bad, you are worse. lol

ps: mine 1.8mt too,chasis 60xx.
Yea. That's pretty sucks actually. Only if i not taking that car yet. I will ask SA to provide me a car that have chasis no more than 7XXX. I feel abit frustrated now. But in positive side, i don't face any minor prob that people complained like nyek nyek sound yet

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 11 2011, 08:17 PM)
Pls PM K3nnYkl82, he can tell u the production and roll off date....

Its very strange you got a 3K chassis for a newly delivered car.... did the SA swipe the car from some other showroom (due to color)..?? What color is your car??

Also, check the milage when delivered...

Check the seat sides, if showroom car many ppl butt in and out, there will be "kedut kedut" signs on the seat....
The mileage is around 20km when i got this car. And mine is solid white. And i booked this car from Proton Glen Marie. Will pm him to get more information. Thanks man
-cmi-
post Jul 11 2011, 09:43 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 11 2011, 09:38 PM)
nvm la bro, think from good side, perhaps you get more "made in japan" , hahaha, congrat on new car.
Yea. I hope so too. I already bought and take this car. There is nothing i can do to change this car to more new production car. As long this car can minimize the prob like all new car should do, i think it's ok. So far, i love this car. blush.gif Need to testing it more ftw.
-cmi-
post Jul 11 2011, 09:52 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Jul 11 2011, 09:46 PM)
Anyone can recommend where can get cheap price for inspira 2.0? now they provide 5yrs warranty and services right?
Think to get either 1.8cvt or 2.0cvt.
Which area nearest to cyberjaya can test drive? biggrin.gif
Go get 2.0 CVT. Big different compare to 1.8CVT (in term of features). Not to mention, 1.8CVT is pretty underpower even comparing with 1.8MT

QUOTE(Sususegar @ Jul 11 2011, 09:46 PM)
Test drove an inspira 1.8 AT just now, had to say i am impressed with the car, sheer power, where the car move up a relatively steep hill with ease (2k rpm  shocking.gif ), and good comfortability, the cushion is ichiban  thumbup.gif its like enveloping yourself with a blanket, cozy feeling  biggrin.gif

Even though its a proton, but it might be my next car
If you impressed with 1.8AT, you should be more impress with 2.0CVT. Go test drive and get one smile.gif
-cmi-
post Jul 11 2011, 10:02 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 11 2011, 09:57 PM)
btw bro, add some skirt or spoiler on 1.8, stock apperance like potato or fat guys to me.  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2325420]
[attachmentid=2325424]
That look nice man. Your spoiler is Lancer GT spoiler right? Still thinking whether i should take Lancer or Evo spoiler. Evo spoiler look more stylo when looking in left/right side but when looking at rear, it look a bit tall. Like penyidai kain pon ada shakehead.gif

Added on July 11, 2011, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(Sususegar @ Jul 11 2011, 09:59 PM)
Haha, sorry bro, my budget is actually +- 70k, i think i can only afford the cheapest MT model, but 2.0 CVT interior does look nice, so is the price  cry.gif
1.8MT already nice nod.gif If you don't mind manual, just go for it nod.gif Not to mention, 1.8 CVT is cost RM80k+ which is over your budget

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Jul 11 2011, 10:05 PM
-cmi-
post Jul 12 2011, 09:50 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 12 2011, 08:55 PM)
you know this from inspira club by kyheng lo....
just come out not yet 1  year.. how to justified coming SE?

at least 1 year or more when SE coming out then i hope it will not MODIFIED all the gripped and LOBANG that supposely as same as LANCER already... might change the  bumper and so on... SE is nothing.. if we wanna MOD it to SE.. that is the $$$ problem only.. so bare with me.. SE will sure out. but not NOW.

Added on July 12, 2011, 8:57 pm

yes... if i want to mod my bumper.. this is the bumper that i looking for. i will not put a mitsu badge infront.
proud to be PROTON!!!! hahahahah
Absolutely. Wonder where i can got those bumper. That look nice indeed. thumbup.gif Anyone have idea, please mention icon_question.gif (preferably around KL and Selangor)
-cmi-
post Jul 12 2011, 10:45 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 12 2011, 10:15 PM)
Maybe you can try contact this place, let me know how much is everything when u find out kay? XD http://monstermodz.net/msia/?p=3916
Thanks. Maybe i'll try search their shop around Kajang when i got some free time.
-cmi-
post Jul 13 2011, 12:47 AM

664 posts

I think i've saw many new Inspira user in this LYN already but the list at front page not getting update for years already doh.gif Mine included shakehead.gif
-cmi-
post Jul 15 2011, 12:34 AM

664 posts

Just back from survey the price of body kit Inspira EVO X at monstermodz shop at Bandar Tech, Kajang

1) Front Bumper
2) Side skirt
3) Rear Bumper
4) Spoiler
5) Painting

MATERIAL IS FIBER FRP.
TOTAL COST - RM1,800.00. hmm.gif

Monstermodz Inspira EVO X WEBSITE

Not sure the price is right or not but this modding is quite addictive. I'll try to start saving my money for it tongue.gif

0.0474sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:07 AM