126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

chyapp
post Jul 2 2011, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:12 PM)
Previously the rear light gaps i ady post here... they say is normal..
nw i found theres some plastic nt fitted properly that cause the gap at the door trim..... the gap is nt too big... bt big enough to be seen.. theres no such gap on other door.. they hv ordered the whole door trim as they dont hv ready stock... so will wait the stock to arrive to go the sc fix again....

This weekend will go KL(1st long distance travel for my car  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif ).... see if i hv the chance to go to the TT in kl so that show to all.....
btw, i remembered previously ppl r tallking about the anti rust underneath the car.... today the mechanic told me that my car dont hv the anti rust thing.. even the other inspira that was there dont hv.... bt i remember previously ppl here said it come with anti rust?? if 1 2 spray, cost RM300. According to them, they spray 2 layerrs.....
for me... no need la.. after 5 to 6 years.. if rust liao then sell off lo.. may be that time we go AUDI TT member liao lo.. hahahahaha jokin.. but i think no need waste such money... if u want then u can go for it lo:)
ngjx
post Jul 2 2011, 11:19 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:09 PM)
aiya..what will that small gap do to your inspira?
It wont do anything la... bt beh siok ma...feel like cheap cheap like that.... ><
ckk125
post Jul 2 2011, 11:21 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:19 PM)
It wont do anything la... bt beh siok ma...feel like cheap cheap like that.... ><
memang cheap ma...20k cheaper yo tongue.gif
chyapp
post Jul 2 2011, 11:22 PM

brother... btw, u really bought the inspira with cheaper price wor... so when u feel like cheap cheap like that is NORMAL lo... hahahahaha brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif, people say... WOW, you bought a "cheap" car...compare to lancer...sell RM 123K!! ahahaha whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chyapp: Jul 2 2011, 11:25 PM
Daniel520
post Jul 2 2011, 11:25 PM

I want to show you my inspira's rear but dunno y can not attach file zzz
chyapp
post Jul 2 2011, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:25 PM)
I want to show you my inspira's rear but dunno y can not attach file zzz
go to www.photobucket.com

get a account then get the image
and put here

Daniel520
post Jul 2 2011, 11:36 PM

lol Can edi XD

My Inspira Rear:

ngjx
post Jul 2 2011, 11:36 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:16 PM)
haiyo...bro, read up a few threads ago about the anti rust la..explain until fed up, u know?

ANTI RUST IS THERE, JUST THAT THERE IS NO RUBBERISED COATING.

IF THERE IS NO ANTIRUST, YOUR BONET RUSTED OFF ALREADY AS IT DOESNT COME WITH THE RUBBERISED COATING AS WELL.

hopefully i made it clear enough
thats y I dont know y the mechanic says it doesnt come with anti rust.....which made me @@ when they say that.... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:21 PM)
memang cheap ma...20k cheaper yo tongue.gif
20k cheaper bt still nt cheap leh dai lou(maybe its cheap for u.. whistling.gif whistling.gif ).....

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 2 2011, 11:22 PM)
brother... btw, u really bought the inspira with cheaper price wor... so when u feel like cheap cheap like that is NORMAL lo... hahahahaha brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
lol.. i didnt force them to give me discount de wor..... no nd treat me like that de wo sad.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 2 2011, 11:41 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:36 PM)
lol Can edi XD

My Inspira Rear:

You are referring to what gap? rclxub.gif Dunno if its the black color that camouflage the gap for you or I am already needing unker glasses...

As far as I can see from your pics, your car does not have any gap issues, unless you wanna complain to proton: "Left side 2mm gap, right side 1.5mm gap, please make both side the same?" Then I got nothing to say already... sweat.gif
Daniel520
post Jul 2 2011, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 2 2011, 11:41 PM)
You are referring to what gap?  rclxub.gif Dunno if its the black color that camouflage the gap for you or I am already needing unker glasses...

As far as I can see from your pics, your car does not have any gap issues, unless you wanna complain to proton: "Left side 2mm gap, right side 1.5mm gap, please make both side the same?" Then I got nothing to say already... sweat.gif
LoL no la not complaining showing ngjx compare his and mine ... my chassis number 84xx but my windows are all proton not mitsubishi... what they said previously was the new ones are all mitsubishi windows ... maybe mine still consider old XD. From what I see mine got no problems the gaps for rear light is really really small which is only few mm ... I checked ngjx's rear lights edi the gap is abit bigger V6 page 112 find his name.
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 2 2011, 11:53 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:47 PM)
LoL no la not complaining showing ngjx compare his and mine ... my chassis number 84xx but my windows are all proton not mitsubishi... what they said previously was the new ones are all mitsubishi windows ... maybe mine still consider old XD. From what I see mine got no problems the gaps for rear light is really really small which is only few mm ... I checked ngjx's rear lights edi the gap is abit bigger V6 page 112 find his name.
Oh I see, sorry about the misunderstanding.

Actually gap issue is a small thing & up to an individual to judge for themselves, unless the bumper can drop off or look like wide body conversion then there is a cause for concern,

I think I know why people wanna check very thoroughly because they dont feel right if there is no issue with a Proton, so they find ways and reason to make issue out of nothing so that it befits a Proton badged car... laugh.gif
ngjx
post Jul 2 2011, 11:55 PM

282 posts

yours looks smaller... bt nt sure is it becos of the range u focus or the angle u snap... or maybe mine really gt bigger gap... >< today went to c other inspira... got gap as well.. bt so far i spray water towards the gap no problem la... ><
Daniel520
post Jul 2 2011, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 2 2011, 11:53 PM)

Actually gap issue is a small thing & up to an individual to judge for themselves, unless the bumper can drop off or look like wide body conversion then there is a cause for concern,

I think I know why people wanna check very thoroughly because they dont feel right if there is no issue with a Proton, so they find ways and reason to make issue out of nothing so that it befits a Proton badged car... laugh.gif
LoL true, for me I want to trust proton and I hope Proton don't disappoints me coz this is my first proton. Temporary no problem =D I'm happy with my inspira.
nzh0920
post Jul 2 2011, 11:58 PM

83 posts

just back from genting, inspira engine power low end really not that good. but after 4000rpm is better then my waja, while in some tight corner heel and toe change to first gear, damn smooth,but 1st and 2nd gear ratio gap too big, even i rev first gear till 6500rpm then change to 2nd gear also drop rpm at around 3500rpm still need wait a while then the power only come out. the brake also very " eat" while downhill, but the comfort setting encounter too much body roll, cannot cornering like my waja till tires also " cik cik cik" . heel and toe in inspira a bit hard compare to waja , because the brake pedal position higher than acceleration pedal, while waja is 2 pedal almost same height.
ngjx
post Jul 2 2011, 11:59 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 2 2011, 11:53 PM)

Actually i accidentally notice this when i wash my car n a few inside the car la... >< didnt really check so thoroughly la...
I also hope no problem at all n can last very long time... this is my 1st proton as well as 1st car also.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Daniel520
post Jul 3 2011, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:55 PM)
yours looks smaller... bt nt sure is it becos of the range u focus or the angle  u snap... or maybe mine really gt bigger gap... >< today went to c other inspira... got gap as well.. bt so far i spray water towards the gap no problem la... ><
LoLx sorry will try to get better angle hehehx . coz this photos are taken for fun. Than when you ask about the gap I was like O.o see if I got the pictures maybe can help u out so uploaded them. XD Our color seems different maybe coz the lighting different.
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 3 2011, 12:05 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:55 PM)
LoL true, for me I want to trust proton and I hope Proton don't disappoints me coz this is my first proton. Temporary no problem =D I'm happy with my inspira.
Soon you will be angry with your Inspira..because it will make you a daredevil on the road, just like Matrix tongue.gif
Did you read his ipoh trip experience, 160km/h, and he claims to be a slow driver, rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:59 PM)
Actually i accidentally notice this when i wash my car n a few inside the car la... >< didnt really check so thoroughly la...
I also hope no problem at all n can last very long time... this is my 1st proton as well as 1st car also.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro, I am not pointing the finger to you, icon_rolleyes.gif I am just saying generally people thinks like this. Some people are just expecting Proton to build a customized car for them where all assembly are done by hand, inspected over 1000 times and given a red carpet to receive the car at KLCC twin towers, plus road closed for this occasion, you get what I mean? laugh.gif laugh.gif
chyapp
post Jul 3 2011, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:01 AM)
LoLx sorry will try to get better angle hehehx . coz this photos are taken for fun. Than when you ask about the gap I was like O.o see if I got the pictures maybe can help u out so uploaded them. XD Our color seems different maybe coz the lighting different.
then the gaps is talking about the interior gap or exterior?
those really a small matter... my car washer man.. always got air gun blow the gap..so the water will blow out... i like it... i take to blow the gap.. so good!!:)
Daniel520
post Jul 3 2011, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 3 2011, 12:05 AM)
Soon you will be angry with your Inspira..because it will make you a daredevil on the road, just like Matrix  tongue.gif
Did you read his ipoh trip experience, 160km/h, and he claims to be a slow driver,  rolleyes.gif
Bro, I am not pointing the finger to you,  icon_rolleyes.gif  I am just saying generally people thinks like this. Some people are just expecting Proton to build a customized car for them where all assembly are done by hand, inspected over 1000 times and given a red carpet to receive the car at KLCC twin towers, plus road closed for this occasion, you get what I mean?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahahhaha I got the feeling like that also but my SA said for first 5,000km mileage don't drive over 135 but today when I drive the car its like wanting me to go faster ... I notice inspira turning is not that good coz it feels floaty when driving over 60km/h turning turns that are abit curvy.
chyapp
post Jul 3 2011, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:09 AM)
hahahhaha I got the feeling like that also but my SA said for first 5,000km mileage don't drive over 135 but today when I drive the car its like wanting me to go faster ... I notice inspira turning is not that good coz it feels floaty when driving over 60km/h turning turns that are abit curvy.
if u no change ur rim ... still 16 inch... pump 36 ~ 38 PSI, your cornering will be the best liao..
if u want stability.. pump 32 ~ 34PSI on your Tyre.

normally people say 1st 1000KM dun push 100km/h and above nia...

if u want 120KM/h with stability... add a 10KG EVO X spoiler so to add weight to your rear but bear in mind... your rear tyre might easy to eat the tyre and cepat nak change tyre compare to normal use lo.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:47 AM