Bodybuilding Thread V9, Discussion and disputes
statikinetic
Aug 16 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 16 2011, 10:20 AM) r we still? i doubt we r still able to go to the gym if we r still, let alone eat tat much. Yes we are stil a third world country. A country does not have to be full of starving people to be a third world country, that picture is something of a misconception.
mikehuan
Aug 16 2011, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:23 AM) I am letting you know only. Additional knowledge also ok right. My comments are clean and clear. No intention or what so ever of indicating of converting you guys into vegetarian. It is not ethical to do so. You are receiving and interpreting my message in a different manner. What is it about my freedom of speech. eh? chill bro... nothing offensive intended there, and yes janson we are still third world.
WSL999
Aug 16 2011, 10:27 AM

I'm just sharing facts and figure with you bro. Don't take it the other way round. I mean well not bad lar
Added on August 16, 2011, 10:29 amNow we've got our friendship closer by a tuck:) By the way where do you work bro?
This post has been edited by WSL999: Aug 16 2011, 10:29 AM
ZintanthraX
Aug 16 2011, 10:29 AM
i don't know bout you guys but i feel afraid to eat lots of rice just like before i start working out. i'm a 1 scoop guy now.
WSL999
Aug 16 2011, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Aug 16 2011, 10:29 AM) i don't know bout you guys but i feel afraid to eat lots of rice just like before i start working out. i'm a 1 scoop guy now. Haha feel jelak right.. Normally I eat 1 medium size cup of Brown Rice. Stopped eating white rice since May this year
ZintanthraX
Aug 16 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:30 AM) Haha feel jelak right.. Normally I eat 1 medium size cup of Brown Rice. Stopped eating white rice since May this year brown rice? i can't find any in my uni. taking white rice but in small portion only. it seems that my body works better this way. less rice, more chic or fish.
WSL999
Aug 16 2011, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Aug 16 2011, 10:34 AM) brown rice? i can't find any in my uni. taking white rice but in small portion only. it seems that my body works better this way. less rice, more chic or fish.  Gotta agree with you when eating white rice. Less rice more vege, fish or any type of meat of your choice. Unless you are hyper active sportsman. Then should be fine
Kyoyagami
Aug 16 2011, 10:44 AM
KyoYagami-myed
I've never really thought about this, but me and my friend would like share something (Credits more on him since he thought of it and I just happened to have the materials)
He was looking for cheap alternatives for a Resistance Band, and guess what, a frigging motor tyre tube works supremely like a charm. Well that was what I had to give. But it has to be cut into a long band for it work.
He tried combining the tyre tube and a pole, and we're "Barbell Curls" with it. And damn it feels hard due to its thickness.
I'm not sure if there's a tube inside a car tyre, but if it does, rip it open and do the necessary. Seriously it really pays.
razorboy
Aug 16 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:41 AM) Gotta agree with you when eating white rice. Less rice more vege, fish or any type of meat of your choice. Unless you are hyper active sportsman. Then should be fine  When dieting, brown rice would be good , but I stick to basmati rice and sweet potatoes most of the time most of the time.
ZintanthraX
Aug 16 2011, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 16 2011, 10:52 AM) When dieting, brown rice would be good , but I stick to basmati rice and sweet potatoes most of the time most of the time. yeah. i prefer eating potatoes as my carb source.  rice is just a complimentary part of the meal for me now.
WSL999
Aug 16 2011, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 16 2011, 10:52 AM) When dieting, brown rice would be good , but I stick to basmati rice and sweet potatoes most of the time most of the time. @@" You have humongous arms. Yes sweet potatoes have nutrient naturally design for body builders such as Amino Acids and Protein. How heavy can you lift on a single arm?
razorboy
Aug 16 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 11:42 AM) @@" You have humongous arms. Yes sweet potatoes have nutrient naturally design for body builders such as Amino Acids and Protein. How heavy can you lift on a single arm? LOL, am just a fat kid
Alphaproject
Aug 16 2011, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 16 2011, 12:36 PM) i agreed on the humongous arms
razorboy
Aug 16 2011, 01:02 PM
Nah, just illusiob
alexooi17
Aug 16 2011, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 16 2011, 01:02 PM) the illusion works better than david blaine's
razorboy
Aug 16 2011, 01:11 PM
Compared to dark, I'm like a chopstick to a log. And besides i'm a fat kid. Really fat kid
WSL999
Aug 16 2011, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 16 2011, 12:55 PM) i agreed on the humongous arms  I reckon it's how the angle of his arm picture is taken that's why look humongous. If he goto Secondary school with formal attire, most of the student will misunderstands him as Guru Disiplin. Hahaha...By the look at his arm sure scared already if kena rotan means habis la the bontot...
swks26
Aug 16 2011, 02:12 PM
Was this thread about food? Not safe for fasting » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good stuff in Sydney!
MelForC3
Aug 16 2011, 02:15 PM
droolinggggg..........!!!!
WSL999
Aug 16 2011, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 16 2011, 02:12 PM) Was this thread about food? Not safe for fasting » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good stuff in Sydney! This sumptuous and beefy treat definitely body builder sekalian will love it. A lot of protein there and steam potato too. I thought Buka Puasa with Date comes first then follow by food?