University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

Zeuss1220
post Sep 14 2012, 08:51 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 14 2012, 08:49 PM)
philip, you're most welcome bro! smile.gif
cmon, someone inform me when we go yum cha, haha. any of u drive?

sorry but what is mamak?
Mamak is local Indian/Muslim cafe for cheap local food and drinks. Common place for yum cha. biggrin.gif
Terro478
post Sep 14 2012, 08:57 PM

43 posts

A gathering for Lowyat member in this thread is really needed I think. =P
oceanic93
post Sep 14 2012, 08:58 PM

162 posts

Just curious about something. The photo on the student card is taken at the university or the photos we hand in? tongue.gif
Zeuss1220
post Sep 14 2012, 09:00 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 14 2012, 08:58 PM)
Just curious about something. The photo on the student card is taken at the university or the photos we hand in? tongue.gif
Taken during registration.
oceanic93
post Sep 14 2012, 09:01 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:00 PM)
Taken during registration.
Teehee.. Thanks for the reply! Gonna make sure the photo wont look so weird biggrin.gif
YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 09:08 PM

18 posts

wowo tommy is a rich guy then we should gather at somewhere else not mamak hehe
HwangTommy
post Sep 14 2012, 09:47 PM

475 posts

Walao, me no money one lah tongue.gif
Ask Terro to pay, he damn rich one, hahaha.
jacktay94
post Sep 14 2012, 09:52 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

alaa ppl. we start at mamak 1st maa. tongue.gif xD wait. i belanja la mamak. next time tommy we go sg u belanja!! biggrin.gif:D:D:D

Added on September 14, 2012, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:01 PM)
Teehee.. Thanks for the reply! Gonna make sure the photo wont look so weird biggrin.gif
try to put on the best makeup. the picture is gonna stay with u for a long long time. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Sep 14 2012, 09:53 PM
HwangTommy
post Sep 14 2012, 10:08 PM

475 posts

Go SG belanja? damn dude, haha. next time from SG follow me go my hometown - Batam - I belanja gao gao, lols.
jacktay94
post Sep 14 2012, 10:10 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 14 2012, 10:08 PM)
Go SG belanja? damn dude, haha. next time from SG follow me go my hometown - Batam - I belanja gao gao, lols.
o yaa. batam rite? go there u bring i belanja laa. here we bring u pay. biggrin.gif xDDD
HwangTommy
post Sep 14 2012, 10:14 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:10 PM)
o yaa. batam rite? go there u bring i belanja laa. here we bring u pay. biggrin.gif xDDD
u sure? Batam more expensive than here loo tongue.gif
Terro478
post Sep 14 2012, 10:37 PM

43 posts

Thanks to Tommy first. Thanks for belanja us and also your effort to spam this thread to V5. tongue.gif
TStanjinjack
post Sep 15 2012, 12:15 AM

4,122 posts

Next TS take note. Try to save a copy of those important posts (by quoting the reply, but don't reply, just copy the text out - which will include the formatting as well) that you want to put in in next version of thread. You cannot 'quote' post anymore when this thread is closed. Even if I don't close (not sure if I can open back after I close myself), mod will close also. Last version we kena, and I have to PM mod to help me out.
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 15 2012, 01:53 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(tsw9118 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:31 PM)
Thanks for the information. Between, is there any limit on the parking permit? Or the parking permit can be get from time to time?
I'm sorry I don't quite understand your question.

It works like this. (I think.) Apply for parking permit, get the decal for your car and display when you're entering uni. That's all. It lasts a year.

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:53 PM)
One of my friends(not so close one) is the one dealing with the landlord. I thought everything settled already and we paid the deposit to that friend already. Then my best friend went to see the house, it was in bad condition and very dirty. According to the landlord she said she already gotten the house cleaned and everything and now she say the deposit is double then what our friend told us before. So much mis-communication. Some of my friends cannot come up with the money so suddenly. We didn't get to check the house before coz got people staying there. But it was a good location.
I feel your pain. My landlord also increase the rent AFTER we paid the deposit everything edi. Si beh sohai.
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 15 2012, 02:04 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 15 2012, 12:15 AM)
Next TS take note. Try to save a copy of those important posts (by quoting the reply, but don't reply, just copy the text out - which will include the formatting as well) that you want to put in in next version of thread. You cannot 'quote' post anymore when this thread is closed. Even if I don't close (not sure if I can open back after I close myself), mod will close also. Last version we kena, and I have to PM mod to help me out.
Trying to get it done over the weekends, quite a number of outdated info.

More request over the past few days!! blink.gif

PM me with your Facebook name so I'll add you in. notworthy.gif

[Add on] TO ALL EXISTING LYN MEMBERS IN THIS THREAD, do gimme a seperate PM on the course your are in with starting year and graduating year please. I believe we have quite a number of new members since v3 and I'll update it so that new member coming in will know who to ask if they have any course/school specific question.

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Sep 15 2012, 02:09 AM
calvincuster
post Sep 15 2012, 01:02 PM

26 posts

I got around 40kg of luggage wif me... tomorrow will reach LCCT and will be staying at TTS7.

can anyone pls suggest whats the most suitable path i should take?
help ><
Zeuss1220
post Sep 15 2012, 01:15 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(calvincuster @ Sep 15 2012, 01:02 PM)
I got around 40kg of luggage wif me... tomorrow will reach LCCT and will be staying at TTS7.

can anyone pls suggest whats the most suitable path i should take?
help ><
what time you reach LCCT, maybe can share taxi?
calvincuster
post Sep 15 2012, 01:29 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 15 2012, 01:15 PM)
what time you reach LCCT, maybe can share taxi?
will reach at 4.10pm
Zeuss1220
post Sep 15 2012, 01:36 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(calvincuster @ Sep 15 2012, 01:29 PM)
will reach at 4.10pm
Ooh, I reach at 5 only..
Anyway, I think taxi is the best option for you. Should be around 60 to 70RM.
calvincuster
post Sep 15 2012, 01:48 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 15 2012, 01:36 PM)
Ooh, I reach at 5 only..
Anyway, I think taxi is the best option for you. Should be around 60 to 70RM.
ohh.. how many luggage u got?? i'm a new student so got alot

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0286sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 AM