127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

Zeuss1220
post Sep 10 2012, 02:51 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 10 2012, 02:48 AM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
How long does it take? One semester? Feels like such a drag already.  shocking.gif
Thanks for helping out btw.
One subject one semester. So two semesters.
TBH, its better doing it in foundation instead of first year. But i'll take first year over 2nd year anyday.
So study hard ah. Actually not that hard, just need enough effort and attention.

No prob. Doing my part in the forum.
sliceofcheese
post Sep 10 2012, 02:58 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 10 2012, 02:51 AM)
One subject one semester. So two semesters.
TBH, its better doing it in foundation instead of first year. But i'll take first year over 2nd year anyday.
So study hard ah. Actually not that hard, just need enough effort and attention.

No prob. Doing my part in the forum.
Nooooo. sad.gif But yes, you're right, first year over second year anytime!
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 10 2012, 10:59 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Muba @ Sep 9 2012, 10:41 PM)
Guys I got my accomodation confirmation for the Kapas Hall biggrin.gif
Just a quick question, is there a washing machine and dryer in the building/floor? If not what should we do..? Also what about the ironing facilities?
I stayed in Kapas for my first year.

Yes, there are two washing machines and one dryer. (Information accurate to about a year ago. Heh. Things might have changed by now.) As for ironing facilities...usually I'll pop over to my friend's room and borrow his iron, because I don't remember seeing any such thing at all in the hall.

I think Kapas is one of the nicest halls btw. And it's really close to the sports centre too! Shortcut is to climb the small slope and walk across.

This post has been edited by CempedakCOD4: Sep 10 2012, 11:02 AM
Muba
post Sep 10 2012, 02:43 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:59 AM)
I stayed in Kapas for my first year.

Yes, there are two washing machines and one dryer. (Information accurate to about a year ago. Heh. Things might have changed by now.) As for ironing facilities...usually I'll pop over to my friend's room and borrow his iron, because I don't remember seeing any such thing at all in the hall.

I think Kapas is one of the nicest halls btw. And it's really close to the sports centre too! Shortcut is to climb the small slope and walk across.
Thats great haha, I think I will be spending most of my spare time in the sports center smile.gif Another question.. Do the guys and girls have seperate wings in the same building or is it completely different buildings all together? smile.gif
HwangTommy
post Sep 10 2012, 04:06 PM

475 posts

No news about my student visa yet.. Screw it, I'll just move there without visa, lol.
Terro478
post Sep 10 2012, 04:35 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 10 2012, 04:06 PM)
No news about my student visa yet.. Screw it, I'll just move there without visa, lol.
Why not? Just move back again after one month if the visa failed to release LOLOLOL. biggrin.gif
kongbingleek
post Sep 10 2012, 04:49 PM

63 posts

No news about my application..so slow vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
HwangTommy
post Sep 10 2012, 04:52 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Terro478 @ Sep 10 2012, 03:35 PM)
Why not? Just move back again after one month if the visa failed to release LOLOLOL. biggrin.gif
I know, right, haha.. Not move back lah, only GO back, lol, if move back bring everything so heavy, hahahaha
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 10 2012, 04:55 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Muba @ Sep 10 2012, 02:43 PM)
Thats great haha, I think I will be spending most of my spare time in the sports center smile.gif Another question.. Do the guys and girls have seperate wings in the same building or is it completely different buildings all together? smile.gif
Guys and girls are segregated on different floors. Ground floor is usually assigned to guys (Less privacy problems.) and it alternates upwards. So like:

Ground floor: Guys
1st floor: Girls
2nd Floor: Guys
..and so on.
Muba
post Sep 10 2012, 05:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 10 2012, 04:55 PM)
Guys and girls are segregated on different floors. Ground floor is usually assigned to guys (Less privacy problems.) and it alternates upwards. So like:

Ground floor: Guys
1st floor: Girls
2nd Floor: Guys
..and so on.
Oh ok.. Hope I dont get ground floor lol smile.gif
mike2323
post Sep 10 2012, 07:12 PM

13 posts

Any economics' students here??
calvincuster
post Sep 10 2012, 07:17 PM

26 posts

Hey does anyone know whether the nottingham shuttle bus to/from the KTM station in Kajang to the campus is available on the coming sunday (16/09) ?
Zeuss1220
post Sep 10 2012, 07:28 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(calvincuster @ Sep 10 2012, 07:17 PM)
Hey does anyone know whether the nottingham shuttle bus to/from the KTM station in Kajang to the campus is available on the coming sunday (16/09) ?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Shuttle_Bus_Schedule__2810_SEPT_2012___23_DEC_2012_29.pdf ( 505.48k ) Number of downloads: 35
Terro478
post Sep 10 2012, 07:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:28 PM)

And finally the shuttle bus timetable back to normal! rclxms.gif

BTW the library still close at 7pm in weekdays. 6pm at Sat & Sun. doh.gif
calvincuster
post Sep 10 2012, 08:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:28 PM)
hey thanks a lot!

but i saw that i need to have student ID to board the bus.
but im a new student.. means i have to take other alternatives?

This post has been edited by calvincuster: Sep 10 2012, 08:41 PM
SGSuser
post Sep 10 2012, 08:47 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(calvincuster @ Sep 10 2012, 08:37 PM)
hey thanks a lot!

but i saw that i need to have student ID to board the bus.
but im a new student.. means i have to take other alternatives?
just tell the bus driver u are new student, as well as whenever the guards check those who board the bus, they will understand
calvincuster
post Sep 10 2012, 08:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 10 2012, 08:47 PM)
just tell the bus driver u are new student, as well as whenever the guards check those who board the bus, they will understand
ok tq =D
sliceofcheese
post Sep 10 2012, 11:06 PM

35 posts

Hey everyone, what do you think of driving from home to uni every day? I live around Subang/Puchong area. What time are classes usually?
speed393
post Sep 10 2012, 11:44 PM

110 posts

Any chances of anyone having a room for rent here? The hostel is full and the entire thing is starting next week. Desperately need an accommodation here sad.gif

Malaysian, male and Chinese. Just some info in case it's an all-girl's accommodation (I wouldn't mind though drool.gif )
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 11 2012, 12:01 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 10 2012, 11:06 PM)
Hey everyone, what do you think of driving from home to uni every day? I live around Subang/Puchong area. What time are classes usually?
Personally wouldn't recommend it lah. I know some friends who commute everyday, so it's definitely possible, just very stressful.

Classes start at 9am. But depends on your timetable..see you lucky or not. =P

If not lucky,

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:18 PM