University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"
HwangTommy
Sep 11 2012, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 11 2012, 08:32 PM) i got a really good shop here in subang. best is bring urs lo.  foundation too? which intake? me april!  any good bike shops near the school? haha. how to bring lah bro, I take ferry from my hometown to JB then go Larkin take bus to KL then take taxi to Nottingham school, how to bring lah? lol, I'm Indonesian btw, haha xD. Me September! haha xD. Judging from your username, we are the same age, lol.
jahjah67
Sep 11 2012, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 11 2012, 09:08 PM) elec guitar not counted la bro.  Sure mate?  ? i dunno lah i though they charge for anything which uses electricity This post has been edited by jahjah67: Sep 11 2012, 10:08 PM
sliceofcheese
Sep 11 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 11 2012, 10:04 PM) any good bike shops near the school? haha. how to bring lah bro, I take ferry from my hometown to JB then go Larkin take bus to KL then take taxi to Nottingham school, how to bring lah? lol, I'm Indonesian btw, haha xD. Me September! haha xD. Judging from your username, we are the same age, lol. Drove there today. I saw at least two bicycle shops maybe about 5-10mins cycling distance from campus. In the town-ish area. Don't know whether they're reputable or not though.
jacktay94
Sep 11 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 11 2012, 10:04 PM) any good bike shops near the school? haha. how to bring lah bro, I take ferry from my hometown to JB then go Larkin take bus to KL then take taxi to Nottingham school, how to bring lah? lol, I'm Indonesian btw, haha xD. Me September! haha xD. Judging from your username, we are the same age, lol. hmmm. school i not too sure. if need maybe we can meet up in subang and get it there or smth?  no matter how we need a car! SLICEOFCHEESE!! can tumpang??  xDDD
sliceofcheese
Sep 11 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 11 2012, 10:13 PM) hmmm. school i not too sure. if need maybe we can meet up in subang and get it there or smth?  no matter how we need a car! SLICEOFCHEESE!! can tumpang??  xDDD Hahaha, I don't actually have a car. Went there today to look at houses in TTS5. Not too bad.. I'm leaning towards staying in TTS as opposed to driving. Took about 40mins or so today with smooth traffic. Might be a little crazy though if I had to trawl through traffic snarls.
jacktay94
Sep 11 2012, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 11 2012, 10:16 PM) Hahaha, I don't actually have a car. Went there today to look at houses in TTS5. Not too bad.. I'm leaning towards staying in TTS as opposed to driving. Took about 40mins or so today with smooth traffic. Might be a little crazy though if I had to trawl through traffic snarls. wow.. wat time? notice a speeding nissan livina?  hahahaha!
HwangTommy
Sep 11 2012, 10:21 PM
HAHA as long as can tumpang then we go, lol xD.
I'm staying in TTS5, I tried walking from the house to the school, from house to bridge, no problem, from bridge to school, wa lao, it's like naik bukit, lol. If I ride bike do I ride a bike to the bridge and park it there or do I bring it all the way to school? haha. I don't wanna spend a lot on bikes, jacktay94 u seem to be experienced about bike, haha xD. I wonder if u guys have fixie over there, considering it is low maintenance.
Anyway next time u guys wanna go Subang area can tumpang? lol. A lot of my friends are there xD. Most of Indonesians from my area go to school there xD.
This post has been edited by HwangTommy: Sep 11 2012, 10:21 PM
jacktay94
Sep 11 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 11 2012, 10:21 PM) HAHA as long as can tumpang then we go, lol xD. I'm staying in TTS5, I tried walking from the house to the school, from house to bridge, no problem, from bridge to school, wa lao, it's like naik bukit, lol. If I ride bike do I ride a bike to the bridge and park it there or do I bring it all the way to school? haha. I don't wanna spend a lot on bikes, jacktay94 u seem to be experienced about bike, haha xD. I wonder if u guys have fixie over there, considering it is low maintenance. Anyway next time u guys wanna go Subang area can tumpang? lol. A lot of my friends are there xD. Most of Indonesians from my area go to school there xD. dun like fixie, cant get up tat hill with it.  tho we have it here.
HwangTommy
Sep 11 2012, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 11 2012, 09:29 PM) dun like fixie, cant get up tat hill with it.  tho we have it here.  actually can lah bro, haha.. change the gear ratio.. wonder if they have varieties of gear ratios there, haha.. I never ride fixie before, but for this kind of situation a fixed gear is low maintenance, haha xD (I used to use a mountain bike here). Are u already there? I'm moving there this Friday. Let's go yum cha! xD.
kongbingleek
Sep 11 2012, 10:38 PM

My conditional letter finally out! Gotta pay tomorrow  Hello guys! Added on September 11, 2012, 10:52 pmGuys, any ideas o whether i should attend the orientation? Plus when is the latest registration/induction date? Cause i feel like going there little bit late. This post has been edited by kongbingleek: Sep 11 2012, 10:52 PM
jacktay94
Sep 11 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 11 2012, 10:33 PM) actually can lah bro, haha.. change the gear ratio.. wonder if they have varieties of gear ratios there, haha.. I never ride fixie before, but for this kind of situation a fixed gear is low maintenance, haha xD (I used to use a mountain bike here). Are u already there? I'm moving there this Friday. Let's go yum cha! xD. not sure is there flip-flop here tho. i like the style but not too good in uni. imagine someone suddenly pop out. dun like it.  mtb aso low maintenance wat. i just nid to oil it once a month.  nahh, im going uni only on sunday.
alexander.ch_1992
Sep 11 2012, 11:04 PM

119 pages already!! Maybe we can shift to v5 just in time? At the same time update all the outdated info. Anyone with any ideas on how to improve the already-better-than-v1-v2-and-v3 front page?
oceanic93
Sep 11 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(kongbingleek @ Sep 11 2012, 10:38 PM) My conditional letter finally out! Gotta pay tomorrow  Hello guys! Added on September 11, 2012, 10:52 pmGuys, any ideas o whether i should attend the orientation? Plus when is the latest registration/induction date? Cause i feel like going there little bit late.  wow nice.. I only managed to know that I hv received my unconditional offer by calling them this afternoon. Still not so sure when I would be able to get my email and offer pack
HwangTommy
Sep 11 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 11 2012, 09:57 PM) not sure is there flip-flop here tho. i like the style but not too good in uni. imagine someone suddenly pop out. dun like it.  mtb aso low maintenance wat. i just nid to oil it once a month.  nahh, im going uni only on sunday.  flip flop? what is that? haha, let's see lah, make it more suitable for uni loh xD. ie. make it fixed gear but with freewheel, use brakes, etc etc xD.
kongbingleek
Sep 11 2012, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:04 PM) wow nice.. I only managed to know that I hv received my unconditional offer by calling them this afternoon. Still not so sure when I would be able to get my email and offer pack My agent just kept calling them i guess  Offer pack? What's that?
HwangTommy
Sep 11 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(kongbingleek @ Sep 11 2012, 10:09 PM) My agent just kept calling them i guess  Offer pack? What's that?  yeah, call them, always call them. that's what I did! I terror-ed their phone line xD. Offer pack, is the thing mailed to you, with the original copy of the unconditional offer and other stuffs.
oceanic93
Sep 11 2012, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 11 2012, 11:11 PM) yeah, call them, always call them. that's what I did! I terror-ed their phone line xD. Offer pack, is the thing mailed to you, with the original copy of the unconditional offer and other stuffs. I kept on calling them too!
jacktay94
Sep 11 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 11 2012, 11:05 PM) flip flop? what is that? haha, let's see lah, make it more suitable for uni loh xD. ie. make it fixed gear but with freewheel, use brakes, etc etc xD. wheel with two gears. one on each side. can flip both ways for diff ratio.  i want the gears! i dont wan the brakes!  xD
kongbingleek
Sep 11 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 11 2012, 11:11 PM) yeah, call them, always call them. that's what I did! I terror-ed their phone line xD. Offer pack, is the thing mailed to you, with the original copy of the unconditional offer and other stuffs. Hope i get that fast after i paid my rm1000 tomorrow
oceanic93
Sep 11 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(kongbingleek @ Sep 11 2012, 11:17 PM) Hope i get that fast after i paid my rm1000 tomorrow  When should we pay the fees? what about the rm1000?