127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

jacktay94
post Sep 11 2012, 12:05 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 10 2012, 11:06 PM)
Hey everyone, what do you think of driving from home to uni every day? I live around Subang/Puchong area. What time are classes usually?
hey! subang is around 40 mins the fastest i drove to uni. if u driving everyday like this should be ok laa. i calculated somehow its lesser than rent. biggrin.gif but just ur time nid earlier. if ur driving can i tumpang back sometimes?? biggrin.gif
sliceofcheese
post Sep 11 2012, 12:09 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:05 AM)
hey! subang is around 40 mins the fastest i drove to uni. if u driving everyday like this should be ok laa. i calculated somehow its lesser than rent. biggrin.gif but just ur time nid earlier. if ur driving can i tumpang back sometimes?? biggrin.gif
40mins? Sounds do-able. But this is prob without jam, right? Dunno if I can handle driving everyday back and forth =S
Haha jacktay94, what course are you doing?

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:10 am
QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:01 AM)
Personally wouldn't recommend it lah. I know some friends who commute everyday, so it's definitely possible, just very stressful.

Classes start at 9am. But depends on your timetable..see you lucky or not. =P

If not lucky,
The stressful bit I prob agree with you lol. But 9am doesn't sound TOO bad.. what time is the latest class btw?

This post has been edited by sliceofcheese: Sep 11 2012, 12:10 AM
Zeuss1220
post Sep 11 2012, 12:15 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 10 2012, 11:06 PM)
Hey everyone, what do you think of driving from home to uni every day? I live around Subang/Puchong area. What time are classes usually?
My friend used to drive from Cheras. He found it quite difficult. After few months, he moved to TTS and never regretted it. Especially during assignment time.
He also said staying near campus much more fun. Can be more involved with clubs stuff.
sliceofcheese
post Sep 11 2012, 12:18 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:15 AM)
My friend used to drive from Cheras. He found it quite difficult. After few months, he moved to TTS and never regretted it. Especially during assignment time.
He also said staying near campus much more fun. Can be more involved with clubs stuff.
Yeah I'd like the convenience of being near everyone else as well.
Just not too sure if it's safe to live in TTS without a car..
Zeuss1220
post Sep 11 2012, 12:22 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 11 2012, 12:18 AM)
Yeah I'd like the convenience of being near everyone else as well.
Just not too sure if it's safe to live in TTS without a car..
What do you mean by is it safe without a car?
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 11 2012, 12:22 AM

49 posts

9am doesn't sound too bad, especially compared to sec school and A-Levels, 7.30am and 8am respectively. But once you adjust, IT'S JUST AS DIFFICULT TO WAKE UP. *truestory*

Latest class end at 6pm usually, although I think sometimes when the exam paper sync with UK side, the exam can end later than that. Once again, see luck luh.
sliceofcheese
post Sep 11 2012, 12:26 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:22 AM)
What do you mean by is it safe without a car?
Walking around the area, especially when it's dark? If i were to stay in TTS all the time. What do you say?
Shuttle buses are quite dependable, right?

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:29 am
QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:22 AM)

9am doesn't sound too bad, especially compared to sec school and A-Levels, 7.30am and 8am respectively. But once you adjust, IT'S JUST AS DIFFICULT TO WAKE UP. *truestory*

Latest class end at 6pm usually, although I think sometimes when the exam paper sync with UK side, the exam can end later than that. Once again, see luck luh.
OMG true true. Am totally not a morning person either so even 11am sounds slightly nasty. Haha.

This post has been edited by sliceofcheese: Sep 11 2012, 12:29 AM
Zeuss1220
post Sep 11 2012, 12:31 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 11 2012, 12:26 AM)
Walking around the area, especially when it's dark? If i were to stay in TTS all the time. What do you say?
Shuttle buses are quite dependable, right?
Yah they are dependable. You'll just have to time it according to the timetable. Walking around TTS not recommend at night unless you're waiting for the bus. Just ask some one teman you better. Ask jacktay to teman also can biggrin.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:33 am
QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 11 2012, 12:26 AM)
OMG true true. Am totally not a morning person either so even 11am sounds slightly nasty. Haha.
Haha, i overslept for 11am classes few times edi. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Sep 11 2012, 12:33 AM
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 11 2012, 12:49 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:31 AM)

Hahahaha same bro! Ehh we better not teach the freshers the bad ways leh.
sliceofcheese
post Sep 11 2012, 12:51 AM

35 posts

Yah they are dependable. You'll just have to time it according to the timetable. Walking around TTS not recommend at night unless you're waiting for the bus. Just ask some one teman you better. Ask jacktay to teman also can biggrin.gif

Haha I assume you guys are living in TTS then? And know each other? Aiyooo I feel so sesat now blush.gif
Will go and have a look at the place soon and figure out whether I should drive back and forth or park myself in TTS. hmm.gif
Zeuss1220
post Sep 11 2012, 12:53 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:49 AM)
Hahahaha same bro! Ehh we better not teach the freshers the bad ways leh.
It's inevitable la bro. Sooner or later they join the dark side.
I remember my first few weeks. 15min early for my 9am classess. After eating breakfast somemore. Haha
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 11 2012, 12:56 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:53 AM)
It's inevitable la bro. Sooner or later they join the dark side.
I remember my first few weeks. 15min early for my 9am classess. After eating breakfast somemore. Haha
*darth vader voice*
shkkkk. Join the dark side. shkkkk.

YEAH WEI. It was like that, plus attend every single class some more. Can't believe I used to be so hardworking. =P
Zeuss1220
post Sep 11 2012, 12:58 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 11 2012, 12:51 AM)
Haha I assume you guys are living in TTS then? And know each other? Aiyooo I feel so sesat now  blush.gif 
Will go and have a look at the place soon and figure out whether I should drive back and forth or park myself in TTS.  hmm.gif
I'll be staying in TTS5. I met him once only i think.
Whatever it is, better decide soon, so if you choose to move here, can get a better place to stay.
sliceofcheese
post Sep 11 2012, 01:02 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:58 AM)
I'll be staying in TTS5. I met him once only i think.
Whatever it is, better decide soon, so if you choose to move here, can get a better place to stay.
Yes, definitely. Thanks! laugh.gif
jahjah67
post Sep 11 2012, 05:18 PM

Can i have my electric guitar in my room? Currently living in campus. What do i need to do for tat? :S since i read the rules saying that electrical appliances are strictly not allowed besides toaster or electric kettle or wdv which u nid to pay extra.. Really wan to have my electric guitar there though
kefey1wu
post Sep 11 2012, 06:31 PM

110 posts

Hello guys, I have 6 single rooms in tts5 for rent. Price ranges from rm550 to rm600. If any1 interested pls pm me or text me at 017 3681819. thank you!!
SSY22
post Sep 11 2012, 09:00 PM

111 posts

Is that possible to apply uni on/off accommodation now?
jacktay94
post Sep 11 2012, 09:08 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(jahjah67 @ Sep 11 2012, 05:18 PM)
Can i have my electric guitar in my room? Currently living in campus. What do i need to do for tat? :S since i read the rules saying that electrical appliances are strictly not allowed   besides toaster or electric kettle or wdv which u nid to pay extra..   Really wan to have my electric guitar there though
elec guitar not counted la bro. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 11 2012, 12:09 AM)
40mins? Sounds do-able. But this is prob without jam, right? Dunno if I can handle driving everyday back and forth =S
Haha jacktay94, what course are you doing?
foundation in engineering. i just drove to sg long today. 40 minutes. quite ok drive. biggrin.gif no jam of course. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:12 pm

hmmm. i dun usually take bus anymore lehh. tongue.gif i usually cycle. even at 2-3 am. its not as scary as u tink. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Sep 11 2012, 09:14 PM
HwangTommy
post Sep 11 2012, 09:29 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 11 2012, 08:08 PM)
elec guitar not counted la bro. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:10 pm

foundation in engineering. i just drove to sg long today. 40 minutes. quite ok drive. biggrin.gif no jam of course. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:12 pm
hmmm. i dun usually take bus anymore lehh. tongue.gif i usually cycle. even at 2-3 am. its not as scary as u tink. tongue.gif
wah bro, me also foundation in engineering leh, hahaha.. where to buy a bicycle there? (feel like bringing mine, but how the heck am I gonna take it there, I'm going by bus, lol).
jacktay94
post Sep 11 2012, 09:32 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 11 2012, 09:29 PM)
wah bro, me also foundation in engineering leh, hahaha.. where to buy a bicycle there? (feel like bringing mine, but how the heck am I gonna take it there, I'm going by bus, lol).
i got a really good shop here in subang. best is bring urs lo. tongue.gif foundation too? which intake? me april! biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:58 AM