Apr 22 2012, 10:14 AM
2,449 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: 4.2105° N, 101.9758° E |
why not do your discussions on facebook instead?
doubt the mods here will allow one dedicated thread just for a few foundation students |
Apr 22 2012, 02:03 PM
130 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Apr 22 2012, 01:50 AM) FOUNDATION IN ENGINEERING PPL APRIL INTAKE! wanna start new thread to discuss our future work and all? im jack from group Q and english 5. NERVOUS BOUT THE ALGEBRA TEST!! senoirs!!! HOW TO GET HIGH AND GET AWAY FROM ONE HOUR OF EXTRA CLASS TIME???!!! So fast got Algebra test alrd? That's the 1st lesson right under FIE? Btw, I will only enter in July intake |
Apr 22 2012, 02:03 PM
469 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Open facebook group better. I'm sure there'll be few people creating facebook groups soon enough, just wait. Don't worry about Maths test la, easy shit.
Apr 22 2012, 02:05 PM
271 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Toilet |
Apr 22 2012, 02:08 PM
4,122 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 22 2012, 10:14 AM) why not do your discussions on facebook instead? While I am not the authority to say so, but I do agree with the suggestion for the thread be done on facebook instead. I doubt you all could start a thread in EE here, maybe you can try in kopitiam. But then, much easier for you all to do in facebook tbh.doubt the mods here will allow one dedicated thread just for a few foundation students Here's our facebook group. We did some chit-chat there. You all may join this or just open one on your own. https://www.facebook.com/groups/195661860498138/ BTW, a word for Foundation students. Don't be too nervous, don't work too hard, because every upcoming year will be harder than you think and you'll end up having no time to do what you want. Don't let yourself say "aiya, I do this next year la". Next year will be tougher, so do it before you progress, whatever thing it may be. For those in engineering, if you want to look for a relationship, also do it early - same reason as above, the higher you go, the less personal time you can afford to have. While it's not unmanageable at those years, just do it if you have located your interest! University life is too quick to pass, before you know it, I am in my last week of lectures already! |
Apr 22 2012, 02:10 PM
469 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 22 2012, 02:05 PM) Your maths average standard can edi, they just ask the same stuff from ur school years, just ur basic understanding of the topics ur learn in school. But longer maths session isn't too bad, some people actually prefer having an extra hour of tutorials(Not for me though Btw, take note of the wonderful words of wisdom from tanjinjack above This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Apr 22 2012, 02:15 PM |
Apr 22 2012, 02:10 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
HI!Im from group Q and english G2.Hope to make some new friends.XD
Apr 22 2012, 03:04 PM
4,122 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 22 2012, 02:10 PM) Your maths average standard can edi, they just ask the same stuff from ur school years, just ur basic understanding of the topics ur learn in school. But longer maths session isn't too bad, some people actually prefer having an extra hour of tutorials(Not for me though Yeah, should have vandalised the welcoming board last time. *Freddie Mercury so close*Btw, take note of the wonderful words of wisdom from tanjinjack above |
Apr 22 2012, 06:55 PM
302 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Didn't visit this thread for quite some time. Hello freshers. Doing great?
Apr 22 2012, 07:10 PM
1,666 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
still waiting for the request in facebook group
This post has been edited by Balok: Apr 22 2012, 07:11 PM |
Apr 22 2012, 08:15 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
i had apply the july intake of UNMC(foundation of business management) and i heard a friend of mine told me it is difficult to enter their uni..i got 7a for my spm result, A2 in 1119 paper and A for my SPM english..
issit really difficult to get into nottingham? what is the price of off-campus accomodation located in taman tasik semenyih?the off-campus area is housing area or apartment? does wifi available in those area? This post has been edited by xsoftly: Apr 22 2012, 08:16 PM |
Apr 22 2012, 10:23 PM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
LoL currently taking foundation engineering here =) September 2011 intake though~
Dun worry your April intake representative will create a facebook group for u guys soon xD |
Apr 22 2012, 10:32 PM
how's the "quality" of girls this intake?
Apr 22 2012, 10:54 PM
1,334 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
foundation ppl please pm me ur email address. i will take the initiative to start the group for u guys.
Apr 22 2012, 10:58 PM
Apr 22 2012, 11:00 PM
Apr 22 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(xsoftly @ Apr 22 2012, 08:15 PM) i had apply the july intake of UNMC(foundation of business management) and i heard a friend of mine told me it is difficult to enter their uni..i got 7a for my spm result, A2 in 1119 paper and A for my SPM english.. difficult. not really tho. 7a is nice, a2 is average for most of spm ppl. you should apply and see if you get an offer 1st. its free to apply.issit really difficult to get into nottingham? what is the price of off-campus accomodation located in taman tasik semenyih?the off-campus area is housing area or apartment? does wifi available in those area? off-campus accom is all housing area. wifi nid to see the owner. if d owner provide then there is. if not buy broadband. price range from 450-600 for a single room depends on where is it located. |
Apr 24 2012, 04:25 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hi, I was wondering.... is there anyone studying postgraduate in UNMC?
Specificly for business courses.. Cause the Fees are freaking expensive.... yet their entry requirement is plain ridiculous... So i wanna know how many students are there in their postgraduate courses. |
Apr 24 2012, 05:10 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Anyone hv been studying electronic engineering here?
Mind to share your experience for this course as im going to apply for that! please and thank |
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:36 AM |