Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back
kop2299
Sep 29 2011, 05:14 PM
just received Sept's statement from uob and the rebate for Aug's transactions were credited partially only. I called UOB and was told that system got problem...anyone face this problem?
TornCastus
Sep 29 2011, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 29 2011, 12:23 PM) applied uob one card via online more than 1 month ago, no yet receive, why so slow Hi, I received a call from them this noon. I applied my card about 10 days ago i guess. They give me a call remind me to submit the document. I've personal number to one of them. Would you like to have it so you can ask her to check for you?
pisces88
Sep 29 2011, 08:09 PM
1 month is very long.. u should call the bank to see if u successful submitted the application?
NewGUY
Sep 30 2011, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(kop2299 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:14 PM) just received Sept's statement from uob and the rebate for Aug's transactions were credited partially only. I called UOB and was told that system got problem...anyone face this problem? I called the CSR and asked them calculate for me to verify and is correct but smart cash oni they system down...
gerrardling
Sep 30 2011, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Sep 30 2011, 12:40 AM) I called the CSR and asked them calculate for me to verify and is correct but smart cash oni they system down... mine one is correct. for petrol BHP, u will get 2% smart cash . if u book ticket via GSC online, u wont get any smart cash rebate. Is there any option for E-statement for UOB ?
pisces88
Sep 30 2011, 12:40 PM
err how do i know if my card can buy things online already? need activate 1st rite?
ben83
Sep 30 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(kop2299 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:14 PM) just received Sept's statement from uob and the rebate for Aug's transactions were credited partially only. I called UOB and was told that system got problem...anyone face this problem? QUOTE(NewGUY @ Sep 30 2011, 12:40 AM) I called the CSR and asked them calculate for me to verify and is correct but smart cash oni they system down... Same here, got back only half of my rightful cashback. Thinking of complaining
kop2299
Sep 30 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:40 PM) err how do i know if my card can buy things online already? need activate 1st rite? U can use ONE card to buy online. No security code required...so don't lost the card..very dangerous
cybersmaster
Sep 30 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 30 2011, 09:09 AM) mine one is correct. for petrol BHP, u will get 2% smart cash . if u book ticket via GSC online, u wont get any smart cash rebate. Is there any option for E-statement for UOB ? Ya, got E-statement. But you need to called out CS to get your CC pin. Then you have to goto their ATM to create the Internet Banking id and temporary password. Once done, u can start register at their website to see your e-statement.
pisces88
Oct 1 2011, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(kop2299 @ Sep 30 2011, 03:31 PM) U can use ONE card to buy online. No security code required...so don't lost the card..very dangerous Wa dangerous leh @@
cenkudu
Oct 2 2011, 07:48 PM
plan to apply online for One card online but there is no promotion about GST waiver for new applicant as some of the forumers get. need to apply through agent or bank to get GST waiver offer?
valkyrie5034
Oct 3 2011, 06:57 PM

Got my CC after a month has passed. Was a bit shocked when I received the letter with the side torned, checked the seal was not broken so should be safe I guess (finger crossed)...
Activated via SMS and just need to sign at the back of the card. Can use any colour ball pen to sign?
This post has been edited by valkyrie5034: Oct 3 2011, 06:58 PM
SUSDavid83
Oct 3 2011, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Oct 3 2011, 06:57 PM) Got my CC after a month has passed. Was a bit shocked when I received the letter with the side torned, checked the seal was not broken so should be safe I guess (finger crossed)... Activated via SMS and just need to sign at the back of the card. Can use any colour ball pen to sign? Since it requires activation, I believe it's still safe. Any colour will down unless you're pantang to RED.
coolkid23
Oct 3 2011, 08:23 PM

Added on October 3, 2011, 8:49 pmQUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Oct 3 2011, 06:57 PM) Got my CC after a month has passed. Was a bit shocked when I received the letter with the side torned, checked the seal was not broken so should be safe I guess (finger crossed)... Activated via SMS and just need to sign at the back of the card. Can use any colour ball pen to sign? initial will do right? doesnt really need to sign. This post has been edited by coolkid23: Oct 3 2011, 08:50 PM
valkyrie5034
Oct 4 2011, 06:51 AM

I thought it needs to match the one in your application form?
Anyway, I signed and it came out not exactly perfect (went out of column) XD
blurprincess
Oct 4 2011, 09:34 AM

just received my uob, applied on 29/08/2011, take long time to process..
normal post..
the card has a very nice design though....
blue_scott
Oct 4 2011, 01:27 PM

hi all, sorry for another noob question... if i paid my cc bill in advance (before billing date), what will happen ? will it deduct my current balance immediately ? or only will deduct after my billing date ? thanks !
valkyrie5034
Oct 4 2011, 01:55 PM

Indeed, I applied mine on August 24th and received it yesterday. The card states membership is 9/16 (september 16th) though.
@blue_scott: Bank will charge you penalty fee, because they need to earn from interest or tax XD. Just pay after receive statement but before due date.
This post has been edited by valkyrie5034: Oct 4 2011, 01:56 PM
blue_scott
Oct 4 2011, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Oct 4 2011, 01:55 PM) Indeed, I applied mine on August 24th and received it yesterday. The card states membership is 9/16 (september 16th) though. @blue_scott: Bank will charge you penalty fee, because they need to earn from interest or tax XD. Just pay after receive statement but before due date. huh ? are u sure ? pay in advance also charge penalty ?
valkyrie5034
Oct 4 2011, 02:20 PM

Not sure about UOB but my sister had a Citibank CC and once she paid in full before receiving statement. Next statement shows a line "financial charges RM1++".
When she called Citibank to inquire about the charges, they told her it was because she paid before statement cut off. My sister gave them the reason was because she had to travel during that time and just thought of settling it early to avoid late charges. Finally they waived the amount due to her good records and asked her to pay by due date after receiving statement.
This post has been edited by valkyrie5034: Oct 4 2011, 02:22 PM