QUOTE(ben83 @ Jul 19 2011, 08:43 PM)
This way is no longer efficient since Bank Negara tighten the ruling a lot
my friend with salary 4k able to upgrade from gold to platinum for Maybank
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 19 2011, 09:58 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 18 2011, 10:48 PM)
All Visa card starts with 4 lah. Add the 16 numbers up and see if you get 9 smile.gif
I sum up all 16 numbers..Got 9.... rclxms.gif
ben83
post Jul 19 2011, 09:59 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 19 2011, 08:07 PM)
my friend with salary 4k able to upgrade from gold to platinum for Maybank
For MBB2? Maybank dropped most of their Plat requirement down to RM 60k per annum, so assuming 13 months salary therefore RM 4.6k salary will do.
beyond86
post Jul 19 2011, 10:05 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:59 PM)
For MBB2? Maybank dropped most of their Plat requirement down to RM 60k per annum, so assuming 13 months salary therefore RM 4.6k salary will do.
ya, mbb2 cards, not until 4.6k, around 4k only due to salary bank in using maybank
pisces88
post Jul 19 2011, 10:11 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 19 2011, 07:20 PM)
can use this platinum card to get other bank platinum card in future  rclxms.gif
haha got such 'loop' meh? i thought different bank different requirement laugh.gif
beyond86
post Jul 19 2011, 10:25 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:11 PM)
haha got such 'loop' meh? i thought different bank different requirement  laugh.gif
real but good example
want cancel direct access gold card, but CS upgraded to platinum card, so use this direct access platinum to apply SCB platinum card and many others bank's platinum cards tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 19 2011, 11:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

To have many cards or platinums cards just for the sake of having them dont make much sense, unless each card gives you some return or benefits. Just my point of view. So dont get carried away tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 19 2011, 11:45 PM
ckuanglim
post Jul 20 2011, 11:23 AM

595 posts

For information:

I got my bill statement of my UOB One Card recently. I have done some transaction on petrol in July (suppose to have 5% cash-back). But, the 5% cash-back is not shown in the statement. I called CS, they told me that the cash-back is not give in the same month of transaction, it will be stated in following month. This is different with OCBC Ti Card, which OCBC give the cash-back in the same month.
shoduken
post Jul 20 2011, 11:25 AM

1,741 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jul 20 2011, 11:23 AM)
For information:

I got my bill statement of my UOB One Card recently. I have done some transaction on petrol in July (suppose to have 5% cash-back). But, the 5% cash-back is not shown in the statement. I called CS, they told me that the cash-back is not give in the same month of transaction, it will be stated in following month. This is different with OCBC Ti Card, which OCBC give the cash-back in the same month.
I think OCBC Ti Card is capped each month rebates of max RM50.
While ONE UOB isn't capped? am i right?
thx
gerrardling
post Jul 20 2011, 11:32 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 20 2011, 11:25 AM)
thx
capped at rm30 for petrol
ben83
post Jul 20 2011, 11:34 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 20 2011, 11:25 AM)
thx
Referring to 1st page:

1. Annual Income Requirement RM24K for Classic Card and RM36K for Platinum Card
2. Cash Back of 5% for ALL Petrol Stations capped at RM30 per month
3. Cash Back of 2% for Groceries capped at RM30 per month
4. Cash Back 2% for Pharmacies and Telecommunication Bills (unlimited amount)
5. Cash Back 5% for GSC cinemas (unlimited amount)
6. All other transactions cash back of 0.3% only (unlimited amount)
7. Annual fee waived with minimum 1 swipe per month, Platinum need to spend minimum RM3K
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 20 2011, 12:04 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Jul 19 2011, 10:45 AM)
Only participating merchants from this list

The highlighted ones:
Ya that means 5% cash back when i use at any petrol station, and another 2% $mart cash when i use on BHPetrol totaling 7% isnt it?
SUSdestiny6
post Jul 20 2011, 01:07 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jul 20 2011, 11:23 AM)
For information:

like that what happen if plan to terminate the card in future or no further usage on the card wouldn't that have credit balance in the account already? hmm.gif i highly doubt that

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 20 2011, 12:04 PM)
Ya that means 5% cash back when i use at any petrol station, and another 2% $mart cash when i use on BHPetrol totaling 7% isnt it?
i saw the advert on the star newspaper yesterday 19/7 did indicate additional 2% smartcash rebate nod.gif but there is an * on it, i can't find the T&C for it rclxub.gif
hybridkit
post Jul 20 2011, 01:39 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 20 2011, 12:04 PM)
You are right.

Read Smart Rebate for better example.

Found this under FAQ section.

How can I redeem my UOB Smart$ Cash Rebates?
You may redeem them at any of the participating Smart$ merchants when you make your next purchase. Simply present your UOB Credit Card that carries the balance and inform the cashier of your intention to redeem.

What is the validity period for the UOB Smart$ Cash Rebates?
The validity period is 12 months. The expiry is at the end of every quarter, i.e. 31st March, 30th June, 30th September and 31st December upon the expiry of the 12 months period from the transaction date.

What do you guys think, comparing with Esso 1.5% Smile Points?

For Esso SP, have to accumulate 3000points to fully benefit from 1.5% rebate, but Esso SP is evergreen.

asda
post Jul 21 2011, 10:10 AM

36 posts

BHP SMART$ Cash rebate is 1% or 2% now? i checked my statement only 1% given

This post has been edited by asda: Jul 21 2011, 10:12 AM
joey85
post Jul 21 2011, 05:58 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 20 2011, 11:32 AM)
capped at rm30 for petrol
ohh i though is unlimited??? >.<
hybridkit
post Jul 21 2011, 06:12 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(asda @ Jul 21 2011, 10:10 AM)
BHP SMART$ Cash rebate is 1% or 2% now? i checked my statement only 1% given
Looking at the One Card brochure, it is 1%. Looks like UOB has yet update their website hmm.gif

QUOTE(joey85 @ Jul 21 2011, 05:58 PM)
ohh i though is unlimited??? >.<
Petrol 5% & Groceries 2% are capped at RM30 per month.

Other transactions are unlimited.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 21 2011, 08:07 PM

52,874 posts

My friend who got his UOB One Platinum few days ago so pissed off. He tried to use the card at petrol station and the transaction was declined. He called to CS and the CS replied that they temporarily block the card for no fair reason even after activation. WTH!
pisces88
post Jul 21 2011, 11:16 PM

3,966 posts

cant find the info through google.. anyone got the easy payment plans table? how many months, interest charged..
ben83
post Jul 21 2011, 11:35 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 21 2011, 08:07 PM)
My friend who got his UOB One Platinum few days ago  so pissed off. He tried to use the card at petrol station and the transaction was declined. He called to CS and the CS replied that they temporarily block the card for no fair reason even after activation. WTH!
Looks like UOB disgusted you a lot these days sweat.gif

136 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:48 AM