Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back

ben83
post Jul 15 2011, 04:12 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 15 2011, 01:11 PM)
I received a sms from UOB yesterday inviting me to Swiss Watch Gallery Pavilion on 19th July where in the sms it mentioned up to 60% discount. Well I knew it can be for Rolex watches and the event must be for their shop at the LG.

Recently UOB have been sending me sms instead of sending me invitation card, which by the way I think it is better instead of wasting paper on the cards. So I called the UOB number stated in the previous invitation to SWG which I posted at my blog.

The girl who picked up the phone could not assist me on what watches will be on sale and said will call me back. Well after half hour, another girl from UOB did call me to inform me about the watches on sale. Then I asked they have ORIS watches, and the girl said will call me back. Within 2 minutes she called and said yes but can't confirm on the discount rate. So I called SWG and was told the discount rate for 19th July event and boy was I surprised the discount rate was even lower then Watatime and Watch Shoppe.

Point is UOB staff did call me back and attended to my queries.

Click here to see previous UOB invitation card to Swiss Watch Gallery Rolex event at my blog.
Just attended an invitation (with some sort of cocktail event) at the Swiss Watch Gallery Pavilion for MBB WMC yesterday night. Looks like this watch outlet do try to attract a variety of banks' customers
TSGen-X
post Jul 15 2011, 04:31 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jul 15 2011, 04:12 PM)
Just attended an invitation (with some sort of cocktail event) at the Swiss Watch Gallery Pavilion for MBB WMC yesterday night. Looks like this watch outlet do try to attract a variety of banks' customers
yup, previously I also got an invitation for my OCBC Titanium to SWG cocktail. Last month or was it in May, I did finally go to their cocktail event and found out that the standard discount for Rolex has been reduced to 10% , free booze and was kind of drowsy when drove back doh.gif biggrin.gif But no point going to their cocktail events since they only giving standard discount mad.gif unlike previous OCBC event, they gave 1% extra on top on standard discount rate for Rolex.
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 15 2011, 05:30 PM

1,573 posts

Just called CS and confirmed:
First 5 years AF is free.
Aft that, AF waived by min spending RM3K per annum.

Human Nature
post Jul 15 2011, 09:47 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Not bad, the free AF waiver. Just notice the complimentary access to LCCT PP too. The monthly quota is still 400? Looks like a good alternative to CIMB VS hmm.gif

jutamind
post Jul 15 2011, 09:54 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 15 2011, 05:30 PM)
Just called CS and confirmed:
First 5 years AF is free.
Aft that, AF waived by min spending RM3K per annum.
is this 5 yrs AF waiver only for uob one platinum card?

Titan_Gunners
post Jul 17 2011, 11:22 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jul 15 2011, 09:54 PM)
is this 5 yrs AF waiver only for uob one platinum card?
Not so sure. UOB did sent the attach pdf to me. whistling.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  UOBAllcards__5_yrs_free.pdf ( 225.52k ) Number of downloads: 83
pisces88
post Jul 18 2011, 04:29 PM

3,966 posts

still waiting for my card! this week should be able to get, cant wait to see the design ^^
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 18 2011, 04:51 PM

1,573 posts

Card design is very nice, pure white.
Sadly my card number start & end by 4.
ubuntu
post Jul 18 2011, 10:44 PM

620 posts

Does the RM88 cash back still valid?
TSGen-X
post Jul 18 2011, 10:48 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 18 2011, 04:51 PM)
Card design is very nice, pure white.
Sadly my card number start & end by 4.
All Visa card starts with 4 lah. Add the 16 numbers up and see if you get 9 smile.gif
Smurfs
post Jul 19 2011, 12:07 AM

1,060 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 18 2011, 10:48 PM)
All Visa card starts with 4 lah. Add the 16 numbers up and see if you get 9 smile.gif
any meaning if got number 9?
TSGen-X
post Jul 19 2011, 06:58 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jul 19 2011, 12:07 AM)
any meaning if got number 9?
OT. Besides CC, I also a little crazy with numbers. Click here to read my article Hokkien No.8 No.9.

So even if your 16 digit card ends with 8888, if you add up all the numbers and get No.4, to me that is no good too, hahaha
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 19 2011, 10:01 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 18 2011, 10:44 PM)
Does the RM88 cash back still valid?
CS confirmed Rm88 cashback valid for the application from 1-10th July.
I applied on 9th July, still entitled. thumbup.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 19 2011, 10:29 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Hey i just got my statement and read the brochure and realized One card gives 5% cash back bonus (everyday) + 5% $mart cash points?

That is better compared to using Amex 5TP + 5% cash back on weekend? Coz this is roughly like 7.5% value where as One card gives 10% ?
ubuntu
post Jul 19 2011, 10:30 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 19 2011, 10:01 AM)
CS confirmed Rm88 cashback valid for the application from 1-10th July.
I applied on 9th July, still entitled.  thumbup.gif
Congrats! rclxms.gif
hybridkit
post Jul 19 2011, 10:45 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 19 2011, 10:29 AM)
Hey i just got my statement and read the brochure and realized One card gives 5% cash back bonus (everyday) + 5% $mart cash points?

That is better compared to using Amex 5TP + 5% cash back on weekend? Coz this is roughly like 7.5% value where as One card gives 10% ?
Only participating merchants from this list

The highlighted ones:

This post has been edited by hybridkit: Jul 19 2011, 10:51 AM
beyond86
post Jul 19 2011, 02:09 PM

1,956 posts

rm36k pa can get platinum card
pisces88
post Jul 19 2011, 05:49 PM

3,966 posts

yea.. this platinum version has low requirement @@
beyond86
post Jul 19 2011, 07:20 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 19 2011, 06:49 PM)
yea.. this platinum version has low requirement @@
can use this platinum card to get other bank platinum card in future rclxms.gif
ben83
post Jul 19 2011, 07:43 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 19 2011, 07:20 PM)
can use this platinum card to get other bank platinum card in future  rclxms.gif
This way is no longer efficient since Bank Negara tighten the ruling a lot

136 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:26 AM