377 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

knwong
post Nov 19 2018, 09:04 AM

2,951 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 19 2018, 09:01 AM)
Got, search in shopee or other online store, many of them but I never try.
Hoping for someone to recommend

My quick research last night I found Mecool and Wetek brand

This post has been edited by knwong: Nov 19 2018, 10:03 AM
ajay67
post Nov 19 2018, 09:54 AM

2,946 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Oct 29 2018, 12:53 AM)
U guys actually watch tv?
I just install the decoder and never watch it other than brief channel surfing from time to time.

I just install it to shut up my family members that always complain my house dont have anything to watch, whenever they come to my house.
hahaha.. funny story.

my journey into digital tv was more like out of curiosity. so i bought a cheap decoder at lazada, successfully installed on my tv. then i realised that my tv already got a dvb-t2 tuner built in biggrin.gif & like u, i rarely watch it

This post has been edited by ajay67: Nov 19 2018, 09:55 AM
SUSAmeiN
post Nov 19 2018, 03:43 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

digital tv channel will effect by rain or wind? im using build in antenna port from building. and it seem affected by raining.
kopitiam
post Nov 19 2018, 03:47 PM

cookie monster
4,477 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 19 2018, 09:04 AM)
Hoping for someone to recommend

My quick research last night I found Mecool and Wetek brand
i can only find freesat gtc at here

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Nov 19 2018, 09:54 AM)
hahaha.. funny story.

my journey into digital tv was more like out of curiosity. so i bought a cheap decoder at lazada, successfully installed on my tv. then i realised that my tv already got a dvb-t2 tuner built in  biggrin.gif & like u, i rarely watch it
oh damn bangwall.gif
ajay67
post Nov 19 2018, 04:17 PM

2,946 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Nov 19 2018, 03:47 PM)
i can only find freesat gtc at here
oh damn  bangwall.gif
on a positive note, i have installed the decoder at my kampung house, upgrade the antenna & now can get very good reception compared to very poor analog one. at least now can watch decent tv whenever we balik kampung rclxms.gif
joshhd
post Nov 21 2018, 01:40 AM

6,953 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 18 2018, 07:40 PM)
But Astro is Ku-band right? anyone tried with C-band dish?
Yes, Astro uses Ku band.
What you want to know about C band?
joshhd
post Nov 21 2018, 01:42 AM

6,953 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 19 2018, 03:43 PM)
digital tv channel will effect by rain or wind? im using build in antenna port from building. and it seem affected by raining.
No it shall not be affected by weather. If it happens, then there's something wrong with the signal strength levels, or some other technical issues.
Inform your building management about it, or you just use a indoor antenna instead of connecting to the wall antenna port of the building.
work_tgr
post Nov 21 2018, 08:49 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 21 2018, 01:42 AM)
No it shall not be affected by weather. If it happens, then there's something wrong with the signal strength levels, or some other technical issues.
Inform your building management about it, or you just use a indoor antenna instead of connecting to the wall antenna port of the building.
But I saw some one commented, in the previous posts that the quality of DTT is affected by weather.
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 21 2018, 12:39 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 21 2018, 08:49 AM)
But I saw some one commented, in the previous posts that the quality of DTT is affected by weather.
It does if the signal is weak line mine. Not sure if your signal is 100%. My signal strength is just around 30-40%. If it rains of even if i turn on my PC, the signal will be gone lol.
SUSAmeiN
post Nov 21 2018, 01:11 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 21 2018, 01:42 AM)
thank you.
YoungMan
post Nov 21 2018, 08:10 PM

5,393 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 21 2018, 02:40 AM)
Yes, Astro uses Ku band.
What you want to know about C band?
Is it can stand rainy weather?
joshhd
post Nov 22 2018, 01:27 AM

6,953 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 21 2018, 08:10 PM)
Is it can stand rainy weather?
C band does not suffer rain fade problem like Ku band (pronounce as "K" "U" band, not pronounced as "Ku" literally). And that's just one of the advantages of C band.
If you actually familiar with C band and Ku band, you'll know that there's pros and cons between them, and it is not as simple as just a rain fade issue.
The biggest difference will be the technical limitations and the overall operating costs involved. This one you can Google to find out more.
truelife
post Nov 22 2018, 03:55 PM

447 posts

https://www.mcmc.gov.my/media/press-clippin...ns-to-be-resolv

Digital tv test broadcast disruptions to be resolved soon - Gobind

22 Nov 2018, bernama

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 22 (Bernama) – The MYTV digital television test service disruptions will be resolved, hopefully, next week, Communications and Multimedia Minister Gobind Singh Deo said today.

He said discussions between MYTV Broadcasting Sdn Bhd (MYTV) and Telekom Malaysia ™ to settle the issue have shown encouraging results.

“I have instructed the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) to try to resolve this problem through discussions between MYTV and TM, and I have been informed that the process is showing results.

The issue may be resolved in one or two weeks, but we have to set a time frame. I hope the solution can be achieved by next week. Otherwise, as the minister, I will try to meet both sides to see how it can be settled so that we can move ahead,” Gobind said during the Ministers’ Question Time in the Dewan Rakyat.

He was replying to a question from Ahmad Fadhli Shaari (PAS-Pasir Mas) on the immediate measures taken by the ministry to resolve the problem of the MYTV digital television test service disruptions in several states.

Gobind said the disruptions are due to several commercial issues that are still under discussion between MYTV and TM.

He said MYTV has proposed several solutions for the consideration of TM.

“The MCMC has held a series of discussions with the two sides to resolve the problem as soon as possible,” he said.

At present, he said, the people can still watch television programmes provided by the free service on the analogue platform.

“The MCMC is closely monitoring the disruptions in the Digital Terrestrial Television (DTT) test broadcasts which have been occurring now and then since Oct 11.

“The DTT test broadcast under the ‘myFreeview’ brand name comprises the provision of 13 television and four radio channels free by the government and private broadcasters made up of RTM, Media Prima Berhad, Bernama TV (BNC), AlHijrah TV and Channel W," he said.
work_tgr
post Nov 23 2018, 04:39 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

Could it be the the solution?

Flamix
post Nov 24 2018, 04:22 PM

237 posts

N/A

This post has been edited by Flamix: Nov 24 2018, 04:24 PM
Flamix
post Nov 24 2018, 04:23 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Sep 24 2016, 12:51 PM)
Not sure about tvheadend but another alternative is to use hdhomerun connect (UK version) which simplified the process and works great. Able to view live tv from pc, android box, laptop, smartphone by using kodi.

But it is a little bit expensive tho.
What channel did you get using the homerun device?

birain
post Nov 24 2018, 04:26 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

some channel is missing the EPG info.... sweat.gif
shaun_kok
post Nov 24 2018, 04:37 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Nov 24 2018, 04:26 PM)
Rather normal for Media Prima. While RTM EPG guide often contain wrong schedule information and can be quite unreliable.
nexona88
post Nov 24 2018, 10:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Nov 24 2018, 04:26 PM)
Nothing surprise about it..
Next time don't waste time to post about it...
Better focus on when the transmitter would be back operations...
wirelessbuyer
post Nov 25 2018, 11:17 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ Nov 24 2018, 04:23 PM)
What channel did you get using the homerun device?
All 17 channels including the tv & radio but my client (Kodi) doesn't support EPG info yet (or I dunno how to setup biggrin.gif )

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

377 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:40 PM