377 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

shaun_kok
post Nov 23 2017, 02:22 AM

1,078 posts

TV3 SD feed switch to "GM" mode again.
(Interestingly, the HD feed, which is on "test" mode, does not switch to "GM" mode. There might be some future for some of the Media Prima channels will be permanently broadcasting in HD quality)

UPDATE : They switch to "GM" feed for SD with a purpose to test "in programme promo" using HD feed. "In programme promo" does not seen on SD (GM) feed.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Nov 23 2017, 02:34 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Qash-M
post Nov 23 2017, 09:16 AM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Nov 23 2017, 02:22 AM)
TV3 SD feed switch to "GM" mode again.
(Interestingly, the HD feed, which is on "test" mode, does not switch to "GM" mode. There might be some future for some of the Media Prima channels will be permanently broadcasting in HD quality)

UPDATE : They switch to "GM" feed for SD with a purpose to test "in programme promo" using HD feed. "In programme promo" does not seen on SD (GM) feed.
I reckon the same would happen on rest of 3, when their HD feed is available OTA (over the air). whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Nov 23 2017, 09:17 AM
JuneResources
post Nov 23 2017, 09:25 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,177 posts

Hey guy, does MYTV Decoder is included for aerial already?
Or need to separate purchase?
joshhd
post Nov 23 2017, 10:18 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 23 2017, 09:25 AM)
Hey guy, does MYTV Decoder is included for aerial already?
Or need to separate purchase?
No. It is sold separately.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Nov 23 2017, 10:18 AM
shaun_kok
post Nov 26 2017, 04:18 AM

1,078 posts

On last Friday, All Media Prima channels switches to GM mode (with exception of TV3 HD/tonton Feed/TV3 via HyppTV)
But even when they switch to GM mode at last Friday as a test, it is like a crazy mess.

They switch Analog TV feeds, TV3 DTT SD and channel NTV7/8TV/TV9 on HyppTV to GM feed but not TV3 feed on HyppTV. Perhaps TV3 HD might make available on HyppTV soon???
While on GM mode, TV3 HD feed on DTT (which did not switch to GM) become very unstable until colourbars generated by the MYTV system appears. (the colourbars also appears on RTM channels while RTM was interrupting their feed on multiple platforms to have maintenance)
When airing programmes, the regular TV3 feed is somewhat ahead than the GM feed, ended up the regular feed was running longer promos plus a music clip while GM feed is running shorter promos to chase up the time.
NTV7/8TV/TV9 went blank screen on DTT for sometime (the only thing shown is that shitty watermark) when these are showing GM testcard feed on Analog TV.

Unfortunately, I did not take a picture for NTV7/8TV/TV9.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Nov 26 2017, 04:25 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Qash-M
post Nov 26 2017, 02:08 PM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Nov 26 2017, 04:18 AM)
On last Friday, All Media Prima channels switches to GM mode (with exception of TV3 HD/tonton Feed/TV3 via HyppTV)
But even when they switch to GM mode at last Friday as a test, it is like a crazy mess.

They switch Analog TV feeds, TV3 DTT SD and channel NTV7/8TV/TV9 on HyppTV to GM feed but not TV3 feed on HyppTV. Perhaps TV3 HD might make available on HyppTV soon???
While on GM mode, TV3 HD feed on DTT (which did not switch to GM) become very unstable until colourbars generated by the MYTV system appears. (the colourbars also appears on RTM channels while RTM was interrupting their feed on multiple platforms to have maintenance)
When airing programmes, the regular TV3 feed is somewhat ahead than the GM feed, ended up the regular feed was running longer promos plus a music clip while GM feed is running shorter promos to chase up the time.
NTV7/8TV/TV9 went blank screen on DTT for sometime (the only thing shown is that shitty watermark) when these are showing GM testcard feed on Analog TV.

Unfortunately, I did not take a picture for NTV7/8TV/TV9.
Meanwhile on RTM delayed HD plans...krik krik
nexona88
post Nov 26 2017, 08:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,523 posts

Don't have any high hope on RTM HD..
All talk big big No action 😴😴😴
joshhd
post Nov 26 2017, 11:38 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 26 2017, 08:44 PM)
Don't have any high hope on RTM HD..
All talk big big No action 😴😴😴
Don't need to hope much on Malaysian FTA TV channels...
Just give up only.

At the end of the day, you want good content? You pay for it (Astro).
Welcome to Malaysia, where money comes first.
shaun_kok
post Nov 27 2017, 03:34 AM

1,078 posts

RTM only adopt colour TV transmission when almost all other countries had adopt Colour TV.
RTM channels in HD quality? No for now consider they can even create mess for their digital TV channel strategy, even for just ONE channel. (Remember the branding changes from TVi >TV5>TVi within days?)

At least Media Prima do some progress for HDTV and Digital channel strategy. (although these are in test transmission for Media Prima).
For TV Alhijrah, they are kind enough to make their HD feed available to some platforms. (Although the picture quality for their so called HDTV is so bad enough that it actually looks like high bitrate 576i SDTV.)

Currently the only way to enjoy decent HDTV service in Malaysia for now is via pay TV (Astro/HyppTV via Unifi/Fibre) or if lucky enough, live close enough to transmitter range of Singapore/Thai/Brunei TV.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Nov 27 2017, 04:47 AM
nag
post Nov 27 2017, 09:32 AM

336 posts

RTM ~ anything possible made impossible ! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nag: Nov 27 2017, 09:34 AM
Nom-el
post Nov 27 2017, 11:18 AM

507 posts

Anyone here used the MYTV Advance decoder before? I heard it comes with PVR function. Anyone tried using it to record tv programs? Does it come with a built-in hard disk or need external drive? Anyone who have used this or are using this, please share your experience here. Thanks.
nexona88
post Nov 27 2017, 11:42 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,523 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 26 2017, 11:38 PM)
Don't need to hope much on Malaysian FTA TV channels...
Just give up only.

At the end of the day, you want good content? You pay for it (Astro).
Welcome to Malaysia, where money comes first.
Hehehehe
Kinda true..

But for RTM case.. I suspected they didn't have enough funds.. Even Ads revenue also not much I heard..
smileguy
post Nov 27 2017, 11:54 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 27 2017, 11:42 AM)
Hehehehe
Kinda true..

But for RTM case.. I suspected they didn't have enough funds.. Even Ads revenue also not much I heard..
Dont be surprised one day Tv1 & Tv2 will be bought over by asstro, biggrin.gif just like what happened to Tv Pendidikan!
nexona88
post Nov 27 2017, 12:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,523 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Nov 27 2017, 11:54 AM)
Dont be surprised one day Tv1 & Tv2 will be bought over by asstro, biggrin.gif  just like what happened to Tv Pendidikan!
Don't think so..
Gomen needs their own channels to spread shits / lies 😴😴
joshhd
post Nov 27 2017, 09:54 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 27 2017, 11:42 AM)
Hehehehe
Kinda true..

RTM is by government la, not private...
They need not to afraid of "didn't have enough funds" problem. They just limit their spendings budget.

I believe you guys know that recently Media Prima has been cutting down budget, a lot.
So both RTM and Media Prima content are getting to stage of being a flop now, except with only a few handful local made content. The rest of the content, whether local or international ones, nah.
You want good content, is either you pirate it by watching online, or depend on OTT platforms like Netflix, iflix or Astro Go.

But can't really blame them also. Many Malaysians (especially non-Malays) rather watch foreign content than local content, so this also one of the reason caused them to suffer this bad.
So from what I see, they introduce CJ Wow Shop and air several hours of shopping products ads which on all Media Prima channels are just part of their plan to recoup their losses, or at least able to sustain.
shaun_kok
post Nov 28 2017, 01:13 AM

1,078 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 27 2017, 09:54 PM)
RTM is by government la, not private...
They need not to afraid of "didn't have enough funds" problem. They just limit their spendings budget.

I believe you guys know that recently Media Prima has been cutting down budget, a lot.
So both RTM and Media Prima content are getting to stage of being a flop now, except with only a few handful local made content. The rest of the content, whether local or international ones, nah.
You want good content, is either you pirate it by watching online, or depend on OTT platforms like Netflix, iflix or Astro Go.

But can't really blame them also. Many Malaysians (especially non-Malays) rather watch foreign content than local content, so this also one of the reason caused them to suffer this bad.
So from what I see, they introduce CJ Wow Shop and air several hours of shopping products ads which on all Media Prima channels are just part of their plan to recoup their losses, or at least able to sustain.
For what I see on Media Prima, they have introduced "Odyssey Strategy" partly to reduce traditional revenue (TV/Press) which experience serious drops in recent years. CJ WOW SHOP and Rev Asia acquisition are just part of their strategy to reduce reliance on traditional revenue. In fact, CJ WOW SHOP revenue has record growth QoQ until they establishes test transmission of 24hrs CJ WOW SHOP channel. Even with tight budgets, they are still able to start/test TV3 HD and Drama Sangat channel.

I really wonder why RTM does not send channels in HDTV quality despite they already have the technology to send TV channels on 720p over official online streaming site. (It is just stretched 4:3 SDTV, does not look like HD at all.) Based on my observation most current productions has probably being produced in HD, just with letterbox/some cropping. I don't really expect much from RTM since they can even mess up for just 1 TV channel (TVi>TV5>TVi). Based on my guessing based on the date of Colour TV launch, maybe we need to wait the magic date, RTM TV 55th anniversary (28 December 2018) for RTM channels in HD? Maybe they will start earlier??? As this is RTM, who knows.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Nov 28 2017, 01:15 AM
Anime in HD
post Nov 28 2017, 08:20 AM

1,512 posts

From /k.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4467204
Syukur gomen tolong bantu.

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Nov 28 2017, 08:21 AM
nexona88
post Nov 28 2017, 09:43 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,523 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Nov 28 2017, 08:20 AM)
From /k.
Seriously who watch that channels..
Only recently I know such channel exists after I "scan" the channels one by one.. Donno what to watch..
😄😄
truelife
post Nov 28 2017, 10:11 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Nov 28 2017, 08:20 AM)
From /k.
No surprise TVAH will be waving goodbye soon.
Qash-M
post Nov 28 2017, 01:09 PM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

QUOTE(truelife @ Nov 28 2017, 10:11 AM)
No surprise TVAH will be waving goodbye soon.
Should've give way to more proper channel, like a Malaysian version of american PBS.

377 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 AM