107 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

MGM
post Jun 28 2011, 11:01 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jun 28 2011, 12:12 AM)
Just grab a torrent to test:
[attachmentid=2299733]
No slow down, no throttle, same IP for the past 3 days, still going ok !  wink.gif

Also tested the RT-N13U-B1 on HG655a VDSL2 in office since Friday until Monday morning, same IP also, no disconnect/reconnect issue.  smile.gif
I used a KOSS UPS 800VA, last black-out happened few weeks ago, lasted about an hour, equipments connected are:
- Huawei HG850a BTU
- MikroTik RB750
- TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit Switch
- Panasonic phone dect
- Laptop fan
rolleyes.gif
Alamak, just read your reply but already bought APC ups 500va this afternoon. Was thinking about getting the Koss 800VA UPS for about the same price but has been a user of APC UPS so finally stick to something familiar. Thanks anyway.
ldragon
post Jun 28 2011, 11:05 PM

1,026 posts

miyakochan89, get either one Asus RT-N10+ RM69/ RT-N12 RM129. Set it as wireless repeater.

Best setup is the Asus RT-N13U / RT-N56U as the replacement for D-Link DIR-615. Setup the D-Link DIR-615 as the wireless repeater.
bai1101
post Jun 28 2011, 11:39 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

good news we have more choice in market smile.gif
stanleychew
post Jun 29 2011, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:39 PM)
good news we have more choice in market smile.gif
What choice?
ckboon
post Jun 29 2011, 01:20 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Jun 29 2011, 12:16 PM)
What choice?
tplink, asus, mikrotik and other manageable switches/router
owc
post Jun 29 2011, 01:40 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Jun 29 2011, 01:20 PM)
tplink, asus, mikrotik and other manageable switches/router
I think ASUS-RT-N56U very good.... better then mikrotik

4th alphabet
post Jun 29 2011, 01:57 PM

25 posts

thanks for the reply guys! i definitely smelt some BS when the technician told me i shouldn't change my SSID name. hmm.gif
rattan
post Jun 29 2011, 02:38 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 28 2011, 10:06 PM)
Anyone face streaming youtube slow? doesnt go above 1mb wtf???
Dont have such issues. YouTube Full HD plays without any buffer on my vip20
anechoic
post Jun 29 2011, 03:02 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 29 2011, 01:40 PM)
nice device...wonder when on sale and how much?? drool.gif

Added on June 29, 2011, 3:04 pmok..saw C-zone selling for RM 479..

This post has been edited by anechoic: Jun 29 2011, 03:04 PM
owc
post Jun 29 2011, 03:26 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Jun 29 2011, 03:02 PM)
nice device...wonder when on sale and how much??  drool.gif

Added on June 29, 2011, 3:04 pmok..saw C-zone selling for RM 479..
Do C-Zone sell the ASUS-RT-N56U with unifi firmware?
So that we no need to flash the rounter and don't need to take the risk to spoil the modem.
The modem is somehow high-end & expensive then TP-Link or Dlink or even Marcrotik.
Hope any shop can sell this good product that end user just plug & play.
No need to do much advance setup. Such as, user friendly.
ping325
post Jun 29 2011, 03:53 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

can our stock dir 615 do bandwidth allocation ?? damm....someone open xunlei and others cant surf at all....zzzz....vip5 user here....
kenneth686
post Jun 29 2011, 03:57 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 29 2011, 03:26 PM)
Do C-Zone sell the ASUS-RT-N56U with unifi firmware?
So that we no need to flash the rounter and don't need to take the risk to spoil the modem.
The modem is somehow high-end & expensive then TP-Link or Dlink or even Marcrotik.
Hope any shop can sell this good product that end user just plug & play.
No need to do much advance setup. Such as, user friendly.
Yes, when you bought the router, You can request them to flash the Unifi Firmware.
When you go back just need to key in user name & password only!!! nod.gif
owc
post Jun 29 2011, 04:03 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kenneth686 @ Jun 29 2011, 03:57 PM)
Yes, when you bought the router, You can request them to flash the Unifi Firmware.
When you go back just need to key in user name & password only!!!  nod.gif
Last week I go C-Zone, they said they not even know ASUS-RT-N56U can use in unifi....when I asked
The sales person is Miss Teng or called Chock.

kenneth686
post Jun 29 2011, 04:30 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 29 2011, 04:03 PM)
Last week I go C-Zone, they said they not even know ASUS-RT-N56U can use in unifi....when I asked
The sales person is Miss Teng or called Chock.
When you go there? my fren just purchased RT-N56U @ C-Zone Low Yat, and they willing for help to flash the firmware if you requested.

Maybe you try go go again!!!! thumbup.gif
owc
post Jun 29 2011, 04:34 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kenneth686 @ Jun 29 2011, 04:30 PM)
When you go there? my fren just purchased RT-N56U @ C-Zone Low Yat, and they willing for help to flash the firmware if you requested.

Maybe you try go go again!!!!  thumbup.gif
Just last week, I meet the Boss and his wife Miss Teng(Chock)...
JinXXX
post Jun 29 2011, 04:35 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 28 2011, 11:01 PM)
Alamak, just read your reply but already bought APC ups 500va this afternoon. Was thinking about getting the Koss 800VA UPS for about the same price but has been a user of APC UPS so finally stick to something familiar. Thanks anyway.
how much u bought the apc ups 500va one ?

better ? how better ? care to enlighten me plz... 10q smile.gif
stanleychew
post Jun 29 2011, 04:43 PM

hmm didn't know those shop selling the routers provide such service... i thought it will void the warranty(since it's a custom firmware).
owc
post Jun 29 2011, 04:43 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jun 29 2011, 04:35 PM)
how much u bought the apc ups 500va one ?
better ? how better ? care to enlighten me plz... 10q smile.gif
Your macrotik still need to use wifi rounter (additional). Secondly, the transfer rate not so good compare with Asus.
Do check on http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=82&Itemid=78
rizvanrp
post Jun 29 2011, 04:44 PM

195 posts

I have the RT-N56U flashed with the latest Unifi build, it's setup as a secondary wifi AP next to my Mikrotik RB750G. You can't really compare the two. The Mikrotik is for power users who need complete control over their network down to the raw packet level.. and you need to team it with a wifi AP anyway. The RT-N56U is geared towards home users who want a powerful but all-in-one and easy to use replacement for the DIR-615 (inbuilt USB printer/filesharing/bittorrent and 128MB RAM for P2P).

I'm really impressed with the RT-N56U's dual wifi AP setup though, definitely one of the best wifi routers I've used so far and with ASUS giving us full Unifi support.. you don't have to hack it to make it work with Unifi.

Best setup IMO = RB750G + RT-N56U
owc
post Jun 29 2011, 04:49 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 29 2011, 04:44 PM)
I have the RT-N56U flashed with the latest Unifi build, it's setup as a secondary wifi AP next to my Mikrotik RB750G. You can't really compare the two. The Mikrotik is for power users who need complete control over their network down to the raw packet level.. and you need to team it with a wifi AP anyway. The RT-N56U is geared towards home users who want a powerful but all-in-one and easy to use replacement for the DIR-615 (inbuilt USB printer/filesharing/bittorrent and 128MB RAM for P2P).

I'm really impressed with the RT-N56U's dual wifi AP setup though, definitely one of the best wifi routers I've used so far and with ASUS giving us full Unifi support.. you don't have to hack it to make it work with Unifi.

Best setup IMO = RB750G + RT-N56U
But for me ASUS RT-N56U are enough for me, i'm not using in my company.
We using at home, end user, simply easy, user friendly.
But Marcotik the support not so good, you need to well know about macrotik, if not if you buy and don't know how to use, it's just a crape.
Unless Macrotik configure every rounter for their product and put wifi on it....
No point that ASUS RT-N56U already rounder, you still need to buy addition rounder.
In addition, if too many device on my desk, it's look messy and it's electrostatic and carbon pollution on your house raise.
Those Electronic device need minimize, don't use much, it's may jeopardize your health.
Safe your power too, eco friendly.
If Asus come out the Unifi modem integrate inside their router more good, if marcrotik can do, i believe all people buy if the price is reasonable.
If you already own a Macrotik, then is different story, you need to use or just keep in your store, no others choice.

This post has been edited by owc: Jun 29 2011, 05:00 PM

107 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0746sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:45 PM