4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

rattan
post Jun 13 2011, 02:49 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Acrisius @ Jun 13 2011, 03:19 AM)
Recently, I noticed my upload speedtest was quite bad.

Mine under VIP20.

How about you guys?
I hv no issue on upload.
rattan
post Jun 14 2011, 12:51 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

still waiting for more routers to support unifi VLAN. The wait is never ending ....
rattan
post Jun 14 2011, 07:53 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 14 2011, 11:42 AM)
orly but he don't want to share so i have no choice but to have my own unifi  rolleyes.gif 

anybody here have multiply unifi at home or office or something . cannot tahan using shitty p1  laugh.gif
Yes I have VIP5 + VIP20 + 1MB streamyx
rattan
post Jun 14 2011, 09:33 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Jun 14 2011, 11:04 AM)
i did this bandwidth allocation at my home and what i can tell it works flawlessly. i am using the tplink wr841nd and setup the bandwidth allocation to certain computers to only allow certain amount of bandwidth it can consume. like myself, i am using 10Mbps. so what i did i setup my server and my laptop to have full 10Mbps while the rest of the computers only can use 5Mbps. in case you wondering, yeah i did test on all the PC's that i limit the bandwidth and all shows maximum 5Mbps transfer rate while i am getting full speed. i never have slow speed issue since then although my bro's pc keep utilizing the 5Mbps
Wow this is really interesting. Guess I will settle down for the TPLINK WR841ND then.
rattan
post Jun 14 2011, 11:12 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:06 PM)
Hi, I got a problem here...anybody can help me? the problem as below:

whenever i open IPTV, I couldnt online anymore unless i off the IPTV
the router's ip address seems "confuse"? i couldnt access router 192.168.0.1

Added on June 12, 2011, 6:02 pmBtw, when i try to access my router....it shows "404 not found"
Try restarting the router
rattan
post Jun 15 2011, 01:32 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(tst224 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:10 PM)
Hi~
I want to apply for Unifi but currently i still have 1 year contract for the streamyx BB 1Mbps package. Will it have any extra charges for upgrading to Unifi? Some more i want to know is the installation fee waived and free 1 month subscription promotion available for online subscription?
can terminate the streamyx if you are still on streamyx contract. wink.gif
rattan
post Jun 16 2011, 01:34 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

All the 10 sites listed in the Poll of this forum has been blocked by all major ISP. This makes us no different then the great firewall of China.
rattan
post Jun 16 2011, 02:01 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Response for UniFi has been really good. Due to that now the blocks are taking place sad.gif

Anyway, there is always alternatives. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Jun 16 2011, 02:01 PM
rattan
post Jun 18 2011, 02:57 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Jun 14 2011, 06:34 PM)
Hi guys, I got a question regarding UNIFI. My friend told me that i have to terminate my existing copper phone line. Is it true? Its quite troublesome for me since my alarm system uses the copper phone line.
Bro u can use unifi line for yr alarm. U hv to get a digital splitter and yr alarm will work just like normal
rattan
post Jun 21 2011, 10:35 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

No problem. Reporting from Selayang
rattan
post Jun 22 2011, 12:22 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:41 PM)
You can call TM and ask for empty slots and forward your installation to that date... I did it (twice).
Not possible anymore. TM has restructure the installation process. Even if they ammend installers will not get the job order, hence they wont call or turn up for installation.

I believe previously possible.
rattan
post Jun 28 2011, 01:50 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

So far I only had connection issue once for 4-5 hours. I was not in the country at that time. My younger brother reported to me.

Other wise touch wood, never had issues with both VIP5 and VIP20 at home.
rattan
post Jun 28 2011, 08:28 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:18 PM)
Hello! Thanks for your prompt reply. The modem is Aztech DSL605EW. The antenna cannot be removed. =< My dad kinda bought it so I didn't get to choose it beforehand.
I have been thinking to try on the DD-WRT guide from Rizvan but I am kinda hesitating. Repeater might be a safe idea if it doesn't cost a lot.  hmm.gif

Thanks again!
Repeater will be the best deal. Best still get the TPLINK. The DLINK wireless signal is actually quite weak.

Added on June 28, 2011, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 28 2011, 08:28 PM)
when is the free installation and free registration promo ending?
Free installation promo is going to end soon. cry.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Jun 28 2011, 08:29 PM
rattan
post Jun 29 2011, 02:38 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 28 2011, 10:06 PM)
Anyone face streaming youtube slow? doesnt go above 1mb wtf???
Dont have such issues. YouTube Full HD plays without any buffer on my vip20
rattan
post Jun 29 2011, 07:48 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 29 2011, 04:43 PM)
Your macrotik still need to use wifi rounter (additional). Secondly, the transfer rate not so good compare with Asus.
Do check on http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=82&Itemid=78
RM490 for a wireless router is quite costly. cry.gif
rattan
post Jun 30 2011, 03:23 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 30 2011, 02:48 AM)
RM460 at C-Zone, Find Miss Chock Teng. I just buy on 29 June 2011 night

Added on June 30, 2011, 2:50 am
Thank bro, i manage to get one already at C-Zone, just not yet test....
Tomorrow I will be test...
U all orang kaya. I miskin wor. Someone donate to me can ? cry.gif
rattan
post Jul 4 2011, 01:17 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jul 3 2011, 01:23 PM)
Another bandwith shaping on unifi

Start download on 4am.. Full Speed until 7am which the connection capped at 1mb.

After 3 hour, speed back at normal. This is newsgroup server which never have any performance drop at their end.

[attachmentid=2309338]

This is maxis bb which load balanced together.. No speed drop what so ever till download finish.

[attachmentid=2309346]
This is sad news. vmad.gif
rattan
post Jul 4 2011, 07:05 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Jul 4 2011, 09:39 AM)
hey,

anyone get over 2MB/s on torrent for VIP 20??
I got 2.2-2.3 MB/s before.

Added on July 4, 2011, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(iZim @ Jul 4 2011, 11:59 AM)
I have a question. Is the monthly cap up yet?
No any FUP (fair usage policy) aka capping implemented yet

This post has been edited by rattan: Jul 4 2011, 07:06 PM
rattan
post Jul 5 2011, 12:01 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jul 4 2011, 08:41 PM)
Kajang. Maybe congest a, night time the average is 2mbps sometime. But can't really say because I download every 2-3 day.
Well u are not alone. Im also feeling slowdown. Youtube I notice has slowed down quite abit on my VIP5 and also VIP20.

Torrents download not to mention, it doesn't max out my VIP20 connection now days. I am quite sure, torrents are throttles just like streamyx.

mad.gif vmad.gif

Other then that, UniFi is fast icon_rolleyes.gif
rattan
post Jul 7 2011, 01:00 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jul 7 2011, 12:33 AM)
No need link... i just manage to help my fren to configure the port forwarding for your DIR-615 modem...

Read post #6 from this link... he say that...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1927715
Thx for sharing buddy, its indeed very good input. rclxms.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.54    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:33 PM