Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
MGM
Jun 15 2011, 09:59 AM
I was told that when there is a black out, the phone connected to the Unifi's BTU will go dead too. Is that correct? Can I use a UPS to backup the BTU to solve this problem?
MGM
Jun 21 2011, 12:31 PM
Just install Unifi VIP5 with all TM equipment. Request that they install 15m of RJ45 and RJ15 with raceway but gave the excuse they running out of stock but promise to come back so for the time being is using standard 1m cable and everything put together. Sign the acceptance form but put down a condition that they are suppose to install the 15m cable at a later time.
I have two notebooks NEW and OLD, the NEW one is able to detect and access wireless and wired But the OLD one can access thru RJ45 wire and but cannot detect my own UNIFI wireless network even though it can detect many neighbourhood UNIFI networks. What could be the problem, pls help.
MGM
Jun 22 2011, 11:58 AM
Can I switch off all the components of my UNIFI setup, every night b4 going to sleep and to switch it back on in the morning? Would this disrupt the setting in these equipment?
MGM
Jun 27 2011, 11:17 PM
When there is power outage, can I use a UPS to supply power to the BTU so that the VOIP phone can still be used?
And how long the UPS say 800VA can last?
Anyone tried this before?
MGM
Jun 28 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(klseet @ Jun 28 2011, 12:12 AM) Just grab a torrent to test: [attachmentid=2299733] No slow down, no throttle, same IP for the past 3 days, still going ok ! Also tested the RT-N13U-B1 on HG655a VDSL2 in office since Friday until Monday morning, same IP also, no disconnect/reconnect issue. I used a KOSS UPS 800VA, last black-out happened few weeks ago, lasted about an hour, equipments connected are: - Huawei HG850a BTU - MikroTik RB750 - TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit Switch - Panasonic phone dect - Laptop fan  Alamak, just read your reply but already bought APC ups 500va this afternoon. Was thinking about getting the Koss 800VA UPS for about the same price but has been a user of APC UPS so finally stick to something familiar. Thanks anyway.
MGM
Jun 29 2011, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jun 29 2011, 04:35 PM) how much u bought the apc ups 500va one ? RM139 from ALL IT Hypermart IKANO
MGM
Jul 3 2011, 11:29 AM
Do you think that the main reason TM provides the crap DIR615 with poor wireless coverage so that users do not share them with the neighbours ?
MGM
Jul 5 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(alnaoh @ Jul 4 2011, 11:07 AM) Bought my TPLink841ND at Low yat RM85. Nice people there even flashed the customised bios for me. Greater wifi signal than Dlink with 5dBi antenna - signal can reach second floor and neighbour's house  Which shop did you buy from?
MGM
Jul 15 2011, 08:31 AM
Can the usb port on the stock DR615 router be used for shared printer as depicted on the box? If yes how to install it?
This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 15 2011, 08:32 AM