Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Tsj261
Jun 26 2011, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(oucheev @ Jun 26 2011, 01:53 PM) Anyone having problem with Unifi today? Mine is down since 2 am last night! Made 2 reports and no solution yet. Call their tel. line and waited for 20 mins and keep hearing the stupid "your call is important to us"!!!!  Same downtime as you around 2am until now. DSL no light, VOIP red light...basically line is totally dead. I didn't manage to make a report due this lazy CS Employee was yawning when talking to me and then after put me on hold and get back to me saying "Hello, sir?" then he silent d whole time....really lazy B* Since then unable to get through to any UNIFI CS due "all our operator is currently engaged, please hold on". This is their 24/7 services where sunday still no ppl working....
oucheev
Jun 26 2011, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jun 26 2011, 03:17 PM) Same downtime as you around 2am until now. DSL no light, VOIP red light...basically line is totally dead. I didn't manage to make a report due this lazy CS Employee was yawning when talking to me and then after put me on hold and get back to me saying "Hello, sir?" then he silent d whole time....really lazy B* Since then unable to get through to any UNIFI CS due "all our operator is currently engaged, please hold on". This is their 24/7 services where sunday still no ppl working.... Well, don't know what the heck they are doing. Finally a technician called and he said the downtime should end at 2pm. Everything should be back up and normal but my line is still down. They might have screwed up something. If your line is still down, you better call them to make a report. Stupid Tmnet, technician said can only come to my condo on Tuesday to check what's wrong. I call their billing to demand rebate for at least 48 hours no internet and scold them kau-kau. Bill come damn early, one month before due date already sent to me. This is not the first time. The worst I've encountered is 5 days without anything and that was only 2 weeks after I install unifi. At the end the prob was the modem is having prob. The modem for condo is damn lousy. According the technician, the modem should not be hot but my current one is damn hot. I suspect is a burnt modem again! Really regret change to unifi. My previous 1mb Streamyx have never encountered any down problem before.
gahkin
Jun 26 2011, 03:45 PM
can anyone tell me max top speed can get in download for vip10? i currently use 4m streamyx i worry after sign unifi not much differrent in downloading speed.
nandayryu
Jun 26 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(oucheev @ Jun 26 2011, 01:53 PM) Anyone having problem with Unifi today? Mine is down since 2 am last night! Made 2 reports and no solution yet. Call their tel. line and waited for 20 mins and keep hearing the stupid "your call is important to us"!!!!  Haha . lol,i waited till i fall asleep ,called at 3am,coz my bro keeps bugging me bout the disconnectivity,wake up again at 4am+ ,still with that ur call is important to us .
IwanAGP
Jun 26 2011, 06:47 PM
Maybe someone should really file a complaint to SKMM/MCMC regarding this issue-Poor customer service and prolonged waiting time. Someone should do it first then paste everything here so that we can just send the exactly same thing to SKMM to pressurize them on this issue. Anyone wants to take the lead? xD
old_and_slow
Jun 26 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 26 2011, 03:45 PM) can anyone tell me max top speed can get in download for vip10? i currently use 4m streamyx i worry after sign unifi not much differrent in downloading speed. 1.4 megabyte per second. yes i get my full speed of vip10. just make sure your installer do all the things correctly.
SimonsayZ
Jun 26 2011, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 26 2011, 06:47 PM) Maybe someone should really file a complaint to SKMM/MCMC regarding this issue-Poor customer service and prolonged waiting time. Someone should do it first then paste everything here so that we can just send the exactly same thing to SKMM to pressurize them on this issue. Anyone wants to take the lead? xD I totally support this. With this kind of support its madness! 30 mins waiting on on the line is just too much.
djhenry91
Jun 26 2011, 08:26 PM
ohh mai..something wrong wif my download speed liao... i torrent one season of drama...utorrent show me 200kb/s max..oh no..
chicaman
Jun 26 2011, 10:12 PM
i wanaregister unifi, any agent? please contact me
BuFung
Jun 26 2011, 11:00 PM
really Vomit blood recent few days wt UNIFI....
guys... my router seem not stable.... is there a way to total RESET the entire router?? I try to press the "reset" hole at the back of the router but seem it does NOTHING...
recently once I restart the router.. have to login for damn freaking long time only able to connect to INternet.. the router just keep connect.. connect.. connect.. then only able to log in....
my IPTV 90% of times are not working... FXCK...
antonio
Jun 26 2011, 11:19 PM
AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
lol....just notice that my unifi ID and registered email is WRONG! no wonder I didn;t receive any confirmation/installation date or Unifi settings in my mail box....  aiyohhh call 1300 ask me to call during office hours for the email change... now only can report downtime or problems...
fx_53_xt
Jun 27 2011, 01:24 AM
F. My unifi just went down.
deadgriever
Jun 27 2011, 01:27 AM
unifi down @ seri kembangan. wth are they doing every week oso down.
fx_53_xt
Jun 27 2011, 01:36 AM
down for half an hour, back online now. location: equine park. damn it
nabielz
Jun 27 2011, 02:47 AM
if mikrotik RB750GL vs asus RT-N56U,which is better i mean if we compare with features aspect,performance etc. what do u guys think
JinXXX
Jun 27 2011, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(nabielz @ Jun 27 2011, 02:47 AM) if mikrotik RB750GL vs asus RT-N56U,which is better i mean if we compare with features aspect,performance etc. what do u guys think mikrotik much more powerful , much more features and also not a little too friendly to configure.. need to know at least some networking terms and some higher then average common sense... the asus one is the normal high end consumer grade router with the standard or additional features... i'm using rb750 and it works well enough.. has scripting support and etc so i can do what i need to do if you want easy to configure get asus.. if you want tons of features but will use most likely 30% of it then get mikrotik... mikrotik is more of a SME based device....
SpIcYjOe
Jun 27 2011, 10:48 AM
I was just wondering, is it me or is unifi unstable these few weeks?
DzX
Jun 27 2011, 10:49 AM
lately at night time it is hard to reconnect back when i reset my modem to get other ip, must wait 15minit myb to get it online....do you guys experience the same?
cannavaro
Jun 27 2011, 10:52 AM
Looks like quite a number of cases of 'unifi internet down' nowadays. I experienced this recently, and after connection is restored I encountered, for the first time, traffic shaping on DDL sites like MU and FS.